FUJIFILM X10

jehutyz
post Sep 28 2012, 09:55 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(psycoseow @ Sep 27 2012, 02:01 PM)
I've yet to test out on the auto mode.. Was shooting mostly in EXR Auto and the recently just started out with the M mode... will test out more on it...
will tried it out once im back home... i took my lil camera out for a spin few nights ago... and tried taking the car trail lights for night photography...
Wow that is really a nice shot. The street light is good.

By the way, I realized mine after changed the sensor, sometime have problem in focusing. Sometime it focus and the whole image shows in the LCD is blur. Have to focus again. Then sometime unable to focus too. Anyone have this problem?

jehutyz
post Oct 5 2012, 05:26 PM

1,215 posts

X10 Firmware Update Ver.2.00
http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_ca.../x10/index.html

Anyone updated?

jehutyz
post Oct 7 2012, 08:55 PM

1,215 posts

Updated mine to. The new art filter not bad. Nice to play. Yup I think with the effect, the LCD screen shows quite laggy compare to the normal. Should be due to the effect added.
jehutyz
post Oct 8 2012, 09:25 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Oct 8 2012, 08:35 AM)
Still waiting for my camera. doh.gif Will probably arrive this week.

Added on October 8, 2012, 8:37 amShe's cute! Almost didn't notice the camera. tongue.gif
Yeah. When I show friends, they said... where is the camera??
Anywhere that camera really looks nice. The best from Fujifilm at the moment.
jehutyz
post Oct 8 2012, 10:02 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(psycoseow @ Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM)
is that the replacement model for the x100 or the x10 ?
You mean X-E1. I think is enhancement from X-Pro1.
jehutyz
post Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Oct 8 2012, 02:06 PM)
xf-1 available? drool.gif  how much? b'coz my sister like to buy a new camera for next trip and she like mine X-10 EXR mode (my sister really just PnS type in JPEG sweat.gif ) but she dislike a bit bulky, in my mind got few those are Pana LX-7, Sony RX-100 and XF-1 hmm.gif . Sifu pls suggest. icon_question.gif
Hmmm why not consider Canon S100 for a PnS camera? I think is quite good. Friend using it while traveling. Handy and the picture I saw also not bad.
jehutyz
post Oct 22 2012, 09:19 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2012, 12:37 AM)
i dont bother with the viewfinder.
obviously cannot compare with DSLR...again i dont bother with that comparison if  thats what ur asking.
if u want a dslr, go get a dslr...u will never be happy if u get x10.
if u want a compact with decent enough image quality, good controls, nice manual zoom, get x10.
Like your comment.... always said this to my friend when they asking me about camera...
jehutyz
post Jan 5 2013, 08:01 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Jan 5 2013, 05:58 PM)

On monday our X10 will officially become old model replaced by X20.

I think it looks good in chrome but otherwise not that much improved.Still the same lens.
no 24mm,Still OVF (but with info) no EVF. OVF view still partially blocked by lens. New sensor
with better performance is to be expected. Anyone plan to upgrade? smile.gif
The thing I liked for X20 is the silver color just like the X-E1. Some rumors spec. Seems like not much upgrade. It will be nice if got EVF.

- Advanced optical viewfinder
- 2/3 inch X-Trans CMOS sensor
- A significant reduction in noise
- AF speed of 0.06 seconds
- Release Date is February 16
jehutyz
post Jan 8 2013, 11:15 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:16 AM)
its a great machine build in ovf and come with classic design. price is reasonable as well. worth to get 1. biggrin.gif
Yeah !!! That why I bought X10. In fact is not a cheap point and shoot camera. But the design is one of the reason I get it compare to others. Now the X20 with silver/black 2 tone color. It make it looks better.
jehutyz
post Feb 27 2013, 10:50 PM

1,215 posts

The X20 is now officially available in Malaysia. The SRP is RM1988 and will be available in black or two-tone black silver. Comes with Exclusive Leather case & 8GB SD Card.

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/bu/ne...s.php?id=930615
Cheaper than my X10...... hmmm

YL Camera selling at RM 1,785 !!!!
Oh no...

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Feb 27 2013, 11:10 PM
jehutyz
post Mar 3 2013, 10:27 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Mar 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
Pricing out RM1889 with leather case and 8GB card.. tempting!

http://shashinki.com/shop/fujifilm-digital....html#!tab3
YL Camera is slighty cheaper. RM 1850 with same package.
http://www.ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pag...dbrowse_order=0

0.0298sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 AM