anyone got idea about companies like tech mahindra or quess global,send it resume but follow up on email no reply ?
Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share
May 14 2020, 12:49 PM
843 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
anyone got idea about companies like tech mahindra or quess global,send it resume but follow up on email no reply ?
May 14 2020, 08:18 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ May 14 2020, 12:49 PM) anyone got idea about companies like tech mahindra or quess global,send it resume but follow up on email no reply ? Last time I applied call centre position at Monster.com. The company that posted the vacancy is from Quess Global.After I have applied, there's 1 lady from India. She speaks with heavy english indian accent and invite me for interview, but I rejected it. Feels like scam |
May 14 2020, 10:21 PM
843 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(xpole @ May 14 2020, 08:18 PM) Last time I applied call centre position at Monster.com. The company that posted the vacancy is from Quess Global. shit lo I also sent my resume to them .folow up but no respond kimakAfter I have applied, there's 1 lady from India. She speaks with heavy english indian accent and invite me for interview, but I rejected it. Feels like scam moniqee liked this post
Jun 10 2020, 05:31 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Dear Members of Lowyat Forum ,
I would like to ask about this job offers from Hi, Good day, This is Hailey from Inter TT Consultancy, thanks for signing up our job campaign through FB. Vacancy Announcement: Sales Executive/ Manager (Full Time). We are looking for a high-performing Sales Manager to help us meet our customer acquisition and revenue growth targets by keeping our company competitive and innovative. Please kindly drop us your CV with photo attach, we will get back to you soon. Thanks. Address: A2-17-02 Soho Suites KLCC, Jalan Perak, 50450, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Here are the job scope • To provide financial consultancy services to clients • Market prospects for suitable financial products • Meet clients and share about financial planning • Advise the best suitable financial products for the clients • Provide after-sales service to the clients The company name is Inter TT Consultancy. Kindly please help with it. Do i have to go for the interview jobs https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/10/7EIx2r.md.png |
Jun 11 2020, 10:42 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Hello
Jun 12 2020, 03:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
365 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(NicholasAUS2020 @ Jun 10 2020, 05:31 PM) Dear Members of Lowyat Forum , looks like an insurance agency with a strange PO box. If you cant find anything on Google just be wary laI would like to ask about this job offers from Hi, Good day, This is Hailey from Inter TT Consultancy, thanks for signing up our job campaign through FB. Vacancy Announcement: Sales Executive/ Manager (Full Time). We are looking for a high-performing Sales Manager to help us meet our customer acquisition and revenue growth targets by keeping our company competitive and innovative. Please kindly drop us your CV with photo attach, we will get back to you soon. Thanks. Address: A2-17-02 Soho Suites KLCC, Jalan Perak, 50450, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Here are the job scope • To provide financial consultancy services to clients • Market prospects for suitable financial products • Meet clients and share about financial planning • Advise the best suitable financial products for the clients • Provide after-sales service to the clients The company name is Inter TT Consultancy. Kindly please help with it. Do i have to go for the interview jobs <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/10/7EIx2r.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/10/7EIx2r.md.png </a> |
Jul 19 2020, 11:31 AM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Anyone heard of JK Integrated Planning Sdn Bhd? is it insurance agent company or what? very brief info they shared their co profile on jobstreet. scared got scam
Aug 21 2020, 06:23 PM
7,789 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
I strongly advise you guys to be careful with this highly potential online scam, targeted towards primary Chinese language speakers/readers.
Summary An online, work from home kind of job where you just type out the shipping carrier's consignment details into an online form, like name, mobile number, consignment number and so on. If you could do more than 10 consignments in a day, you could earn around RM150 per day, the more you do, the more money you get. Aand you are free to do as much as you want. As simple and flexible as that. How it begins You found this "job listing" on Facebook and other social media platforms, so eventually you PM them via WhatsApp and they'll explain to you further, then they'll give you a "test/practice" link for you to do it, to show you how it would look like. https://jinshuju.net/f/TSWSeR Password: cf7172 ![]() *the details of the consignment photo above are redacted by me, for privacy reasons. Upon submission, then they'll direct you to refer to their "teacher" with this WhatsApp number +601164646151 to proceed with the enrolment process of this "online job" Then, she tells you, in order for you to begin the online job, you have to bank in an amount of money of exactly RM83 to this bank account first: YEAP POH CHIN Maybank 112046055368 Hmmm... From this point, would you proceed to bank in the amount? This post has been edited by joshhd: Aug 21 2020, 06:27 PM |
Jan 25 2021, 07:23 PM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Selangor |
I'm wondering how do people find Hays recruiters?
