6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

verulin
post Dec 3 2011, 10:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:25 AM)
Verulin.. for me,I will use it separately...cos vinegar more acidic thn fish oil.just afraid the acidic actually destroy the quality of fish oil
i see. i think i'll stick to fish oil. a bit dubious about the vinegar, even tho many say it's good unsure.gif
verulin
post Dec 4 2011, 05:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:27 AM)
I am using avc on my cats and definitely see the results. My cats has no fleas or ticks, poo and wee wee not smelly and fur is shiny too. On top of that i use avc for fungal treatment as well as for colds. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
what brand are you using? is bragg ok?
how do you prefer to give it?

This post has been edited by verulin: Dec 4 2011, 05:55 PM
verulin
post Dec 9 2011, 02:54 PM

33 posts

my cats' breath stinks =.=
anyone here brushes their cat's teeth?
verulin
post Dec 11 2011, 05:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:28 PM)
Sometimes cats breath smell because of :-

1) food that they eat
2) having infection on their gums
3) tartar on their teeth

try to buy Greenies Oral which helps to remove tartar on the cats teeth.  Greenies is by Science Diet.
i find it hard to believe that those things can help. judging by the ingredients, it's not that different from normal kibble blink.gif

oh what the heck, i'll just try a bag and see

This post has been edited by verulin: Dec 11 2011, 05:09 PM
verulin
post Dec 17 2011, 06:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(D_L @ Dec 16 2011, 02:53 PM)
is it hard to adopt cat from either spca or paws?...kind of searching for a fren for my lil kitten...she seems lonely when me n my wife go to work..
do you live in a condo or a house? some shelters might not allow you to adopt if you live in a condo.
but i have 2 cats and stay in a condo so i don't care haha
otherwise, if possible you could just go around and pick up any stray cat that you like. make sure its not someone else's pet first, and make sure you bring it to a vet for a health check. my 2 cats were formerly stray cats too

Added on December 17, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Dec 15 2011, 09:34 PM)
I use a microfiber cloth to rub my cat's teeth weekly. They wont let me brush their teeth with a toothbrush.
If there is no tartar, it might be kidney problem or simply just because his digest system is not healthy enough. Can try oxyfresh pet deoderizer, mix into drinking water.
Difference is the size of the kibble. It encourage cats to chew on it and so call the chewing motion on the kibbles will help in removing tartar. ~_~
I got a tube of Orozyme gel from a vet. it's a kind of gel to rub on the cat's teeth and has enzymes to break down plaque. now his breath is much better icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by verulin: Dec 17 2011, 06:18 PM
verulin
post Jan 11 2012, 01:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
hmm.gif
i try to nego la neut terus.
sked later got pregnant. neighbour cat very gatal one. shakehead.gif
already have 5, dont think i can support more
usually can just neuter terus without vac, the cat just needs to healthy (temperature normal, eating well, pooping well, etc)
stray cats that were trap-neuter-released usually aren't vaccinated either
verulin
post Jan 20 2012, 03:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jan 20 2012, 10:06 AM)
Introducing my 3 week old baby Munchkin  biggrin.gif
oh mai gawd...that's so adorable wub.gif

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Jan 20 2012, 10:42 AM)
I got a kitten with eye problem. There is a layer of skin totally covered in the left eye. Is there any way to remove it? One of the vet say they have to remove the whole eyeball but i dowan the cat to be a pirate.
you'll be surprised at how well cats can handle blindness. Unlike humans, they have a very good sense of hearing and feel around the surroundings with their whiskers.
Of course if you're talking aesthetically, yeah it's a shame that he'll have to lose one of the most expressive things a cat has. sad.gif

say hi to Tiger! he was born blind

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 20 2012, 12:54 PM)
You have no choice. We have a fellow forumer here that owns a cat that is both eye blind. But he is still lovely despite not being able to see!
Same goes to those who own a blue eye white cat. They tend to lost their sight and hearing ability as they grow.

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:56 pmBTW, there will be a cat show on this coming February.
http://www.facebook.com/events/282076261854121/
As previous RC show, it's at MIECC as well. Only 3 ring show.

Anyone else joining?
you talking about me? lol
I thought blue eyed whites only lose their hearing?
I would love to see the show...but so far sad.gif
verulin
post Jan 20 2012, 10:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 20 2012, 05:27 PM)
Tiger is your cat? Do you put harness on him? How you keep him from other cat? Hope to see more pictures of tiger.
Besides Tiger, I have another normal cat Nemo. I keep them both indoors, but use harness when I bring them outside.
their FB page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tiger-Nemo/144811305590344

QUOTE(Drian @ Jan 20 2012, 08:47 PM)
This looks like my cat except that she's not blind , the colour stripes and all, do you know what breed mix is it? I always wondered about it.
I would call their breed 'moggies' which means random-bred/non pedigree, basically our 'pasar cats' or 'longkang cats' tongue.gif
as for fur colour/pattern, he's a brown-ticked tabby.

This site has lots of pics of different coloured cats http://www.seregiontica.org/Colors/intro.htm
and this is an extremely detailed chart on colours http://www.cedarseed.com/fire/catstut6.html

Added on January 20, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 20 2012, 11:27 AM)
i just noticed my male cat (1year) is missing 1 canine tooth.
meaning the taring only got 1 sweat.gif
would this be the reason why he is so passive and submissive?
neighbour cat come also he just look2 from far away shakehead.gif
memang penakut. or maybe just because next door cat is the alpha male hmm.gif

btw this is him

different cats have different personalities rolleyes.gif
just make sure the neighbour cat doesn't bully him too much.
does the neighbour cat enter your house?

