Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

stimix
post Feb 6 2013, 11:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 6 2013, 09:36 AM)
even web check-in, i still need to Q to check-in my luggage! i felt the web-check-in purposes defeated...
web check in for international flight vs domestic flight are the same procedure?
Hmn.. Do you you goto te dedicated baggage drop-in counters? Do not que at the check-in counters for those already web-check-in lor.. I still remembered I did the same error last year where I go and que to the check-in counter instead of Baggage Dropi-in counter blush.gif ..The que at Drop in counter is very short ..the most only 3-4 in front.. Check-in counters atleast 10 in front if dun book the place early haha.

Web check-in should be the same on both Int & domestic..
stimix
post Feb 6 2013, 08:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 6 2013, 02:52 PM)
where do you park for rm16/day?  I refer to lcct website, the parking rate per day is either 33.40 or 40.50, depending on zone.
That 2 parkings that charged RM16/day used to be 100% free.. i.e beside Tunes road shoulder. I think, one smart alec managed to buy MPS to start charging RM16 on unpaved road shoulder and another got the Maybank/Pusrawi side (Opposite Tunes) .. I used to park 100% at the pusrawi side and walked to LCCT ~600M away.. cry.gif
stimix
post Feb 7 2013, 04:52 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Otherwise, just join the que at the check-in counter for them to print out for you
stimix
post Feb 8 2013, 05:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 8 2013, 05:23 PM)
Would like to check with you guys about Airport Tax refund.

Bought a return ticket KL -SYD. Arrived Sydney but then plan to go over NZ and take JET Airlines to Singapore for return.

I submitted the refund for airport tax, but Airasia said is invalid refund with the reason Not Covered By SOP.

May I know what does Not Covered By SOP means?
They only refund if no show at all. They probably rejected bcos yours is return ticket and thus rejected the request on the no show return trip hmm.gif Well not sure about it
stimix
post Feb 17 2013, 07:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 17 2013, 06:24 PM)
any tips on how to find the zero-fare promo fares?
Subscribe for Air Asia and ensure you receive the email from them. Once they announce the promo (Not all the time having zero fare), just fight wth millions of ppl login throughtout the world fighthing for the cheapest fares.. really depending on luck and also must choose date furthest away to ensure easier getting the tickets
stimix
post Feb 23 2013, 02:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Feb 23 2013, 01:53 PM)
hi..i have a query..since we can only do check in 14 days before departure and 14 days before return...how to print the return tix if not yet 14days..can we do that?
They will asl you to tick check-in return trip too. Otherwise, chances is there is no web-check-in in the return trip.
stimix
post Feb 25 2013, 05:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If kenot do web-checkin, just do the normal que check-in-lah
stimix
post Feb 26 2013, 09:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 26 2013, 07:28 AM)
How about if your friend mistakenly input your name. It is not entirely incorrect, just that he put the FULL NAME as well as SURNAME. So, in the itinerary it would look something like AHMAD BIN ALI, ALI, instead of just AHMAD, ALI. Would that create problems later?
If spelling is correct, the placement of name seither as surname or given name not so important.. for eg, when I created my a/c long time ago, and AA site that time not so user friendly, I got confused, and my given name now appeared as surname & my surname appeared as given name.. Been using it and flying for years without problem.

However, if spelling error...(Never happen to me b4)... you need to contact them..and this really leceh bcos AA having lack of physical customer service staff biggrin.gif
stimix
post Feb 28 2013, 10:42 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Diff AA staff having diff opinion from what I see.. One guy say can does not mean another can...human haha
stimix
post Apr 2 2013, 05:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 2 2013, 01:41 PM)
Can AirAsia ticket be refund or postphone the date if by chance the departure date falls on election day?
Thread merged smile.gif
stimix
post Apr 25 2013, 09:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Apr 25 2013, 06:38 PM)
hi
anyone familiar with airasia
if already book and pay
wanted to downgrade the baggage
can the difference value use on other item?
maybe purchase more meal?

i notice the fee is fix
and cannot be refund
so wonder it can be reuse on other item
pls advice
All fee is Not refundable except airport tax
stimix
post May 7 2013, 08:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(cactus1 @ May 7 2013, 08:40 PM)
to the experienced travelers,

does anyone here have any experiences of changing the name from one traveller to another traveller name ?

the reason is, the supposed travel passenger could not make the trip, thus, thinking to bring other person to travel instead.