Do they waste your time by sending your resume to clients before showing you the job description? Do they share the actual salary only at the late stage of the hiring process? Do they call you to amend your negative survey telling you it will affect their promotion? Can they be honest with anything they say when they are paid huge commissions by getting you hired? Do they force and try to brain wash you to accept a job offer even when you feel it may not be suitable? I have wasted so much time, might have been my fault for not being decisive enough to quickly reject everything they say, took a long time before I realised I was being controlled through brain washing. |
Feb 17 2021, 02:09 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(cxjiek @ Jan 25 2021, 07:23 PM) I'm wondering how do people find Hays recruiters? I'm wondering how do people find Hays recruiters? Do they waste your time by sending your resume to clients before showing you the job description? Do they share the actual salary only at the late stage of the hiring process? Do they call you to amend your negative survey telling you it will affect their promotion? Can they be honest with anything they say when they are paid huge commissions by getting you hired? Do they force and try to brain wash you to accept a job offer even when you feel it may not be suitable? I have wasted so much time, might have been my fault for not being decisive enough to quickly reject everything they say, took a long time before I realised I was being controlled through brain washing. Hays recruiter will usually find you. One of the recruiter approached me at LinkedIn and asked for my resume. Since I am a freshie with no experience I blindly gave it to her. Next day they called me for a short phone interview and invited me to a group interview with the company. All of this happened within a week which was a big red flag. Do they waste your time by sending your resume to clients before showing you the job description? Yes this is true. I only got to know the job description one day before the group interview. Do they share the actual salary only at the late stage of the hiring process? For my case, the recruiter shared the salary since I asked her during phone interview. Can they be honest with anything they say when they are paid huge commissions by getting you hired? Do not trust these recruiters. They are definitely doing these for their commission and KPI. Do they force and try to brain wash you to accept a job offer even when you feel it may not be suitable? Yes they will. Because they know that job market is bad (especially for freshie like me), they will persuade you and manipulate you into a job that is unrelated to your background and technical skills. FYI I am an engineering graduate and she manipulated me to try out a sales position. I have wasted so much time, might have been my fault for not being decisive enough to quickly reject everything they say, took a long time before I realised I was being controlled through brain washing. Same thing happened to me! Please don't feel guilty because the recruiters are definitely manipulating you. I realised this and decided not to go to the group interview. I told her via email and clearly stated that I am not going. She called me and still tried to persuade me. When she asked me why, I told her that I don't like the working hours and the salary. While I was talking she didn't say a word and hung up the phone just like that (she was damn pissed lol). That was the last I heard from her. In my opinion, the recruiter was very desperate and have very low empathy. They will appear professional and nice to you because they just want to make sure you follow their job application process. Whether you are suitable for that role, it is not their problem. Their concern is to make sure you attend the interview and get their commission. DO NOT TRUST RECRUITERS FROM HAYS MICHAEL PAGE |
Feb 20 2021, 12:09 AM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Selangor |
Jun 9 2021, 09:17 PM
818 posts Joined: Dec 2017 From: Krypton |
What classifies a company as a scam company?
Jul 22 2021, 09:54 PM
67 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Jul 27 2021, 02:22 AM
818 posts Joined: Dec 2017 From: Krypton |
QUOTE(cb09095 @ Jul 22 2021, 09:54 PM) That I understood.However there was this one company I used to work for it was a digital marketing agency. My ex-colleagues and even some of the managers keep saying our company was a scam but they wouldn't elaborate how. |
Jul 28 2021, 04:09 PM
67 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(Redshelf411 @ Jul 27 2021, 02:22 AM) That I understood. Maybe the product or service provided wasn't in legit way. However there was this one company I used to work for it was a digital marketing agency. My ex-colleagues and even some of the managers keep saying our company was a scam but they wouldn't elaborate how. |
Sep 9 2021, 04:28 PM
Probation
5 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
Same, used to be super desperate to find side income. So, I joined a lot of part-time job, freelancing group on Facebook. Turns out A LOT of them are scams, especially the easy jobs. There's one requires me to forward and share this job to other Facebook part time job page, at least 5 of them. And still need to attach a fake "boss deposited money to your account" picture and post it. It isn't easy because not every page/group will approve your request to join easily and also will filter your post. In the end, I achieve what the scammer wants, but still keep tossing me here and there. WITHOUT giving me a clear direction and what's the job scope is about. In the end, I just gave up and stop wasting my time because the scheme is very similar to one of scam video by a Taiwanese YouTuber "Joeman".
Oct 15 2021, 09:03 AM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
My friend got scammed by by shopee affiliate facebook group name Elite Palace. Already repot polis. Be careful guys with this facebook group. There are three guys involve in this case Daniel Khoo(claimed that he is one of shoppee manager), Keith( no data on this one) and Patimahbi( the account name that we need to put or money into). If you guys know this Daniel Khoo just pm me i want to show him what hell look like.
Nov 9 2021, 03:00 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Hi there I am a victim of the macau scam and I am seeking legal help. Kindly dm me if you are a victim as well. We can work on this together.
Nov 30 2021, 03:13 PM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I had such experiences where this hiring person claim they're from a large GLC but I know it's not. Is there any place to report such matters and to catch them. In such case, reporting to police may not really help as this may not be something they really look into
Mar 1 2022, 05:28 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
This has been ongoing for so long.
I once tried texting them to find out more, when reached the end part the person will ask u to bank in deposit in order to set up system, so sohai - no logic at least come la with a smarter excuse haha |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:00 AM |