115 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

zstan
post Dec 5 2011, 12:29 PM

15,856 posts

unifi user reporting in. biggrin.gif

i havent got any bill since the day i registered. where do they send the bill too a?
amirsubhi
post Dec 5 2011, 12:36 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 5 2011, 12:29 PM)

i havent got any bill since the day i registered. where do they send the bill too a?
your email..or myunifi portal, they no longer send bill unless you opted for it
a123b1
post Dec 5 2011, 12:46 PM

can anyone help me check if BK3/8B,puchong got unifi already? Can't tahan streamyx anymore rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by a123b1: Dec 5 2011, 12:50 PM
zstan
post Dec 5 2011, 12:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Dec 5 2011, 12:36 PM)
your email..or myunifi portal, they no longer send bill unless you opted for it
Thanks for the response.

This post has been edited by zstan: Dec 5 2011, 12:52 PM
billy_overheat
post Dec 5 2011, 03:19 PM

3,373 posts

Really really hope that Ipoh has it ASAP!!! Can't stand on streamyx already. Zzz

Btw, if you want to apply unifi, I can help you. Pm me. tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 5 2011, 03:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Dec 5 2011, 10:15 AM)
Check front page. I registered through him as well because my address wasn't in the list.
wah that was awesome
i wonder now at the unifi website your address is in the list ??
can help go check ??
if no then maybe subscribe with rattan smile.gif
iipohbee
post Dec 5 2011, 03:32 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 5 2011, 03:19 PM)
Really really hope that Ipoh has it ASAP!!! Can't stand on streamyx already. Zzz

Btw, if you want to apply unifi, I can help you. Pm me. tongue.gif
Ipoh still have to wait another year I guess. Now only they started pulling from Tambun towards MB Residence into Ipoh town, Jln Yang Kalsom and Central Market.
XeactorZ
post Dec 5 2011, 03:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 5 2011, 03:32 PM)
Ipoh still have to wait another year I guess. Now only they started pulling from Tambun towards MB Residence into Ipoh town, Jln Yang Kalsom and Central Market.
any idea for my new house ???
same road with other number got, just 2-10 number difference also got
just my new house don't have
what should i do ??
and i gonna move to my new house this month ><

my parents say if still don't have, use back streamyx
but my question is, if i really use streamyx, then wait until the unifi service is available at my area
then i can upgrade to unifi and cut the streamyx ??
but like this not over 1year subscription @@
and my current house using streamyx too with using my sister name to register
the unifi also using my sister name register
but due to i moved to new house, need register new home number

i scare those tm staff act is the home number is new, then must subscribe 1year in order to upgrade to unifi
urgent help here T_T

sorry for writing too long ><
IwanAGP
post Dec 5 2011, 03:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:34 PM)
hahaha

this is 2nd night using unifi vip5, installed on yesterday saturday morning. here's some experience with tm ppl to share

i set appointment with tm contractor 9am saturday. and they came almost eleven. i asked why late. tm said they set for one of customer on block h (me on e), so in sri anggerik 2, there's 2 appointment. well it's fine as i understand their job. the they set a fibre wire....... wait a minute. fibre wire? why need fibre wire as my house is high rise type 5 storey walk-in. i though high-rise use normal copper with vdsl2 modem. when i ask, tm says vdsl2 mainly for highrise like 5 storey and above (those high-rise-tower-like condo and apartments). ooohhh... i see. and since fibre cable has been installed in my yard, they can pull out fibre wire easily into my house located on 1st floor (my neighbour on grd floor, so im in 1st flr, or "tingkat 2"). i feel strange and unusual, a fibre wire directly wired up into my apartment... shakehead.gif

ok then, they make mod on phone line box, connect to fdp box with fibre wire, pull into 1st flr's phone line box easy as that. then they make minor drill to put in a white box with small hazard sign on top of my house door. there are 4 tm contractor working on the setup. make wiring, setup all 4 equipment, which is mine will be using btu instead vdsl2. when all done, sign the form, give id, pswd, wifi pswd and boxes. on the spot it can be use. test stb, phone, wifi all ok and ready to serve  rclxms.gif

the speed so fast, almost reach 5mb dload, 4mb upload. i have dload some files and im happy with it. before this, 200mb files takes 1hour ++ and previous also sucks (w***x). with vip5, it takes 5 minit. mostly i download from file hosting website. this morning, i try to dload using torret to get one of avi movies 700mb and cost me 20 minit ++. wow, never expect this fast

with my wife happy with stb, which is giving all clear channel than our crappy indoor antenna. she like some channel too. universal channel, warner tv, dw+, bbc and more. she mostly like tvN, a korean channel with english narattor. unlike kbs which is showing drama (and somethimes repeated episod too.... korean fans, pls konfirm this. sorry), it doesnt have any drama. they have news, reality show and music video. korean drama? nehhhh. my wife got other source to get which is cheaper and the latest. sorry. top secret  cool2.gif
oh. by the way, we got all full channel with 4 vod for 30 days

so far so good. all equiptment working. but not so fast. i'll see what happened after 1 month. too early to celebrate man. will see...

