4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

Harddisk
post Dec 19 2011, 12:25 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:36 AM)
Bought second hand. Sen Heng set, 3 years warranty. 1.6k.
1.6K, tempting!

I also want, to replace this crippled SGS. sweat.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 21 2011, 03:33 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Dec 21 2011, 02:46 AM)
would like to give it a try but doesn't have the time now. Guys if I own a galaxy S should go for S2 or an apple to try? lools or shud i get a S2?
Try iPhone 4S and let us know of your experience. smile.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 21 2011, 10:41 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Dec 21 2011, 07:54 AM)
4s is avaible in malaysia already ..??????days c d tv program got d aversiment.?
doh.gif srowpoke.

Added on December 21, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:17 AM)
The initramfs doesn't have much changes actually (only the magic numbers), so it doesn't matter if you're using Semaphore.

Midnight can't convert to ext4, so you have to be on ext4 before flashing midnight.
If I'm not mistaken, Midnight came with an app to convert to ext4.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 21 2011, 10:42 AM
Harddisk
post Dec 21 2011, 02:37 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:45 AM)
Nope. Midnight doesn't have an app to convert to ex4 actually.
It doesnt?

Previously I was on Midnight, and I do remember converting to ext4 first thing after flashing the ROM (stock) + Midnight.

It was not found in CWM, right? Hence I saw it in app drawer, then did the conversion there instead.

I might have remembered wrongly, but I DID convert it to ext4. hmm.gif

Added on December 21, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 21 2011, 10:48 AM)
One thing I love about iPhone 4S is the high quality multiplayer games. Easy to stay connected through the Game Center. Siri doesn't amuse me that much, maybe because it's still in beta stage. iOS interface is quite smooth to be honest, but JW1 kinda impress me as well (best rom for now since Eclair)! biggrin.gif

But I do miss my Galaxy S sometimes. Gave it to my mum though, but I'll read this thread once in a while.
I tried JW1, restore WhatsApp history, straight away stutters like hell. Was still on RFS though, back then. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 21 2011, 02:39 PM
Harddisk
post Dec 27 2011, 07:18 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Dec 27 2011, 05:07 PM)
https://market.android.com/details?id=may.m...LmFuZHJvaWQiXQ..

is this apps legal or official? its a maybank2u mobile apps..
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
Harddisk
post Dec 28 2011, 01:29 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:01 PM)
secured ?  hmm.gif  i'm scared to use it on my phone
Legality has been proven.

As to security, it's at your own risk. biggrin.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
Samsung reportedly re-evaluating getting Ice Cream Sandwich onto the Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab

Word on the streeets of Korea today is that Samsung is taking another look at possibly getting an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich update to the original Galaxy S smartphone and 7-inch Galaxy Tab tablet, after previously saying it wasn't going to happen. Hey, that'd be great. Sure would make a lot of people happy.
http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-repo...-and-galaxy-tab
Nothing can't be fixed with a new PIT file. Samsung just lazy and baiting you all to buy newer phones. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 28 2011, 01:31 PM
Harddisk
post Dec 29 2011, 12:36 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:42 AM)
what exactly is the value pack?

Added on December 29, 2011, 12:37 pmNo ICS for SGS, no problem. Wait for CM9 then.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 29 2011, 12:37 PM
Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 10:34 AM

2,967 posts

Anyone is on CM7-Nightly build?

I'm facing problems with my apps settings, such as GMail, which the notification sound always set to "silent" (no sound file). Noticeable after phone rebooted. It just doesn't seem to save the setting properly.

Not just that, some other apps also affected, such as Talk. Others I can't remember now. Is there a fix to this other than changing ROM?

I'm using Handcent sound picker, could it be this problem? But never faced this problem before when I was on other ROMs.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 31 2011, 10:39 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 3 2012, 04:27 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 3 2012, 01:48 PM)
Actually, as far as I know, all the the SGS1 stock firmware do tend to lag.
Couldn't agree more. Even with ext4, it tends to lag over time as well.
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:53 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kamal.amir @ Jan 5 2012, 01:01 PM)
hey peeps.. got abit of free time so here's my current review.

Unplugged at 9am, and as of now (1pm) battery is at 71%

nonstop Whats App usage, about 8 calls, with screen brightness set at 65%, and running on 3G the whole time

encountering no problems so far. Phone is very quick n snappy, very responsive. The functionality is very good.

