-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 01:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
ok Zhen.. now i manage to install 2 spare tyre..

in ur POV - should i buy new sports rim 15 inch + new tyre with budget rm1.5K?

or just spend 700-800 as ur suggestion?

actually from LYN forumer..they suggest CC5.. or hankook also good?
Hankook is way better than CC5.. But the price also around RM30-40 difference per tire.. CC5 is more to an all rounder tire, giving grip, and comfort.. Hankook even better grip and same amount of comfort too.

Whether to buy new 15" sport rim is up to u.. If u are happy with 15" then go ahead and get 15" sport rims.. If u plan to upgrade to 16/17" later then just spend the 700-800 now first.. When cukup money in the future then 1 shot change all the tires at one go. Or to go on a budget get Kumho tires.. Korean tires are not bad too.. Tires like Yokohama have softer side walls.. So its more biased towards comfort rather than grip while cornering..

GT Radial tires are indon made tires, very good brand, the grip and cornering characteristics are quite good. Just that not popular in msia cos it used to be named Gajah Tunggal, imagine u are driving a car with gajah tunggal tires on.. Sure sweating all the way..

Added on November 3, 2011, 1:24 am
QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 01:13 AM)
from my reading..it stated that pekan rawang has good and bargain shop.

with my spare tyre..u think i can go there? im staying in Keramat KL if u know
Yeah Rawang actually has the best bargain shops.. Cos there are few shops there with all different owners.. So they all compete to give u very good rates.. And all the shops are located in the same row also..

Just google map the place.. Its around 50km away.. But since most of the road travelled will be on highway, it wont be a problem for u, just that u have to go slow lah.. like around 70-80kmh only.. tongue.gif Jimat petrol like hell.. haha.. Just rmb to avoid potholes at all cost and slow down real slow when going over humps.. U should be safe..

Added on November 3, 2011, 1:28 amhttp://kereta.info/sport-rim-malaysia-review-cheapest-sport-rim-shop-kedai-rim-tayar-klang-sunway-rawang/

There u can go here directly.. Go there, spend ur time to nego with them.. If tmr u want me teman u also can.. I very free at home.. Can go there together to nego also.. Most probably they will have a lot of good rims and cheap deals..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 01:28 AM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 01:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 01:33 AM)
ok point noted.

Will go tomorow coz i desperately have to buy before friday (wanna balik kg).

Erm try bargaining to get 16inch sport rim + tyre - rm1500 + trade in

if cant get - try brgaining get 15inch sports rim + tyre - rm1500 + trade in

if cant get - will choose ur method.

Added on November 3, 2011, 1:35 amseriusly? where do u stay Zheng? i will taking emergency leave tomorrow.. can pm me ur number?

actually im very noob about this.. but have to brave enogh la
Hehe.. good luck then.. PMed u my number ady..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 01:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 01:43 AM)
Thanks bro.. u r my savior haha.. see u tomorrow ya..

wanna put full stop from my tiring day for today

Thanks also to everyone. Wish me luck tomorrow
No probs.. Tmr Mini Rim TT to Rawang. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 09:30 PM

155 posts

[quote=ericmaxman,Nov 3 2011, 10:31 AM]
My BLM rev cut 7200rpm

[/quote]
Same.. Mine looks like 7250rpm.. After reaching that RPM feel like the fuel line suddenly cut.. Car suddenly will decelerate like tak cukup minyak.. Scared die me the first time..

[quote=raimy_m9,Nov 3 2011, 10:35 AM]
new one? if want to change to oversize disc brake? or put 8 pot caliper front with 380mm cross drilled rotor and rear 4 pot with 345mm..can? ...

[/quote]
Can.. First u need to try installing 22" rims into ur PE first.. Then the rest should be no problem..

[quote=ericmaxman,Nov 3 2011, 10:58 AM]
Dare not push edi

[quote=jackyap84,Nov 3 2011, 10:59 AM]
what is PE rev RPM for max power? is it 6.5k rmp?

