15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 12:31 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

For people that don't know about clickclack is again offering sales of his work of art keycaps.

Here's the Link here. They are 4grabs, which is very limited. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?24467-4Grabs

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:00 AM)
Have one you have to find the right one only.

By the way what kind of supplier supply this thing might help you ask if I meet them
Machinery, Tools, Seals, they are used in alot of stuff.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 12:34 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:01 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 6 2011, 12:39 PM)
clack factory again huh? no $ for those X_X
saw a side printed 104 set PBT on taobao today, ouch... poison
i just ordered 1 keycap for the sake of knowing the quality of these keycap. lol
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:32 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:20 PM)
so far I have no issue with pbt quality of tabao but only printing quality on abs is really speechless

my key caps now almost equal to blank one after 3 week using
Pad printed without UV coat will wear off almost instantly after constant using.

This is one of the main reason why i use either Lasered or Engraved. But now using PBT Dyesub. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 02:08 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:57 PM)
Ya now I am headache how to restore the font.

I saw wasd got sell blue caps with laser print but it is black font worry not visible enough
what... straight doubleshot FTW! Lasered will still fade one day, Either Engraved or Doubleshot(double injection molding)

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 02:12 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 04:09 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

A big yawn to ClickFactory, i'm place ordered within the first minute he make the announcement, and the sales went on for like 2~3 hours.

And in the end, he send me a reply saying people were ahead of me, Coolstory, really impress me, the sales went on for like 3 hours, and i'm the one that placed order within 1 minute after the announcement failed to get any crap. really Cool story.

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 04:03 PM)
Saw the posting when I woke up.
But I have something else to do.
When i had the time to read the thread, it was 10 minutes after launch.

Clickclack said everything was gone by the first minute.
The sales lasted for 3 hours, started from 12:19PM GMT8+ and ended on 3:28PM GMT8+.

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
your devlin tak mahu reply u la ><  tongue.gif  i also want DS if available
Yeah.. they did mention are very busy at a moment, and won't be able to reply, i just hope don't have to wait too long.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 04:49 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 05:12 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Dec 6 2011, 04:58 PM)
hello i wanted to make my keyboard  more silent and softy when we press it or other solution  we just use touch screen keyboard ?

this is my keyboard:[attachmentid=2571045]
i don't think there's any kind of solution that you can do with scissor switch keyboard. you should try to control the force of your finger without completely bottoming out the keys.

if you use scissor switch also got clack clack sound, i am doh.gif scissor are mostly always silent, can't understand why it should clack, unless your finger is super strong.

@kaiserreich , god... i hope there's a shop like this in malaysia. http://jmaudio.co.kr/

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 05:58 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 01:04 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Dec 6 2011, 06:43 PM)
my keyboard hmmmm not even press it just touch it also so clack
Hmm... weird.. well, i have no knowledge on scissor switch, and they are not mechanical switch too. sad.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 09:26 PM)
There's a guy at audiophile section called PCwork or something, basically most plugs that you need you can ask him to get it.
But his prices are not cheap due to the custom nature of the cable.
yeah, thanks, i just contacted him. this afternoon i contacted ssyycc, but he rejected. i wonder maybe there's too much conspiracy and competitor that cause them to very much restrict all the information and does not even sell separated stuff. i only pmed to ask can sell some of his techflex sleeves.

If all is not possible, i'll just import from korea or ebay. those stuff are goddamnit cheap and i like the sleeving design too, like RM5 and so on.

Anyway, here's a update from KBC-AiKB newest keyboard design using their latest Chameleon Keyboard Controller.
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53602
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53601
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53600
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 01:03 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

@Novelty Keycap buyer.
Bah, i'm getting pissed off with Novelty keycaps, always kept asking me to tell members to bankin and bankin, wth man.

Tsangan has taken over, but price listed are not the same.
Jolly Roger 1.73, not 1.40. some of you guys that purchase jollyroger might have to receive some pm soon. =_=
Each jolly roger add RM1.

I already done full payment to him. so people here can have more flexible time at paying me the extras.
QUOTE(Norazam @ Dec 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
can someone suggest me the best mechanical keyboard?? last time i sued machanical keyboard on my intel xt turbo pc with monochrome screen
There's no such thing as Best mechanical keyboard, For the switch, please thru the first page to understand the switch first, then, have any chance to go Kuala Lumpur, please go to Lowyat for trying out the keyboard there, so you can feel the key being press.

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:31 PM)
Here is another cherry MX kb accessories from Korean with uncertain/proven purposes, LOL...
http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/index.php?mid=p...ent_srl=3117815

Well, i can see they proven no usefulness. hahahaha, but if they can provide stickers that can make cherry MX switch Red color, i'm definately buying that. maybe one day i spray them myself.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 7 2011, 01:17 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 01:17 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 7 2011, 01:12 PM)
Really need to get the o-rings, doesn't anybody know which company sells them? Most of the seal/hydraulic co that I called don't have them sad.gif
that is what i feared, so i'm thinking about order from foreign country.

@lucid, do you still have noppoo keyboard? try swapping the spacebar and put it on leopold FC500, i suspect both keyboard between Noppoo and Leopold are swap-able.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 7 2011, 02:29 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 02:47 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 7 2011, 02:24 PM)
He has 20k budget for his pc, so when he means the best, he wants the best  biggrin.gif
then... should we recommend him this Optimus Maximus Keyboard?
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 7 2011, 02:47 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 7 2011, 02:52 PM)
Be Nice. Don't recommend that overpriced keyboard. It's just for looks. Can find a keyboard with the same switch for 100 times less than the selling price.

