8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies LYN Comic Book Geeks Club, Let's get to ze messy business.

ghost181
post Nov 10 2006, 01:08 PM

216 posts

My Comic Collection biggrin.gif

One Piece 1 - 58
Naruto 1 - 37
Mars 1 - END
Hunter X Hunter 1 - 24
Whistle 1 - END
Shaman King 1 - END
Air Gear 1 - 13
Hikaru No Go 1 - END
Death Note 1 - END
KYO 1 - END
Yakikate 1 - 2X

Other dunno the english name.... tongue.gif
Suet
post Nov 13 2006, 11:02 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Hmm I see some people are confused about the comic terminology. Perhaps those with manga titles should hang out at the manga/anime thread (show em the light, jhcj-kun!). smile.gif

Meanwhile, anyone bought the ABSOLUTE SANDMAN yets? Yitjuan? brows.gif Buy! Nao!
Suet
post Nov 13 2006, 11:35 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

No. Why, you wanna teach me? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Sep 22 2006, 08:58 AM)
horror! you play horrorclix , buy any chance?

Which covers have you? The first ed? The reprint? Sell them all and buy ABSOLUTE SANDMAN i tell you. tongue.gif
QUOTE(magic-addict @ Sep 27 2006, 12:31 AM)
hey guys. how much do you think a complete set of sandman comics would cost. all in mint condition except for 2. i accidentally folded one on the right top corner of the cover, and another one i accidentally stepped on it and ripped a small part of the book's cover center lining. Lucky it was the later vol  i think 76 or something when william shakesbert almost died (if i'm not wrong! been a long time)

FTW!!!! rclxms.gif Nice art none other than that Kirkman guy who did Walking Dead, my fave zombie series.

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Oct 15 2006, 09:08 AM)
Have anyone read Marvel zombies?

neomab
post Jan 11 2007, 12:47 PM

hi every one!!! i'm new here and i'm just crazy bout the comics. yes american comics, not those manga stuff with the fake boobs and the oversized eyes.lol. i'm currently reading civil war and astonishing xmen. i have the whole young avengers set nut issue number4 dun haf. you guys know any good place to buy comics? website or shop watever. cause i've been buying mine at comics mart and i think it might be a little more expensive. 11 bucks for a comic, can anyone tell me if thats expensive?
ferricide
post Jan 11 2007, 12:56 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

hey, anybody wanna buy some vintage comics from image, marvel, valiant, etc? pls click on my link to see more. i guess mostly collectors will be interested in my stuff

I dun mind selling em off lower than the market price, just wanna clear it off.

thanks wink.gif
adwin
post Jan 12 2007, 01:23 PM

pOku
616 posts

lol .... now that u mentioned it ..... I also have tons of comics back in the 90s that I don't mind selling off if the price is right smile.gif

Weapon Zero (Set)
SuperGirl
Witchblade
The Darkness
Avengers
Thor
Fantastic Four (Jim Lee)
Gen 13
X Men titles
Spiderman tittles
Tomb Raider
Soul Saga
Danger Girl
Steam Punk
The Tenth
Kingdom Come
BattleChasers
JLA (Volume II, Grant Morrison) 1 - 4

etc .....

PM me if u looking for some old titles .... I might have them ...... heheheh ..... but need time to search ......

all in NEAR mint condition as I've oni read like 1 time with extreme care

watevEa
post Jan 15 2007, 01:15 PM

43 posts

mine mostly in chinese, i'll try to translate it into eng.
eiji
one piece
arms
hunterX hunter
dragon ball
madona
surfing high school
linda
yuyuhakusho
eat-man
joker
yaiba
i's
blue dragon
last order
shin chan
conan
shaman king
inuyasha
city hunter

n lots more that i couldnt translate into eng smile.gif

zeroglyph
post Jan 15 2007, 03:14 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

well, i have some myself:

one shot crossover:
DC spawn/batman
Image spawn/batman
marvel batman/spiderman
judge dread/batman
Azrael/Ash<-- this is great, good story and artwork.
dark horse batman/grendel

yes i'm a big batman fan those days.

got a whole bunch of series ranging from spawn, batman, spiderman, azreal and stuff. too much to bother right now. also got the 1st 4 vol of Creech by Todd MacFarlane (this is really rare now).