[/quote]
Max power is 6.2k RPM.. But it depends on what u want to rev for.. If u are going for a drag race then u should rev all the way to 7250 then only change..

[quote=xandras,Nov 3 2011, 11:14 AM]
RR Evoque sudah keluar.. RM 400k

[/quote]
I want get the diesel one.. 353k only..

[quote=jackyap84,Nov 3 2011, 11:20 AM]
ya... i refer to that... max HP... 6.1 rpm... drag more than that consider wasted...

[/quote]
Not exactly.. When u are doing a 1/4 mile drag race, u not actually drag ur car till the max power is produced by ur engine, its actually dragging ur car till point when u upshift to the next gear, the rev range falls into the perfect power range for the 2nd gear.. Then only u will optimised ur pickup..

[quote=ericmaxman,Nov 3 2011, 12:19 PM]
Anyone using 195/55/15 tires?

whats the ideal tire pressure?

hmm.gif

[/quote]
Any tire size also.. Standard is 32psi front 30psi back.. Cos the psi means pounds per square inch.. so 32psi in any tire will have the same amount of force on the tire.

[quote=ngeo88,Nov 3 2011, 01:40 PM]
muah ha ha ha, he is back in action ............

[attachmentid=2516993]

[/quote]
haha.. good wor.. got a 16yo girl this time.. I salute him.. Young fresh siham with barely any hair on it..

[quote=Fubar20,Nov 3 2011, 01:43 PM]
sign0006.gif sign0014.gif

[/quote]
Apa spam.. Its totally relevant to this topic.. Discussion must continue.. A 16yo model is involve..

[quote=ericmaxman,Nov 3 2011, 02:05 PM]
tire pressure now 20psi

hmm.gif

[/quote]
Wah u driving on golf course bunker ah? Or u expect to drive in muddy place?

[quote=Fubar20,Nov 3 2011, 02:18 PM]
Normal guys don't take those kind of pictures and leave it at other people hands lo.

[/quote]
How u know?? Take for personal fapping use mah..

[quote=rheza02,Nov 3 2011, 02:46 PM]
Guys, how to check the Tyre pressure ya ?, i have a new Tyre and sport rim when i got the car.

[/quote]
Just go pump ur car at the petrol station.. Just set the correct pressure and push it in.. If its overpumped it will help release air for u.. If under pump it will refill for u..

[quote=shelby_yong,Nov 3 2011, 02:50 PM]
go petrol station pump lo.. put there 200...
and if over,, it will release.
and if not enough.. it will pump.

[/quote]
200 not enough lah.. Front use around 32-33psi, which is 220-230psi.. Back use 30-31psi. I pump 230kpa front, 210/215kpa back.

[quote=shelby_yong,Nov 3 2011, 03:00 PM]
ZENGTGMM
my company talak hire intern for account job ah..
HR got... so u want join HR de ma?

[/quote]
Sien.. HR I join there for what? Work like dog nia.. HR normally for girls lah.. Lazy guys like me later more work bertimbun timbun only.

[quote=Josh_M,Nov 3 2011, 04:47 PM]
Guys & girls if any .. anyone going to CoSE this saturday.. we do micro TT over there. ill b there for my IAFM module and my 45K service.

[/quote]
SAturday can go claim for IAFM meh? I thought saturday only for basic lube service?

[quote=vccy,Nov 3 2011, 08:24 PM]
civic yr 96 de abs stopper.
mod exhaust lo.
not new. used one. I dono our car can support 8 pot or not? why you need until 8 pot in front? you wan to jack your car up is it? laugh.gif
how to diy nitrous system?
i prefer 1st one.
i don think so. Last time i ask SC they told me only Engine and Gearbox other don have.

