-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Oct 30 2011, 03:51 AM

155 posts

Checking in..
Then checking out.. too much drinking.. Not going to read any post cos later it will sober me up..
Ciaoz..

Added on October 30, 2011, 3:54 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 30 2011, 12:49 AM)
My 2501 post... ada lubang for weekend job or Merc salesman kah?
I got.. Tmr msg me lah.. I have to call the fella and ask see if I can get commis cut or not..
What type of Eclass? E63 AMG kah?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 30 2011, 03:54 AM
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 06:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 31 2011, 06:35 PM)
shocking.gif So jam ka? I thought you take NKVE?
sweat.gif Sorry, forgot that you bo lui give toll.
Muahahahha!!!
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 06:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 31 2011, 06:37 PM)
Come back, reply Muahahaha then MIA again? hmm.gif
No lah.. U all no topics going on now.. Dunno what to reply or say also..
Vccy, i past 2 days busy playing with these..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 31 2011, 06:48 PM
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 06:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 31 2011, 06:46 PM)
laugh.gif Malas post just say la.. whistling.gif
Dunno what to post lah.. Ish...

Eh ya all.. Harold and Kumar coming up with their latest movie on 4th nov..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 31 2011, 06:52 PM
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 08:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 31 2011, 07:04 PM)
wa sudah kaya ni.  laugh.gif
No lah.. I wished it was mine.. Dont have so much budget to go so high end yet.. T.T..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 31 2011, 08:23 PM)
Ignore that fellar only. Just because he doesn't have the balls to try owning FLX CVT, he keep on bash CVT say not stable lah, technology not proven for Proton lah, etc. And everytime there's a matter regarding FLX CVT he will be the first to clap hands. Maybe he butthurt my CVT FC is better than his FLX MT on highway. whistling.gif 

Speaking of CVT matters, just now when I am on Jalan 2/27a at Wangsa maju, my SAT button tiba tiba engage itself and I cant switch it off. sweat.gif I have to drive to the Proton SC at Jalan Genting Kelang. City drive using SAT mode = SUCKS =.=
Who who?? whats his name?
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 08:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 31 2011, 08:32 PM)
that jfl something lah.
Oh him.. wait wait.. I kasi troll him sikit..

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:34 PM)
The guy in the center forgot his name, is it he dead already? Been shot with shotgun by mak ayam at cat house iinm.

Anyway cant wait..sure funny one.
Neil Patrick Harris? Erm yeah, but u know lah.. He may fark himself to live this time.. Or probably marijuana might save him..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:35 PM)
SAT mode consider sport mode or FnF mode?
SAT is just to give u the gear change feel instead of the smooth feel of normal auto gearbox.
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 08:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 31 2011, 08:45 PM)
wow, zeng is on action  brows.gif
biggrin.gif memegenerator.net is going to be my most used website.. hehe.. Too bad going out to watch movie now.. Cant troll him... yet..........
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 08:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 31 2011, 08:53 PM)
Btw, today get to spend my lunch with a POLO... Thanks to my office RC... lol... damn siok... wish it's a long journey to lunch...

Can you imagine a small car like that got NVH that comparable to 2.0 car?

Go through bumpy road also can't feel anything, if my PE sure i fill every sand and stone... drooling...

But got a complement from her, she said PE design vy nice, and she ask whether our stock body kit is aftermarket ones... She said very nice... brows.gif
Fuh.. Now u going with RC ady.. hmm Interesting.. Y want to pau some muruku and ladhu from her isit since deepavali just over..
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 09:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 31 2011, 09:01 PM)
No la... she is my colleague, only rich ppl will come my company work... doh.gif she let me trash the car also... but not enough road... lol... She'll drool over car though.. Her Polo is GTI kitted one...hate the armrest in the car though... very zuo deng
Oh mang.. Rich RC.. hmm interesting..
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 09:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 31 2011, 09:19 PM)
England also sounds like from England, i tell you... but back bumper a bit like Panamera la... sweat.gif
I kenot brain wat eu trying to speak here.
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 09:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 31 2011, 09:27 PM)
Then just delete from your blain... whistling.gif
How about the headlamps? Like Bentley Mulsanne main ones that big?
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 09:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 31 2011, 09:10 PM)
hi, anyone encounter this problem..

