132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

williams2011
post Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM

615 posts

guys, can anyone help me? my phone cannot online since last nite i wipe the data and flash back the PDA as well as sensation rom 1.8.
All the these things were my previous rom in my s2.
but i wanna try other rom and rdy to flash...however, my downloading file always disconnected and cannot finish.
Therefore I plan to flash back it only.
I flash the kernel and and install the rom with Clock.
After done, I can't online with my 3G ady.
I have been trying to set a new APN but still cant function...any idea?
I did request ORI setting from Maxis but got error (MMI code canceled)

Thank You and sry for poor english, im newbie for S2

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 11 2011, 04:00 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:58 PM)
im selling my ipon4 to buy
either sgs2 or Gnote.
now i'm torn btween the 2.
should i feed my lust n buy Gnote,
or keep my rational n go with
sgs2 only...
coz i belif a few week from now
sgs2 price will drop hard
due to Gnote
the price already drop. don't think it will drop any lower cos then no one will want to buy SGS+
go for note if you don't mind the bigger screen.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 04:17 PM
xpalax
post Nov 11 2011, 04:00 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:54 PM)
are you using data connection or wifi? data connection is the real juice sucker for SGS2. so use it when needed
Wifi only
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 04:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM)
the price already drop. don't think it will drop any lower cos then no one will want to buy SGS+
go for not if you don't mind the bigger screen.
Agree. Also I dun think the price will drop much even after note is launch cos, the bigger screen isn't really a turn on for most people. Since the spec is almost similar, more will still choose SGS2 over note. But I could be wrong. hmm.gif
jayro_88
post Nov 11 2011, 04:08 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 03:41 PM)
I just fully charged my phone. When i switched on my phone.
And used it on foursquare and LINE for about 5min, the phone battery dropped till 97%. Izit normal?
check on ur battery usage. on which part does it use much more on. Probably the display(high brightness)sucks the battery more.
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 04:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM)
guys, can anyone help me? my phone cannot online since last nite i wipe the data and flash back the PDA as well as sensation rom 1.8.
All the these things were my previous rom in my s2.
but i wanna try other rom and rdy to flash...however, my downloading file always disconnected and cannot finish.
Therefore I plan to flash back it only.
I flash the kernel and and install the rom with Clock.
After done, I can't online with my 3G ady.
I have been trying to set a new APN but still cant function...any idea?
I did request ORI setting from Maxis but got error (MMI code canceled)

Thank You and sry for poor english, im newbie for S2
You got signal and IMEI still intact right. What kernel and rom did you flash with CWM? Try factory reset, APN should be configured automatically when you first startup.
jayro_88
post Nov 11 2011, 04:10 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

anttoo, u r using siyahkernel 2.2 rite. Is it beta version and how is it?
dk999
post Nov 11 2011, 04:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:58 PM)
Hoooly crap overclocked to 1.6Ghz and quadrant score touched 5k  doh.gif
LOL but if underclock to 200Mhz then its only 900.  tongue.gif
Nice score for pointless quadrant compared to stock 3-3.3k...

Tried stock with siyah 2.1 performance mode 6k doh.gif
del_Piero10
post Nov 11 2011, 04:11 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:08 PM)
You got signal and IMEI still intact right. What kernel and rom did you flash with CWM? Try factory reset, APN should be configured automatically when you first startup.
and remember the #1 rule of flashing custom ROM, back up back up back up!!!!
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 04:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:10 PM)
anttoo, u r using siyahkernel 2.2 rite. Is it beta version and how is it?
2.2 Beta version 6. In my opinion it can pass as a final version.
jayro_88
post Nov 11 2011, 04:15 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:13 PM)
2.2 Beta version 6. In my opinion it can pass as a final version.
okay..Flashing it now. biggrin.gif
dk999
post Nov 11 2011, 04:25 PM

474 posts

Is it possible to backup contacts using titanium backup? Dont want to relink my contacts with face book etc when i flash new roms?

ChipZ
post Nov 11 2011, 04:32 PM

1,330 posts

Im planning to get a new phone too. Torn between iPhone 4S, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Note and Nexus. Is nexus worth waiting?
williams2011
post Nov 11 2011, 04:41 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:08 PM)
originally i was using speedmode kernel, now i change bk to original one ady == which is 2.3.35.7-I9100XXKI3-CL575579 se.infra@SEP-55#2
I'm in sensation ROM 1.8 now.

how to check if my IMEI is still intact?

I always get "connection problem or MMI code canceled"

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 11 2011, 04:44 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 11 2011, 04:43 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

After been using TB for a while, cannot imagine Not rooting the device
todinidot
post Nov 11 2011, 04:45 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 11 2011, 04:32 PM)
Im planning to get a new phone too. Torn between iPhone 4S, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Note and Nexus. Is nexus worth waiting?
iphone 4s... i like... ios5...

This post has been edited by todinidot: Nov 11 2011, 04:45 PM
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2011, 04:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

gratz on new version biggrin.gif
antt00
post Nov 11 2011, 04:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:41 PM)
originally i was using speedmode kernel, now i change bk to original one ady == which is 2.3.35.7-I9100XXKI3-CL575579 se.infra@SEP-55#2
I'm in sensation ROM 1.8 now.

how to check if my IMEI is still intact?

I always get "connection problem or MMI code canceled"
1) Can you flash back speedmod. Then go to CWM, wipe cache and dalvik cache and try again.
2) If not can you factory reset and see if the problem persist.

dragon360
post Nov 11 2011, 04:59 PM

140 posts

i just chek on software update... seems like there is a new update.. after 2.3.5.. so now downloading it now..
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2011, 05:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
i just chek on software update... seems like there is  a new update.. after 2.3.5.. so now downloading it now..
G version latest android version 2.3.6
so should be 2.3.6 that u downloading now

132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:53 AM