[V6] Battlefield 3, Play It Now!

gempakstarz
post Oct 31 2011, 12:27 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 31 2011, 12:06 PM)
if got a good squad, the game become really addictive, you just can't stop playing.  thumbup.gif

else, you will get pwned all the time from all the directions.  rclxub.gif  really feel like quitting.  sad.gif

sometime play with noobs really  doh.gif .  During one of the game, I was driving a jeep with 2 squad mates.  We are charging towards an enemy flag.  When I saw a couple of mines (can be seen very obviously) near the flag, i know it is too late to stop the jeep, so i bail out.  But my cute little innocent squad mates enjoy the ride too much and did not bail out - the outcome is obvious >>> bomb.....they are gone.  I was like WTF  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  The jeep actually sliding for few seconds before it hit the mines, so there is amble time for them to bail out... sigh....  ohmy.gif
Kahkah..its ur fault la bro..maybe they didnt see it..so u just save ur ass but u let ur teammate died..MINES FTW! tongue.gif
gbwedward
post Oct 31 2011, 12:31 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:24 PM)
same here, instead of kaboom randomly, i'll crash to enemy tank and bail out.

now im getting hang of piloting copper. blush.gif
the 2 times i flown a jet
i crashed into enemy jet head on doh.gif
AsuKi
post Oct 31 2011, 12:32 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Oct 31 2011, 11:38 AM)
people need to spam Q more smile.gif
notworthy.gif MAV the best for spying and "Q"~ wub.gif
gempakstarz
post Oct 31 2011, 12:33 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 12:31 PM)
i crashed into enemy jet head on  doh.gif
bro,teach me how to fly heli..
eikan
post Oct 31 2011, 12:36 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 12:31 PM)
i crashed into enemy jet head on  doh.gif
i wonder how to control jet/heli... watched youtube..so easy to control with console to turn 90-180-270 degree, have to use joystick isit haha.. else how u use mouse yawn.gif

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Oct 31 2011, 12:32 PM)
notworthy.gif MAV the best for spying and "Q"~  wub.gif
what is MAV ?
Jimsee
post Oct 31 2011, 12:39 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:24 PM)
same here, instead of kaboom randomly, i'll crash to enemy tank and bail out.

now im getting hang of piloting copper. blush.gif
how to missle lock target using Jet/chopper ?

im only at rankl level 3,,
~C.W.S~
post Oct 31 2011, 12:39 PM

305 posts

Sometimes when flying jet it will suddenly stuck at middle of sky cant move at all, but it will recover back after a while...I can see that happened on enemy too when chasing him. Is that normal?
mi-g
post Oct 31 2011, 12:40 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

monday is boring. wish i can be at home now and fragging the enemies sad.gif
Kazaff
post Oct 31 2011, 12:41 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 10:42 AM)
what's best, tanks camping!!! nothing beats camping tanks
so many times i tell them enemy tanks at point <insert point>, ask them to back up but NOOOOOOOOOOOO
they're off killing infantries in a land far far away

ask tank to provide support while infantry move in? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
they will run off and get c4-ed by enemy support

weirdest thing is, most of the time... atk helo seems to be MIA?

man..i miss flying with xplodingplastic
ya tank camping....but when u play with pro , those tank useless camping, cos mortar easy kill tank .........
Cynox

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 12:17 PM)
if u're the driver, u need to DRIFT!
those in the jeep will be busy spotting for enemy so they don't get picked off by ambush, they don't have time looking at the ground for mines  doh.gif

if there's a few seconds for the jeep to slide, u can DRIFT
It's ur fault for leaving them to die
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 31 2011, 12:27 PM)
Kahkah..its ur fault la bro..maybe they didnt see it..so u just save ur ass but u let ur teammate died..MINES FTW!  tongue.gif
maybe i should clarify a bit.... there is actually 2 mines further away from the flag where i bail coz they are too close, definitely not enough time to evade but they din blown up coz I think they are friendly mines. Then only the jeep drift for few seconds later to hit the mines next to the flag.

