137 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 02:08 AM

3,819 posts

the guy told me when they grow till turn RM30 lor...and ya he look at his size 1st lor...

and ya, he don like the ribbon at all..he shaked his head continuously trying to take it off sweat.gif until in the end the rubber band loose edi i had to take it off edi...
jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 02:16 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

mine..sometimes they'll help each other 2 chew off da ribbon..worse rite...
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 02:21 AM

3,819 posts

hahahhaa...team work sweat.gif not bad ma...hahahaha...
how is prince anyways?? any better?
Syrian
post Aug 4 2007, 10:58 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Aug 3 2007, 03:10 PM)
puppy milk teeth are very fragile one. I once found one of my pup's tooth, then i use a bit force to press it, it breaks.....
But now, i think almost all her teeth are permanent teeth, really different from last time. I can tell the difference when she bite my fingers before and after teething, now darn pain lah.......
Milk teeth and permanent teeth .... can differentiate one. The permanent teeth look very very big and hard and solid whereas the milk teeth look tiny and fragile. Hepy's teeth are all permanent teeth ady except his lower jaw, front few teeth - small small and fragile fragile one. The rest are alll BIG, HUGE, SOLID teeth.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 4 2007, 12:16 AM)
oh..my furkid's name is mikey...and i actually got a shock to see him after grooming with a ribbon on his head  sweat.gif

Digitral, my furkid's 1st grooming cost RM25..so i think its ok la...the groomer was also nice to share his experience and advise me on how to keep my pup cleaner...

someone_stupid, what is an e-collar??
RM 25 is cheap .. hehe. Where did u bring him for grooming ?
someone_stupid
post Aug 4 2007, 11:31 AM

1,205 posts

oh e-collar is and edwardian collar which prevents a dog or a puppy from licking it's wound
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 11:52 AM

3,819 posts

i brought him for grooming at the pet's salon in Taman Segar...its near leisure mall...coz my hse is actually at cheras so its pretty near for me...
but i didnt see the salon's name...sweat.gif

someone_stupid, your puppy got wound???
jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 07:52 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

Prince is not getting any better.
i mean he's not improving.
since i come bac for holiday, 1 week..
he wee-wee on..
8 bed sheets, 6 times L shape sofa cover.
my mom is very frus with dat. used almost every method but cant stop him from marking. threatening 2 send him2 SPCA.
sigh.
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 08:56 PM

3,819 posts

hmm..ever considered mayb putting newspaper or wee wee pad on the places he is marking?? mayb until he is old enough to know where he is suppose to do his business?
jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 09:21 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

he is almost 2 yearsold.
not old enuf??zzz..

all oso put d ar..wee wee pad, newspapers..
now he does in da usual place, but also on the sofa, beds, watever fabric.
even we open da door 1min, he can jus rush in n wee on da bed.
Digitral
post Aug 4 2007, 09:43 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 4 2007, 07:52 PM)
Prince is not getting any better.
i mean he's not improving.
since i come bac for holiday, 1 week..
he wee-wee on..
8 bed sheets, 6 times L shape sofa cover.
my mom is very frus with dat. used almost every method but cant stop him from marking. threatening 2 send him2 SPCA.
sigh.
huh? threatening send prince to SPCA ?
ur mum dun wan keep Prince ?

jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 09:50 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

jus now she came bac wif a very tired look, saying dat if he wees one nore time on da sofa/bedsheet or watever fabric we hv, he's going off. i don unstd y he has to do dat. jack2 doesnt do dat, now he's learning from prince.

i adopted him for my bro, of cos i'm not hoping to giv him away, dat would b very bad of me. now its like i'm "kiap" between my mom n da owner. da owner lied to me so many times, n i'm wondering y m i doing this favor for her since she is not sincere from da beginning, even lied about da reason of giving him away.

den, we should not giv our pets away if we adopted them. its not nice, and the dog would not b able to suite so many new environments. now, da whole family of mine is sitting on da floor, cos my dad angkut up the L shape sofa to dry it. dog repellent, baking soda, watever liquid, all used b4 d, but he keeps on wee on da sofa n its new n very expensive.

really dunno wat 2 do.
Digitral
post Aug 4 2007, 10:16 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 4 2007, 09:50 PM)
jus now she came bac wif a very tired look, saying dat if he wees one nore time on da sofa/bedsheet or watever fabric we hv, he's going off. i don unstd y he has to do dat. jack2 doesnt do dat, now he's learning from prince.

i adopted him for my bro, of cos i'm not hoping to giv him away, dat would b very bad of me. now its like i'm "kiap" between my mom n da owner. da owner lied to me so many times, n i'm wondering y m i doing this favor for her since she is not sincere from da beginning, even lied about da reason of giving him away.

den, we should not giv our pets away if we adopted them. its not nice, and the dog would not b able to suite so many new environments. now, da whole family of mine is sitting on da floor, cos my dad angkut up the L shape sofa to dry it. dog repellent, baking soda, watever liquid, all used b4 d, but he keeps on wee on da sofa n its new n very expensive.

really dunno wat 2 do.
Izzit Prince got so much freedom and Prince though he feel u all is just like a slave to Prince ?
Well i think housebreaking is quite easy ...actually u can set like a time for Prince , get him a toilet to do bussiness.
arrange the time for him to do his own bussiness. I think i understand how ur mum feel , is really frustrated to see Prince to wee on any furniture . But i think there still many way to teach housebreaking , although i not very sure how to solve this problem .