for this night speedtest.net  drool.gif

this is for this night. dunno how abt tomorrow...  hmm.gif
5 storey consider "low" rise laugh.gif
It's possible that ur condo is old and doesn't come with VDSL and so, FTTH will be better than VDSL since they won't need to build a VDSL system which should be more costly and not cost effective

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 5 2011, 12:29 PM)

Login to myunifi portal. Change the email address to your own email address. You can also subscribe for hard copy but it's quite expensive. RM5 or so, forgot...
ahlong
post Dec 5 2011, 04:50 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

2 times called Unifi ask about all login/passwd that they didn't provide me last installation.. until now they didn't emailed me anything.. ini macam pun ada ka?? haiya
streamline
post Dec 5 2011, 05:03 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Dec 5 2011, 04:50 PM)
2 times called Unifi ask about all login/passwd that they didn't provide me last installation.. until now they didn't emailed me anything.. ini macam pun ada ka?? haiya
do you get any slip mentioning about all your Id (with password)? In that slip also mention your address, package and stuff. you should have that slip.

bryan_823
post Dec 5 2011, 05:11 PM

649 posts

I believe some of you might have faced the same situation here.

Subscribed to Unifi VIP5 thru a telemarketer call. The telemarketer promised 1st month bill will be waived. Got the customer order sent to my mailbox.

I installed and activated Unifi on 26 Nov and the 1st month usage is charged. Called to TM customer service and the CS said the 1st month bill FOC T&C must be stated in the customer order in order for it to valid (Which now I noticed the 1st month FOC promo is not stated there).

To me this is just their excuse as the installation fees (RM200) also not stated as FOC in my customer order but I am not charged for that.
rattan
post Dec 5 2011, 05:41 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:11 PM)
I believe some of you might have faced the same situation here.

Subscribed to Unifi VIP5 thru a telemarketer call. The telemarketer promised 1st month bill will be waived. Got the customer order sent to my mailbox.

I installed and activated Unifi on 26 Nov and the 1st month usage is charged. Called to TM customer service and the CS said the 1st month bill FOC T&C must be stated in the customer order in order for it to valid (Which now I noticed the 1st month FOC promo is not stated there).

To me this is just their excuse as the installation fees (RM200) also not stated as FOC in my customer order but I am not charged for that.
installation suppose to be free. Only online application get the 1 month pro-rated usage free. However its not much of savings if u apply online or through agents. Its TM marketing gimmick.

However free installation is applicable to all customer.
zeronehza
post Dec 5 2011, 05:52 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 05:41 PM)
installation suppose to be free. Only online application get the 1 month pro-rated usage free. However its not much of savings if u apply online or through agents. Its TM marketing gimmick.

However free installation is applicable to all customer.
mine got 1 month subscription or not?
ahlong
post Dec 5 2011, 05:54 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Dec 5 2011, 05:03 PM)
do you get any slip mentioning about all your Id (with password)? In that slip also mention your address, package and stuff. you should have that slip.
the problem is i didn't get any slip after installation.. the installer came to my house on 27th November also setting all the service (iptv/unifi) login/passwd via calling TM after they finished pulling all the cable and ready for activation..
they gave me only Acceptance Form..
rattan
post Dec 5 2011, 06:20 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Dec 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
the problem is i didn't get any slip after installation.. the installer came to my house on 27th November also setting all the service (iptv/unifi) login/passwd via calling TM after they finished pulling all the cable and ready for activation..
they gave me only Acceptance Form..
Installer wont give you any slip. TM system will auto send a copy when you submit your application. Sure have in email.

Added on December 5, 2011, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(a123b1 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:46 PM)
can anyone help me check if BK3/8B,puchong  got unifi already? Can't tahan streamyx anymore  rclxub.gif
Not yet. Q1 or Q2 2012 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 5 2011, 06:22 PM
ahlong
post Dec 5 2011, 06:45 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 06:20 PM)
Installer wont give you any slip. TM system will auto send a copy when you submit your application. Sure have in email.
dont have wor.. online application on April until installation date, nothing such as Login/Passwd slip sent to my email..
only sent to me:

1. Failed to contact me via phone to confirm installation. Call their 1-300-88-1221 back to confirm installation date on 27 November 2011 9.30am

other than that, none.. already called them for the 3rd times.. they promised to send the details asap from email department.. hope will get it by temoro..

edited: already got the slip with their apologize whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ahlong: Dec 5 2011, 08:14 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 5 2011, 08:37 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Upgraded to VIP10. Please update the Post #1.

Anyone knows why i was charged RM8.329999998 for Data usage? GST? Upgrade fee?
blindbox
post Dec 5 2011, 08:45 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Youtube is slow since today.

EDIT: Well, it just got fast again. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blindbox: Dec 5 2011, 08:47 PM
KuzumiTaiga
post Dec 5 2011, 09:02 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

hi, any news on when the cap is gonna start?

115 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:53 PM