33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

[Bulk] PA2V2 portable headphone amp from Canada, Philips KOTH bundled package added in

lgs
post May 10 2006, 12:02 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

haha ,thinking ,when he and me also free then can loh ...

both r bz now days ~
yeah_guyz
post May 10 2006, 01:10 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ May 10 2006, 11:44 AM)
Yes. Agree. Different people different. I am more like details cans with good soundstage (3D feeling). Most of the time I like headphones more than earphones. Currently my HS465 can perfectly put inside my helmet, now I can enjoy my long journey without stuffing two little thing inside my canal. tongue.gif
Why not ask him borrow to you? smile.gif
wa?
headphone oso can wear inside helmet?
geng notworthy.gif
TSDAViS
post May 12 2006, 01:24 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ May 10 2006, 12:02 PM)
haha ,thinking ,when he and me also free then can loh ...

both r bz now days ~
Ok. Let me know soon. smile.gif
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ May 10 2006, 01:10 PM)
wa?
headphone oso can wear inside helmet?
geng notworthy.gif
Ear clip pdone. smile.gif

TSDAViS
post May 12 2006, 04:06 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

OK. I guess I don't need answer and answer again the same question frequent asked.

With 2x AA NiMH 2100mA 2.4v this amplifier can last more than 100 hours.
Which one better? You decide by yourself.
Thank you.
name
post May 15 2006, 02:37 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ May 12 2006, 04:06 PM)
OK. I guess I don't need answer and answer again the same question frequent asked.

With 2x AA NiMH 2100mA 2.4v this amplifier can last more than 100 hours.
Which one better? You decide by yourself.
Thank you.
sigh...
i know that..
but ... chris_X is selling the fastest charger dock for Rm120 including 2x2500mah which is price Rm120...
sigh..
i want only the charge lah ..
less investing on this audiophile things. ding dong..
ahaks maybe get the pav2v from lgs? maybe... maybe... maybe..

yolk
post May 16 2006, 11:49 AM

369 posts

pa2v2 still for sale ? might be considering getting one thumbup.gif
TSDAViS
post May 16 2006, 12:06 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(name @ May 15 2006, 02:37 PM)
sigh...
i know that..
but ... chris_X is selling the fastest charger dock for Rm120 including 2x2500mah which is price Rm120...
sigh..
i want only the charge lah ..
less investing on this audiophile things. ding dong..
ahaks maybe get the pav2v from lgs? maybe... maybe... maybe..
PA2V2 itself can do the battery charging smile.gif

lgs
post May 16 2006, 02:30 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

but where to get the adapter ah ??hmm..

wht sld I tell the shop plp and rougly how much ah?

This post has been edited by lgs: May 16 2006, 02:30 PM
lgs
post May 16 2006, 02:53 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

review and comment :

Bc I am wondering how come a battery run so long still havent finish ,do it effect the sound quality .

so I prepare
2 x 2100 SONY (which used in PA2V2 ,still have 20% battery when test on camera)
2 x 2500 SANYO (Full battery)
Sony DSC-H1 (for testing battery bar)
Philips PSC805 (source) ,PA2V2 (Headphones amp) ,Canare F12 with L282 cable (minijack cable) ,Grado SR60 .

OK , after using for over 100 hrs , my 2 x2100 MAH battery still have 20% ,I will consider tht as very good.

anyway sound test ,full bar battery on SANYO 2500mah sound do much better , better clarity , good bass , louder voice .

2 X SANYO 2500MAH Fully charged
Full volume PSC805 ,25% ( 3 o clock) PA2V2 volume already enough for me
50% (6 o clock) kill my ear and head .

So after u used for 100hrs ,it still can be used but sound loudness and quality will drop a bit
Recharge it so that u can get full quality of PA2V2 ^^

This post has been edited by lgs: May 16 2006, 02:59 PM
TSDAViS
post May 16 2006, 07:12 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

You can get it anywhere as long as it can supply 3V minimum 200mA, mini 2.5mm stereo plug male.

Price ranging from RM10 to RM1000 laugh.gif
lgs
post May 17 2006, 12:43 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

where got RM10 ? mind to enlighten me ?
TSDAViS
post May 17 2006, 06:53 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ May 17 2006, 12:43 AM)
where got RM10 ? mind to enlighten me ?
Anywhere, but not adviseable. Please get the MK or Teletron costing around RM2x.
TSDAViS
post May 18 2006, 11:52 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

3 unit PA2V2 coming soon.
TSDAViS
post May 20 2006, 04:15 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Bumps up.
TSDAViS
post May 23 2006, 11:04 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Bumps up.
dinodog_Jr
post May 23 2006, 04:34 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

this model can use over 100 hrs compares to mini cili padi(mike chai) which is only 10 hrs(two 9V batteries)?!

