8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies LYN Comic Book Geeks Club, Let's get to ze messy business.

yitjuan
post Jun 22 2006, 03:21 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

i've got

Liberty Meadows
complete set of Danger Girl
Alias
Supreme Power
the entire Batman Hush arc
Fatal Attractions
AoA
Kingdom Come
Crisis on Infinite Earths
Astro City, anyone?

TPBs include Sandman, Sin City, History of Violence ...

i also like Groo and 2000AD a lot.
7chai
post Jun 23 2006, 06:12 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

Right now :

Naruto 1 - 35
Rose Hip Rose 1 - 2
Rose Hip Zero 1 - 3
Rose Hip Zero2 1 - 2
Ragnarok 1 - 10
Tokku 1 - 2

apek
post Jun 23 2006, 06:22 PM

fufu
691 posts

A bunch of good ol comics like...but now stop collecting..no comic shop here in Seremban... doh.gif

Dragon Ball from Viz Comics
Battle Chasers
Crimson
M.Rex
Danger Girl
Soul Saga
Uncanny X-Men
X-Men
X-Men Omega
Darkness/Witchblade
Fathom
Spiderman The Final Chapter
Wolverine
Ultimate X-Men
Avengers 4Ever
C23
Gambit & The Externals
Pitt
Resident Evil
X-Force
Rising Star

Manga..too many to type

This post has been edited by apek: Jun 23 2006, 06:25 PM
tkwfriend
post Jun 25 2006, 06:57 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

hi guy dun mind sharing how much do you all spend on comic. and what type of comic you guy like?
for me i am still a student but soon will be building up a system for comic reader convinient to get the comic they want.
is basically a online comic.

type of comic are not title but fighting, romance....then manga or comics?

manga are diffrent from comics
tkwfriend
post Jun 25 2006, 07:03 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

QUOTE(Five_Soul @ Oct 28 2005, 07:06 PM)
i miss all us comic frm publisher like image comics,chaos comic, dark horse comic, and of coz frm marvel and dc.wut happened to capricorn comic shop?still around?the mind comic shop also moved out to kl plaza n becoming small shop.i think there are now less collectors due to higher currency rite?do u ve any idea wut happened?

p/s:i wish there are talented artist n writer in malaysia n publish our own comic. biggrin.gif
for telent artise soon i will try my best to do that. i will gether malaysia talent to draw. but first of all i need people to support as well as them.

i am thinking to come out 3 category.

new artist
medium stage
ultimated.

as they all of them will start for new artise and recomanded by people to be higher rank.
silverblue
post Jun 25 2006, 07:06 PM

129 posts

What i have here:

1.Superman (Mostly TPBs & Special Issues)
2.Batman (Mostly TPBs & Special Issues)
3.X-Men (Rogue 1-4, Gambit 1-4,Storm 1-4 --->All collectors edition)

Anyone wanna sapu all my comics collection? Plan to "retire" on comics already cause nowadays very hard to find a good storyline and artwork. By the way,all of my comics are from the 90s (that's where real comics are defined!) Good storyline and artwork

ghost rider
post Jun 27 2006, 09:06 PM

Now that's interesting.How much are you selling it for?

asuk
post Jul 2 2006, 05:39 PM

189 posts

hay guys, i got some amerikkan comics im thinking of selling. whats the best way for selling em and how much should i expect???

i got random issues of spawn, witchblade, kabuki, crypt of dawn, darkness and some other top cow comics.
silverblue
post Jul 2 2006, 09:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ghost rider @ Jun 27 2006, 09:06 PM)
Now that's interesting.How much are you selling it for?
i plan to sell all my comics for RM2k only. trust me, it worth it. but need some time to list down all the entire comics. some of them including superman 123 (the first issue of superman in blue suit - and guess what? mine is collector's edition with glow-in-the-dark cover) superman forever (alex ross lenticular cover), the wedding album. etc. as for batman; death in the family,lonely place of dying,killing joke,the long halloween, robin #1-4 (first issue - rare) robin II #1-4 (hologram cover)..many more.
Suet
post Jul 3 2006, 09:29 AM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

I wanna write comics! Anyone who's into this, please PM me if you are really interested. I can recommend some local and foreign form of publication for those who want to try their hand. smile.gif

Genres I'm most comfy with:
a) Horror (zombies etc lol)
b) Slice-of-life
c) Mystery

My fave titles:
a) Sandman
b) Walking Dead
c) Hellblazer (ICK, not the movie please!)

cajun2de
post Sep 21 2006, 10:06 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

wow an inactive thread....well instead of stating the collections of comic books we own...y dun discuss the characters, current story line, make vs threads n so on....requested a new subforum but i dun think it's likely to be.....need more comic fans to support this idea
yitjuan
post Sep 22 2006, 08:58 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Jul 3 2006, 09:29 AM)
I wanna write comics! Anyone who's into this, please PM me if you are really interested. I can recommend some local and foreign form of publication for those who want to try their hand. smile.gif

Genres I'm most comfy with:
a) Horror (zombies etc lol)
b) Slice-of-life
c) Mystery

My fave titles:
a) Sandman
b) Walking Dead
c) Hellblazer (ICK, not the movie please!)

horror! you play horrorclix , buy any chance?
cajun2de
post Sep 22 2006, 12:30 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

my collection

x-men (frm 1990 onwards--->everything[limited series, side stories n the whole x-men family of books dated till now]

iron man
spidey family of books
moon knight
heroes for hire
avengers
thor
blade
thunderbolts
runaways
young avengers
exiles
ultimate (x-men, ultimates,spidey)
Captain America (1990-1995)

n much more marvel stuff i can;t recall

creap
post Sep 23 2006, 08:30 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

stupid dam dum
magic-addict
post Sep 27 2006, 12:31 AM

150 posts

hey guys. how much do you think a complete set of sandman comics would cost. all in mint condition except for 2. i accidentally folded one on the right top corner of the cover, and another one i accidentally stepped on it and ripped a small part of the book's cover center lining. Lucky it was the later vol i think 76 or something when william shakesbert almost died (if i'm not wrong! been a long time)

This post has been edited by magic-addict: Sep 27 2006, 12:32 AM
cyclonekid
post Oct 15 2006, 09:08 AM

356 posts

Have anyone read Marvel zombies?
King83
post Oct 30 2006, 12:09 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Hi, may i know where you guys get your comics?
i get mine from ss14 comixtra but the lady is moving to cheras.
i might find a new seller cos cheras too far, you guys know any shops in PJ area?

because comixtra is good and always reserve comics for me. I need a good provider.

zio
post Oct 30 2006, 11:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Comics I believe Mind Shop is still alive somewhere in Centerpoint.

Comics Corner is located in Subang Jaya and Damansara Jaya. Comics Mart is also opening in Mid Valley Megamall.
King83
post Oct 31 2006, 11:36 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

comics corner in SJ the people damn rude.

There is another shop called "the hut" in SS14, but not friendly too.
I want good service if i were to subscribe comics from them.
izddark
post Nov 10 2006, 11:50 AM

19 posts

My small collection

Pitt 1--20
Spawn not complete cry.gif
Curse of Spawn 1 till end (29 i think)
Creech Vol1 & 2
Kingdome Come (first print issue, 3 miniseries)
Lobo 1--3 (miniseries)
Various Image title can remember them all
Some Spiderman comics
Angela 1--3
Hulk vs Pitt TPB
The Death of Superman TPB

Stop collecting over 6 years now. sad.gif

This post has been edited by izddark: Nov 10 2006, 11:50 AM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled