『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

Duckies
post Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 11 2012, 06:17 PM)
Here bro I've uploaded the thing for you.

http://www.mediafire.com/?z58k6w25ng54g46
Oh,thanks bro!Argh...the damn speech recognition cannot recognize my dictation cry.gif It looks silly talking to the pc and no response cry.gif
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 06:08 PM)
Kevin,do u mind sending the files downloaded from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/de...s.aspx?id=13045?

It requires genuine windows validation..which I cant do it coz I am using Jack Sparrow's biggrin.gif
http://www.mediafire.com/?3wc0n8ec75h68h3

Added on June 11, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 11 2012, 06:17 PM)
Here bro I've uploaded the thing for you.

http://www.mediafire.com/?z58k6w25ng54g46
lol thx man. I was recovering my mediafire password lol

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jun 11 2012, 06:19 PM
chronous
post Jun 11 2012, 06:20 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM)
Oh,thanks bro!Argh...the damn speech recognition cannot recognize my dictation  cry.gif It looks silly talking to the pc and no response cry.gif
lol bro, forever alone to the max. tongue.gif
Duckies
post Jun 11 2012, 06:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Ok. Then this is where the fun begin brows.gif
Go to the tray icon there, u will see one new icon, right click and select new speech macro.

Then u will see some options. Personally i prefer the last option, the Advance(XML) one, coz its easier.
Eh,I cant find the New speech macro option sweat.gif

chronous
post Jun 11 2012, 06:36 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 06:25 PM)
lol, effing hard. I need to repeat the command in the tutorial more than 10 times for each command. sweat.gif
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 09:29 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 06:25 PM)
no bro, its not the same icon as speech recognition. Its another new icon of its own. Like a blue colour dialogue box and two small circle inside like that. Make sure its on. Can try search it in all program. Have to start it.

Sorry for the late reply, kinda busy. Will try to reply u guys question when i can. Sorry
Duckies
post Jun 11 2012, 09:45 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jun 11 2012, 09:29 PM)
no bro, its not the same icon as speech recognition. Its another new icon of its own. Like a blue colour dialogue box and two small circle inside like that. Make sure its on. Can try search it in all program. Have to start it.

Sorry for the late reply, kinda busy. Will try to reply u guys question when i can. Sorry
Ah,it's okay biggrin.gif Yea I got it to work now..but 1 out 10 times only manage to play next song when I said "Next" cry.gif
deathbringer
post Jun 11 2012, 10:13 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

hey guys, wanna ask if we can use DDR3 1666Mhz for this laptop?
soloinruds
post Jun 11 2012, 11:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jun 11 2012, 10:13 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask if we can use DDR3 1666Mhz for this laptop?
"DDR3-1333 is cheap and plentiful. Stick with the regular value RAM and not the enthusiast ones with heatspreaders for best compatibility"..

"its depends on the CPU, for intel cpu, the memory countrol unit is build in the CPU, 2.0G only supports 1333MHz, but both 2.2G and 2.3G support 1600MHz. The detail can be checked from intel website".

1333, 1666 and 2000 are overclockable..

Whatever you've got 'NOW' get more the 'SAME EXACT part numbered RAM.' Do NOT mix-match your RAM! Especially never mix: Speed, CAS timings, and Voltage. The typical difference between 1333 and 1600 MHz RAM is 1~3%
ADVICED to have SAME brand n type if using both slots! otherwise u will be posting same problem as previous users experienced.. icon_idea.gif

u can go fot it .. but it isn't worth to upgrade from 1333 to 1666. Performance difference is less than 0.1 %

http://www.crucial.com/upgrade/ASUS-memory...F-upgrades.html

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jun 11 2012, 11:27 PM
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:21 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 09:45 PM)
Ah,it's okay  biggrin.gif Yea I got it to work now..but 1 out 10 times only manage to play next song when I said "Next" cry.gif
maybe try to alter ur accent a bit? I'm using my earphone's microphone by the way. Coz if use built in one on laptop a bit too far and sometimes the mic cannot hear good enough
Duckies
post Jun 11 2012, 11:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jun 11 2012, 11:21 PM)
maybe try to alter ur accent a bit? I'm using my earphone's microphone by the way. Coz if use built in one on laptop a bit too far and sometimes the mic cannot hear good enough
Yea..I am using the one built in the laptop XD
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:23 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 11:21 PM)
Yea..I am using the one built in the laptop XD
ya i find that sometimes the laptop really cannot hear. If i use earphone 9 out of 10 no problem rclxm9.gif
Duckies
post Jun 11 2012, 11:41 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jun 11 2012, 11:23 PM)
ya i find that sometimes the laptop really cannot hear. If i use earphone 9 out of 10 no problem rclxm9.gif
No wonder sweat.gif

