19 posts

Bump
Owai
cnvery
post Oct 19 2014, 07:21 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:18 PM)
hey all, recruitexpress is a legit company? been caleed for an interview.  any tips or advice?
Refer to below post

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 21 2006, 09:38 PM)
My friend works in Recruit Express, which is a job agency. The working hour there is terrible, telling you working hour from 8:30am-5:30pm, but when you work there, you're only allowed to leave around 8:00-9:00pm. In the contract, you have to compensate 1 month salary if you resign in probation period, or they terminate you during this period. They won't let you read the contract in details, just urges you sign it faster.

I can't understand why even they terminate you, you have to compensate them. My friend only realises this after read the contract in details, when she wants to resign. I don't know this is scam or not, just want to remind all of you, please read the contract in details line by line before you sign. Please request that you can bring home and read through or ask her to leave you alone for sometime for you to read it in details. Don't be influenced by her persuade.
cnvery
post Oct 19 2014, 07:31 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(admin@_@ @ Apr 27 2013, 07:03 PM)
Kindly be note to jobseeker out there..
do not apply to S.P.Veloo & Co.
its a law firm..
well..u will regret if u still go for it..
I warn u!!
Is it a scam law firm?

Belphegor
post Oct 20 2014, 05:33 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Has anyone came across with the company named Brandt international.before? Any experience tto share? A fraud company or genuine legal company?
Belphegor
post Oct 20 2014, 06:41 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Has anyone came across with the company named CNETG in phelio damansara before? Any experience to share? They claimed to be a executive search aka headhunters but I'm not really sure about it's validity. Anyone get in touch with them before this?
danny_rocker
post Oct 20 2014, 06:50 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 20 2014, 05:33 PM)
Has anyone came across with the company named Brandt international.before? Any experience tto share? A fraud company or genuine legal company?
It's a BPO (Business Process Outsourcing ) company. That means they will provide manpower for call centres in big corporations like Maxis,Nokia,Prudential and many others. They also provide outsourcing services for ICT in some companies. More info here:Brandt International . I heard about this company through a specialized job fair with Scicom.

This post has been edited by danny_rocker: Oct 20 2014, 06:57 PM
ohmel
post Oct 24 2014, 08:20 PM

Hi guys,
i've received call, an interview from Pacific Asia Wide Corps that offer job as event crew advertise on jobstreet. Ive check out they're facebook. it shows that they have many events going on such as annual dinner, promotion, award n achievement etc. plus im curious of the venue of the event. it seem to be held in such huge hotel like jw mariots. fyi, they required me to go mid valley city for the interview session. so, should i go for this job interview then? hmm.gif
danny_rocker
post Oct 25 2014, 03:09 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(ohmel @ Oct 24 2014, 08:20 PM)
Hi guys,
i've received call, an interview from Pacific Asia Wide Corps that offer job as event crew advertise on jobstreet. Ive check out they're facebook. it shows that they have many events going on such as annual dinner, promotion, award n achievement etc. plus im curious of the venue of the event. it seem to be held in such huge hotel like jw mariots. fyi, they required me to go mid valley city for the interview session. so, should i go for this job interview then? hmm.gif
Why not go for the interview and find out more about the company? Then come back and report it here. Whether you want to accept the job is entirely up to you. smile.gif
ericire83
post Oct 31 2014, 04:26 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(mango_juicy @ Jul 21 2014, 10:03 PM)
Lately I came across a typist job work from home too.
You will be paid according to amount of work that you've done.
The more hardworking you are, the more you earn.
At first, it sounds fine to me as they claim that they are not MLM too.
Here's the link: http://www.easyjob.webs.com
Then they requested you to transfer RM38 to get yourself trained.
Ok, then I feel why not. It's not a big sum of money.

Today I attended the online training, the whole presentation seems fine as it leads to be entrepreneur thinking.
Till the end, it starts to get strange as it seems just like a MLM and again the trainer claimed it's not a MLM.
However by working on it will free yourself from the normal working hours and be your own boss.

You'll need to pay again to get your own website started up.
I noticed the website is free and very easy to set up.

Anyone involved in this?
QUOTE(pnc_8384 @ Aug 3 2014, 07:45 PM)
looks very fake for me. wouldn't trust.  shakehead.gif
I came across the same part time data entry also but different address http://www.smartist.com.nu.
It was posted by someone name Darren Lee http://asiaparttime.com/2014/10/rm-600-rm-...-darren-lee-52/
Has anyone else tried this before?

lyla
post Nov 6 2014, 05:13 PM

just want to clear thing up...

United meteoric group is under appco asia.. and they got a lot more branch around asia such as d'pasific and several more.. i can't remember..

if you guys wondering what job they or you will do.. is you guys will be sales person.. and they dont have product.. they have charity organisation to deal with.. such as makna,unicef,wwf and many more..

for the pay/salary.. yes they will pay you high example sometimes you will get around 300 per day.. but it will based on your performance.. if you get more customer.. you will get highly paid for it..

the job also requires you to walk and approach people because they use the Australian way to approach people.. and you also will find yourself at the doorstep of people house and at the front of the bank..

if you guys willing to work under the sun for more than 12 hour.. you guys will have your own branch.. they will set it up for you.. and you guys will get picked to travel..

how did i know?? well i work for them for half year.. (happy.gif)

shafiqq07
post Nov 10 2014, 11:23 AM

-

This post has been edited by shafiqq07: Nov 10 2014, 02:38 PM
jan2000
post Nov 17 2014, 11:04 AM

18 posts

There are lucrative jobs with simple tasks : help your boss to transfer money, and you get a high commission. But most likely they are money laundering job. You can end up in jail.

http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/o...to-be-aware-off

This post has been edited by jan2000: Nov 17 2014, 11:05 AM
casio17
post Dec 2 2014, 05:45 PM

446 posts

hey all, glanzend sdn bhd is a legit company? the pic whatsapp me and want to meet up some where in setapak for interview is it legit?
didi salju
post Dec 2 2014, 06:22 PM

Hello..

