°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid
Jerryjerrylay
Oct 29 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(bakry @ Oct 25 2012, 12:32 AM) Guys, just asking, how much km/l are you guys getting? So far, my total mileage is 1200+km, and im getting 14.5km/l. and what tyre pressure are you all using with 17 inch wheels? Thanks I'm at 2100km and I'm getting 18.6km/l  Added on October 29, 2012, 11:57 amQUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 27 2012, 05:24 PM) they will bring in definitely but price and when not very sure. They could delay it until end of 2013 or maybe earlier or maybe even 2014.. i could be wrong but price i think will be slight different. Added on October 27, 2012, 5:28 pmSports mode - steering stiffer, sharper and throttle response Normal - just normal driving steering will be somewhat normal very light, good for daily drive in city area i guess. Eco - it feels like the car holding you back, it doesnt rev as much even you put ur foot down and it eats IMA battery like drinking water (if you're in traffic jam dont use eco)  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on October 27, 2012, 5:34 pm omg sorry big picture spam, btw this is my side step!  carbonized Look gorgeous! Where did you get this, and how much This post has been edited by Jerryjerrylay: Oct 29 2012, 11:57 AM
SurFerZ
Oct 29 2012, 01:24 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Jerryjerrylay @ Oct 29 2012, 11:54 AM) I'm at 2100km and I'm getting 18.6km/l  Added on October 29, 2012, 11:57 amLook gorgeous! Where did you get this, and how much  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2529485&hl=
DaBestOne
Oct 29 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Oct 29 2012, 01:24 PM) Thanks for the link. It's so nice
kevafk
Oct 29 2012, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Jerryjerrylay @ Oct 29 2012, 11:54 AM) I'm at 2100km and I'm getting 18.6km/l  Added on October 29, 2012, 11:57 amLook gorgeous! Where did you get this, and how much  previously i had a grp purchase we had 18 peeps bought all together.. was at RM315... not sure the price now Added on October 29, 2012, 6:30 pmQUOTE(SurFerZ @ Oct 29 2012, 09:17 AM) U sure bro?we're not on DSG gearbox i'm pretty sure there's a slight lag when ur CVT is changing gears...  ops.. wrongly commented, you do own the CVT ones right? no joke.. the peeps in forum went up together mix cvt and manual alot of them said cant keep up with the cvt.. look i am not here to judge CVT is better or MT is better.. this is what people tells me.. i never said i smoked MT Added on October 29, 2012, 6:38 pmQUOTE(BrownED @ Oct 29 2012, 02:48 AM) You probably went up with a really bad MT driver i dont know how good is a good MT driver has to be, if you have to be master class MT driver to beat CVT abit pointless isnt it because i am here not to judge CVT or MT is better.. this what ppl telling me from the club.. This post has been edited by kevafk: Oct 29 2012, 06:45 PM
Humanoid
Oct 29 2012, 08:25 PM

Not sure about the latest CVT technology.. it used to be have problem in previous gen City with CVT, can do a search in google or youtube. In fact I saw some CVT crz video there too complaining. surely MT is not convenient in jam, but one thing I love is I can anytime downshift when accelerating rather than AT whereby need to wait em to climb.  since Honda is known for MT why not This post has been edited by Humanoid: Oct 29 2012, 08:28 PM
ExCrIpT
Oct 30 2012, 12:20 AM
Well good thing bout cvt compared to mt is that it can go 2 km more per liter. That's a plus point for me
Pro n cons la for each transmission
mixologist84
Oct 30 2012, 12:24 AM
proud owner reporting in!
ExCrIpT
Oct 30 2012, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:24 AM) proud owner reporting in! Pics to poison pls
mixologist84
Oct 30 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 30 2012, 12:27 AM) Pics to poison pls  will do soon but its stock not even with tint, in fact just collected the car hours ago from Honda.
SurFerZ
Oct 30 2012, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:30 AM) will do soon but its stock not even with tint, in fact just collected the car hours ago from Honda. What color ya went for?
Area51SE
Oct 30 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:30 AM) will do soon but its stock not even with tint, in fact just collected the car hours ago from Honda. Same, Havent tinted my ride too . GOnna do it soon
mixologist84
Oct 30 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Oct 30 2012, 08:53 AM) What color ya went for?  Went for the black.
SurFerZ
Oct 30 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:55 AM) Naiiiissssssssss, make sure ya change to da red type-r emblem..gonna look really sexy on it..
Naka7a
Oct 30 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 30 2012, 12:20 AM) Well good thing bout cvt compared to mt is that it can go 2 km more per liter. That's a plus point for me Pro n cons la for each transmission haha, something i would love on my MT... few more km per liter....
Aswlee
Oct 30 2012, 04:14 PM
Just read an article on Ean from Hitz.FM being the 10,000 Honda Hybrid user - http://paultan.org/2012/10/30/hitz-fms-ean...a-hybrid-owner/ with his CR-Z. Interesting to note that there are now over 2,100 CR-Zs on the road.
SurFerZ
Oct 30 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Aswlee @ Oct 30 2012, 04:14 PM) Just read an article on Ean from Hitz.FM being the 10,000 Honda Hybrid user - http://paultan.org/2012/10/30/hitz-fms-ean...a-hybrid-owner/ with his CR-Z. Interesting to note that there are now over 2,100 CR-Zs on the road. So Z is not a head turner anymore..which i feel is kinda sad...  , chicks not digging my car anymore..
Area51SE
Oct 30 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Oct 30 2012, 04:38 PM) So Z is not a head turner anymore..which i feel is kinda sad...  , chicks not digging my car anymore..  Haha CR-Z is designed quite nicely and sporty. Although it's not a head turner, I still rarely see it on the road. Maybe sometimes I would see like one lol
KeiChaos
Oct 30 2012, 09:24 PM

Anyone here know about cr z mugen? Will it ever reach Malaysia? cause it seems to be limited edition in japan.
currently still comparing Honda CR Z with Ford Focus sport+. Not sure which is better. So hard to make decision.
This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Oct 30 2012, 09:56 PM
crash87
Oct 30 2012, 09:34 PM
during the weekend when i went to my colleague's wedding in Seremban.. twice there and back i kept kena tiong by random cars wanting to race.. ARGH.. damn pissing off man.. went to middle lane to give way then follow my backside damn close wanting to kiss it.. flashing headlights all.. then go back on fast lane the bugger follow and tiong again.. only using Mugen bodykit leh.. honestly not used to this kind of attention.. what would my CRZ brothers do? just ignore right?
ExCrIpT
Oct 30 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(crash87 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:34 PM) during the weekend when i went to my colleague's wedding in Seremban.. twice there and back i kept kena tiong by random cars wanting to race.. ARGH.. damn pissing off man.. went to middle lane to give way then follow my backside damn close wanting to kiss it.. flashing headlights all.. then go back on fast lane the bugger follow and tiong again.. only using Mugen bodykit leh.. honestly not used to this kind of attention.. what would my CRZ brothers do? just ignore right? I'll go horribly slow to waste his time