127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

SurFerZ
post Nov 22 2012, 02:49 PM

438 posts

132bhp vs 122bhp is not much of difference, it all boils down to see whose da better driver..tongue.gif, gentlemens, Start Ur Engine! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SurFerZ: Nov 22 2012, 02:49 PM
flex3x
post Nov 22 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 22 2012, 11:54 AM)

i'm going to beat the car..... at 0kmph...  brows.gif
Haha..0kmph ?? laugh.gif
Naka7a
post Nov 22 2012, 03:17 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Nov 22 2012, 03:10 PM)
Haha..0kmph ??  laugh.gif
yes... at standstill.... me sitting in my own car... i syiok sendiri sudah cukup winrar. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tkh_1001
post Nov 22 2012, 03:59 PM

2,547 posts

actually i feel this car looks better than the veloster
gunplakk
post Nov 22 2012, 10:39 PM

126 posts

does anyone find problem with the rear visibility of the car?
ExCrIpT
post Nov 23 2012, 10:01 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 22 2012, 10:39 PM)
Nope, gotten used to it
Naka7a
post Nov 23 2012, 10:03 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

same here. nope, got used to it already...
just remember to use your signal... just in case. sweat.gif
gunplakk
post Nov 23 2012, 10:40 AM

126 posts

thanks for the replies... trying to decide between MT vs CVT... tested CVT... the response was very satisfactory... will try out the manual another day.. the car was not available @ the time i was there.
How does the clutch feels ? is it easy to use? not sure if it gets tiring in a jam.
when jam, does the car turn totally off? aircon and everything? can we turn off the start stop feature?
Naka7a
post Nov 23 2012, 10:57 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 23 2012, 10:40 AM)
thanks for the replies... trying to decide between MT vs CVT... tested CVT... the response was very satisfactory... will try out the manual another day.. the car was not available @ the time i was there.
How does the clutch feels ? is it easy to use? not sure if it gets tiring in a jam.
when jam, does the car turn totally off? aircon and everything? can we turn off the start stop feature?
MT or CVT.... personal preference. but if you are always on a spirited drive... i would recommend the MT. Clutch doesnt feel that heavy anyway.

the auto start kicks in depending on the engine load. if you do not want it to stop during traffic jams, you can turn the air conditioning colder. that would prevent the car to go into auto-stop. other than that... if not mistaken pivot has a device to do just the job.
Aswlee
post Nov 23 2012, 11:20 AM

Like Naka7a and ExCrIpT, I've gotten used to it so no issue there. What I noticed about visibility is:
- The beam between the top and bottom screen blocks the view, normally of cars that are about 150m away. No big issue anyway.
- During rain, the bottom screen is covered with water droplets. Got used to it but wished that it had a wiper there too!
- My issue is with diagonal parking bays (those / / /). You can't see when reversing out because of the C-beam. I purposely try to avoid these bays.

I'm speaking from CVT perspective (in Normal mode) but the CRZ got some certain criteria to meet in order to turn off. Your aircon, radio, etc will still on but if they are, the autostop time period is shorter. For example, I stopped at a traffic light earlier and I turned my aircon and radio off manually. However, I had an ionizer in the 12V port and the car re-started after just 10 secs in auto-stop even though I'm not moving.

Also, in a jam condition where you are doing stop-start movement, the auto-stop will not kick in all the time you stop.

This post has been edited by Aswlee: Nov 23 2012, 11:22 AM
Area51SE
post Nov 23 2012, 12:05 PM

1,001 posts

No problem for me, Gotten used to it smile.gif
ExCrIpT
post Nov 23 2012, 12:47 PM

1,672 posts

It will still be tiring even if the clutch is light especially in a heavy jam so u gotta consider whether u can handle it or not. Otherwise it's gonna be fun. Cvt has better mileage then mt as reported by Japan by 2 km per liter and that's what made me choose cvt over mt.
During autostop the air con fan speed will be lower, it will not be as cold as when the engine is running but it's not totally shut off

Gotta keep in mind that using free gear to roll is not advisable as it won't charge the battery.
gunplakk
post Nov 23 2012, 07:50 PM

126 posts

I am guessing that this start stop thingy does not shorten the lifespan of the engine.
pcmoddingmy
post Nov 24 2012, 02:45 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Nov 9 2012, 12:17 PM)
My display shows that I'm averaging 17.8km/l on my current tank. My drive is mainly to work in Cyberjaya with some heavy traffic at some parts.

The average will definately depend on whether you are driving on the highway or short distances.

I find that the most useful display is the histogram showing the current and last 3 trips. You know straight away what is the consumption for your current trip.
Hey bro, so you drive to cyberjaya often? Let's have a small TT at Cyberjaya, we have a few Z owners here too. PM me your contact and if you have whatsapp, I can add you in the Cyber Z group. Cheers
Area51SE
post Nov 24 2012, 02:51 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 23 2012, 07:50 PM)
I am guessing that this start stop thingy does not shorten the lifespan of the engine.
I'm sure Honda did consider all the posibilities before implementing this Start/Stop feature. So yea, Nothing to worry smile.gif
gunplakk
post Nov 24 2012, 06:32 PM

126 posts

I booked for the new facelifted crz.... Dunno when will get the car.. Now deciding color n my/cvt.
Anyone here oso booked the facelifted?
mixologist84
post Nov 24 2012, 06:38 PM

560 posts

saw HM's fb page, free roadtax / insurance for those who book now

Added on November 24, 2012, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 24 2012, 06:32 PM)
I booked for the new facelifted crz.... Dunno when will get the car.. Now deciding color n my/cvt.
new facelift is open for booking already?

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Nov 24 2012, 06:39 PM
gunplakk
post Nov 24 2012, 06:58 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Nov 24 2012, 06:38 PM)
saw HM's fb page, free roadtax / insurance for those who book now

Added on November 24, 2012, 6:39 pm
new facelift is open for booking already?
U can book but no one knows when or how much or exact specs
sierraglow
post Nov 24 2012, 07:01 PM

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
Sierra Glow (M) Sdn. Bhd. would like express our gratitude for all customers support.Almost all of our business comes from people like you telling your friends.

We want to say "thank you" for believing in us and our Sierra Glow.
To make our services more convenient we wanted to announce that starting on December 2nd, we will be open on Sunday! Our new schedule means you or your friends can choose any day to make a booking for our Sierra Glow application. We ask you to spread the word...Thanks! You can contact me at 016 217 0312 / 016 345 2913. Thank again,. Choong
Area51SE
post Nov 24 2012, 10:28 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 24 2012, 06:32 PM)
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 24 2012, 06:58 PM)
U can book but no one knows when or how much or exact specs
Wow I didn't know you could book that early lol. What if it only launches mid of next year? lol

127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:51 PM