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jan 15 2007, 03:34 PM
neomab
post Jan 15 2007, 06:38 PM

Umm, i'm just confused here but is this tread for manga too? cause i'm all bout marvel comics only. I'm currently trying to finish my Young Avengers collection(missing #4) and reading civil war(need #1). If you guys know anywhere to buy these comics or a good place to buy any of these comics, please tell me. cause i'm kinda desperate. rclxm9.gif
neomab
post Jan 25 2007, 09:26 PM

I went to comixtra at taman connought the other day and they sold comics for 11.60 one comic.....

So far i think my prefered choice of comic shop is comics mart in midvalley. 11 bucks one comic. 70 sen for acid board.

so that would be RM11.70 for one comic, plastic cover and acid board all together. such a shame that they dont do delivery.
although they reserve and order comics for you.

adwin
post Feb 3 2007, 03:10 AM

pOku
616 posts

when i used to buy it last time, the exchange rate was 2.50 and comics was like uhm ..... 1.50 ?

so that time it was like RM 5 per book ?

:S

now is like RM 12 ....
cajun2de
post Feb 3 2007, 04:03 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

yea too expensive now thats y i collect digital comics now....but all frm marvel though....i stopped collecting in 2001
sea-enigmadare
post Feb 23 2007, 05:47 PM

I have so many comics I don't know where to start sweat.gif

I have some anime manga ( in Malay)
- Sailormoon
- 3x3 Eyes
- Rurouni Kenshin
- Flame of Recca
- Yu-Gi-Oh
- Rave

For manga (in English...)
- Tsubasa Chronicles
- XXXHolic
- Ouran High Host Club

I may have more manga , but i either can't remember whom I lent them to or where they went sweat.gif rclxub.gif

As for American comics...
- Thundercats thumbup.gif
- Batman:Crimson Mist (book 3) - ELSEWORLDS

Got into the habit of collecting them from my dad since i was younger... but haven't collected anything recently cry.gif despite the fact the comics are expensive.
Lucifer_Light
post Feb 25 2007, 10:50 PM

74 posts

So again, is this a manga thread too? Cos I collect both, digitally that is. Haha.

Sandman is the one by Neil Gaiman right? Getting it soon. I flipped through it in Borders and it was good... Neil Gaiman is a genius storyteller.
LightningZERO
post Mar 1 2007, 04:11 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Any comic book (not MANGA) readers from Penang? Where do you buy your comics from?
heretic6
post Mar 2 2007, 01:15 PM

192 posts

Yeah, Sandman is good, along with Death etc. I've got a copy of Merv Pumpkinhead =D
NecrosavaNt
post Mar 5 2007, 06:20 AM

29 posts

might not own all of them (a friend's or obtain thru *ahem* .. )

some of my favourites:
Sandman
100 bullets
Fables
Lucifer
The Authority
Ares
Spawn:Godslayer (love the art on this one)

and some others..

zio
post Mar 6 2007, 11:51 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

This is a comics thread, not a manga thread. There is already another manga thread around.

@neomab, comics mart has reasonable prices for their comics. I already pre-ordered by Civil War TPB. Can't be bothered to collect them one by one tongue.gif

I have Issue 1 if you want. Since I am getting the TPB, I can let it go.
screech
post Mar 6 2007, 04:13 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 6 2007, 11:51 AM)
@neomab, comics mart has reasonable prices for their comics. I already pre-ordered by Civil War TPB. Can't be bothered to collect them one by one tongue.gif
How much is their TPB? Is it the same as Borders/Kino? I'm waiting for Civil War titles too, so far only Road to Civil War is out. This is the downside to collecting TPBs, the long wait.

Just started reading Fables and Ex-Machina. Two great series, definately recommended. thumbup.gif
LightningZERO
post Mar 6 2007, 05:31 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Do you guys subscribe comics at shop? How long does it take for an issue to be in stock? For example, an issue is on sale on US there on 14/3/07, how long does it take to arrive in Malaysia?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:10 PM