Added on November 3, 2011, 8:31 pmBtw 18+

http://vimeo.com/31515908

[/quote]
If u need to ask , u dont know how to do.. Its more complicated than turbocharging.. Trust me the piping u need to run around the engine and choosing whether to use a wet/dry system can sent u into knowledge shock.
Nice vid.. Watched it quite long ago.. Damn nice boobies.. smile.gif.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 09:33 PM

155 posts

Cantik sia the new passat CC..

http://paultan.org/2011/11/03/2012-volkswa...t-la-auto-show/

CR-Z going for 115k OTR!! Damn Im buying one!
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 09:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 09:32 PM)
Hye all..manage to change my rim + tyre today. Thanks for all the input

Special thanks to Zheng.. sorry only can afford belanja u mcd
No probs.. smile.gif

Lopsided PE.. Amboi kesian..

After surveying between 4 shops.. Ended up choosing between these 2 designs.

After that finally it was settled..

Total damage, BBS Rims, 7.8kg, deep-dish look alike rims - RM1050
Luccini Buono Drive tires - RM220 a piece x4 = RM880
Trade in 2 OEM tires with 9k mileage = RM300
Total RM1700, free anti-theft nuts, metal valve and RM100 for centre cone.

Now my dilemma.. Which to choose for my car?
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:50 PM)
Guys, both my remote control to unlock/lock the car not working all of a sudden. When i press to unlock, the red light still blinking. Even when i use spare remote also not working.

Do you guys know whats the problem ??
Check if ur boot or bonnet is closed properly. If still can lock or unlock then take out the battery terminal, let it out for like 2mins plus plus then plug in back, the alarm should sound immediately. Unlock and relock ur car. It should be allright by then.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 3 2011, 10:00 PM)
black colour ngam u.. more ganas
The orange and green color is TE-37 SL design..
The silver grey and gunmetal one is TE-37 design..

However i prefer the TE-37 gunmetal one.. The design is more fierce, the spoke more deep dished and more angled at the edge.
The TE-37 SL one the spoke a bit rounded at the curved edge.. Doesnt look mean to me.. But it comes in orange.. I want Orange rims with my black car.. biggrin.gif

Btw the tires used by monodevil.
http://www.luccinitires.com/product-drive.htm
Quite good branch from a popular italian tire maker.. Damn cheap price too..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
yucks for the grren and orange the black one nice.....btw nice rim for monodevil and good price too where is the shop and name please. drool.gif
Green one totally out of my taste.. Orange one looks nice though..

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 3 2011, 10:07 PM)

hmm.gif
QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 10:10 PM)
The shop name is = TMK Tyre & Auto service. when u go pekan Rawang u will see 4-5 shop (walking distance)

Haha i also suggesting Zhen to get the gun-metal one.. But he prefer d orange color..
Im planning to do whole car decal later too..
Nice?

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:14 PM)
shocking.gif u drive with 2 spare tire to rawangthumbup.gif

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:15 pm
if the orange are more bright kind like florencent orange more better.
And i sat on the spare tire sided part of the car.. Was feeling that the car was sliding off the road all the time.. haha..
Yeah plan to get a more fluorescent orange color to spray on..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 10:17 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 3 2011, 10:20 PM)
pasang lampu also.... sure damm yauyeng
What kind of lampu?? U mean underbody Lampu?? Of cos.. Sure gonna do that. .
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 10:22 PM)
Haha..nice ride huh..like banana boat
LOL was going slow.. So nvm lah..

OMG.. THis fella dieded so kesianly.. His last meal was some shit and a stomach full of pee.. ROFLMAO!!!

http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/pemandu-maut...n-loji-kumbahan

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 10:28 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 3 2011, 10:23 PM)
yaya.. TT time if u come.. i dont want come lo..
scare kena posion by u
Now no money.. Wait for next year first..
The quote for the rims 1450, for the tire around 340 a piece..
Total damage 3k.. sweat.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:25 PM)
wat  blink.gif
Sorry forgot to add link.. Was laughing too much just now!
http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/pemandu-maut...n-loji-kumbahan

This fella had an accident, knock a Satria then the car roll all the way into the shit pond.. THen he drowned in it.. Damn sad story wei, eat shit and drink pee till he dieded. doh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 3 2011, 10:25 PM)
kekeke... LU CINA... whistling.gif
What to do, mod too much, no money eat lice...
Rich till married and make lil sam d..
i like the 1st rim...

