132 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

LittleGhost
post Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 16 2011, 10:09 PM)
nope
means i'm stuck with the shitty 2.3.3?

Does anyone know where to get a clean/stable rom for the 2.3.5? I suppose I should use ODIN for the flashing?

alflo
post Nov 16 2011, 10:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
guys. what is the latest version of checkrom hd? thought of switch to it.
Its CheckRom Revolution HD ver 3.1.1. Flashed it 3 days ago and immediately reflash SpeedMod kernel S2-K2-K16 (I like SpeedMod for its stability and good battery performance). Since this is a no-wipe, I had flashed it without wipe or factory reset, which suits me well (although have all the necessary backups, you name it). Completely no problem at all.
However I did clear all caches, b4 flashing.
Typical experience so far, last 3 days:
Very smooth scrolling, good speed for application launch and the JKAY Deluxe is a real bonus
Performance wise, over the last 3 days:
Unplugged with 100% at 5:00am and within the 8 hours working time
Made average of 12 to 15 calls,
Average 8 to 10 SMSs (some days afew more).
Little tweaking on the phone, search mods in Kitchen pro (on 1st day) downloaded 2 items (camera and social hub) and installing.
Read gmails and company emails (can't remember how many but did stop and rest in between, numerous times)
At 1900hrs, battery still showed (during the 3 days) 48%, 52% and 65%. To me this is excellent and very reassuring.
I also believe the good performance comes largely to JuiceDefender Ultimate. When screen is off, phone slept rather peacefully. How I know this? Well, when phone is at 100%, I let it sleep. 1 hrs later, woke up the phone, still shows 100%
Perhaps it could go 2 hours but did not bother to try. SetCPU only 1 profile, screen off = 200/500
Oh btw, whislt phone is charging, I also noticed no traces of warmness on the phone. Could be the fan in the room?? Well! just thought this might be useful info.
I guess I have found the right combinations of setting, for now and will stick to this for awhile and use the S2 as what I had bought it for............a phone, with some clever features thrown in. Ought to stop the tweaking and flashing and just enjoy using this marvellous piece of invention. Hope the above info is useful to those who might need it, at some crucial decision making moment. Cheers!javascript:emoticon(':stars:')
Shizuru
post Nov 16 2011, 10:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM)
SGP Neo Hybrid vs Case Mate tough. Which will you choose and why. Thanks.
case mate cause neo hybrid wont last you a month.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM)
means i'm stuck with the shitty 2.3.3?

Does anyone know where to get a clean/stable rom for the 2.3.5? I suppose I should use ODIN for the flashing?
you can check samfirmware for other region official firmware.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 16 2011, 10:15 PM
smokymcpot
post Nov 16 2011, 10:16 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 16 2011, 10:13 PM)
case mate cause neo hybrid wont last you a month.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:15 pm
you can check samfirmware for other region official firmware.
Really? I thought it's quite durable since it's so famous.
Ultima
post Nov 16 2011, 10:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 16 2011, 09:33 PM)
You came from O2x?
nope, from se ARC tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 16 2011, 10:23 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:16 PM)
Really? I thought it's quite durable since it's so famous.
hehe.. I am being a bit over dramatic tongue.gif
Around the camera area wont last a month since the silicon are not able to withstand SGS2 heat.
it will get loose. other parts is ok. durable enough. all cuttings are perfect.
Overall I love it. just not really worth it for the price paid since it got bloated easily.
smokymcpot
post Nov 16 2011, 10:26 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 16 2011, 10:23 PM)
Around the camera area wont last a month since the silicon are not able to withstand SGS2 heat.
Overall I love it. just not really worth it for the price paid since it got bloated easily.
I am torn between both of them. Got offered RM99 for the SGP and RM115 for case mate. So yeah. :S Decision ? tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Nov 16 2011, 10:27 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM)
SGP Neo Hybrid vs Case Mate tough. Which will you choose and why. Thanks.
Get casemate tough. Although don't have fancy color, but it's the best case around.

