24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

The Food Thread( Pre-W/O, Post-W/O, doesn't matter, Post them here ) ESPECIALLY DARKLIGHT

pedro
post Apr 21 2012, 01:01 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 21 2012, 12:55 PM)
Wow, that's really strict dude.
Is it possible for you to list a sample days worth of food?
Seriously impressed here.
Well, I've never been a big eater and 1g per lbs is already pretty hard for me.
I just stock everything in the fridge and then decide what to eat depending on how lazy I am!

Salmon
Ground beef
Chicken
Broccoli
Bell Peppers
Onions
Eggs
Oats
Peanut butter

No fixed diet,I just rotate among these whenever I feel like it.

Its not that strict actually,I even eat at mamaks occasionally.

I use supps to complete whatever is required.

It just has to fit the macros!

Ahjosh
post Apr 21 2012, 01:28 PM

76 posts

[quote=strinq,Apr 21 2012, 01:42 AM]
Unfortunately you just have to eat more.
If you can't bulk after already taking mass gainers, you're definitely not eating enough.
What's your diet like? Your height and weight?

[/quote]

Added on April 21, 2012, 2:36 am

Diet is important for u to bulk up, what you eat, how much you eat and how you eat all determine whether u will be big or small.

U said not effective but it means u see changes, right?

Beside diet, u got to workout too.

But most important is, REST!

For all sort of changes that you want ur body to happen, as simple as you r sick, you want recover, to you r thin you want to bulk, REST and SLEEP. Have enough rest and allow your body to absorb and assimilate the nutrients.

[/quote]

Added on April 21, 2012, 3:47 am

When you say that you've been eating a lot, expert will say that you aren't. How is your diet? Maybe you can post your daily food intake here and we will tell you if you are eating enough or not.

But on the other hand, you might try GOMAD which is Gallon Of Milk A Day if you are not lactose intolerant.

[/quote]

my height is about 165,body weight 58 currently.sure i'll take some photos and show u guys,but no oily foods rite?

alien9
post Apr 21 2012, 01:38 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 21 2012, 12:29 PM)
No problem!

Maintenance:1900
Weight:190Lbs
Bodyfat: About 15%

Training days:
Protein: 300g
Fat:60g
Carbs:200g

Off days:
Protein: 220g
Fat:180g
Carbs:<30g

Yours seems fine,mine are a bit off as I don't remember the exact values,just round off to lowest to be safe!
So, how is your cutting phase going? How much fat do you managed to lose a week?

Yeah, I forgot to play around with the carb thingy. High protein and high carb on training day, high protein and high fat during non training day.
pedro
post Apr 21 2012, 01:47 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Was losing about 1.5kg total a week,then I got sick and lost 11kgs in 10 days,now slowly getting back to it!
strinq
post Apr 21 2012, 02:04 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(Ahjosh @ Apr 21 2012, 01:28 PM)
my height is about 165,body weight 58 currently.sure i'll take some photos and show u guys,but no oily foods rite?
Ok, this is what I eat daily (and it's considered quite little compared to the other guys here).
I was 63kg a month ago and gained ~2kg in that one month.

Morning
2-4 eggs
5-6 tablespoons of oat + 2.5 tablespoons of milo

Lunch
Normal Rice
More than usual meat (i try to go for lean chicken breast/meat whenever I can)
About 1/3 - half a plate of veggies
Sometimes 1 whole piece of tofu (like 10cm x 6cm)

Tea?
1 can of tuna
Oats + milo (like morning)

Dinner
Something like lunch + fruit

Supper
1 whole piece of soft tofu (300g) or 2 pieces of firm tofu
Sometimes another 2 eggs
- more like I eat the remaining protein that I need for the day at this time and little bit of carbs if I'm hungry

Throughout the day I would try for a liter of soy milk or low fat milk (but can't really do this as I'm slightly lactose intolerant).
On training days I add 1 scoop of whey protein after working out.

HL milk is a great way to add calories.

*the key here is the lunch and dinner. Most people think they eat a lot but they don't. Do a honest comparison to the big guy who's eating beside you.

Also, my diet is far from being a 'good' diet. It's just working for me so far. I think the weight gained is mostly muscle lol.

This post has been edited by strinq: Apr 21 2012, 02:32 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 21 2012, 04:16 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 21 2012, 01:47 PM)
Was losing about 1.5kg total a week,then I got sick and lost 11kgs in 10 days,now slowly getting back to it!
sickness is natural fat burner! and it's free!
Ahjosh
post Apr 21 2012, 10:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 21 2012, 02:04 PM)
Ok, this is what I eat daily (and it's considered quite little compared to the other guys here).
I was 63kg a month ago and gained ~2kg in that one month.

Morning
2-4 eggs
5-6 tablespoons of oat + 2.5 tablespoons of milo

Lunch
Normal Rice
More than usual meat (i try to go for lean chicken breast/meat whenever I can)
About 1/3 - half a plate of veggies
Sometimes 1 whole piece of tofu (like 10cm x 6cm)

Tea?
1 can of tuna
Oats + milo (like morning)

Dinner
Something like lunch + fruit

Supper
1 whole piece of soft tofu (300g) or 2 pieces of firm tofu
Sometimes another 2 eggs
- more like I eat the remaining protein that I need for the day at this time and little bit of carbs if I'm hungry

Throughout the day I would try for a liter of soy milk or low fat milk (but can't really do this as I'm slightly lactose intolerant).
On training days I add 1 scoop of whey protein after working out.

