Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Kimichi
post May 16 2012, 11:25 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ May 16 2012, 10:49 AM)
I think shall wait for next round promo.. this time is not really cheap especially for international... Japan cheapest also RM617 and I think by 12am already sold out... rest are RM855 and above =( i remember early this year in Feb to japan was only RM515
any idea when will that be??

coz I just check
http://www.airasia.com/my/en/fs_avail2.page

and Seoul All full until may! cry.gif
Human Nature
post May 16 2012, 11:53 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ May 16 2012, 10:49 AM)
I think shall wait for next round promo.. this time is not really cheap especially for international... Japan cheapest also RM617 and I think by 12am already sold out... rest are RM855 and above =( i remember early this year in Feb to japan was only RM515
eh no la, i only complete everything at 1am and still have the luxury to selec the dates. only problem was during payment time.
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 01:50 PM

Has anyone tried adding on after you have made a booking? i.e meals, luggage or insurance?

Is there any additional processing fee that we have to pay?

ronnie
post May 16 2012, 02:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(secretagent2 @ May 16 2012, 01:50 PM)
Has anyone tried adding on after you have made a booking? i.e meals, luggage or insurance?

Is there any additional processing fee that we have to pay?
No additional credit card fees to be paid, just the additional baggage allowance + food + pick-a-seat
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2012, 02:11 PM)
No additional credit card fees to be paid, just the additional baggage allowance + food + pick-a-seat
Is it meaning that the processing fee is one time only? So now we book and add in later?

Thanks ronnie.

Max_07s
post May 16 2012, 02:21 PM

260 posts

u can add in luggage, meals etc. later..
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Max_07s @ May 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
u can add in luggage, meals etc. later..
I just worry about additional processing fees only. You know la. Budget traveler ma. Summore too many fine prints, how to read!

stimix
post May 16 2012, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(secretagent2 @ May 16 2012, 02:25 PM)
I just worry about additional processing fees only. You know la. Budget traveler ma. Summore too many fine prints, how to read!
Subsequent add-on no more xtra processing fees lah but not guranttee if they decided to increase those seat & baggages pricing..well that also very common smile.gif
ISFJ
post May 16 2012, 02:34 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ikacute298 @ May 16 2012, 03:06 AM)
Hello all. Sorry if this question already being asked too many time. To read all 48 pages of discussion will take so long.

Wanna ask you guys about the problem to modify guest details. The birth date is set to default date which is 1 Jan 1977 eventhough while buying with AirAsia Go, I already entered correct IC no. When I tried to modify the date, encountered error:

Case Number: X78E3B9RMB
[3029:AuthorizationPassengerNameChangeNotAllowed] Sorry, an error has occurred. Please try again later. If the error persists, logon to AskAirAsia.com for help.

Already e-mailed to them but still haven't got any reply. Wonder if anyone else encountered this problem? Will it be a problem while boarding a domestic flight? Thank you so much for your help.
I encountered the same problem as well when I booked my return flights to Langkawi on Monday. Although I logged in before I started booking, I could not log in to "Manage My Booking" and the same error message was shown. I chatted with the customer service on the online chat service and they told me that apparently I booked and paid for the tickets as a non-member.

I have since given up on using the account because I could never change my profile using the account as well, so I switched to another account and it worked perfectly. Booked two return tickets to Hong Kong last night without any problems smile.gif
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ May 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
Subsequent add-on no more xtra processing fees lah but not guranttee if they decided to increase those seat & baggages pricing..well that also very common  smile.gif
Thanks for info. Now I just buy ticket only. Will add on later.

This post has been edited by secretagent2: May 16 2012, 02:46 PM
rachel_xxx
post May 16 2012, 03:26 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2012, 09:32 AM)
Everything is OK until I keyed in to make payment, it says flight is unavailable. mad.gif
same with me. wonder who took my seat vmad.gif
Ami Tsun
post May 16 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(sukerbush @ May 16 2012, 01:40 AM)
http://elvxing.35free.net/ <--- Use this link to book. A lot faster.
but u hav to know mandarin.

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:41 amAlready booked to melbourne RM800+ returns
Spore RM120+ returns
bangkok RM200 returns
Was wondering where does this site come from? Is it secured and can it be trusted?

This post has been edited by Ami Tsun: May 16 2012, 07:06 PM
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 05:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

helping my fren to book d tix.. bt i'm not sure bout what should i type.. any1 can advise on this? thx

for eg.. name as in ic is elaine lam ying ying

Given Name: Ying Ying
Family Name/Surname: Elaine Lam
AA tix list d name as Guest Elaine Lam Ying Ying

or

Given Name: Ying Ying Elaine
Family Name/Surname: Lam
AA tix list d name as Guest Lam Ying Ying Elaine

which is the correct way of typing? confuse
fruitie
post May 16 2012, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

My opinion should be:
Given Name: Elaine Ying Ying
Human Nature
post May 16 2012, 05:21 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2012, 05:08 PM)
helping my fren to book d tix.. bt i'm not sure bout what should i type.. any1 can advise on this? thx

or

In my opinion, both are acceptable for AA. As mentioned in the Tips thread, US airline used the 1st one.
I am able to book AA tix using the 2nd one though.
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 05:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
My opinion should be:
Given Name: Elaine Ying Ying
thn the Guest name as in AA would be Elaine Ying Ying Lam. any1 can clarify on tis? can't manage to ask from aa website..

confuse.. rclxub.gif if sequence wrong can get to fly or nt?

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 16 2012, 05:21 PM)
In my opinion, both are acceptable for AA. As mentioned in the Tips thread, US airline used the 1st one.
I am able to book AA tix using the 2nd one though.
able to book but it's able to fly? afraid when she wanna fly tat time.. if name nt in sequence is ok or nt?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 16 2012, 05:26 PM
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2012, 05:08 PM)

or

Both are ok but the 1st option is better as it not so confusing. Straight away can read out the name.

bearbear
post May 16 2012, 05:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

By right

Given Name: Elaine OR Ying Ying

Family Name: Lam

Not sure how AA practice it. wink.gif

Human Nature
post May 16 2012, 05:36 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2012, 05:24 PM)
thn the Guest name as in AA would be Elaine Ying Ying Lam. any1 can clarify on tis? can't manage to ask from aa website..

confuse..  rclxub.gif if sequence wrong can get to fly or nt?

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:26 pm

able to book but it's able to fly? afraid when she wanna fly tat time.. if name nt in sequence is ok or nt?
Elaine Ying Ying, Lam
This one I have tried with AA before
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 05:49 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

thank guys for ur help biggrin.gif

134 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled