1,329 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Oct 31 2012, 01:50 AM)
cant believe that CRZ sales higher then Jazz Hybrid and Civic Hybrid O.O
really ? CRZ sales higher then Jazz Hybrid and Civic Hybrid.. hmm.gif
Aswlee
post Oct 31 2012, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 31 2012, 01:46 PM)
Is it the same feeling as in when the engine autostop and it started again after releasing the brakes?

I'm taking my time to understand how the car works.
Nothing like the re-start of the autostop, which was subtle. This one was a loud noise and quite a jerk. It might be gear or transmission related so I'm taking it back to Honda tomorrow.

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:13 PM)
thanks Aswlee. I assume the quality for (3.6KG/M2) is good enough smile.gif
Yeah, I've got the 3.6KG/M2. You can choose the mat and side sewing colour. I chose black for both.

You might also consider a coil mat for the boot since the car does not come with a boot mat. I bought a large piece from a shop in Jalan Pasar (they have large rolls and sell it by square feet) and cut it to shape myself.
ExCrIpT
post Oct 31 2012, 04:19 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Oct 31 2012, 03:00 PM)
Nothing like the re-start of the autostop, which was subtle. This one was a loud noise and quite a jerk. It might be gear or transmission related so I'm taking it back to Honda tomorrow.
Yeah, I've got the 3.6KG/M2. You can choose the mat and side sewing colour. I chose black for both.

Pls do update us on tat problem ya
Nitrous
post Oct 31 2012, 04:20 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Oct 31 2012, 12:06 PM)
Since we were on the topic of sounds from our CR-Z, I had a very unusual one just 1 hour ago.

I started my car and as I was reaching for my seatbelt, the car made a 'kunk' sound and jerked slightly. I checked and the car was still in P (mine is a CVT), handbrakes were on and I did not accidentally step on any of the pedals.

This is the second time it happened as I had a similar experience about 3 weeks ago. Almost same situation where I started the car and it made a sound and jerked. It felt like someone hit my car but there was nothing around. I thought I imagined the thing back then but with my experience today, I'm not so sure now. And my car is only less than 1 month old. Problem already start. Sigh....

Did any of you guys experience something like this?
I do get a loud thunk occasionally, when my steering is not straight and the car is somewhat moving slightly. It is from the front, which I assumed it was from the front lower arms or control arm. I think my 18" rims played a role in the sound too. I didn't check further though, so if you get answers from Honda, do let me know too.
ExCrIpT
post Oct 31 2012, 05:45 PM

1,672 posts

how to disable the auto shut feature?

someone said to control the air con manually instead of auto will disable it but it didnt work.
Nitrous
post Oct 31 2012, 06:05 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 31 2012, 05:45 PM)

someone said to control the air con manually instead of auto will disable it but it didnt work.
All the tips I tried earlier never did work, in the end I decided to use the Pivot Idle Canceller.... but it is not for those who worry about their warranties, since Honda will throw it out of the window. blush.gif
KeiChaos
post Oct 31 2012, 06:07 PM

89 posts

Juz wondering how's the maintainance cost for cr z

Added on October 31, 2012, 6:07 pmJuz wondering how's the maintainance cost for cr z

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Oct 31 2012, 06:07 PM
Area51SE
post Oct 31 2012, 06:08 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Oct 31 2012, 12:06 PM)
I have.
You can check with ZeroSP. I got mine from him. His WTS thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1742020

Added on October 31, 2012, 12:42 pmSince we were on the topic of sounds from our CR-Z, I had a very unusual one just 1 hour ago.

I started my car and as I was reaching for my seatbelt, the car made a 'kunk' sound and jerked slightly. I checked and the car was still in P (mine is a CVT), handbrakes were on and I did not accidentally step on any of the pedals.

This is the second time it happened as I had a similar experience about 3 weeks ago. Almost same situation where I started the car and it made a sound and jerked. It felt like someone hit my car but there was nothing around. I thought I imagined the thing back then but with my experience today, I'm not so sure now. And my car is only less than 1 month old. Problem already start. Sigh....

Did any of you guys experience something like this?
Does it happen everytime when your car was under the hot sun and u started the car?

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 31 2012, 05:45 PM)

Control the aircond manually and set the temperature to the LOWEST. Autostop will be disabled.