anyway, lesson learnt, next time eyes must open wide wide.... else kena blamed for manslaughtering. sweat.gif can't expect everyone can do telekinetic with me like my clan mates. blush.gif
mi-g

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Oct 31 2011, 12:39 PM)
Sometimes when flying jet it will suddenly stuck at middle of sky cant move at all, but it will recover back after a while...I can see that happened on enemy too when chasing him. Is that normal?
its called ceiling limit.. u cannot fly too high.. all your control will become numb.. then u descend and after reaching lower altitude, u can have the control back.
AsuKi
post Oct 31 2011, 12:43 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Oct 31 2011, 12:36 PM)
i wonder how to control jet/heli... watched youtube..so easy to control with console to turn 90-180-270 degree, have to use joystick isit haha.. else how u use mouse yawn.gif
what is MAV ?
this
http://battlefield.wikia.com/wiki/Micro_Air_Vehicle

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Oct 31 2011, 12:44 PM
~C.W.S~
post Oct 31 2011, 12:44 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 31 2011, 12:41 PM)
its called ceiling limit.. u cannot fly too high.. all your control will become numb.. then u descend and after reaching lower altitude, u can have the control back.
Is it? I dont think I'm flying too high that time... hmm.gif
gbwedward
post Oct 31 2011, 12:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 31 2011, 12:33 PM)
bro,teach me how to fly heli..
QUOTE(eikan @ Oct 31 2011, 12:36 PM)
what is MAV ?
actually flying helo is much easier with mouse sweat.gif
just invert the vertical control.. then u can fly like a bawse
if u wanna make sharp turn, just use ur mouse to turn, then use the A and D.. but make sure u don't tilt ur chopper too much.. later crash n burn lol

ask xplodingplastix for tips on flying, he's a pro thumbup.gif

i still suck at landing, nvr had a successful landing till now
but i've successfully ninja-ed camping recon and objectives with the little bird brows.gif

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Oct 31 2011, 12:39 PM)
altitude too high sweat.gif
there's a ceiling limit, once u reach there.. ur engine will stall and ur jet will fall
blitzio
post Oct 31 2011, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 31 2011, 12:40 PM)
monday is boring. wish i can be at home now and fragging the enemies sad.gif
I know. All I can think of right now is the awesomeness of BF3 over the weekend.
eikan
post Oct 31 2011, 12:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Oct 31 2011, 12:43 PM)
this
ohh so good to spam Q with that thing! go go recon

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 12:44 PM)
actually flying helo is much easier with mouse sweat.gif
just invert the vertical control.. then u can fly like a bawse
if u wanna make sharp turn, just use ur mouse to turn, then use the A and D.. but make sure u don't tilt ur chopper too much.. later crash n burn lol

ask xplodingplastix for tips on flying, he's a pro  thumbup.gif

i still suck at landing, nvr had a successful landing till now
but i've successfully ninja-ed camping recon and objectives with the little bird brows.gif
altitude too high sweat.gif
there's a ceiling limit, once u reach there.. ur engine will stall and ur jet will fall
def will try heli again, its fun!
AsuKi
post Oct 31 2011, 12:58 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Oct 31 2011, 12:54 PM)
ohh so good to spam Q with that thing! go go recon
def will try heli again, its fun!
if play on 64player you can get easy 2k+ score with 0 death biggrin.gif . for 32player score below 1.5k
Kazaff
post Oct 31 2011, 01:06 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Oct 31 2011, 12:43 PM)
that y we need mic to tell ur teammate o squad to make something differ, 2 c4 can explode anything in game?
AsuKi
post Oct 31 2011, 01:09 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Oct 31 2011, 01:06 PM)
that y we need mic to tell ur teammate o squad to make something differ, 2 c4 can explode anything  in game?
nah shy to use mic laugh.gif c4 explode tank, heli, building and jet (if you can catch)
redbull_y2k
post Oct 31 2011, 01:13 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Finally got used to the heli controls, now flying the heli is a breeze. I can fly in btwn trees, do strafing circles pretty much like the BF2 days. Only thing is, there's always someone with IGLA, or Tunguska somewhere.... sweat.gif

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:14 PM