127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

XxlicolexX
post Jan 20 2013, 04:26 PM

95 posts

malaysia crz got come with sub woofer ???
Omnipotent
post Jan 21 2013, 11:18 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jan 20 2013, 04:26 PM)
no
Area51SE
post Jan 21 2013, 11:26 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jan 20 2013, 04:26 PM)
Nope, you mean there are countries which CR-Z comes with subwoofer? shocking.gif
HanSolo
post Jan 21 2013, 11:59 AM

Different country different spec and the way I see, Malaysian specs are among the lowest
dares
post Jan 21 2013, 12:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(HanSolo @ Jan 21 2013, 11:59 AM)
Different country different spec and the way I see, Malaysian specs are among the lowest
blink.gif

I thought the Malaysian CRZ are JDM? same specs as the Japanese?
XxlicolexX
post Jan 21 2013, 01:06 PM

95 posts

so palia...
Area51SE
post Jan 21 2013, 02:14 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 21 2013, 12:10 PM)
blink.gif

I thought the Malaysian CRZ are JDM? same specs as the Japanese?
I thought its actually CBU from Japan, and the specs shouldn't vary much. The CR-Z that Malaysia is importing probably is the lower spec one as some country has keyless feature, reverse camera and touch screen media player. Haven't seen one that actually comes with subwoofer lol.
pgsiemkia
post Jan 21 2013, 02:58 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 16 2013, 08:14 PM)
You mean the problem was detected by Honda themself?
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Jan 16 2013, 08:40 PM)
does that mean your car cannot be used until they fix it?
Detected when driving, sudden loss in power and error messages came out. Speed down to 40km/h only.

Called SA who called Tokio marine to send a transporter to pick up the car since do not want the risk of driving it to SA. Car was in KL while SA was in PJ, sek 13. Funny after parking the car answitching off the engine for a few hours, all was well and the car could be driven down to GF to be loaded onto the transporter!

After 1 day, the car was diagnosed as having a faulty gear oil pump (CVT) and since Honda was not sure of the problem, they changed the entire gearbox. Took 3 days to confirm if the change was working well and no problems resurfacing.

ilyas_jamal
post Jan 21 2013, 04:57 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 21 2013, 12:14 AM)
I thought its actually CBU from Japan, and the specs shouldn't vary much. The CR-Z that Malaysia is importing probably is the lower spec one as some country has keyless feature, reverse camera and touch screen media player.  Haven't seen one that actually comes with subwoofer lol.
there are 3 models for CRZ..
- Basic
- EX
- EX+Navi

the one that reached our shores is the Basic Model.. as for EX it comes with HID + push to start + same stock radio like us.. meanwhile for the EX+Navi is comes with everything like the EX .. but theres a Navi system (GPS).. which means the head unit has been upgraded to the double din ..

for USDM models it does included with the cargo tray (our rear seat area becomes like a storage tray area).. see link below :

http://www.auto-broker-magic.com/images/20...z-rearshelf.jpg

read this for the information about the sub's.. there are models that comes with OEM sub woofers fitted ..

http://automobiles.honda.com/cr-z/specifications.aspx

SurFerZ
post Jan 21 2013, 05:06 PM

438 posts

Nice info dude, IMHO somehow i feel there's no point paying more for a keyless entry system, more like showing off if you know what i mean..tongue.gif, i would rather save the money and throw in a new set of rims for my Z instead.. tongue.gif , oh but as for the navi system i feel it's a need, stock radio is just so plain in a Z...
ilyas_jamal
post Jan 21 2013, 10:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Jan 21 2013, 03:06 AM)

Nice info dude, IMHO somehow i feel there's no point paying more for a keyless entry system, more like showing off if you know what i mean..tongue.gif, i would rather save the money and throw in a new set of rims for my Z instead.. tongue.gif , oh but as for the navi system i feel it's a need, stock radio is just so plain in a Z...
i have to agree on that.. but for me.. i do not listen much radio while driving.. as i enjoy the exhaust "symphony" more.. haha.. planning to ditch off the radio and place the empty double din casing with a cover.. just like the Spoon CRZ.. haha..
TSSteadyPana
post Jan 21 2013, 11:46 PM

2,554 posts

Anyone interested to start the V2 thread, please PM me.

Area51SE
post Jan 21 2013, 11:53 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 21 2013, 11:46 PM)
Anyone interested to start the V2 thread, please PM me.

You continue be our TS cannot meh tongue.gif
furuku89
post Jan 22 2013, 08:02 AM

172 posts

What is the hid kit of crz for fog lamp and headlamp?
SurFerZ
post Jan 22 2013, 08:54 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jan 21 2013, 10:41 PM)
i have to agree on that.. but for me.. i do not listen much radio while driving.. as i enjoy the exhaust "symphony" more.. haha.. planning to ditch off the radio and place the empty double din casing with a cover.. just like the Spoon CRZ.. haha..
Hahaha lightweight is the way to go..but you know at times you'll be fetching some chicks so i guess u can't compromise on the radio thingy..chicks love musics.. tongue.gif, if ya wanna go spoon throw in a spoon CF hood.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Jan 22 2013, 08:02 AM)
What is the hid kit of crz for fog lamp and headlamp?
H11 if i'm not mistaken..i suggest not to go for HID, u meddle with the wires and there goes ur warranty..smile.gif
gunplakk
post Jan 22 2013, 09:36 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Jan 21 2013, 05:06 PM)

I think Keyless entry is not good... as it depends on RFID or some wireless tech.. it just means there are waves flowing thru you all the time you sit in the car. so its better not have those waves running thru you just bcoz lazy to turn the key. smile.gif
flying_torso
post Jan 22 2013, 11:33 AM

what is crz fl
flying_torso
post Jan 22 2013, 11:47 AM

it's ok i got it. This is from Paul Tan's review

As for combined output from the IMA hybrid system, that’s pretty much spot on too, 137 PS (earlier reported as 136 PS in Indonesia) at 6,600 rpm and 190 Nm between 1,000 rpm to 2,000 rpm, a jump of 13 PS and 16 Nm over the pre-facelift.

137 PS? Quite a lot rite
hornichiwa85
post Jan 22 2013, 12:16 PM

73 posts

Hi guys,

Just to check something regarding Auto Stop.. For AT, I saw in owner's manual that it "won't" go into Auto Stop when stop at an incline or when the speed does not increase to over 15km/h after restart from a Auto Stop..

However, this is not the case I'm facing.. Causing problems when stop at the hill and when stuck in jams or so.. sad.gif
estcin
post Jan 22 2013, 12:19 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(hornichiwa85 @ Jan 22 2013, 12:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Just to check something regarding Auto Stop.. For AT, I saw in owner's manual that it "won't" go into Auto Stop when stop at an incline or when the speed does not increase to over 15km/h after restart from a Auto Stop..

However, this is not the case I'm facing.. Causing problems when stop at the hill and when stuck in jams or so.. sad.gif
Crank up air-con to 5 bars or above to disable Auto Stop

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 AM