Just some questions guys.
1. Does the autostop makes the engine / battery life span lower since it gets activated many times especially when its during traffic jam. Is it recommended to really turn the autostop off?

2. Is it recommended to rev your car in order to charge the IMA battery? Based on my SA, he says that you only do that like few weeks once, not frequently

3. When try to rev the car in order to charge the IMA Battery, I would hear the rear will have some wind noise like there's aircond activated in order to cool down the IMA. Is it normal?

4. What is the average distance that you can get for full tank in a CR-Z especially those driving in the city?

Hope sifus here able to help on answering the questions. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 31 2012, 06:09 PM
Nitrous
post Oct 31 2012, 06:33 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 31 2012, 06:08 PM)

Control the aircond manually and set the temperature to the LOWEST. Autostop will be disabled.
Just some questions guys.
1. Does the autostop makes the engine / battery life span lower since it gets activated many times especially when its during traffic jam. Is it recommended to really turn the autostop off?

2. Is it recommended to rev your car in order to charge the IMA battery? Based on my SA, he says that you only do that like few weeks once, not frequently

3. When try to rev the car in order to charge the IMA Battery, I would hear the rear will have some wind noise like there's aircond activated in order to cool down the IMA. Is it normal?

4. What is the average distance that you can get for full tank in a CR-Z especially those driving in the city?

Hope sifus here able to help on answering the questions. Thanks smile.gif
Let me try, although I m no expert.

0. Aircon too cold to me, I don't usually hit the lowest temperature settings, thus I decided to go for the Pivot Idle-Stop Canceller.
1. Probably not the battery, but engine and starter may have a slightly shorter lifespan. There is no real way to turn off the autostop except for the Pivot add-on, as the tips mentioned earlier gave me mixed results only. Thus nothing much a CRZ owner can do about it (while preserving the warranty), might as well live with it.
2. I don't do it freely, i.e. rev the car while it is stationary. If there are some power inside the IMA battery, you'll need to rev to 3k rpm and above before the battery gets charged. However, if the battery is totally flat, the car will auto-rev to about 1.5k rpm to charge it.
3. Yes, the battery ventilation fan. My experience, that there are 2 fan speeds, the normal and high power mode. On normal mode, it sounds like a PC fan whine.... but it can get to a massive drone if you really whack the CRZ, and that the battery overheats... Sometimes if I park my car under the hot sun, the high fan will also kick in, making a huge fuss at the back.
4. It ranges, usually on my lead weighted right foot, about 400km...

Hope this helps.....
ExCrIpT
post Oct 31 2012, 07:24 PM

1,672 posts

my SA also told me to rev it to 3.5K rpm to charge it every 3 months. For how long i dunno..maybe someone can enlighten me
Area51SE
post Oct 31 2012, 08:01 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Oct 31 2012, 06:33 PM)
Let me try, although I m no expert.

0. Aircon too cold to me, I don't usually hit the lowest temperature settings, thus I decided to go for the Pivot Idle-Stop Canceller.
1. Probably not the battery, but engine and starter may have a slightly shorter lifespan. There is no real way to turn off the autostop except for the Pivot add-on, as the tips mentioned earlier gave me mixed results only. Thus nothing much a CRZ owner can do about it (while preserving the warranty), might as well live with it.
2. I don't do it freely, i.e. rev the car while it is stationary. If there are some power inside the IMA battery, you'll need to rev to 3k rpm and above before the battery gets charged. However, if the battery is totally flat, the car will auto-rev to about 1.5k rpm to charge it.
3. Yes, the battery ventilation fan. My experience, that there are 2 fan speeds, the normal and high power mode. On normal mode, it sounds like a PC fan whine.... but it can get to a massive drone if you really whack the CRZ, and that the battery overheats... Sometimes if I park my car under the hot sun, the high fan will also kick in, making a huge fuss at the back.
4. It ranges, usually on my lead weighted right foot, about 400km...