On another note, i have not restored most of my apps yet. will do tonight

will update you guys again tonight with a full summary of my first encounter with ICS
Amazing!
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 01:22 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(future_crime @ Jan 6 2012, 01:21 AM)
i tink my phone is semi bricked..and i can only access to download mode..how to recover back my phone? any1 plis?
Flash a working/stock/EZBase ROM back into your phone via Odin.

If you don't factory reset and get lucky to be able to boot back into the phone, you might be able to retrieve your... apps, not sure about app data or other settings though.

I have once pitted and flashed an S2 (I9100G), while settings still remained, which was surprising.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 6 2012, 01:23 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 02:02 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(future_crime @ Jan 6 2012, 01:49 AM)
ive tried via odin,,.but it stuck..it says "setup connection" ..but nothing happen yet..
Were you able to detect your phone in Windows previously?

Just to make sure you have got the correct USB drivers installed.
Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 11:12 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
i think the contact at 1st time should save as in gmail account. so you can sync with gmail on net. But all my contact save in sdcard.
doh.gif

This fella want to kena Saifulism dy.
Harddisk
post Jan 7 2012, 12:35 PM

2,967 posts

There was a news that said Value Pack is actually an ICS, but lite version. Not GB with some ICS apps.

Oh well...
Harddisk
post Jan 8 2012, 01:11 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 7 2012, 11:55 PM)
Meaning they are compressed differently.  Downloading ultra-compressed firmwares have lower risk of downloading corrupted ones.  I always download those less than 200mb since I see no difference in them, maybe just differences in compression or the repackager removing some bloatwares.

XXJVU is definitely better than JW1.  A European firmware too.
To clear the confusion, new features from XXJVU value pack are as follows:

*Samsung galaxy note lock screen
*Samsung galaxy s2 video editor
*android 4.0 face unlock
*can take photos while recording videos
*faster browser
*faster snapping of pics
*better quality pics from camera
*faster launching of camera
*music controls with locscreen as they should be
*faster Gallery3D
*faster auto-rotation
Makes me tempted to flash, but stock ROM + ext4 always lag on my after a while of usage.

Maybe I'll just wait for CM7 updates on certain features. *can take photos while recording videos would be lovely to have!
Harddisk
post Jan 8 2012, 02:05 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 8 2012, 01:17 AM)
so many rom i try also lag.but all stock rom
CM7 works very fine for me now. Havent seen the kind of lags on stock ROM for ages, especially the nightmare in WhatsApp. CM7 just smooooth. thumbup.gif
Harddisk
post Jan 8 2012, 02:07 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 8 2012, 01:27 AM)
smartphone jz like ur pc... when u 1st bought it, it is so fast, after a while it slowed down liao, how u gonna get back the original speed?

Flashing our sgs is consider easy, as long as u got a backup apk+data, u r sorted, cos u only need restoring them.

i hv not tried CM, but anyone here can confirm it will not lag and flawless?
CM7 is not without its flaws, but it's really a lot better. I guess it's as smooth as Nexus S. Now I can bombard people in WhatsApp, what I used to be bombarded due to the lag, that causes the Swype to stop functioning properly.

Added on January 8, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 8 2012, 06:42 AM)
I've tried CM7 before.  It does lag one tinnniiieeeeee bit!  laugh.gif  but it's minimal.  The only thing holding me off is the battery
Couldn't agree more. 3+ hours on mine in full 3G + Latitude and usage. lol

But it's better than longer battery life where the phone was barely usable, right?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 8 2012, 02:10 PM
Harddisk
post Jan 16 2012, 01:57 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Jan 15 2012, 02:40 AM)
ok..successfully flash ICS on my phone, but using teamhacksung smile.gif
Sorry ah, lazy to check the change logs. Is everything working in this ROM?

Added on January 16, 2012, 1:59 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 15 2012, 11:53 PM)
Saw the app's name(Jaxtr) in my emails few years ago (not remember if it's the same though biggrin.gif )  Lazy to try the service out that time so din bother hmm.gif
Tried it, never get it to work, never received any SMS that I sent to myself nor other people.

I afraid it's some kind of scam in collecting phone numbers and email addresses.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 16 2012, 01:59 AM
Harddisk
post Jan 16 2012, 10:22 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jan 16 2012, 09:07 AM)
anywhere to download jvu modem.???
Extract from the official ROM. I think the "Value Pack" ROM just released/leaked recently.
Harddisk
post Jan 16 2012, 04:18 PM

2,967 posts

CM7 keeps saying my phone is low on space and apps randomly FC. doh.gif

How to check available space for each partitions?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 16 2012, 04:19 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0471sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:17 PM