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:01 PM)
Just to share some eye caring tips with you guys.  This is what I have learned from my Vet.  When a cat is having an eye infection e.g. redness in the eyes you can buy Nicole eye drops treat the eyes with this.  For eyes that is  swollen and protuding out NEVER use Teramycin as this contains Steroid and can cause the eye to burst!  ohmy.gif   Just use a cotton wool and dip in warm water wipe the eyes from inside and then put the Nicole eyedrops.
in emergency situation you can get Nicol from pharmacies for a few ringgits. have to keep in fridge

This post has been edited by verulin: Jan 20 2012, 11:07 PM
verulin
post Jan 21 2012, 04:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 21 2012, 01:42 AM)
Yesh lul. XD

They will either lose one of them or both. In most of the case, it's both but they are more towards the "poor ability" rather than completely lose it. Some are even born blind despite their healthy looking eyeball. Odd-eyed white cats will usually have poor hearing/ eye sight at the side of their blue eye.

You back in hometown? If from PJ to mines, not too far whattt XDDD
balik Ipoh from 23-27th
lazy drive brows.gif
verulin
post Jan 22 2012, 03:09 PM

33 posts

Pomeowlo wishes you a Happy CNY
verulin
post Jan 25 2012, 10:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 25 2012, 09:37 AM)
her cat had fever she send to government animal clinic, clinic said poisoning, then she said somebody poisoning her cats. Her cat died. After that she told previously she gave panadol to her cat several times each times her cat had fever. I think the cat died because panadol.
...as if once wasn't enough shakehead.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by verulin: Jan 25 2012, 10:29 AM
verulin
post Jan 25 2012, 08:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 25 2012, 07:07 PM)
snap !  doh.gif  i tot semi DLH wor .
lol kittens will naturally look kinda 'fuzzy'
best would be to wait till they're a bit older.
some people do use the term 'medium hair' but just DSH and DLH are less confusing
verulin
post Jan 25 2012, 10:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 25 2012, 08:53 PM)
(Don't mind me, I have the tendency to like people/animal that ignores me at time. XDDDD)

*cough* just like a cat *cough*
verulin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 26 2012, 10:50 PM)

Found some super cute cat fabrics on Etsy! Pics in spoiler. xD

Do you own any cat related clothes or accessory? XD
oh myyy those are awesome *o*
I have a cat shirt...and a few other knickknacks...

and planning to get myself a couple of keychains modeled after my 2 cats biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2196334&hl
verulin
post Jan 28 2012, 08:21 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 28 2012, 07:56 PM)
just bought blackwood 3kg rm47 at pets sumtin2 in midvalley.
after i give my cats a try at it they seems to like em.
but then my lil sis tell me mom already bought some cat food.
and its smartheart sweat.gif
campur loh..at least better than just giving smartheart alone tongue.gif
verulin
post Jan 29 2012, 06:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jan 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Thank you for the link. Just finished my cat water fountain. I am using low power small aquarium pump which cost RM10 and a plastic container.
[attachmentid=2658167] [attachmentid=2658168]
I tried that before...my cats not interested. They still prefer to drink from the water tub in bathroom tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2012, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(__mill @ Jan 29 2012, 11:22 AM)
this :

so fat.
yes, very fat shocking.gif

This post has been edited by verulin: Jan 29 2012, 06:21 PM
verulin
post Jan 31 2012, 11:13 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 31 2012, 01:28 AM)
Good luck to you then.

My current room is the smallest of my entire hostel. Can only fit 1 bed, table, small cupboard and cage. Super cramped up that can barely fit 3 people sitting in the room (floor wise). I added in their cage condo and cat tower for them to play with.
The cats have limited space to run around and sounds hard to keep them, but it's not something that I will give up that easily. Well, just saying.
that's how I lived with my cats while doing foundation in Kampar hehe. I think my room was a bit bigger than yours but i left lots of toys like boxes, paper balls, etc for them to play with. I didn't use a cage as it took up floor space.
but now I'm doing degree in PJ so I live with my sister, mother and 1 dog in a condo unit, in addition to my 2 cats tongue.gif
verulin
post Jan 31 2012, 01:13 PM

33 posts

Tiger likes to chew plastic bags. He will go 'ngam ngam ngam' on the bag then got little holes all over it.
but Nemo likes to tear paper. my homework kena before.. "but teacher, my cat ate my homework!" D:

btw, are there any free/low-cost cat neuter and spaying around Petaling Jaya or nearby areas? there are 2 friendly strays at my campus.
verulin
post Jan 31 2012, 01:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jan 31 2012, 01:19 PM)
Nico does that too! He used to eat plastic bags(Yes he swallowed it in and poo back out perfectly). One of my thick black plastic bag got chewed into seaweed-like. =________=

Nico often ate up my homework, I have to patch them back because he always pick the important part to chew. oTL
On the other hand, it's like doing puzzle! Yay! (trying to be optimist)

If you're helping out strays, can try request subsidy from AnimalCare/KTAJ/PetFinder?
oh ya hor, forgot about subsidy doh.gif

verulin
post Jan 31 2012, 02:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(shahmh @ Jan 31 2012, 02:04 PM)
Tqvm..but where i can get @ buy that wheat grass?
http://www.facebook.com/petgrass

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:38 AM