-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V26 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 05:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 4 2011, 05:46 PM)
Ok let me refine the sentence. Almost bang the front car smile.gif
haha.. Now that makes some sense.. lOL.. but 1.5k RPM is normal right?

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 4 2011, 05:46 PM)
Intro brows.gif
U got the FB ady mah.. Go add her.. I dunno her..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 4 2011, 05:47 PM)
I like why how they name stuff
http://uncrate.com/stuff/jerky-gun/
lol..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 05:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 4 2011, 05:57 PM)
No wor.. When you stop at traffic light, and start to move..
The rpm slowly climb from 0.95k RPM...
But just now press a bit climb very fast to 1.5k RPM
Ur car is tired of getting driven slowly for so long.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 06:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 4 2011, 05:58 PM)
are you high on something? sweat.gif been smoking weed is it? brows.gif
Foot of lead.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 06:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:05 PM)
Where pic.. saw only silver persona...
Got lah.. I posted together with the silver persona pics,.. The new BBS rims.. and my future TE-37..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2011, 06:13 PM)
me... accenture.. interestedd?
Accenture - yes, im interested.
you, no thank you. tongue.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
No probs.. smile.gif

Lopsided PE.. Amboi kesian..
[attachmentid=2517780]

After surveying between 4 shops.. Ended up choosing between these 2 designs.
[attachmentid=2517785][attachmentid=2517788]

After that finally it was settled..
[attachmentid=2517827][attachmentid=2517793]

Total damage, BBS Rims, 7.8kg, deep-dish look alike rims - RM1050
Luccini Buono Drive tires - RM220 a piece x4 = RM880
Trade in 2 OEM tires with 9k mileage = RM300
Total RM1700, free anti-theft nuts, metal valve and RM100 for centre cone.

Now my dilemma.. Which to choose for my car?
[attachmentid=2517799]
[attachmentid=2517813]
[attachmentid=2517819]
Here u go zapdops..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 4 2011, 06:16 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 06:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2011, 06:16 PM)
permament account.. want... intern talak..
u come join HR ma. can kap here and there
Permanent dont want lah.. Later sure diec0ck no time to mingle.. hehe.. a guy doing HR job very funny leh.. But hmmm see lah.. If by next year i can get something good then mb i join u all..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 06:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:30 PM)
No wonder. No pic of your car equipped with it yet tongue.gif
Next year end probably.. Its going to be at least 3k damage.. A good 17" tires cost around 400.. RE002 thailand made goes for 500++. Michelin PS3 going for 600++, Japan made RE002 Rm700++ shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 4 2011, 06:52 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 4 2011, 06:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:44 PM)
I admit that my England are not powderful, but that is just the second part i forget to attach, now this is the first part......

[attachmentid=2519152]

any of you are good in english and legal terms, please help me to translate... notworthy.gif
Wow i can honestly say ur company's rules really farks u up everyway, damn u cant even work for a charity without getting paid.. This is impossible.. I can go fight it out in the labor court..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 12:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 4 2011, 07:34 PM)
Waja club planning TT in November. date not sure yet. Anyone interested? brows.gif
Hmm see which date and where lah.. If free then i join loh..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2011, 09:51 PM)
you want leave ur company ma?
my company hiring..
K.Lee..
what is ur expertise?
maybe can come my company
Bonus included is a lot of chicks.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2011, 11:16 PM)
u apa side? accenture banyak post....
itu V12... make me wait for 1 hour..
Saga not as fast as PE mah.. U go bully other forumers..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:50 AM)
wave.gif Morning. Clean suggestion : All night XBOX 360 Kinect TT. Dirty suggestion : All night orgy of your choice. brows.gif
Or even better.. Hack kinect to fark virtual pornstar using ur body movement.. Free workout..

QUOTE(Norse @ Nov 5 2011, 11:03 AM)
Guys, anybody know how heavy is PE original sport rim ? Is it 8 kg ?
No lah.. Rims alone i think at least 10kg ady.. Then add on with tires, no less than 14kg..

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Nov 5 2011, 11:39 AM)
I also dunno where is every body...
Just found out from Ipoh tyre shop, they usually dun keep ultra light rims, so they recommend me to find it in half cut shop.
I m planning to go to menglembu next week, who want to join menglembu rim tt?
menglembu very far lah bai.. Next weekends we go Taugeh TT loh..

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Nov 5 2011, 12:30 PM)
haha... well.. SNSD make my life sweeter lol...

next week gonna submit loan doc.. hope everythng will go smoothly... wanna get persona h-line white... no other colors wanted. haha
Wow, Soo young admirer.. Dont compete with me.. cry.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 06:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 5 2011, 12:48 PM)
08 mline persona
later i test try
why no aux in ????
can persona mod to standard cd player??coz i gt old 1 can support aux
Yeah u can change.. But for the ori PE u need to buy an extra bracket to fit in ur old 1/2DIN HU.. So better off modding the current one with an aux cable.

