87 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Performance Parts [WTS] FireStorm Ignition Coil Booster, Faster throttle response + acceleration

wyshin88
post Oct 4 2014, 04:54 PM

105 posts

Hi, what range of your product suits Honda Civic FD 1.8? When the AC compressor kicks in, the car feels like being pulled and lost of power, will your product solve this problem? Currently I have VS and GC installed.

TSflashaholic
post Oct 4 2014, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Oct 4 2014, 04:54 PM)
Hi, what range of your product suits Honda Civic FD 1.8? When the AC compressor kicks in, the car feels like being pulled and lost of power, will your product solve this problem? Currently I have VS and GC installed.

Hi bro

I can confidently tell you YES.

Sorry to say that any Voltage Stabilizer no matter how expensive will not be able to solve your problem. Many many many people have been conned into even buying very expensive over RM900 Voltage Stabilizers which cannot even give 10% of the power that our FireStorm products can.

Are you more concerned to get rid of the engine resistance and drag or are you also looking for more acceleration power with just a lighter foot pressure on the accelerator pedal?

The FireStorm Booster will give your engine more power due to burning the previously wasted unburnt petrol.

The FireStorm Filter will lessen your engine drag due to the aircond compressor and alternator load. It also increases the alternator charging efficiency and prevents overcharging of the battery which causes premature battery failure.

Do let me know how you would like to proceed. You can PM me with your request.

Cheers.

wyshin88
post Oct 5 2014, 01:17 PM

105 posts

I am interested in both but more to reduce the engine drag. PM me your best offer and I shall see what my budget allows. If I install the Firestorm filter, maybe I can remove my VS?
TSflashaholic
post Oct 5 2014, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Oct 5 2014, 01:17 PM)
I am interested in both but more to reduce the engine drag. PM me your best offer and I shall see what my budget allows. If I install the Firestorm filter, maybe I can remove my VS?
Ok, to reduce engine drag I will recommend the FireStorm Filter together with the FireStorm Booster Normal version.

Please check your PM.

Cheers.

silbii
post Oct 8 2014, 11:01 PM

963 posts

pm best price

install to old kembara... or can u help install?

loc KL / Sgor

thx

This post has been edited by silbii: Oct 8 2014, 11:02 PM
TSflashaholic
post Oct 9 2014, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(silbii @ Oct 8 2014, 11:01 PM)
pm best price

install to old kembara... or can u help install?

loc KL / Sgor

thx
Hi bro

Its very easy to install. You just have to pull out a fuse from the fusebox and insert the FireStorm connector into that same fuse socket. Plug and Play installation. Its even easier with the installation photo that I will send to you ascan installation guide.

Please check your PM.

Cheers.

J-keyLudacris
post Oct 18 2014, 04:43 PM

420 posts

New update testimonials

Installed for tester on few of my persona/gen2 group member. They do feel fuel saving and performance instant increase. Revving faster. =)
TSflashaholic
post Oct 18 2014, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Oct 18 2014, 04:43 PM)
New update testimonials

Installed for tester on few of my persona/gen2 group member. They do feel fuel saving and performance instant increase. Revving faster. =)
That is good to hear bro.

At least they now know that the FireStorm is a truly working product.

Cheers.

J-keyLudacris
post Oct 19 2014, 01:32 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Oct 18 2014, 06:05 PM)
That is good to hear bro.

At least they now know that the FireStorm is a truly working product.

Cheers.
1 of my member waiting for his budget. Then he will get super and the filter together =)
TSflashaholic
post Oct 19 2014, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Oct 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
1 of my member waiting for his budget. Then he will get super and the filter together =)
So you let them test your units?

If they know their car well then they will definitely feel the difference once the FireStorm Booster and Filter are plugged in.

Cheers bro.

J-keyLudacris
post Oct 20 2014, 07:06 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Oct 19 2014, 01:38 PM)
So you let them test your units?

If they know their car well then they will definitely feel the difference once the FireStorm Booster and Filter are plugged in.

Cheers bro.
Ya they tested mine =)
J-keyLudacris
post Oct 20 2014, 08:42 PM

420 posts

MY dyno result

After do so many mod and install Firestorm products.

Here is some good news. My car increase around 15 on wheel horse power from stock 82 horse power =)

Unable to hit 100.. As my fuel regulator giving problem.
TSflashaholic
post Oct 20 2014, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Oct 20 2014, 08:42 PM)
MY dyno result

After do so many mod and install Firestorm products.

Here is some good news. My car increase around 15 on wheel horse power from stock 82 horse power =)

Unable to hit 100.. As my fuel regulator giving problem.
Wah. A lot of difference leh bro.

Thanks for sharing your dyno figures.

Cheers.
J-keyLudacris
post Oct 20 2014, 09:23 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(flashaholic @ Oct 20 2014, 09:11 PM)
Wah. A lot of difference leh bro.

Thanks for sharing your dyno figures.

Cheers.
As per advised of the dyno tuner/advisor.. In order to exceed 100+ wheel horse power need to change fuel regulator and add 1 unichip =)

Before that need to get 1 more filter thumbup.gif and change regulator XD rclxm9.gif drool.gif brows.gif
sepboy
post Oct 20 2014, 11:28 PM

25 posts

Pm best price for firestorm products install to myvi.
Thx...
TSflashaholic
post Oct 22 2014, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(sepboy @ Oct 20 2014, 11:28 PM)
[QUOTE]

Wishing all my customers a very Happy Deepavali celebration and Happy Holidays.

