hey, just count me in...
Proton Persona M-Line 1.6L Bronze Garnet.
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!
Nov 26 2011, 07:47 PM
40 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
hey, just count me in...
Proton Persona M-Line 1.6L Bronze Garnet. |
Nov 26 2011, 07:57 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Nov 26 2011, 08:24 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 26 2011, 05:20 PM) Almost involve in an accident this afternoon! One of the Nissan Navara did an emergency braking (instantly stop) during traffic jam which occured in front of it, I was driving about 60km, draftly 10 meters behind it. I'm forced to do full braking which is no choice to avoid from left or right. During my full instant braking, ABS kick in, i felt the locking behavior on the tyre on and off and the "E..E...E..." sound between the tyre and road... My car still moving forward during the full braking... Thanks GOD, luckily my car able to stop behind it about 0.5 meter, which nearly about to KISS it ass... This is my 1st time triggered the ABS and I felt the ABS save me for this round! Unable to imagize that without ABS what will happen next to me... Now, I realize that the ABS is quite useful... I realised that those pickups the braking system is god damn good and they can stop almost instantaneously also.. The other day i drove a Triton, while going at around 50kmh it can come to a total stop in less than 1 car length. QUOTE(huat0823 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:47 PM) Welcome to the club.. Where u from? Do join our TTs .. Ur transmission is auto or manual? |
Nov 26 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 08:24 PM) I realised that those pickups the braking system is god damn good and they can stop almost instantaneously also.. The other day i drove a Triton, while going at around 50kmh it can come to a total stop in less than 1 car length. Cos the truck is heavy ma.. 2k plus kgs.. Then their front brake discs u see before anot? Damn huge I tell u.Welcome to the club.. Where u from? Do join our TTs .. Ur transmission is auto or manual? |
Nov 26 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 26 2011, 08:28 PM) Cos the truck is heavy ma.. 2k plus kgs.. Then their front brake discs u see before anot? Damn huge I tell u. When u are moving, the heavier u are the more momentum and mass u carry. The front disc brakes are just slightly bigger than ours only. Same ventilated disc brakes. Pickup trucks size rims are only 16", 1 inch bigger than ours. But their brakes are either twin pot and above. |
Nov 26 2011, 09:10 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 08:24 PM) I realised that those pickups the braking system is god damn good and they can stop almost instantaneously also.. The other day i drove a Triton, while going at around 50kmh it can come to a total stop in less than 1 car length. scare me deeply... almost... 99% involve an accident... Welcome to the club.. Where u from? Do join our TTs .. Ur transmission is auto or manual? |
Nov 26 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 08:33 PM) When u are moving, the heavier u are the more momentum and mass u carry. The front disc brakes are just slightly bigger than ours only. Same ventilated disc brakes. Pickup trucks size rims are only 16", 1 inch bigger than ours. But their brakes are either twin pot and above. Yea, but the brake discs fit fully in the rim clearance. A bit bigger than PE? Haha.. U go take out Hilux punya and compare lah. Almost 1.5-2 times bigger la. The brake pads also twice longer than our brake pads d. Area of the Contact point between the brake disc & the brake pads are important for better performance.. |
Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
installed d extractor...
1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... |
Nov 26 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 26 2011, 09:10 PM) Go bang for balls. .hehehe.. QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 26 2011, 09:28 PM) Yea, but the brake discs fit fully in the rim clearance. A bit bigger than PE? Haha.. U go take out Hilux punya and compare lah. Almost 1.5-2 times bigger la. The brake pads also twice longer than our brake pads d. Area of the Contact point between the brake disc & the brake pads are important for better performance.. Their brake pads of cos lah.. Ours only tiny bit of brake pads.. Put in extra a bit sure tire lock.QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM) installed d extractor... Y so expensive? damn..1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... |
Nov 26 2011, 10:06 PM
57 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM) installed d extractor... u get the extractor from EA right? y dun install there?1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... |
Nov 26 2011, 10:10 PM
227 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: MELAKA |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 10:49 PM) installed d extractor... that wire if you know how to diy you can safe a lot. to erase the alarm i think proton SC can solve it. hotbits O2 sensor hole far?1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... |
Nov 26 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Nov 26 2011, 10:06 PM) EA under renovation...QUOTE(vccy @ Nov 26 2011, 10:10 PM) that wire if you know how to diy you can safe a lot. to erase the alarm i think proton SC can solve it. hotbits O2 sensor hole far? yea i knw how to do it but xan say best to do it asap ma...so i just find a shop nearby to solve it lo |
Nov 26 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 10:17 PM) EA under renovation... No problems one lah.. The error code was there cos after u installed the extractor the o2 sensor wasnt connected.. After modify the cable ady.. Drive around a few km then it will disappear. Cos the O2 sensor data feed is back.. After that next service just tell the SC to help check and clear the error codes for u in the system. Kautim. Total damage =RM30.yea i knw how to do it but xan say best to do it asap ma... so i just find a shop nearby to solve it lo |
Nov 26 2011, 10:28 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
Nov 26 2011, 10:32 PM
1,205 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i want to ask, my dad's stock HU somehow is not reading the mp3 properly as it can only play 1 song in the whole thumbdrive, or is there a limitation?
the error would be ERR-TRACK and all of them are MP3 the funny thing is if those tracks, if you only put 1 track, it'd play nicely but in a whole drive it wun play hmmm :S |
Nov 26 2011, 10:38 PM
Ok confirmed KC Detailing Class.
3rd Dec, probably late morning and early afternoon. Time not confirmed. Venue: Cheras Taman Sri Muda How many ppl want to join? It will be a rotary session class. So they will teach u how to use the rotary polish also. |
Nov 26 2011, 11:02 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 10:38 PM) Ok confirmed KC Detailing Class. Nice, near my place.3rd Dec, probably late morning and early afternoon. Time not confirmed. Venue: Cheras Taman Sri Muda How many ppl want to join? It will be a rotary session class. So they will teach u how to use the rotary polish also. |
Nov 26 2011, 11:03 PM
@xan: engine bay so hot after changing the extractor...ok rite?
Nov 26 2011, 11:07 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM) installed d extractor... what brand u installed? powerzone or hotbit? where is the O2 sensor located? top or bottom? where u reset the ECU alarm error code? service center?1st thing i found out is d pickup seems lighter... fc wise hv to test a few rounds of petrol filling first then only can judge... bad experiece that i hav today is regarding d o2sensor...extend wire + erase d o2sensor alarm for RM100... damn sad... Added on November 26, 2011, 11:15 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 26 2011, 10:19 PM) No problems one lah.. The error code was there cos after u installed the extractor the o2 sensor wasnt connected.. After modify the cable ady.. Drive around a few km then it will disappear. Cos the O2 sensor data feed is back.. After that next service just tell the SC to help check and clear the error codes for u in the system. Kautim. Total damage =RM30. meaning to say that, doesn't matter which brand u go, as long as u change extractor, the error code will trigger?This post has been edited by jackyap84: Nov 26 2011, 11:15 PM |
Nov 26 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:07 PM) what brand u installed? powerzone or hotbit? where is the O2 sensor located? top or bottom? where u reset the ECU alarm error code? service center? 1.hotbit2. located at middle 3. erase alarm error code at nearby battery shop where i install exhaust QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:07 PM) meaning to say that, doesn't matter which brand u go, as long as u change extractor, the error code will trigger? yea...as long as d o2sensor is removed... |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:51 PM |