http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-revol...-redefined.205/
This post has been edited by Slekerz: Nov 12 2011, 03:26 AM
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Nov 12 2011, 03:22 AM
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
gadgetcheck just release CheckROM Revolution v3.0 on his website no available yet on XDA, here is the link if you a fan of his rom.
http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-revol...-redefined.205/ This post has been edited by Slekerz: Nov 12 2011, 03:26 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 04:58 AM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Nov 12 2011, 07:04 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 12 2011, 08:00 AM
893 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 12 2011, 01:27 AM) really? i don't know this is new version.. its like that if you use flash , because the bag block the flash , then behind dark abit .picture as in spoiler, not bright as shown in LCD before the picture taken flash » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « without flash » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 12 2011, 02:05 AM) G version will also have the warm issue tooThis post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Nov 12 2011, 08:05 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 08:07 AM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 12 2011, 08:00 AM) its like that if you use flash , because the bag block the flash , then behind dark abit . Partly true. Anyway do you notice that more often than not when you're using flash on a camera phone, the background is always dark dark? G version will also have the warm issue too |
Nov 12 2011, 08:14 AM
Nov 12 2011, 08:55 AM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
my phone now i press power botton no reapone anything~ put USB or charging no repone what the happening?
Nov 12 2011, 08:56 AM
185 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys, i already ticked the power saving mode to be switch on at 50% energy level.
However, when the battery reach 50%, it still request my permission to enable the power saving mode. How to make it automatic ? |
Nov 12 2011, 09:02 AM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 11 2011, 02:35 PM) there are many casing for SGS2 you can choose from SGP, Nilkin, IMAK, Mercury etc. just do a search at garage sale or you can watch vid on youtube. I'm using happymori atm [attachmentid=2530718] QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 03:23 PM) i saw a thread in jbtalks. does that mean that the casing will stain it's color on white s2???? That girl bought a casing something like iphone bumper. Which is very flexible. But the color is sticked to the white s2. Im wondering should i get plastic surface casing or silicon surface. shizuru, did the casing add thickness to the phone?? |
Nov 12 2011, 09:06 AM
Nov 12 2011, 09:11 AM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 12 2011, 01:05 AM) anyone having probelm withe the kitchen app by checkrom? What kernel your using? You can try manually flash but copying the file you download (its inside sdcard/download/checkrom_revo) to base of sdcard. Boot into CWM and flash zip.after i dl the mod file when try to install always show system error i tried clear the data reinstalling clear all the kitchen download file still the same prroblem trying to get the capture screen apk Added on November 12, 2011, 9:15 am QUOTE(smokey89 @ Nov 12 2011, 08:55 AM) my phone now i press power botton no reapone anything~ put USB or charging no repone what the happening? Did you drain your battery? Pull out battery, put it back and try reconnect to charger.Added on November 12, 2011, 9:17 am QUOTE(Slekerz @ Nov 12 2011, 03:22 AM) gadgetcheck just release CheckROM Revolution v3.0 on his website no available yet on XDA, here is the link if you a fan of his rom. Haiz lazy to flash rom now. Plus the only diff from the changelog is KJ2 base which is still 2.3.5. Others already implemented in KI4 rom V2.http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-revol...-redefined.205/ This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 12 2011, 09:17 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 09:22 AM
Nov 12 2011, 09:29 AM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:22 AM) casing is there to protect ur phone. if u believe that u can take care of it very well and shit doesnt happen on u at all plus u r a very blessed and lucky boy, den u might go for those look-nice-but-offer-u-zero-protection casing. for me, shit always happen on me thus i will stick to those thick thick casing. casemate pop ftw!!!!1 |
Nov 12 2011, 09:32 AM
Nov 12 2011, 09:40 AM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
can anyone guide how to get kies air to work?
i also tried wifi file transfer, swiftp . none of them work. unable to connect when enter URL in browser. |
Nov 12 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 12 2011, 09:06 AM) Most of the casing is very thin. no ler..some very thick one...maybe i'm quite particular over that few mm..but..it feels alot of difference .Im just worry will the "cheap" casing stain its color on my white s2. I bought one thin plastic with holes one..actually no much protection...and it traps dust in it. So i have take out once in a while and wipe wipe my white s..lol thinking to use it nakedly..but..i sked kena bruises...lol btw, i use white case.that's why i don't worry over it getting stained. Added on November 12, 2011, 9:45 am QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 12 2011, 09:40 AM) can anyone guide how to get kies air to work? try youtube it..i also tried wifi file transfer, swiftp . none of them work. unable to connect when enter URL in browser. I saw the video then only i know about kies air.. work fine for me.. This post has been edited by Mollai: Nov 12 2011, 09:45 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Nov 12 2011, 09:43 AM) no ler..some very thick one...maybe i'm quite particular over that few mm..but..it feels alot of difference . if you wan make it naked then you must buy idefense . so what casing you all suggest ? my one is ori casing but i forget the brand already ..I bought one thin plastic with holes one..actually no much protection...and it traps dust in it. So i have take out once in a while and wipe wipe my white s..lol thinking to use it nakedly..but..i sked kena bruises...lol btw, i use white case.that's why i don't worry over it getting stained. Added on November 12, 2011, 9:45 am try youtube it.. I saw the video then only i know about kies air.. work fine for me.. |
Nov 12 2011, 09:53 AM
what's idefense?
how much? |
Nov 12 2011, 09:54 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hye..
im a new user..just buy for about 3 days.. when i just used it,i can connect to pc and do some file transfer.. but,when i upgrade to the latest firmware,pc cannot detect my phone anymore.. i have tried all the ways given in the front page,but also nothing was success.. this is my current version: model:gt-i9100g android:2.3.5 baseband:i9100gdki1 kernel:2.6.35.7 can someone please help me????? |
Nov 12 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Nov 12 2011, 09:53 AM) i forget the link ... got ppl sell on LYN . its like a screen protector . stick front and back . anti scratch one .. around Rm65 i thinklink - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...618&hl=idefense This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Nov 12 2011, 10:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:25 PM |