Drive safely.

Cheers.

eddmecha
post Oct 22 2014, 10:49 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

hi pm me price and how to install at perodua viva?and do u do cod?

TSflashaholic
post Oct 23 2014, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Oct 22 2014, 10:49 PM)
hi pm me price and how to install at perodua viva?and do u do cod?
Its very easy to install bro. Just Plug and Play.

Please check your PM.

Cheers.

wyshin88
post Oct 27 2014, 11:28 AM

105 posts

I have installed Firestorm Filter and Firestorm Super Booster on my Honda Civic 1.8 (FD1) and below is my observation and review:

About the Seller (Peter): Fast and responsive and passionate about his product, down to earth and explains his product patiently and accurately, he will not over recommend his product.
About the product: I have installed the Firestorm Filter first and tested run it for 1 hour, my car idling seems to have improved 80%, vibration when AC compressor kicks in seems to be lessen but still there, there doesn’t seem to be too much drag and loss of power when AC compressor kicks in. After that, I couldn’t wait and installed Firestorm Super Booster.

Installation was easy as there is a picture provided by Peter precisely for my car model. When in doubt, you can always take out your car manual and look for the fuse box diagram and identify the “Ignition Coil” fuse location, unplug it and plug in the booster. Of course, after that you can’t fit the booster inside and fuse box and close it, I placed the booster outside, and close the fuse box cover but the wire of the booster will be squeeze in between, best if can cut a small opening at the fuse box for the wire, but mine works just fine and I can close the fuse box tightly as we can’t let water get in there.

After installation of the Super booster, man oh man, immediately I can feel the car can rev up happily and I can feel the car is so much more powerful. My car is so much more fun to drive; the drag from the AC is completely eliminated even though I still can hear the compressor kicks in. Drove to Penang last week, the drive was so easy and fun, easy to rev and go up the hill even when at high speed, not much revving needed and you can feel the car still has a lot of power under the pedal. One thing I notice is going up hill, some how the car is very willing to go up hill without dropping the rpm. Fuel saving wise….need to monitor of course but I doubt I can save much because I am enjoying my ride so much, I happily just accelerate my car. But I will continue to monitor next few weeks using my normal driving style and same route to go to work and back. Was thinking to test it on my wife’s Honda City, but I want to enjoy a few more weeks first in my car, will test it when I have the time and write another review. Currently the Honda city is having some jerking problem, see if Firestorm can help to eliminate it.

Overall I am a happy customer and these products are definitely worth every cents of it, by far my best mod for the car. By the way, I am using volt stabiliser and ground cable. No interference at all and I just leave it there.

I will post this same review on Peter’s Firestorm Filter thread as I am using both products.

TSflashaholic
post Oct 27 2014, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:28 AM)
I have installed Firestorm Filter and Firestorm Super Booster on my Honda Civic 1.8 (FD1) and below is my observation and review:

About the Seller (Peter): Fast and responsive and passionate about his product, down to earth and explains his product patiently and accurately, he will not over recommend his product.
About the product: I have installed the Firestorm Filter first and tested run it for 1 hour, my car idling seems to have improved 80%, vibration when AC compressor kicks in seems to be lessen but still there, there doesn’t seem to be too much drag and loss of power when AC compressor kicks in. After that, I couldn’t wait and installed Firestorm Super Booster.

Installation was easy as there is a picture provided by Peter precisely for my car model. When in doubt, you can always take out your car manual and look for the fuse box diagram and identify the “Ignition Coil” fuse location, unplug it and plug in the booster. Of course, after that you can’t fit the booster inside and fuse box and close it, I placed the booster outside, and close the fuse box cover but the wire of the booster will be squeeze in between, best if can cut a small opening at the fuse box for the wire, but mine works just fine and I can close the fuse box tightly as we can’t let water get in there.

After installation of the Super booster, man oh man, immediately I can feel the car can rev up happily and I can feel the car is so much more powerful. My car is so much more fun to drive; the drag from the AC is completely eliminated even though I still can hear the compressor kicks in. Drove to Penang last week, the drive was so easy and fun, easy to rev and go up the hill even when at high speed, not much revving needed and you can feel the car still has a lot of power under the pedal. One thing I notice is going up hill, some how the car is very willing to go up hill without dropping the rpm. Fuel saving wise….need to monitor of course but I doubt I can save much because I am enjoying my ride so much, I happily just accelerate my car. But I will continue to monitor next few weeks using my normal driving style and same route to go to work and back. Was thinking to test it on my wife’s Honda City, but I want to enjoy a few more weeks first in my car, will test it when I have the time and write another review. Currently the Honda city is having some jerking problem, see if Firestorm can help to eliminate it.

Overall I am a happy customer and these products are definitely worth every cents of it, by far my best mod for the car. By the way, I am using volt stabiliser and ground cable. No interference at all and I just leave it there.

I will post this same review on Peter’s Firestorm Filter thread as I am using both products.
Hi bro

Thank you so much for taking time off to write such a complete review.

And thank you for your kind comments.

You should have called me when you were in Penang. Would have liked to meet up with you in person.

I'm really glad you like the performance increase with both the FireStorm Booster and Filter in your car.

Enjoy your drive and drive safely always.

Cheers.

87 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:47 PM