-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!
jackyap84
Nov 27 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:17 AM) Not exactly lah. Only certain extractor which is designed in such a way.. The other end to ur ECU lo.  Service center no sell. have to extend urself. Location of o2sensor placing is important.. Bukan cincai put wan.. Cap ayam ones usually located either at the same place as stock, or at the bottom before the flexipipe. Don't go for the latter if u ever decide to go for cap ayam extractor, cos when water splashes at the o2sensor it wouldn't work and ur throttle will become unresponsive (as in totally no response when u step on the pedal). oh... extend ourselves... if cable faulty... then we can go SC to buy a new 1... not sure how much the cable will cost?
xandras
Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 27 2011, 01:41 AM) guys shld i reset my ecu? since the car is not driven by perviously , now full tank can go 350km++ , i feel it can do 400km , i thinking to give a shot by reset ecu n c how it goes any pros and cons by resetting ecu? When u reset ur ECU everything is back to stock standard.. Which means if u were a heavy footer before this, ur throttle response will be better, but after resetting u will lose the throttle responsiveness lo.. Added on November 27, 2011, 1:50 amQUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:41 AM) oh... extend ourselves... if cable faulty... then we can go SC to buy a new 1... not sure how much the cable will cost? The o2sensor cable can be disconnected from it's socket.. Not sure how much it cost tho, but cable alone no problem la. Just dont farkup the o2sensor can d This post has been edited by xandras: Nov 27 2011, 01:50 AM
Irishcoffee
Nov 27 2011, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM) When u reset ur ECU everything is back to stock standard.. Which means if u were a heavy footer before this, ur throttle response will be better, but after resetting u will lose the throttle responsiveness lo.. yea the car is not driven by me previously i was thinking to let the ecu adopt my driving style , but the car not really gives me problem now , juz slow pickup n bad fc nvm i guess i shld giv a shot juz remove the negative terminal n car remain locked will do? This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Nov 27 2011, 01:55 AM
xandras
Nov 27 2011, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 27 2011, 01:54 AM) yea the car is not driven by me previously i was thinking to let the ecu adopt my driving style , but the car not really gives me problem now , juz slow pickup n bad fc nvm i guess i shld giv a shot juz remove the negative terminal n car remain locked will do? Make sure ur keys are with u, leave the car doors unlocked, then disconnect the negative terminal and leave it for 10-15 mins before reconnecting..
saddient
Nov 27 2011, 03:17 AM
my mileage at 13 k now... shud i exchange my front tires with back ???
xandras
Nov 27 2011, 03:28 AM

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 27 2011, 03:17 AM) my mileage at 13 k now... shud i exchange my front tires with back ??? You can do it.. Ur tyres will last longer that way..
samwongjyhhorng
Nov 27 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:17 AM) Not exactly lah. Only certain extractor which is designed in such a way.. The other end to ur ECU lo.  Service center no sell. have to extend urself. Location of o2sensor placing is important.. Bukan cincai put wan.. Cap ayam ones usually located either at the same place as stock, or at the bottom before the flexipipe. Don't go for the latter if u ever decide to go for cap ayam extractor, cos when water splashes at the o2sensor it wouldn't work and ur throttle will become unresponsive (as in totally no response when u step on the pedal). My powerzone o2 sensor oso at top one leh.so is cap ayam?hehe
ckdenion
Nov 27 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM) The o2sensor cable can be disconnected from it's socket.. Not sure how much it cost tho, but cable alone no problem la. Just dont farkup the o2sensor can d  plan to do custom connection...my office got many cables...haha
vccy
Nov 27 2011, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 27 2011, 01:13 AM) my advice for ppl that dun wan to go through d hassle...go for other brand of extractor whereby d sensor slot is at d top position...  mine O2 sensor wire ngam ngam fit in the hole. the wire still got some space to flex around. QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 27 2011, 09:33 AM) My powerzone o2 sensor oso at top one leh.so is cap ayam?hehe you o2 sensor wire also ngam ngam but a bit tight. saw from your FB
min_fei
Nov 27 2011, 11:32 AM
Hi all si fuss here,
I just bought a M-line Persona last few months.
Overall, the car has no problem but i found some abnormal noise at my front disc brake since the first day i got my car.