And for Zeng's car, GO GREEN!!!!!!
haha.. Luccini lah..
1st rims as in the gunmetal TE-37?

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 10:26 PM)
day light led - orange??
Nope.. its under car puddle light.. Like this.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 3 2011, 10:35 PM)
dafug blink.gif
Epic sad story for the parents..
Imagine what the post mortem results would be like:
Nature of death : Accidental
Causes of nature of death: Drowning due blockage of trachea by ginormous of shit and over consumption of waste water a.k.a PEE.. Damn thats his last meal. sweat.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
the one with OZ one... how much is that?

Damn sad for him wei... no one is as bad luck as he can... doh.gif

Monodevil, you are lucky becoz your donut kena stole. icon_rolleyes.gif
OZ 16inch RM1050.. 17" around RM1300.. U like the OZ?
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 3 2011, 10:42 PM)
Yeah they had those rims there.. There are actually quite a good number of choices there, but not as good as sunway tire shops lah.. But prices there are cheap.. Real cheap.. Just went to a few shops and the price quote were very reasonable and good.. Prices were way below my expectation.. But only thing is tire prices are quite high for 17" lah.. All averaging around 340++.. RE002 going for 580++(made in thailand), Michelin PS3 600++ for 17", RE002 Made in Japan RM720.. Maniamacaobucibai kaninadiuniaseng..

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 3 2011, 10:44 PM)
By the way the car that fly into the loji seems like a expensive car.. is it a Altis or Mazda ?
Dunno.. I cant see it clearly.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 10:47 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 3 2011, 10:47 PM)
May he rest in peace  piss
Fixed.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 10:50 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:50 PM)
look like honda civic old civic cos the rim are steel rim.
What i can say is no Lotus Handling..

Lotus Handling - It saves u from shit, literally.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 10:51 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 10:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 3 2011, 10:51 PM)
I was going to say that, but sounds.. bad

><
cool2.gif I pity him too.. But he is wasted. Might as well make some joke about it.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 11:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 3 2011, 11:01 PM)
K.Lee - the Oz one looks more smart design for me

But after try install at car..its like common - nothing wao factor in there (in my opinion la)..zheng actually like it to. But then d shiny looks of BBS take my heart away
Yeah the OZ looks more clean look on a black car.. But the spokes a bit too small.. IF want to take OZ go for 17", so the size will match perfectly.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 3 2011, 11:06 PM)
Yeap... i like it veil much
I guess i have to go for 16inch la... 17inch tyre can die cock le... yearly extra 2.5k for tire change... rclxub.gif
Me like everything black.  laugh.gif

Walao....all pakai kapcai send to your house arr? whistling.gif
Huarrgh! U so gay.. Black d1ck also want.
No lah.. Let say u take a good tire 17" its around RM340-Rm420. Toyo T1-R is RM420. Luccini RM280 a piece.. Luccini not bad, quite good thread too.. And there is the Michelin subsidiary, RoadStone tires.. Standard 16" tires are around RM280 onwards.. So per tire u spend extra around RM70 loh if u go for 17"..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 3 2011, 11:20 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 3 2011, 11:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 3 2011, 11:17 PM)
DOn't la poison... now tight budget... need to find extra job to cure poison d... How's my E-class? ada hope?

[attachmentid=2517938]

Now look at the real OZ... brows.gif  drool.gif  wub.gif
Itu budak tarak kasi I reply.. T.T..
Hmmm the spoke very thin.. Those taiwan mari.. Scared later hit 1 pot hole all break off later.. tongue.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:31 AM