When turning steering, can hear sound wo wo wo...
and i saw the power steering oil is above max...
the bottle got oil stains..

is it power steering pump faulty?
anyone got this problem?
Nope.. Its quite common for the oil to overflow from the white reservoir, but i dont exactly know under what circumstances.
As for the the wo wo wo sound, im not sure what exactly are u referring to.. Mb a more clear description can help.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 31 2011, 09:41 PM)
No wor... not those hot breed..
Sien. Discussion kolos.. Btw u can make as FB instead... Get Polo with GTi bodykit also.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Oct 31 2011, 10:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 31 2011, 09:53 PM)
Ok.
When the steering is center position, no sound.
When turn it to the left or right ( stationary/moving ), got a high pitch wooooooooooooooo sound....
hehehehe...quite hard to simulate the sound.....
Oh i get what u meant.. Thats the orifice valve pressure release sound.. It sounds like Darth Vader breathing through his mask, or if u dont know star wars, its like water gushing through a small pipe.. Basically what that sound is when u turn ur steering wheel the power steering motor pumps up the oil pressure as u turn the steering, but once u set it straight the pressure will have to be relieved, which causes the sound.. The sound is in all the cars, but mb u were not that alert when ur car was still new.. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 01:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 31 2011, 10:08 PM)
Anyway to fix it?
will it cost a bomb?
It cant be fixed.. Cos the flaw is from the design itself.. Not manufacturing defect.
New cars nowadays dont use hydraulic pump for the power steering anymore.. Most of it comes with EPS (electric power steering), like those in Myvi and almost all Continental and high end japanese cars.. THe advantage of EPS is u get better FC (lesser load on the engine), light steering (good for town driving) and also cheaper maintenance cos no need to change power steering fluid. Disadvantage is u dont get a linear feel in driving the car.. When u are racing or precision driving, a hydraulic pump steering gives u more feedback on the weight and resistance of the road, as well as he amount of grip u have on the road too..

QUOTE(jacqueslim @ Oct 31 2011, 10:53 PM)
Two weeks old persona, already drove whole peninsular malaysia except perlis. Five thousand plus km:)
Damn!! U helping Proton do usage testing ah.. haha...

QUOTE(piglover @ Oct 31 2011, 11:26 PM)
the sound is like aeroplane sound....
and i can see my power steering reservoir oil is more than normal.
before sent to change timing belt, no problem..
after change timing belt, get this problem....
i can't blame the mechanic as he didn't touch my power steering things....
but i just wanna know the exact problem..
note : even car is stationary, i turn the steering also got this noise...louder...
If u noticed, not only the power steering will give this noise, the brakes also will have it.. U can hear it clearly by turning off the radio and aircon, then u drive on a straight road. Just lightly turn the steering a bit to the left and right then return back to straight line. U can hear the whooosh sound after a few secs.. Thats the fluid draining back to the reservoir.
Same thing for brakes.. After u brake ady, then u maintain the same speed without accelerating back to ur ori speed, u can hear the brake oil flowing back.. Same wooosh sound also..

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:44 PM)
I will maintain 80km/h to 90km/h than. hehe... any tips for noob driver guys ?
Dont brake while cornering or turning.. Brake b4 u corner, if not if u hit a bumpy part u might lose grip and diec0ck there..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 31 2011, 11:54 PM)
up and down itulah syiok

can push top speed. macam MEX.
No lah the Duke is not like MEX.. MEX is up and down because of the hill, the up and down are very long.. But the Duke its cos the piling not good.. Some sink a bit, some didnt sink, so the up and down is like driving on uneven road.. Very dangerous if u corner at high speed..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Nov 1 2011, 12:38 AM)
anyone still have the link for lokatoo convert to papago?
http://lokatoogps.blogspot.com/2009/12/ins...to-lokatoo.html

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Nov 1 2011, 08:32 AM)
im a great fan of harold & kumar, since recently. watch 2 of their movies bck to back... hahaha...
biggrin.gif Me too.. But i still prefer Guatanamo bay..

