Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Shazzac
post Aug 6 2012, 05:12 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 6 2012, 03:18 PM)
If I recall correctly, the admin fee is RM50  tongue.gif
Then like that no point getting it refunded lor.
Shazzac
post Aug 8 2012, 10:16 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 8 2012, 10:05 AM)
anyway... found a way to pay for the tix using credit card without the need to pay for "convenient fees" tongue.gif
How? Do share!
Shazzac
post Aug 9 2012, 02:57 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ecosystem @ Aug 9 2012, 10:52 AM)
i made a mistake on my partner name during booking for flight to thailand.

i think no problem when boarding at LCCT but will i face difficulties while check in at thai airport? btw, no passport number on slip, just IC number.

example, her name Tunku A. Rahman, i write Tunku Abd Rahman.
Just call their customer service and get them to change the name. Tell them spelled wrongly. It will be FOC.
Shazzac
post Aug 10 2012, 03:17 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Aug 10 2012, 01:40 PM)
ok guys...

here's the story.
last year i booked 2 promo tickets to taiwan for me and my gf.
then she left me and now i'm stuck with 2 tickets for taiwan which happens in september 2012, and she won't come at all, not even as friends...

Is there any way to change her name on the ticket details?
Sorry to hear that!

Depends la, if super promo tickets, then anything also cannot change but date only.

maybe you can try 'askairasia' and chat with them online but i can tell you that confirm cannot change name lor.

I think only those normal priced ticket can change name & date for a fee.

Good luck!

If cannot, go urself lor! Just burn the ticket, but i bet that ticket isn't too expensive since you bought long time ago right?
Shazzac
post Aug 14 2012, 02:25 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
Hi, if i have bought AA tic to Korea wif promo price, can i transfer my flight ticket to other ppl name?
if not, whats the procedure and how much do they charge if i wanna return back to Malaysia earlier than the flight tix that i've bought?
Again the same answer that i've provided to many of those who have asked.

No, you cannot change names if it's a promo tickets. If not mistaken, dates cannot be changed as well.

Please call air asia OR click askairasia and chat with the customer service officer. They can better help you on this.
Shazzac
post Oct 8 2012, 10:08 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(sharkfin @ Oct 4 2012, 06:06 PM)
Hi, I wanna ask something.I've booked to HCM on 24 - 27 October so my question is, is it okay if I just input first name and last name in booking form? For example let say my full name Mohd somename bin somename, is it okay without Mohd and Bin? Can I change back my name to full name?
For First name, you should put Mohd xxx and for last name, you should put your father's name (as per what malay names are like).

Not sure can change name or not but if not mistaken, need to call their customer service to change.

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 8 2012, 02:17 AM)
Hi there,

I'm not sure this have been asked or not, but i have searched couldn't find any info on this.

Anyway,

it is possible for me to web check in my flight (AAX) flight using IC number in the passport column first? As i will only be doing my passport later. The verification should be able to go thru rite?

Thanks!
Yes, just put your IC number will do if you are malaysian. I never ever put my passport# because I don't remember it. I went through ok with just IC number as the IC number is already stated in your passport.
Shazzac
post Dec 13 2012, 12:05 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
im keep asking myself, why on earth i booked 0645 flight.

it's mean around 5am have to reach LCCT, 4am depart from KL, 3am wake up to get ready!

just did my web-check in for my Sat flight n Sun flight return. Brought additional luggage, RM50, paid with CC, but without extra charges. why?  Printed out my web check in confirmation....

anything that i need to aware of? it's since May 2011 my last flight with AA... hope there's improvement...
If you think waking up too early is a hassle, you could always book a night's stay at Tune hotels......

QUOTE(TSOM @ Dec 13 2012, 10:28 AM)
do most people buy food on long distance flight like KL-Australia or KL-Tokyo??
For me, anything anything more than 4hrs, I usually will buy 2 prebook meals. 1 to be served 2hrs after take off and the 2nd one to be served during the last round. That way I won't need to run around like a headless chicken searching for food at the airport upon arrival. Plus the prebook food aren't too expensive either if you compared to food at the airport.

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Dec 13 2012, 11:36 AM)
hi, 1st time travel here..

need advise.

my flight to seoul is 850am. What time i need to be in lcct check in?
what time need to depard from kl sentral to lcct?

please advise
You need to be at KL Sentral 3hrs before, which is at 5.50am. As it will take around 1hr from KL Sentral to LCCT. Of course they have alot of buses to LCCT but just afraid who knows, they might depart later than you expect. Furthermore, they usually wait till the bus is full only depart.
Shazzac
post Dec 13 2012, 01:22 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Dec 13 2012, 12:32 PM)
no car lo bro..whats ur best advise?
I guess you should just take a taxi if you're afraid of the bus being late though.

Roughly RM80+ if not mistaken at that hour...
Shazzac
post Dec 18 2012, 04:14 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(arsyad aben @ Dec 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
The thing is when i see the ETA policy , only 3 months for visitors.
Australia ETA - you get 1 year visa for multiple of entries not exceeding 3mths each visit.

QUOTE(gerao1 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:20 AM)
guys.. i havent been traveling for sometime. just wan to ask about the new baggage policy from airasia. they said only 1 hand luggage is allowed.. if i am to bring my dslr in a small bag (a small dslr bag from canon), does that count as 1 bag?
The hand luggage usually is the smallest trolley luggage or a backpack of similar size. You can bring in another paper bag of stuff or handbag, or camera bag which is optional. Otherwise, stuff the camera bag into your hand luggage....

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0442sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:30 AM