Hope this helps.....
Thanks for the great info Bro. It really helps me. Btw, regarding the 400KM for one full tank is kinda surprising lol . A myvi could do 400KM in the city. I do know we shouldn't even compare both cars due to weight and other reasons. But i was just expecting better FC from a Hybrid car. Well, you did mention 400KM was due to your lead weighted right foot. So yea, maybe ill have to test it myself and see how much distance can it go tongue.gif

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 31 2012, 07:24 PM)
my SA also told me to rev it to 3.5K rpm to charge it every 3 months. For how long i dunno..maybe someone can enlighten me
I rev 2.5k RPM and it already started charging. Don't need have to rev that high i guess? My SA said every month once lol. Everytime doing it, do it like 5-10mins but i think once the battery is full, there's no need to do that already I guess?
Aswlee
post Oct 31 2012, 10:57 PM

My SA did tell me to charge it to full but cant remember if it is every 3 months or 1. However, he just told me to turn everything off like air con and radio. Never did mention to rev the car.

Anyway, my house is on a hill and the road down has a lot of speed bumps. Because the battery charges on a decline as well as braking, I get my battery fully charged almost every day when I go to work.

Added on November 1, 2012, 5:50 pmAn update on my car problem (noise and jerk when starting the car).

Brought it to the workshop but unfortunately, they could not find any problems and was not able to replicate it. Not unexpected to me, given that my second occurence was yesterday and my first was 3 weeks ago, so the problem is not a consistent thing.

All they have done so far is to check the car mounting etc and reset the systems. Fingers crossed that the problem goes away.

This post has been edited by Aswlee: Nov 1 2012, 05:50 PM
kevafk
post Nov 1 2012, 06:25 PM

209 posts

any of u guys interested in blue polarized side mirror? planning to do a grp purchase some of my frens wanted it.. i already bought mine ill show you some picture let me know if u're interested.. as for price much much cheaper than expected

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 1 2012, 06:29 PM
Area51SE
post Nov 1 2012, 06:44 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Oct 31 2012, 10:57 PM)
My SA did tell me to charge it to full but cant remember if it is every 3 months or 1. However, he just told me to turn everything off like air con and radio. Never did mention to rev the car.

Anyway, my house is on a hill and the road down has a lot of speed bumps. Because the battery charges on a decline as well as braking, I get my battery fully charged almost every day when I go to work.

Added on November 1, 2012, 5:50 pmAn update on my car problem (noise and jerk when starting the car).

Brought it to the workshop but unfortunately, they could not find any problems and was not able to replicate it. Not unexpected to me, given that my second occurence was yesterday and my first was 3 weeks ago, so the problem is not a consistent thing.

All they have done so far is to check the car mounting etc and reset the systems. Fingers crossed that the problem goes away.
Workshop? Why not the Service Centre Bro ? As you know hybrid is a new tech and not all workshops know how to handle it. Better to just send to the SC and get it checked
Aswlee
post Nov 1 2012, 08:48 PM

My bad. I always refer to any place that service cars as a workshop but I did go to the SC @ Old Klang Road since its under warranty.

The problem still persists though as the car jerked again just now. Problem only occurs straight after I start the car before I engage anything. However, it doesnt happen everytime. Very frustrating. Guess I just have to try and capture that one time on video to show the SC.
Naka7a
post Nov 1 2012, 09:34 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Nov 1 2012, 06:25 PM)
any of u guys interested in blue polarized side mirror? planning to do a grp purchase some of my frens wanted it.. i already bought mine ill show you some picture let me know if u're interested.. as for price much much cheaper than expected

let me know how much is it. thanks!
ExCrIpT
post Nov 1 2012, 10:38 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Nov 1 2012, 08:48 PM)
My bad. I always refer to any place that service cars as a workshop but I did go to the SC @ Old Klang Road since its under warranty.

The problem still persists though as the car jerked again just now. Problem only occurs straight after I start the car before I engage anything. However, it doesnt happen everytime. Very frustrating. Guess I just have to try and capture that one time on video to show the SC.
Which Sc? Perringit?

Area51SE
post Nov 1 2012, 11:28 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ Nov 1 2012, 08:48 PM)

Does it happen only during hot weather or it happens in any condition?
Aswlee
post Nov 1 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 1 2012, 10:38 PM)
Which Sc? Perringit?
Yup. That's also where I bought my car

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 1 2012, 11:28 PM)
Does it happen only during hot weather or it happens in any condition?
Seems to happen in any condition. First 2 was in the basement of my office just before lunchtime. Just now was in the evening after it was parked in my porch for a few hours.

Still haven't found a way to consistently reproduce the problem yet.

This post has been edited by Aswlee: Nov 1 2012, 11:39 PM
Boykidz93
post Nov 2 2012, 07:41 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

should it be V2 now? LOL !

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:46 PM