125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

WingNut
post Dec 9 2014, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 8 2014, 12:01 PM)
Finally, my Santa cat arrive safely.

fuyoh... two boxes!!! drool.gif

someone's having an early christmas thumbup.gif
JDK
post Dec 9 2014, 03:58 PM

Any idea whether Hobby House is bringing any new stock before X'mas? I am looking for AV-8B Harrier II where can I get it or anybody would like to let go his.
WingNut
post Dec 9 2014, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(JDK @ Dec 9 2014, 03:58 PM)
Any idea whether Hobby House is bringing any new stock before X'mas? I am looking for AV-8B Harrier II where can I get it or anybody would like to let go his.
are you looking for any particular av-8b harrier II, or any model will do? mebbe comrade deathsoul can assist since he knows hanx quite well. will keep a lookout for you and let you know if i do come across one...
JDK
post Dec 9 2014, 05:17 PM

As long as is in US insignia.
deathsoul
post Dec 9 2014, 09:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Dec 9 2014, 05:04 PM)
are you looking for any particular av-8b harrier II, or any model will do? mebbe comrade deathsoul can assist since he knows hanx quite well. will keep a lookout for you and let you know if i do come across one...
MHH usually bring only new HM release.. no backdated release, if we check on HM website, no AV-8B in plan for future release. i m afraid bro JDK have to get from somewhere else. maybe taobao?

JDK
post Dec 9 2014, 10:24 PM

Any idea are they bringing in new stock before X'mas?
WingNut
post Dec 9 2014, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(JDK @ Dec 9 2014, 10:24 PM)
comrade jdk... i think comrade deathsoul already said mhh doesn't restock unless it's the latest release, and since there are no av-8b in hm's latest releases, you'll unlikely to find any in mhh's stock/restock. then again you may just be looking forward to new releases, eh?
deathsoul
post Dec 10 2014, 07:27 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(JDK @ Dec 9 2014, 10:24 PM)
that one im not sure..he dont post in fb yet.. biggrin.gif
JDK
post Dec 10 2014, 09:07 AM

I don't mean AV-8B, what I am asking is whether there are anything new coming in from My Hobby House? My son wanted to buy me a X'mas present and ask my wife what I want, what else, plane loh. drool.gif

i

This post has been edited by JDK: Dec 10 2014, 09:14 AM
WingNut
post Dec 10 2014, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(JDK @ Dec 10 2014, 09:07 AM)
I don't mean AV-8B, what I am asking is whether there are anything new coming in from My Hobby House? My son wanted to buy me a X'mas present and ask my wife what I want, what else, plane loh. drool.gif
i
what's more fitting for christmas than the santa cat? brows.gif

ok ok... i may just drop by this weekend. heard that the concorde is in da house. one of the few must haves in my civil aircraft collection. waiting for jc wings to release their sia "tropical" also thumbup.gif
JDK
post Dec 10 2014, 10:05 AM

Sorry civil aircraft not my cup of coffee. I am also looking for the C130 Hercules in US insignia.
I have to go out nut will reply you later.
WingNut
post Dec 10 2014, 10:49 AM

anyway, here are a couple of pics of the sia "tropical" livery. they're not of the actual jc wings model (i think this is the risesoon/skymarks model) but just to give you an idea of what sia's "tropical" looks like brows.gif

and jdk, if you're wondering, i do not have many civil aircraft in my collection... but i must say that mas has come up with some really nice liveries. take a look at the ones below:

strikermac
post Dec 10 2014, 11:43 AM

Finally see some civil aircraft around again.
Actually I did have some civil aircraft too.
That Mas B-777 livery I did have too.
And yes, that SkyMarks, and what I have 1/200 scale.
No die-cast actually, is hard plastic snap-tie model. thumbup.gif
Here some my old photos. smile.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Dec 10 2014, 11:44 AM
strikermac
post Dec 10 2014, 11:47 AM

And B-787-8 house color. SkyMarks 1/200 scale.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Dec 10 2014, 11:48 AM
WingNut
post Dec 10 2014, 12:16 PM

thumbup.gif
the hibiscus and heliconia are really nice liveries... although impractical coz of the extra fuel consumption that comes with the additional paint weight. and for the sia "tropical"... 9v-spk was actually involved in the crash in taiwan back in 2000. my hunt continues...
strikermac
post Dec 10 2014, 12:29 PM

And yes, SkyMarks brand is Made in Taiwan.
Not China product for sure.
So the quality is thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
WingNut
post Dec 10 2014, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Dec 10 2014, 12:29 PM)
And yes, SkyMarks brand is Made in Taiwan.
Not China product for sure.
So the quality is  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yups! risesoon/skymarks quality is thumbup.gif

everytime i see the china product with the kiddie landing gear sure will doh.gif

so for me the must have civvy aircraft are the hibiscus and heliconia for malaysia airlines, and the tropical for singapore airlines. if there's space for more then it'll be cathay pac spirit of hong kong, air nz's lord of the rings/hobbit and eva air's hello kitty series. whistling.gif
strikermac
post Dec 10 2014, 04:21 PM

Poison from diecastaircraftforum.com brows.gif

http://www.diecastaircraftforum.com/1-400-...rio-family.html

http://www.diecastaircraftforum.com/1-200-...n-my-fleet.html

This 2 aircraft only have 1/500 scale from Herpa Wings...
WingNut
post Dec 10 2014, 04:35 PM

my target purchases...

comrade strikermac... these two also come in 200th scale herpa wings
This 2 aircraft only have 1/500 scale from Herpa Wings...

This post has been edited by WingNut: Dec 10 2014, 04:42 PM
strikermac
post Dec 10 2014, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Dec 10 2014, 04:35 PM)
my target purchases...
comrade strikermac... these two also come in 200th scale herpa wings
Me OK for this.
I buy civil jet if I really see some good aircraft on travels.
Example buy it on airway or airport sometimes.
Wish you good hunting then. icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:02 AM