128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

MYstombox
post Feb 17 2012, 09:26 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 17 2012, 01:40 PM)
then use this as a backup

its not expensive actually, ie if u dun do heavy downloading, use it for important task like online banking and airlines booking that need a good speed connection, btw, if you compared it to Maxis BB 2GB at rm58, this YES Value package is rm68 for 3.5GB data + free voice and sms too, look i hav accumulated this much in 4 mths  biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=2689211]
Equipment entry price is the barrier la. haha

Somemore, the RM30/month commitment.
No plan but commitment is RM30/month else it gets deactivated right?
chuahcs79
post Feb 18 2012, 03:49 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 17 2012, 09:26 PM)
Equipment entry price is the barrier la. haha

Somemore, the RM30/month commitment.
No plan but commitment is RM30/month else it gets deactivated right?
yea, every month if u dont use, u still have to top up RM30 for it deduction, otherwise line will get terminated,..
MYstombox
post Feb 18 2012, 01:59 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Their marketing claims, sometimes a bit *rolls eyes*

No contract but got minimum commitment each month.
chuahcs79
post Feb 18 2012, 02:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 18 2012, 01:59 PM)
Their marketing claims, sometimes a bit *rolls eyes*

No contract but got minimum commitment each month.
when YES starting time even worse, some user even receive billing although the YES is prepaid, LOL, due to the RM30 per month minimum spending /top up,.. LOL
digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 02:08 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Lets look beyond.

Come next month YES will be lauanching its first Wimax smart fon ( most probably it will be from Samsung)

you can surf,talk and sms via the smart fon and use this package

http://www.yes.my/v2/say-yes/buy-yes-valuepack-68.do

really berbaloi mang
TSfruitie
post Feb 18 2012, 02:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

My connection is still slow. sleep.gif

Maxis asks me to be patient.
digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 02:13 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2012, 02:09 PM)

Yeah, it happened to me a few days back on Maxis Network, and yesterday nite my UMG suddenly only connect via GPRS doh.gif

Luckily i hav YES,

it saves my evening cause i hav a few important online transaction to do , sweat.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2012, 02:09 PM)

give them your correct location for them to trouble shoot icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Feb 18 2012, 02:14 PM
TSfruitie
post Feb 18 2012, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

Already gave, they even called me last night. smile.gif
shinichi87
post Feb 18 2012, 04:28 PM

65 posts

helo guys..

anyone here is using UMG1831 usb modem in conjunction with maxis Multisim card ?

care to tell me which firmware version did you use for the modem? because my multisim cannot connect to the network, it says registration denied, but it can connect with my normal maxis 3g simcard.

digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 05:34 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:28 PM)
helo guys..

anyone here is using UMG1831 usb modem in conjunction with maxis Multisim card ?

care to tell me which firmware version did you use for the modem? because  my multisim cannot connect to the network, it says registration denied, but it can connect with my normal maxis 3g simcard.

care to screenshot your MS here ( put blankout your simcard serial number la )

i am using UMG and speed flies , however i am the main MS holder, are u the main or secondary MS holder?
shinichi87
post Feb 18 2012, 06:43 PM

65 posts

i am the owner of the simcard. now i know the answer, i just changed my main simcard with the other NEW multisim that i had.

the main simcard is one OLD simcard. so i think it isn't suitable for the high speed modem. the modem work perfectly fine with the new made multisim.
digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 06:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 06:43 PM)
i am the owner of the simcard. now i know the answer, i just changed my main simcard with the other NEW multisim that i had.

the main simcard is one OLD simcard. so i think it isn't suitable for the high speed modem. the modem work perfectly fine with the new made multisim.
rephrase it meaning,

Only Main MS can use it and Secondary MS cannot?
shinichi87
post Feb 18 2012, 06:56 PM

65 posts

er well no, my main simcard is from year 2010. hence it is an OLD version simcard, but it can be used with 7.2mbps modem such as huawei E173. this is the simcard that i cannot use to connect with UMG1831 modem.

but i have made several other multisims at the late 2011. all these new simcards can be used with UMG1831 modem.

Added on February 18, 2012, 6:58 pmbtw i plugged in my UMG1831 modem into my tp link mr3420 router in order to share this good unlimited internet with my friends. max speed is only around 6mbps

This post has been edited by shinichi87: Feb 18 2012, 06:58 PM
TSfruitie
post Feb 18 2012, 07:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

6Mbps is good already, how much are you expecting? laugh.gif
digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 07:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 06:56 PM)
er well no, my main simcard is from year 2010. hence it is an OLD version simcard, but it can be used with 7.2mbps modem such as huawei E173. this is the simcard that i cannot use to connect with UMG1831 modem.

but i have made several other multisims at the late 2011. all these new simcards can be used with UMG1831 modem.

Added on February 18, 2012, 6:58 pmbtw i plugged in my UMG1831 modem into my tp link mr3420 router in order to share this good unlimited internet with my friends. max speed is only around 6mbps
my MS is from year 2009 rclxms.gif
shinichi87
post Feb 18 2012, 07:41 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2012, 07:01 PM)
6Mbps is good already, how much are you expecting? laugh.gif
well i saw some posted their signature with speedtest link, they even got more than 10mbps.. lol

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 18 2012, 07:03 PM)
my MS is from year 2009  rclxms.gif
wow, that simcard must be the chosen one shocking.gif
TSfruitie
post Feb 18 2012, 07:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,935 posts

Er, not everyone gets that speed my friend. smile.gif

Many factors influence the speed, my area if everything is good can get more than 7Mbps, else consistently at around 6Mbps lo. smile.gif

Be contented, better than UniFi already. laugh.gif
digilife
post Feb 18 2012, 07:55 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:41 PM)
well i saw some posted their signature with speedtest link, they even got more than 10mbps.. lol
wow, that simcard must be the chosen one shocking.gif
do this

wakeup at 5.00am, test it "raw", meaning plug the UMG into the "strongest" port of your pc/laptop

"strongest" in this context means the port that output voltage of 1A and above as most usb port output is abt 0.5A

if u are using a desktop, usually the strongest usb port is at the back not the front of the casing.

if u are using a laptop, download Ai Charger to let the usb port to have stronger electric current flow through the uab port.

highspeed modem need more electric current to perform at its best and this explains why during highspeed downloading your other usb port dun seem to function cause all the power is drawn to the modem's usb port.

post your speedtest here......

chuahcs79
post Feb 18 2012, 08:01 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 18 2012, 07:55 PM)
do this

wakeup at 5.00am, test it "raw", meaning plug the UMG into the "strongest" port of your pc/laptop

"strongest" in this context means the port that output voltage of 1A and above as most usb port output is abt 0.5A

if u are using a desktop, usually the strongest usb port is at the back not the front of the casing.

if u are using a laptop, download Ai Charger to let the usb port to have stronger electric current flow through the uab port.

highspeed modem need more electric current to perform at its best and this explains why during highspeed downloading your other usb port dun seem to function cause all the power is drawn to the modem's usb port.

post your speedtest here......

well said,. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MYstombox
post Feb 18 2012, 09:19 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:28 PM)
helo guys..

care to tell me which firmware version did you use for the modem? because  my multisim cannot connect to the network, it says registration denied, but it can connect with my normal maxis 3g simcard.

I tried before, it worked. But i have since returned the UMG1831 for other reasons.

Added on February 18, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Feb 18 2012, 06:56 PM)

I just received my multisim a few weeks back.
It could work with UMG1831.

But due to the firmware being hacked etc, it was totally unstable and pretty much unusable.

So i went another route.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Feb 18 2012, 09:20 PM

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:39 AM