Im just surfing and I looks a lot of comment about united meteoric group in JB .This company is under APPCO group. You can surf it on email I want to share my opinion and suggestion here so that It might be useful to other users.

As said by lyla on her post regarding about the working situation in the company. Yes it is true., coz Im also workers at one of the branch from APPCO 2 years ago. What I want to stated here, the job is might be suitable to the person that have the ability of the salesperson. The working enviroment is good and people who work harder and suitable as salesperson will get more money.

But what I want to comment is on how they manipulated the advertisement just to attract people come for the job. First, the position that shows always Higher level positiion such as what I get in from them "Event and management Executive". Dont get confuses, the title is not for what its describe. It is Salesman/girl job. Second : It stated that basic salary is 2.5 k-3k. Actually there are no BASIC SALARY. It is 100% based on your sales. Just to clarify here, if the works is based on 100 commision, just stated it, dont have to lie. People will misunderstood. They will tought, Basic pay is they still get it the money. Commision is based on their effort and performance.

I am admit that the job may might not suitable for me, but when Im looking the advertisement for some other branch, most is it doing a same thing. Be honest there. If you just want to attract people just want to get massive recruitment, it is also waste your time also doing a recruitment, train that people and not in 3 month they flew away. Is it just wasted? . Im here not to provoke the company or what, just want to share my opinion in this matter. Thank you.

This post has been edited by didi salju: Dec 2 2014, 06:42 PM
shafiqq07
post Dec 3 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(didi salju @ Dec 2 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hello..

Im just surfing and I looks a lot of comment about united meteoric group in JB .This company is under APPCO group. You can surf it on email I want to share my opinion and suggestion here so that It might be useful to other users.

As said by lyla on her post regarding about the working situation in the company. Yes it is true., coz Im also workers at one of the branch from APPCO 2 years ago. What I want to stated here, the job is might be suitable to the person that have the ability of the salesperson. The working enviroment is good and people who work harder and suitable as salesperson will get more money.

But what I want to comment is on how they manipulated the advertisement just to attract people come for the job. First, the position that shows always Higher level positiion such as what I get in from them "Event and management Executive". Dont get confuses, the title is not for what its describe. It is Salesman/girl job. Second : It stated that basic salary is 2.5 k-3k. Actually there are no BASIC SALARY. It is 100% based on your sales. Just to clarify here, if the works is based on 100 commision, just stated it, dont have to lie. People will misunderstood. They will tought, Basic pay is they still get it the money. Commision is based on their effort and performance.

I am admit that the job may might not suitable for me, but when Im looking the advertisement for some other branch, most is it doing a same thing. Be honest there. If you just want to attract people just want to get massive recruitment, it is also waste your time also doing a recruitment, train that people and not in 3 month they flew away. Is it just wasted? . Im here not to provoke the company or what, just want to share my opinion in this matter. Thank you.
Very spot on. I hate that,when on the last stage of the interview is when they revealed that the salary is 100% commission. Another information is the work require you to attend 6 days per week and they said the work hours are normal but usually,it is more than 8 hours. Fresh grads are usually who will take this bait. Mostly who works there are single.
didi salju
post Dec 6 2014, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(shafiqq07 @ Dec 3 2014, 10:23 AM)
Very spot on. I hate that,when on the last stage of the interview is when they revealed that the salary is 100% commission. Another information is the work require you to attend 6 days per week and they said the work hours are normal but usually,it is more than 8 hours. Fresh grads are usually who will take this bait. Mostly who works there are single.
Yes it is true.and say goodbye for ur social life. If you are not social person, you can work at there..what I means is social life with outsider, your frenz, not social life with your CO-WORKER only..sometimes, they advice do not too close with co-worker because they afraid will get a bad thing. I am not agree about that.
arielpp
post Dec 8 2014, 04:33 PM

26 posts

Scicom (MSC) bhd......
saw their job vacancies as customer service @ menara TA...
tempted pay oso....
is it legit?
Nevermore91
post Dec 31 2014, 01:31 AM

50 posts

Hello everyone, I saw a company name 'Centurion Marketing Group' recruiting management trainee so i called them up and told me that they will call me back asap after they inform the recruiting manager.

Surprisingly they did, and asked me go interview tomorow. But I was taken back because I did not send my resume and could not find their company website beside facebook. And I saw here this post saying companies with 'marketing group' is a scam. And I saw another website link mentioning Centurion company is a total scam as well.

And tomorow is 31st December, ask me go interview @.@
Mostly Im not going, but I would like to take advise frm you all first smile.gif
ineed$
post Jan 20 2015, 08:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(arielpp @ Dec 8 2014, 04:33 PM)
Scicom (MSC) bhd......
saw their job vacancies as customer service @ menara TA...
tempted pay oso....
is it legit?
if im not wrong tat is MNC company provide tele customer services
ineed$
post Jan 20 2015, 08:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(didi salju @ Dec 2 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hello..

hahaha... this also happen to listed co. they listed all benefits & allowances in your offer letter to attract you to join them. after you joined u will find out that there are lotssssss of restrictions on your benefits & allowances which does not stated in the offer letter &/or not brief to you before you accept the offer. it seem like a "scam" company.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif dry.gif dry.gif tips: watch out for this co "T_N_" (ins. industry)

57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 AM