So true?!... Can test without buying?! Cuz i oredi bought the mini cili padi. And just found urs headamp looks even tempting wif 100hrs!!!.

How does this headamp performance compare to mini cili padi & the basic
CMOY(RM80)?!

I got Koss kcs75 & Grado SR60. Do u haf any review on both cans?

thx.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: May 23 2006, 04:40 PM
lgs
post May 23 2006, 06:36 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I am using The Prayer by Josh Groban and Every Time I look at the you by I| Divo in this test .

Source:PSC805
Headphones:Grado SR60

as u knw PSC805 Headphones out is damn lausy .
so the normal minijack output cannot really fully drive SR60even I on Full volume 7/7(make it as loud as I wnt)

To really try the headphones amp quality , I tune my source to 5/7 and the PA2V2 is pointed at 4 o'clock (0 volume at 1 o'clock , full volume at 11 o'clock

Background louder and clearer , overall Bass improve ,Volume can tune to super loud as I wnt ,haha ,but guess it will kill my SR60.

When testing with the song Crazy In Love by Boyonne ,becareful with ur ear bc if u turn the source to 6/7 and the PA2V2 is pointed at 4 o'clock ,it will kill u ,so I turn to 3 , overall the sound clarity and bass very strong and sharp(my ear cant tahan) ,So I lower the Headphones amp and increase the PSC805 to 7/7 ,its more OK for me.

When coming to Jennifer Love Hewitt -Can I Go Now ,the sound become very sweet and nice ,anyway the bass is just nice with the setting of PSC 805 5/7 and the volume for PA2V2 to 3-4 o'clock .

This post has been edited by lgs: May 23 2006, 09:06 PM
TSDAViS
post May 23 2006, 09:26 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by DAViS: May 23 2006, 09:29 PM
TSDAViS
post May 23 2006, 09:26 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 23 2006, 04:34 PM)
this model can use over 100 hrs compares to mini cili padi(mike chai) which is only 10 hrs(two 9V batteries)?!

So true?!... Can test without buying?! Cuz i oredi bought the mini cili padi. And just found urs headamp looks even tempting wif 100hrs!!!.

How does this headamp performance compare to mini cili padi & the basic
CMOY(RM80)?!

I got Koss kcs75 & Grado SR60. Do u haf any review on both cans?

thx.
Perhaps you can ask Gary why he WON the award. LOL.
The amp didn't colourise the music like others amp. It's just do it's best smile.gif
Sorry, can't comment on mike's amp.

QUOTE(lgs @ May 23 2006, 06:36 PM)
I am using The Prayer by Josh Groban and Every Time I look at the you by I| Divo in this test .

Source:PSC805
Headphones:Grado SR60

as u knw PSC805 Headphones out is damn lausy .
so the normal minijack output cannot really fully drive SR60even I on Full volume 7/7(make it as loud as I wnt)

To really try the headphones amp quality , I tune my source to 5/7 and the PA2V2 is pointed at 4 o'clock (0 volume at 1 o'clock , full volume at 11 o'clock

Background louder and clearer , overall Bass improve ,Volume can tune to super loud as I wnt ,haha ,but guess it will kill my SR60.

When testing with the song Crazy In Love by Boyonne ,becareful with ur ear bc if u turn the source to 6/7 and the PA2V2 is pointed at 4 o'clock ,it will kill u ,so I turn to 3 , overall the sound clarity and bass very strong and sharp(my ear cant tahan) ,So I lower the Headphones amp and increase the PSC805 to 7/7 ,its more OK for me.

When coming to Jennifer Love Hewitt -Can I Go Now ,the sound become very sweet and nice ,anyway the bass is just nice with the setting of PSC 805 5/7 and the volume for PA2V2 to 3-4 o'clock .
Thank you for youre review. Still want to sell off your PA2V2?
lgs
post May 23 2006, 09:40 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

the amp not used often ,but sometimes got lah ,and I need some extra cash for my future dream tongue.gif , read my signature .
So c how lah ....

This post has been edited by lgs: May 23 2006, 09:41 PM

33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:55 AM