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Nov 5 2011, 12:51 PM)
how to compete if she's my wife
Damn she is cheating on u with me lah.. icon_rolleyes.gif Y u never treat her well..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 5 2011, 12:54 PM)
He where got PE now? But he is Ghost Rider on Kapchai.
Daytime mana ada Ghost Rider.. Daytime pakai PE.. Night time become ghost rider..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 5 2011, 12:57 PM)
What is Taugeh TT?

I need  moneyflies.gif More than I need chicks now...
=.=.. Its Touge lah.. Hill drifting.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 5 2011, 02:48 PM)

[attachmentid=2520066]
[attachmentid=2520067]
[attachmentid=2520068]

Wow.. Any more specs and details?
Its an EV, but is there a normal combustion engine in there? Looks like there is an exhaust in the 3rd pic.

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2011, 04:35 PM)
I just wondering..
How much does a fresh graduate student can loan up to for a car?
As a rule of thumb. Up to max of 30% of ur gross pay is the max monthly installment they will allow u to go.. So lets say ur pay is RM2k.. Then 30% is RM600.. Thats the max monthly installment u are allowed.. So its either they increase the loan repayment period to reduce the mthly installment to below RM600 or they reduce ur loan amount.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Nov 5 2011, 04:40 PM)
yesterday night at 3am, run with a nissan latio. suppose is 1.6 version coz acceleration of it quite weak. but he manage to overtake me after i brake when a car going super slow in front. but then still can catch up a bit. my tyre got not much thread, so when come to slight corner i brake coz cornering at 150 i think my tyre cant take it. but then tat guy corner at 160 i think. since after the corner will be junction for my home so i just brake all the way to the end and wat i am seeing is the guy spin two round in front of me and went into the grass which nearly go inside people house @@ is it the tyre reached the limit?? and damn it. 999 pick up the phone and just hung up !!! lucky the guy is ok.

Added on November 5, 2011, 4:42 pm
i think it also depends on your salary after u start working?? my friend managed to loan 42k fresh grad for a saga.
Noob driver mah.. I drove the Latio b4.. Handling very poor.. A lot of bodyroll. When there is too much of bodyroll ur inner tire tends to lose grip on the road.. and if the outer tire max grip level is reached then the car will slide away beyond control.. Thats y ARB is very important. Somemore the Latio has a higher centre of gravity, and the noob fella probably tapped the brakes while turning, causing the front nose to dive and the back to slide out, causing the spin.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Nov 5 2011, 04:56 PM)
i am getting a lot of likes on the CRZ. the only i think i dont like so far is torsion beam rear suspension. thats all.
pickup truck i feel a bit uncomfortable with it. hahahaha~~
Ya i love the CR-Z, manual transmission, super LEV, huge modding potentials..
Even the latest Honda Civic also still using Torsion Beam suspension for the rear.. damn sad.

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 5 2011, 05:21 PM)
tires price hiking like mad doh.gif

want to ask.. for 195/60/R15 tire for Persona, what is the best price you can get currently? Michelin, Goodyear, etc..
Avoid China tires at all cost, they are super cheap, but makes ur life value damn cheap to die also.
For Turanza GR90, its around RM190-220.. Turanza AR01 is RM190. Kruizer NS700 is RM240. all prices from RAwang.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 06:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2011, 05:44 PM)
Somemore.. if long already the tyre rubber will become harden already..
Primary LC are not good for fast cornering.. according to michelin dealer.. smile.gif
My car one month only 1k milage and mostly town driving..
Michelin are quite overpriced lah.. Better get those normal brands such as Hankook, Kumho, Dunlop etc if u want to get something budget and have balanced performance.

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Nov 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
Just now white coffee tt with v12k and Eric from saga thread. Now reply from Ipoh pc fair.

Dam jelly Eric, got high quality "accessory" sat beside him. Hahaha.

Paiseh, forgot to mention a guy from myvi thread also there.
PICTAR!!!!!
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 06:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2011, 06:23 PM)
Yea true. Sometimes I feel that michelin are slightly overprice.
Cos of the amount of advertisement they have done.. Need to get back the capital..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:31 PM)
Aiks.. MIA just now.. Damm pc suddenly come out some disease need diagnose it.
Lol... I think I know what u guys talking and That 'accessory' I know also. Too bad occupied already one. laugh.gif
Ya lah.. But the accessory might have a sister.. brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 06:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:43 PM)
Sister mayb not ur type
Belum see belum tahu.
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 06:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:49 PM)
Lol.. Buaya ni... Taugeh still on or not wan?
On lah.. hehe.. Saturday we go! All go pump Ron99 petrol k..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 07:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 5 2011, 06:52 PM)
ya thx biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
anyone know to to remove head unit???i want to diy myself
i tried remove 2 screw below the head unit , seems cant pull it out the aircond console , i can see inside gt 2 scew locking the radio
i wonder wht shld i do to remove it myself
Its quite complicated to explain..