You can't if it's promo ticket. If none promo.. I'm not sure
stimix
post May 8 2013, 12:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Hy0920 @ May 7 2013, 11:06 PM)
guys, i need help here.
At AA's main page there is promo ticket to Hong Kong from RM179.

Booking period is from now to 12th of May.
My travelling date is from 7th to 11th of May.

When i clicked into the booking page, it turn out that the price of the ticket is RM500+. Is this normal or i didn't get to the promo ticket?

Thanks!
Those promo tickets are very limited and once sold off no more.. You must be the 1st few inline of the PC to get those cheap fares smile.gif
stimix
post Aug 4 2013, 03:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(azerroes @ Aug 4 2013, 10:23 AM)
guys, i want to book a ticket. everything was well until reach the payment section

i thought air asia can do payment through maybank2u? rclxub.gif

please help me notworthy.gif

Thread merged.. They do but not sure now.. They like to change their terms & conditions every now & then.. so probably no more such option dy?
stimix
post Aug 22 2013, 10:21 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Aug 22 2013, 08:57 AM)
If A & B's tickets bought together under A's account, is there any way B can buy add-ons eg luggage &  food without acessing A's account?
If B can hacked or login to A's AA account..for sure can biggrin.gif ..Better if B got hold of A's credit card brows.gif
stimix
post Sep 5 2013, 09:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(derrickxenon @ Sep 5 2013, 06:36 PM)
Hello everyone, as the topic already said so,

a friend of mine recently bought a ticket from MY - Taiwan,
but out of a sudden, this friend of mine cannot make it and wanted to sell his ticket off.
The problem now is, can the flight ticket transfer to another guest?

From what i read on AirAsia rules and regulations, from 2011 onwards promo-tickets cannot be transfered

Any one here experience the same thing before?
if the flight ticket is normal price (not promo), can transfer be done? if yes, how much will be the transfer fee?
**additional question : How long would immigration takes to create a new passport? which immigration in KL is the fastest one to create a new passport?
thank you,

reply will highly appreciated !
thanks once again biggrin.gif
Thread merged
stimix
post Sep 12 2013, 02:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Sep 12 2013, 02:04 PM)
Dear all, I bought a ticket to Australia next year under an Air Asia promo. It is indicated as PROMO on our e-ticket. However, my friend will not be able to make it anymore. Is there anyway I can transfer this ticket to someone?

Has anyone had any experience in transferS?
No way to do this. Just treat this as no show and claim the airport tax thereafter
stimix
post Sep 12 2013, 08:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 12 2013, 04:45 PM)
A320 will be cramp for 4 hours flight  tongue.gif
MAS to Taipei also using Boeing 737-800.. damn cramp sad.gif mad.gif
stimix
post Sep 13 2013, 07:15 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Sep 13 2013, 12:23 AM)
not to hijack the AA thread but not familiar with aircraft (planning to go Taiwan on MAS).  notworthy.gif

cathay KL-HK what aircraft? (ride before and want to know which one more cramp)
MAS to Taipei using Boeing 737-800 got TV for economy seat?
No idea on Cathay.. but for that MAS, 737-800.. sure there will be TV but small shared TV by 2 rows to 1 sad.gif
stimix
post Sep 13 2013, 08:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Sep 13 2013, 07:19 PM)
hehe i can't brain how to share TV because by right everyone can switch their own channels, if share then gaduh leow  tongue.gif

Thanks anyway  notworthy.gif
This one-lah.. biggrin.gif shared small screen:

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0613sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:15 PM