Eh,finished playing Max Payne 3 adi?Ish it's quite hard leh..no HP auto regen T_T I keep dying cry.gif
htpkevin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:45 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
No wonder  sweat.gif

Eh,finished playing Max Payne 3 adi?Ish it's quite hard leh..no HP auto regen T_T I keep dying cry.gif
no, still halfway lol. Ya its quite hard really. Painkiller are so scarce lol. And it seems in max payne 3 the bullet time is much shorter and hard to regenerate than max payne 2 lol
deathbringer
post Jun 12 2012, 12:33 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
"DDR3-1333 is cheap and plentiful. Stick with the regular value RAM and not the enthusiast ones with heatspreaders for best compatibility"..

"its depends on the CPU, for intel cpu, the memory countrol unit is build in the CPU, 2.0G only supports 1333MHz, but both 2.2G and 2.3G support 1600MHz. The detail can be checked from intel website".

1333, 1666 and 2000 are overclockable..

Whatever you've got 'NOW' get more the 'SAME EXACT part numbered RAM.' Do NOT mix-match your RAM! Especially never mix: Speed, CAS timings, and Voltage. The typical difference between 1333 and 1600 MHz RAM is 1~3%
ADVICED to have SAME brand n type if using both slots! otherwise u will be posting same problem as previous users experienced..  icon_idea.gif

u can go fot it .. but it isn't worth to upgrade from 1333 to 1666. Performance difference is less than 0.1 %

http://www.crucial.com/upgrade/ASUS-memory...F-upgrades.html
thx for the detailed reply.

the reason i'm askling is becoz a friend bought 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1666MHz SO DIMMs. the lappie detects the ram just fine. but after using the lappie for a few minutes, the whole screen gets very very distorted and it freezes. at first he thought maybe GPU is the problem, but changing back to the 2x4GB Kingston 1333MHz ram he is currently using solves the problem. so what could be causing this problem?
chronous
post Jun 12 2012, 08:11 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jun 12 2012, 12:33 AM)
thx for the detailed reply.

the reason i'm askling is becoz a friend bought 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1666MHz SO DIMMs. the lappie detects the ram just fine. but after using the lappie for a few minutes, the whole screen gets very very distorted and it freezes. at first he thought maybe GPU is the problem, but changing back to the 2x4GB Kingston 1333MHz ram he is currently using solves the problem. so what could be causing this problem?
Bro, it's 1600MHz, not 1666.

I'm using Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz in my system now. Check my siggy below. And I never had any problem so far. icon_rolleyes.gif
deathbringer
post Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 12 2012, 08:11 AM)
Bro, it's 1600MHz, not 1666.

I'm using Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz in my system now. Check my siggy below. And I never had any problem so far.  icon_rolleyes.gif
oops...my bad. it's 1600MHz. blush.gif

i have to get a a photo of the screen to describe the problem. but could it be a problem with the ram itself. he just bought it recently.
chronous
post Jun 12 2012, 02:43 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM)
oops...my bad. it's 1600MHz.  blush.gif

i have to get a a photo of the screen to describe the problem. but could it be a problem with the ram itself. he just bought it recently.
Intel Sandy Bridge support up to 1866MHz with XMS profile IINM. Maybe support higher speed. hmm.gif

Yes, maybe the problem is the RAM itself. Faulty RAM perhaps? Try with only 1 stick first to determine the faulty stick. icon_rolleyes.gif
deathbringer
post Jun 12 2012, 04:34 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

hmm...i'll let him know.

btw, if the Corsair Vengeance ram is faulty, how long need to wait for replacement after rma?
chronous
post Jun 12 2012, 04:38 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Jun 12 2012, 04:34 PM)
hmm...i'll let him know.

btw, if the Corsair Vengeance ram is faulty, how long need to wait for replacement after rma?
This 1 I cannot answer u. Expect around 1 month. I bought from the Garage Sales here. The seller submit the order to Corsair Malaysia. I need to wait around 2 weeks before get the RAM as he said Corsair Malaysia don't keep stock for non focus items. Need to order from Corsair Taiwan instead. doh.gif

139 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:27 AM