First u have to remove the 2 screws below the HU,
2, then u pull down the panel slightly to reveal 2 more screws thats deeper inside. unscrew that.
3.U have to pry up the row of buttons panel (the hazard light that row) out, then after that u can see another 2 more screws.
4. after taking that out only u can pull out ur HU..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 5 2011, 07:08 PM)
Put out the list like those normal TT leh. If not kinda like on tak on only.
Mega TT 7.0 - Ulu Yam Touge TT
Date: 12th Nov
Time: Probably around 10am shoot off.
Where: Using the back Ulu Yam road to go up genting. Go makan coconut soup prawns.

Attendees:
1) ZenGTMM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 07:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 5 2011, 07:19 PM)
that time ayam at hatyai..
sorry
Joo go kiu gai.. doh.gif

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Nov 5 2011, 07:21 PM)
im stuck at step 2
i see 2 screw inside but i cant pull the aircond console out
Actually u dont need to take off the aircon console to access the 2 screws underneath it.. But it takes some tricky moves to get in there lah..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 07:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 5 2011, 07:29 PM)
thumbup.gif
U not joining?

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Nov 5 2011, 07:37 PM)
i wanna change tyre for my baby, what tyre do you guys recommend?
U want to upgarde ur rims size or stick to ur current 15"? Whats ur budget range like?

ZenGTMM
post Nov 5 2011, 08:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:01 PM)
stick to current 15", budget around rm500?
Gulp.. Per tire or 4 tires?
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Nov 5 2011, 09:26 PM)
Don;t think i'm going for Tauge TT this time around sad.gif
Sien...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 5 2011, 09:26 PM)
i saw from others forum,many vios owner mentioned they can go to 200kmh wit their stock vios oh..but i wonder why i always can tapau vios at highway during acceleration lo..from 140-180 can easily overtake them..
The time it takes for a vios to reach 200 and our PE to reach 200 is different.. It takes much longer to reach, but its still reachable.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
me just install budget ICE,front component and 4channel amp..sounded quite good with stock HU..using revenge digital(genexis, titanium digital all the same)..and cheap to..too bad installation kinda expensive cos using high quality cable etc.if DIY dun think above 100 for cables,hi-to-low,rca,fuse, etc..can buy at jalan pasar..

Added on November 5, 2011, 9:35 pm

today i clocked 180km/h and still accellerating..just didnt realize i did 180kmh at nkve..just that 180 feels slow...that time i was chasing corolla altis at right lane and then he gave me way..when he gave way i notice speedometer passing 180km and rpm around 5k(i think)..then i also slowdown..
Corolla Altis balls kecut ady.. haha..

QUOTE(monodevil @ Nov 5 2011, 10:07 PM)
Hye guys..Happy Haji eves for the muslim
Same to u.. smile.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 5 2011, 11:37 PM)
Lol missed 83 pages.

Anything important?
12th nov Ulu Yam TT.. Wanna come?

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 6 2011, 12:07 AM)
sigh.. did my 40k major service today.. got quoted 700 over bucks.. frm the glenmarie SE. standard package but i changed the oil to fully synthetic.. the other norms, spark plugs, air filter, oil filter, brake oil, auto oil, coolant, and the other belt (not timing belt). but i took off one item.. flushing of the steering wheel fluid. anyone did theirs already? quite exp lo.. about over 100 bucks.. i took tat away total about 588.
actually u dont need to change iur ATF at 40k km if u ady changed it at 20k.. The service interval for ATF is every 40k km..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:40 AM)
what abt silver stone or continental?
Not so sure.. If u were to go for the good Silverstone and Conti, the price add a few more bucks can get even better brand and performance tires ady.

QUOTE(Norse @ Nov 6 2011, 12:58 AM)
shocking.gif So expensive, I'm doing my 40k at CoSE this wednesday  shocking.gif
U can avoid the ATF and radiator coolant if u have ady changed it during the 20k service.. the ATF interval is 40k and coolant is 30k.

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 6 2011, 11:27 AM)
my car is having overheat problem now.
when the car is moving, the temperature is normal (around 90 degree); but when it stops (waiting for traffic light or jam), it will keep increasing (>100 degree).

mileage is around 75K, has changed the coolant at 60K major service.

went to SC on yesterday, they keep pressing the accelerate at N gear, but the temperature won't increase.
checked that, the water tank has enough coolant/water, and the fan is working fine.
they have no time to do further checking due to there are too many cars are doing the car service.
they advised me to come at weekdays and do another checking, probably need to wash the water tank.

my question is, i suspected maybe the hose stuck, can it be fixed by washing the water tank?
Check to see if ur water pump is working well or not.. A clogged water pump will not be able to pump enough water at its max capacity to keep the engine cool..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:21 PM)
y so sienz? no go out jalan jalan mer?
Nobody join TT.

Added on November 6, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 6 2011, 12:25 PM)
just some noob sticker
brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 6 2011, 12:40 PM
ZenGTMM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Nov 6 2011, 12:42 PM)
Me? Should be able to join. It's saturday right?

Going to Sg Ruan,Raub later. 

Mission is to go and back in 1 full tank.  hmm.gif wonder can I achieve it hmm.gif
Yeah on sat.
Haha.. U will be shocked.. I went all the way to Cheroh from bukit jalil and back with less than half a tank.. Raub is even nearer than Cheroh.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:56 AM