thank you for the information sifu KeithKW and sifu skool87
skool87
post Nov 6 2011, 01:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 6 2011, 11:36 AM)
thank you for the information sifu KeithKW and sifu skool87
dun call me sifu...im still newbies and learn also from other racers... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

juz go to TU and meet alan and Mr.Ng..all pro2 one... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SeanLee85
post Nov 6 2011, 01:17 PM

54 posts

Where can i find 4wd pro in KL area?
Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 01:27 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Nov 6 2011, 01:17 PM)
1 utama... the rest... ask sifu .. doh.gif i donno the adress doh.gif
skool87
post Nov 6 2011, 02:37 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Nov 6 2011, 01:17 PM)
search from previous post...other oredy answer....cheer... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gabz.85
post Nov 6 2011, 03:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 5 2011, 01:37 PM)
To all the sifu here ,i have a question to ask
the rubber in the MINI 4WD BASIC TUNE-UP SET, what is it use for? is it for the brakes or what?
i am curious about this for a period of time ,and i was hoping to install it in my mini 4wd
its meant for tighten the ball caps for the screws but some of us have used it as rubber brakes... put the " ice cream stick" frp thru the rubber tube then screw the ends with rollers etc and tada! you got yourself some brakes.
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
its meant for tighten the ball caps for the screws but some of us have used it as rubber brakes... put the " ice cream stick" frp thru the rubber tube then screw the ends with rollers etc and tada!  you got yourself some brakes.
so that means not only it can be use to tighten the ball cap to the screws but also can function as a brake ... nice

Added on November 6, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
its meant for tighten the ball caps for the screws but some of us have used it as rubber brakes... put the " ice cream stick" frp thru the rubber tube then screw the ends with rollers etc and tada!  you got yourself some brakes.
so that means not only it can be use to tighten the ball cap to the screws but also can function as a brake ... nice
thank you sifu gabz.85 for this nice tip thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lion leo: Nov 6 2011, 03:50 PM
gabz.85
post Nov 6 2011, 04:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 6 2011, 03:48 PM)

Added on November 6, 2011, 3:50 pm

thank you sifu gabz.85 for this nice tip    thumbup.gif
you need not to call me sifu as we all are learning from each other. just sharing information as others have shared with me.
Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 04:02 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin789: Nov 6 2011, 04:03 PM
gabz.85
post Nov 6 2011, 05:37 PM

29 posts

upon newbies request, i shall upload a photo..for your entertainment and photocopy purposes. lol! biggrin.gif

Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 06:32 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 6 2011, 05:37 PM)
upon newbies request, i shall upload a photo..for your entertainment and photocopy purposes. lol! biggrin.gif
such big file...need 50 sec to download finish
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 06:49 PM

It took a whole day but i finally done a home made track , well it's not 100% perfect but at least it got the job done ...
Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 07:04 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 6 2011, 06:49 PM)
It took a whole day but i finally done a home made track , well it's not 100% perfect but at least it got the job done ...
post pics plz
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 07:10 PM

lkl

Added on November 6, 2011, 7:11 pmsorry type at the wrong place...

This post has been edited by lion leo: Nov 6 2011, 07:11 PM
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 07:20 PM

here it is my home made track,it not 100% nice or good to look at and it needs something to support it at the turns , but at least it got the job done tongue.gif
Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 07:23 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 6 2011, 07:20 PM)
here it is my home made track,it not 100% nice or good to look at and it needs something to support it at the turns , but at least it got the job done  tongue.gif
nice,,, thinking of making one too.. and home made.. ur caar will not fly out ..LOL

EDIT:wat materials u use?

This post has been edited by Calvin789: Nov 6 2011, 07:27 PM
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 07:45 PM

i only use one plastic cardboard(white in colour ), some tape and heavy duty stapler to hold them together... it is only a single line because i only use a single sheet of plastic cardboard , i was planning yo make a duo line track but fail....
Calvin789
post Nov 6 2011, 07:56 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

why did it fail??
hmmm i maybe will make 3 lane..~
lion leo
post Nov 6 2011, 08:07 PM

the reason of fail is i use ordinary cardboard and not plastic tongue.gif .....try it a lot of time but fail at the end ...if you say a 3 lane track then at least you need 4/5 sheet of plastic ...i use the ones where they cut it longer ... biggrin.gif
TSszngszng
post Nov 6 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(lion leo @ Nov 6 2011, 07:20 PM)
here it is my home made track,it not 100% nice or good to look at and it needs something to support it at the turns , but at least it got the job done  tongue.gif
nice at least you have a place to let your car run...

btw, can look for some dry ditch near by, that's the place i put my car, very nice speedway...

at hometown, we call mini 4wd, kete longkang~~

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:36 PM