But the last resort to Prince will be a potential adopter . To be between fight with ur mum and the owner . is frustrated too . Perhaps you can find a good owner for Prince but not SPCA . If is you decide to find Prince a good home , must strict to the next potential owner . Same thing to say . Rehome and rehome really unfair to the dog . But i think this is not your fault but at least you have to discuss to your mum and ask her dun get too tired of this . Any thing got lots of way to settle it . Cheer Up , Jaunty

jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 10:31 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

if i cage him, den release him, dats not a good idea.
did it few times, everytime he'll show his temper, jump n bark in da cage, bang da cage towards da wall, den spill all his food + water. me n my bro kept on cleaning after him.

last night, he din like my two other dogs outside. he went and bang my sliding door till the alarm went off at 3am. my neighbours are annoyed and ask my parents y they let our dog bark in da middle of the night this morning. he bark at the door, den now we hv to take big card boards to close up the sliding door so he wont see them. there're door curtains but its useless cos he'll go thru da curtain, den go n bark at them.

den, he wee-weed on my mom's teak wood coffee table, which was a wedding gift from my late grandfather. he scratched till the cat came off, da wooden flakes came off. den soak it wif his urine. he fought wif jack-jack till jack's nose bleed.

i don wanna giv him up for adoption. wat r the other options i can do? don wanna owez fight wif my mom.

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 10:37 PM

3,819 posts

prince is so lucky to hv u as an owner....
i neva see ur prince b4...hehe
hope to hear gd news from u...n hope prince can stay with u

This post has been edited by angelgurl_nee: Aug 4 2007, 10:42 PM
jaunty_niel
post Aug 4 2007, 10:41 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

haha..where got slow..
he doesnt belong to me la..
he belongs to my younger bro..he behaved quite well at first, but started this temper after ariving 3days..
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 10:46 PM

3,819 posts

bcoz he still not use to it tat time gua......mine oso like tat,b4 i adopted him he was the most quiet 1 among his brothers...i chose him bcoz hes the most quiet 1...but now..he behaves like a samseng rclxub.gif

Added on August 4, 2007, 10:54 pmerm...i don know if this is a gd idea, but i actually read about a training centre for dogs...

they train the dogs to b obedient and obey simple commands...but the dogs will live with them during the training...

but like i said i don know if this is a gd idea though..its jus a suggestion sweat.gif

This post has been edited by angelgurl_nee: Aug 4 2007, 10:54 PM
Digitral
post Aug 4 2007, 10:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 4 2007, 10:31 PM)
if i cage him, den release him, dats not a good idea.
did it few times, everytime he'll show his temper, jump n bark in da cage, bang da cage towards da wall, den spill all his food + water. me n my bro kept on cleaning after him.

last night, he din like my two other dogs outside. he went and bang my sliding door till the alarm went off at 3am. my neighbours are annoyed and ask my parents y they let our dog bark in da middle of the night this morning. he bark at the door, den now we hv to take big card boards to close up the sliding door so he wont see them. there're door curtains but its useless cos he'll go thru da curtain, den go n bark at them.

den, he wee-weed on my mom's teak wood coffee table, which was a wedding gift from my late grandfather. he scratched till the cat came off, da wooden flakes came off. den soak it wif his urine. he fought wif jack-jack till jack's nose bleed.

i don wanna giv him up for adoption. wat r the other options i can do? don wanna owez fight wif my mom.
I can see Prince spoiled already ...because pamper too much from previous owner ?
Prince never been cage before huh ?
actually i hear many complain from those owner which is cannot cage their own dog . and they say mostly is shihtzu .
well i dun think shihtzu got bad behaviour also . Unless is the owner didnt teach the dog in a proper way and over pamper the dog till the dog though every owner of the dog became a slave to them . actually i think every dog is the same . Like last time the 1st day i get Pretty , she is quite a stubborn furkid . she dun like to be cage too , she will bark after i went off to work then after that i think a method . the 1st day and 2nd for pretty , there is not much freedom to her meaning let her roaming the 1st day for 4 hour although Pretty love her cage but she dun like to being left alone .so the 1st day my gf started teach her where the toilet . after her meal straight away open toilet for Pretty and do her bussiness and i reward her a treat . And she understand what i want her to do . the 3rd day she no more bark after i went off to work , she started understand she should behave and if she is behave , then there more freedom she have . So i think Prince last time got too much freedom and Prince now lazy to learn thing already and maybe dun want to obey owner because it though his owner = slave . If is because of Prince can always fight with your mother is no good . I hope you and mum relationship will remain good and don't fight but find a way to teach Prince . But hope u will tell your mum that Prince will not give away to SPCA .

babymiki
post Aug 4 2007, 11:55 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

prince is the silky is it? got pic bor?

angelgurl, which pet shop in taman segar u send to?

is it the one where the owner have a GR?
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 12:12 AM

3,819 posts

prince is a shih tzu ^^
and ya the owner hv a GR with a pink nose now...and also the owner also hv another 12 year old silky terrier de rite??? u send your pups there too miki??

sorry ya jus now mis-typed...about prince

This post has been edited by angelgurl_nee: Aug 5 2007, 12:24 AM
Digitral
post Aug 5 2007, 12:13 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 4 2007, 11:55 PM)
prince is the silky is it? got pic bor?

angelgurl, which pet shop in taman segar u send to?

is it the one where the owner have a GR?
Prince is a shihtzu .
jaunty adopt Prince for her younger brother want

137 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:36 PM