Whenever i release the brake from static position/i stop my car from moving, then i will hear noise like "wonggg" or "uuuuu". The noise will get worse especially when i slow down my car by hitting on the brake pedal during parking.(Continuously "wonggg" or "uuuuu" noise which is annoying)
I went to a few service center and asked them regarding this problem and they just told me that this is NORMAL. Some of the technician told me that this is the design problem which cannot be fixed.(Is it true?)
Actually i have read some of the article and from there the advice is to change brake pad. I need some advice from all the sifus here, what kind of brake pad is suitable?? (some said ceramic pad?because it produce less noise and dust)
P/S: i am newbie so hopefully can get some advice from all the sifuss
Added on November 27, 2011, 11:35 amHi all si fuss here,
I just bought a M-line Persona last few months.
Overall, the car has no problem but i found some abnormal noise at my front disc brake since the first day i got my car.
Whenever i release the brake from static position/i stop my car from moving, then i will hear noise like "wonggg" or "uuuuu". The noise will get worse especially when i slow down my car by hitting on the brake pedal during parking.(Continuously "wonggg" or "uuuuu" noise which is annoying)
I went to a few service center and asked them regarding this problem and they just told me that this is NORMAL. Some of the technician told me that this is the design problem which cannot be fixed.(Is it true?)
Actually i have read some of the article and from there the advice is to change brake pad. I need some advice from all the sifus here, what kind of brake pad is suitable?? (some said ceramic pad?because it produce less noise and dust)
P/S: i am newbie so hopefully can get some advice from all the sifuss
This post has been edited by min_fei: Nov 27 2011, 11:35 AM
someone_stupid
Nov 27 2011, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 26 2011, 10:32 PM) i want to ask, my dad's stock HU somehow is not reading the mp3 properly as it can only play 1 song in the whole thumbdrive, or is there a limitation? the error would be ERR-TRACK and all of them are MP3 the funny thing is if those tracks, if you only put 1 track, it'd play nicely but in a whole drive it wun play hmmm :S anyone knows?
xandras
Nov 27 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 27 2011, 11:38 AM) How many tracks u put in the folder? U must know that with the stock HU there are many limitations. Please look back at ur manual to confirm what I'm saying. Ur track name should not exceed 24 alphanumerics, should not contain anything other than English alphabets. The total number of folders should not exceed xx numbers (don't remember this), and the number of tracks in each folder shouldn't exceed xx numbers. This post has been edited by xandras: Nov 27 2011, 12:04 PM
saddient
Nov 27 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 27 2011, 12:38 PM) our stock hub cannot read those mp3 files contains chinese words and some certain symbol just like ?!@"/.......... try rename them to pinyin name or without those symbols.... Added on November 27, 2011, 11:59 amQUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 12:57 PM) How many tracks u put in the folder? U must know that with the stock HU there are many limitations. Please look back at ur manual to confirm what I'm saying. Ur track name should not exist 24 alphanumerics, should not contain anything other than English alphabets. The total number of folders should not exceed xx numbers (don't remember this), and the number of tracks in each folder shouldn't exceed xx numbers. aiya... im so slow This post has been edited by saddient: Nov 27 2011, 11:59 AM
jackyap84
Nov 27 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM) When u reset ur ECU everything is back to stock standard.. Which means if u were a heavy footer before this, ur throttle response will be better, but after resetting u will lose the throttle responsiveness lo.. Added on November 27, 2011, 1:50 amThe o2sensor cable can be disconnected from it's socket.. Not sure how much it cost tho, but cable alone no problem la. Just dont farkup the o2sensor can d  got it
saddient
Nov 27 2011, 01:29 PM
our proton gps can install other GPS prog?
SUSjames66
Nov 27 2011, 01:33 PM

how much is the power sterriing pressure hose?
Fubar20
Nov 27 2011, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 27 2011, 01:29 PM) our proton gps can install other GPS prog? Ya, you want to install what? QUOTE(james66 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:33 PM) how much is the power sterriing pressure hose?  After few days, u came to clarify.
saddient
Nov 27 2011, 01:46 PM
the most frendly user.... which one ? haha
Fubar20
Nov 27 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 27 2011, 01:46 PM) the most frendly user.... which one ? haha  Lokatoo? I will PM you about it.
jasonloh7906
Nov 27 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM) installed d extractor... 1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... how's the sound compared to the stock?? hahaha~~more concern to this since performance and fc is said to improved by other.