HL milk is a great way to add calories.
*the key here is the lunch and dinner. Most people think they eat a lot but they don't. Do a honest comparison to the big guy who's eating beside you.

Also, my diet is far from being a 'good' diet. It's just working for me so far. I think the weight gained is mostly muscle lol.
okie then,i'll try=)....hope theres result soon..haha!

sayoonarra
post Apr 21 2012, 11:10 PM

23 posts

hi guys im new here, on cutting phrase at the moment. my diet basically is

morning:
1/2 cup oats
6 eggs white or 1 scoop whey

lunch:
1/2 cup oats
200g chicken breast
1 cup of carrots

pre workout
1/2 cup oats
200g chicken breast
1 cup of carrots

post workout:
2 scoops of whey
1 banana

dinner:
lots of brocoli
200g chicken

supper:
1 scoop of cassien

comments, anyone? im 72kg and 174cm.

This post has been edited by sayoonarra: Apr 21 2012, 11:10 PM
jamis
post Apr 21 2012, 11:25 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(sayoonarra @ Apr 21 2012, 11:10 PM)
hi guys im new here, on cutting phrase at the moment. my diet basically is

morning:
1/2 cup oats
6 eggs white or 1 scoop whey

lunch:
1/2 cup oats
200g chicken breast
1 cup of carrots

pre workout
1/2 cup oats
200g chicken breast
1 cup of carrots

post workout:
2 scoops of whey
1 banana

dinner:
lots of brocoli
200g chicken

supper:
1 scoop of cassien

comments, anyone? im 72kg and 174cm.
Looking fine, but just a reminder, surplusing ur calories equivalent to fat gain, although most of it comes from protein. Just a tiny tweak if i were u, instead of taking oat during lunch and preworkout, take it during postworkout (that would be like 1 cup of oat).
sayoonarra
post Apr 21 2012, 11:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 21 2012, 11:25 PM)
Looking fine, but just a reminder, surplusing ur calories equivalent to fat gain, although most of it comes from protein. Just a tiny tweak if i were u, instead of taking oat during lunch and preworkout, take it during postworkout (that would be like 1 cup of oat).
thanks for the fast reply, thumbup.gif so no carbs on lunch and pre? but i usually finish my workout by 9pm, does it matter if i take oats (dinner) at 10pm and go to bed at 1am?
strinq
post Apr 21 2012, 11:44 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(sayoonarra @ Apr 21 2012, 11:39 PM)
thanks for the fast reply,  thumbup.gif  so no carbs on lunch and pre? but i usually finish my workout by 9pm, does it matter if i take oats (dinner) at 10pm and go to bed at 1am?
Pretty sure the 'carbs is bad before sleeping' rule has been debunked.
Someone posted it somewhere on T-nation or bodybuilding.com, can't remember.
You can google it to be sure.
-Dan
post Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 21 2012, 04:16 PM)
sickness is natural fat burner! and it's free!
Natural lean mass burner too! sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 22 2012, 12:21 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
Natural lean mass burner too!  sad.gif
well, sometimes when u cut, u do lose some lean mass too tongue.gif
sickness requires no cardio, ya know
pedro
post Apr 22 2012, 07:35 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I'd rather be healthy and 10 kgs heavier!
sickboy
post Apr 22 2012, 05:00 PM

473 posts

where do you guys buy Cottage Cheese from?

I've been looking from Cold Storage, Tesco and Carfour and couldnt found any with exact description 'Cottage Cheese'

TQ
jamis
post Apr 22 2012, 05:29 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 22 2012, 07:35 AM)
Very true..... if u ever suffer from food poisoning.....
strinq
post Apr 22 2012, 05:48 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 22 2012, 05:29 PM)
Kena 2 or 3 times already.
Sucks big time. And you just lose lots of water...

-Dan
post Apr 22 2012, 05:53 PM

4,382 posts

Hangovers too. But then again, those are self-inflicted. tongue.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Apr 22 2012, 06:12 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 22 2012, 07:35 AM)
Lol..chill bro, this means that you can now indulge a bit more to gain weight... feast them before you hit your target!

QUOTE(sickboy @ Apr 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
where do you guys buy Cottage Cheese from?

I've been looking from Cold Storage, Tesco and Carfour and couldnt found any with exact description 'Cottage Cheese'

TQ
Hm.. usually cold storage would have.. but if you cant find, try village grocer or jaya grocer?

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 22 2012, 05:48 PM)
QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:53 PM)
It makes you feel disappointed when you go to the toilet to let go water rather than solids... and yeah will feel lethargic and sleepy...
jamis
post Apr 22 2012, 10:07 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 22 2012, 05:48 PM)
I lose muscle T.T whatever i eat didnt process and straight head to the rect*m.

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:53 PM)
haha, usually will be very weak for few days after drinking..... thx to the estrogen.

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Apr 22 2012, 06:12 PM)
Lol..chill bro, this means that you can now indulge a bit more to gain weight... feast them before you hit your target!
Hm.. usually cold storage would have.. but if you cant find, try village grocer or jaya grocer?
It makes you feel disappointed when you go to the toilet to let go water rather than solids... and yeah will feel lethargic and sleepy...
yeah.... I was vomiting and purging that time, lost 4kg for freaking 4days... shakehead.gif

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:02 PM