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Nov 16 2011, 10:28 PM
selphy
post Nov 16 2011, 10:30 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:26 PM)
I am torn between both of them. Got offered RM99 for the SGP and RM115 for case mate. So yeah. :S Decision ? tongue.gif
Shizuru is spot on. The neo hybrid is nice, but gets bloated around the camera area after prolonged use. I would recommend other casing.
soulseeker6187
post Nov 16 2011, 10:30 PM

2,774 posts

Anyone here is on checkrom 3.1. How the stock browser performance? I I find my stock browser very laggy

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Nov 16 2011, 10:32 PM
smokymcpot
post Nov 16 2011, 10:32 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Nov 16 2011, 10:30 PM)
Shizuru is spot on. The neo hybrid is nice, but gets bloated around the camera area after prolonged use. I would recommend other casing.
Okay. Thanks guys. One more question, I got my SGS 2 second hand. How to check whether it's an SME set other than stickers and all. How to check on the phone.
Shizuru
post Nov 16 2011, 10:32 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:26 PM)
if you're offered rm99 for it. Just make sure its original.
teepee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:35 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 16 2011, 10:23 PM)
i've on SGP neo hybrid for more than a month now, everything is still prefectly intact and no loose parts. perhaps its just how we use our phone everyday. if you feel you are rough, then go for case mate. i take good care of my gadgets though smile.gif
selphy

376 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:32 PM)
Okay. Thanks guys. One more question, I got my SGS 2 second hand. How to check whether it's an SME set other than stickers and all. How to check on the phone.
You could try sending an sms enclosing your IMEI number to a particular number. Damn..i can't remember the details. Basically its to check your warranty; so if its SME set, warranty would definitely still be valid. I read it somewhere here in the forum.
williams2011

615 posts

guys....i'm facing a problem...this afternoon i saw someone share out free HOT PURSUIT and Asphalt 6 online, it required me to install market enabler to change the teleco...however, i cant reset bk to my original one which is in RM sign...but in "kr" sign...i did reboot few times and flight mode too...but yet no changes...

TQ
smokymcpot
post Nov 16 2011, 10:37 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Nov 16 2011, 10:35 PM)
You could try sending an sms enclosing your IMEI number to a particular number. Damn..i can't remember the details.  Basically its to check your warranty; so if its SME set, warranty would definitely still be valid. I read it somewhere here in the forum.
And how do we do that? hmm.gif
Still deciding between the cases. Hmm. I also take care of my gadgets quite well. I'm 17. The case mate looks quite dull for me tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 16 2011, 10:39 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Nov 16 2011, 10:35 PM)
i've on SGP neo hybrid for more than a month now, everything is still prefectly intact and no loose parts. perhaps its just how we use our phone everyday. if you feel you are rough, then go for case mate. i take good care of my gadgets though smile.gif
guess you don't use your phone as much as I do.
teepee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:40 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:37 PM)
And how do we do that? hmm.gif
Still deciding between the cases. Hmm. I also take care of my gadgets quite well. I'm 17. The case mate looks quite dull for me tongue.gif
Try type: PC (space) imei number then send to 62002

I would suggest that you buy SGP Neo Hybrid for the looks. It looks really really good on SGS2! trust me! ur only 17 and using sgs2 already. high schooler nowadays are so lucky.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 16 2011, 10:39 PM)
guess you don't use your phone as much as I do.
i do whatsapp and use fb quite alot. i always put my phone on top of a piece of paper or soft surfaces. i dont like to put my phone on bare table. lol

This post has been edited by teepee: Nov 16 2011, 10:42 PM
smokymcpot
post Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Nov 16 2011, 10:40 PM)
Try type: PC (space) imei number then send to 62002

I would suggest that you buy SGP Neo Hybrid for the looks. It looks really really good on SGS2! trust me! ur only 17 and using sgs2 already. high schooler nowadays are so lucky.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:42 pm
i do whatsapp and use fb quite alot. i always put my phone on top of a piece of paper or soft surfaces. i dont like to put my phone on bare table. lol
Mhmm. Hard earned savings tongue.gif The yellow looks good biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM)
Mhmm. Hard earned savings tongue.gif The yellow looks good biggrin.gif They said it needs to be registered. So how?
This post has been edited by smokymcpot: Nov 16 2011, 10:46 PM
teepee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:45 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM)
Mhmm. Hard earned savings tongue.gif The yellow looks good biggrin.gif
lol i'm using the yellow one!

132 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:42 AM