I have a foresight, jackyap84 is going to overuse the punch line "Im gay for that!"

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Nov 1 2011, 08:45 AM)
kasi intro itu RC sama waa.. ada fesbuk? or is she married? hahaha
I also dunno her bai.. Itu K.Lee punya colleague.. Not married for sure..

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Nov 1 2011, 09:35 AM)
How long does it take for the car rear heater to clear the mist? Mine takes atlease 10 or 15 minutes. When I'm about to reach my destination only clear. -,-
Mine around 2mins, sometimes up to 5mins depending on how heavy the mist is..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:55 AM)
My persona h-line stock HU cant play FLAC song....
Walau still got ppl use that codec meh.. haha.. FLAC.. hvnt heard that word in centuries ady..

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 1 2011, 10:31 AM)
You at cose now?
Can help me ask whether extended warranty got include suspension or not?
Nope.. Extended warranty only covers the drivetrain.. Suspension is wear and tear, after like 10k km also no more warrranty ady..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Nov 1 2011, 11:03 AM)
WTF.....only the weekend i'm not around and already V26 with more than 70 pages for me to read

Skip straight to last page liao...so any updates on next TT or event? hahaha
Got lah.. its somewhere within the 70 pages here and the 40+ pages in last v25.

QUOTE(jaans13 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:39 AM)
Sorry to interrupt the previous discussion guys..Need some advise. I'm planning to change my rims and tires. By doing so would my warranty get affected (my car is just a couple of months old). And which tire shop offers the best deals. Thanks in advance for your suggestions and advise.
Nope, ur rims is not covered under the warranty part. So wont void the whole car warranty.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 02:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:01 PM)
i believe most of the download link were dead. if possible, copy from my memory card and transfer to u...

Added on November 1, 2011, 2:01 pm

hehe... X5SE more faster? give me the link also, i want download as well.
Y u no suppork garmin??!! shocking.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:11 PM)
PMed. cool2.gif

Why must support?  unsure.gif
Cos i find garmin better.. hehe..

ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 03:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:38 PM)
Nope. My views are same as Jackyap84. Garmin is laggy when used on Lokatoo.
Hmmm.. Mine is quite ok even when used on my N97..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Nov 1 2011, 02:41 PM)
my steering also got 'krok krok krok' sound when turning... from PLUS sungai besi highway turning up to MRR2, speed around 60km/h will have 'krok krok krok' sound... from sprint highway HELP towards jalan duta the big left turning also will have 'krok krok krok' sound.
Oh me too.. That one cannot help it, the roads are so bad even the car piping also will vibrate a lot..

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
FLAC high quality codec lah. If can all my files will be in FLAC format leh. But player cannot sappork.
No point having lossless audio when ur sound system cant even support the full range of sound.. And MP3 is much more practical lah.. It filters out the unaudible sound away.. Reducing file size even more.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 1 2011, 03:19 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 03:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 1 2011, 03:30 PM)
Which is why I die die also wan go for McIntosh whistling.gif

Can.. McIntosh full system, lalat's wing flapping also u can hear wan..
nod.gif
No point also.. Unless u are driving a well insulated car, putting the best sound system wont be sufficient when ur car is travelling and all those outside noise drops in to interfere with ur audio..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 03:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 1 2011, 03:39 PM)
Aiyo.. Step by step mah. insulation later baru buat la..
Eh u want the car wash coupon i got or not? When wanna come take?

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 1 2011, 03:44 PM)
tak poison langsung...
the headlight fugly.... the leather seat.. i prefer PE de leather seat... the behind lcd.. wasted.. cause persona rear seat tak comfort pun
Lvl 100 - Immortality.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 1 2011, 04:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 1 2011, 04:06 PM)
Car wash only ka? Polish ilek?
1 full car polish and wax using meguiars product, then from the date of polish and wax 1 mth unlimited car wash.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:25 AM