Anyway, for the o-rings, Taobao should have. Not sure about the pricing.
Malaysian suppliers should exist, but need some googling skills to dig them out.
Nah, i won't be recommend that, just saying for fun biggrin.gif btw, RM6,XXX per keyboard. it is crazily overpriced.
For the best Mechanical Keyboard, well.. i can only think of "Industrial Type Mechanical Keyboard" which we end users can't buy. They are fully programmable and comes with variety of options. something like Tipro. (not Topre, it is "TIPRO" )

Best is base on personal taste, we can't claim the best keyboard, Only user know which are best for themselves.

Yes, for the O-rings i do find on Taobao, searching "塑胶圈" or "O型圈" or "EPDM" something like that.
Btw, Oil and Lubricant same or not the same? Lubricant is a type of oil? need to confirm this because i readed some website claiming that EPDM are not very good with oil.

The size we are finding are this
O-Ring AS568 -008
Inside Diameter : 3/16
Outer Diameter : 5/16

For Malaysia Suppliers, yes, they do existed, but the problem is most of the suppliers are do not have a proper website, or don't even have a website at all.
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 06:48 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

i'll try to source from USA, while they are more expensive, but hopefully we can compare with them. i mean China Standard and US Standard.

And yes, compare to China, US are gonna be more expensive, i'm mostly going for Silicon or EPDM or Nitrile.

heavily depends on price.(god damnit, they are significantly more expensive than china.)
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 07:09 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:54 PM)
I got new idea of Modding led which led do you Guy think better.

Blue or white
Blue LED will be less painful at midnight.
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 08:43 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Dec 7 2011, 08:25 PM)
Nyancat from backspace to ~ wink.gif

lol, it'll probably screw lots of stuff up when you want to use those %^&* tho
LOL, hahaha Nyancat. well it's quite good to have rainbow color keycap. but white color, don't think suitable for his keyboard = =|||

Btw, nyancat price updated.
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 8 2011, 02:12 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 7 2011, 08:59 PM)
http://www.leopold.co.kr/?doc=cart/list.php&ca_id=101020

Price drop for FC200R from 125000 won to 99000 won
Looks like FC700R is out soon

Koreans are b****ing about conspiracy of what a scam it is to offer discount 20% all the sudden and screaming because they just got their FC200R.
lol, it's just to make way for the upcoming FC700 model, we can't just putting both product in the same price tag. This is one of the reasons why i skipped bringing in FC200R model.
And if you buy the keyboard at the original price 125000 won, and next week, FC700 release, FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, more damage on wallet.
Plus, if you look at the main page, http://www.leopold.co.kr/
they did announce the news of new tenkeyless keyboard is going to be release together with FC200 keyboard price drop.
New Tenkeyless Keyboard uses PBT Keycap, Thickness of 1.3mm(new record of thickness? i'll measure them when i receive them), available in Black or White color.

Plus They are highly identical with each other with minor design changed, and add some featu-. ops, sweat.gif i'll check it myself first. icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, not much people know FC700 will be out soon.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 8 2011, 02:17 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 8 2011, 11:05 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(weijen123 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
well, myself is O2jammer, and I'm get stuck with 1 song call "dragon rave" and almost passed it, but i need mechanical keyboard which is black axle inside, which black axle keyboard recommend? any o2jammer around?
Are you sure it is Black Axle that you're looking for and not cherry mx black switch?
From my google search "Black Axle", it is a type of lubricant/greeze for bearing. For Black Axle lubricant being apply on a mechanical keyboard, i do not have experience that, and have no info on that as well.

And we are still finding a lubricant/greese that works with plastic, and do not destroy the plastic over time. "Tamiya" Greese works thou. lol

And yes, i do play O2Jam, NKRO would be a good feature on games like o2jam since most keyboard only provides 6KRO below, which is unable to detect the 7th key being press.

QUOTE(Raki @ Dec 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
More Unboxing ?!?!

deja vu
heh, membrane + mechanical switch keyboard tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 8 2011, 11:16 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 9 2011, 12:50 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 8 2011, 07:56 PM)
Exist, but it already extinct and it will cost your arms and legs head to get them as they are real quality + vintage stuffs from DECK.
i think ordering from Signature plastic for translucent doubleshot is possible, but there's a design flaw. i don't think the light is going to pass thru.

Edit : Fixed

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 9 2011, 12:52 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 9 2011, 02:14 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 9 2011, 01:57 AM)
Does anyone knows if shops in LowYat has BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth  or any recommendations please? smile.gif
Can't confirm, but i think shops in Lowyat do have them. btw, i noticed your signature, you already owned a Ultimate, grabbing another keyboard as collection ? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 9 2011, 02:42 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 9 2011, 02:36 AM)
The bloody space bar spoiled biggrin.gif
aww, i'm sorry for that. =( but how is the spacebar spoiled? I think it's possible to fix that if there's no damage. unless... you taking off the spacebar and *SNAP* the plastic that are holding the steel pin. ohmy.gif

Btw, just additional info to you, For the Razer Blackwidow Stealth version, they are using Cherry MX Brown, non-stealth version are using Cherry MX Blue.

Do you need some recommendation beside Razer blackwidow? i think members here would like to share their view and opinion as well as suggestion, they're very helpful person here. flex.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 9 2011, 02:44 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 9 2011, 01:49 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Dec 9 2011, 01:40 PM)
What if I want the whole piece to be translucent, but the alphabet in normal plastic, would it allow light to pass thru?
it will look gay, seriously.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:34 PM