OctoberFly
post Jan 18 2013, 03:16 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 16 2013, 09:59 PM)
Guys and girls,

Need your answer here.

I adopted my Cik Gebu from the streets. I know I should have vaccinated, dewormed, etc but after 3 years, she's still a healthy and gebu (thanks to RC!).

My issue now is that I would like to put her in a boarding place for 10 days. There are plenty of lovely places advertised here and I can see Cik Gebu frolicking there. The only stumbling block is her lack of vaccination record and/or medical history. Many boarding places will not tolerate this.

Anyone with stray cats have experience in this situation?

My post about Cik Gebu: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry54757348
my previous cat wasn't vaccinated but dewormed... One of the petshop near my house took care of him a few days though.
OctoberFly
post Jan 24 2013, 10:43 PM

195 posts

My kat! smile.gif

OctoberFly
post Jan 27 2013, 06:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jan 26 2013, 06:42 PM)
Hi guys, I'm working in a pet shops. Anyone who want to buy any dog/cat foods, can PM me...

We also have sell good brands like golden eagle, holistics and bynature

http://www.goldeneaglepetfoods.com/
http://www.holisticselect.com/
http://www.bynaturepetfoods.com/

or canned foods  (royale etc.) RM 3.90 per can

Other accessories for cats (litter sands, flea spray/drops)  ..I help you check price on Monday.
where's the shop?
OctoberFly
post Jan 31 2013, 11:50 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(chiiupe @ Jan 31 2013, 12:09 AM)
I'm nursing an orphaned kitten, I bought Tura Brand Kitten Milk, but it says it has 30% lactose, everywhere I check says cats usually allergic to lactose and can cause diarrhea.

Please advise.

(I've opened the pack then only realised it has lactose, I planning to complain/refund, but i want your opinions first)

"“The only time animals are exposed to lactose is when they’re babies -- in their mother’s milk," Case says.

To digest lactose, a milk sugar, the human and feline digestive systems must contain the enzyme lactase. We have plenty of this enzyme in our systems at birth, and it helps us thrive on our mother’s milk." ---http://pets.webmd.com/cats/guide/cats-and-dairy-get-the-facts

So apparently kittens can digest lactose because that's their main source of energy @ birth. If you're still in doubts, give a few sip to the kitten and monitor its stool. That's what I did with my kitten nod.gif
OctoberFly
post Feb 4 2013, 10:15 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Feb 4 2013, 07:34 AM)
Huhu my cat now sudah besar.

That's really cute biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sazekage @ Feb 4 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hello guys..I need some advice here, I want to buy a bengal cat from pet shop..the age of the cats is around 5month. My question is, is it still possible for me to bond with the cats? I scared he dont want bond with me la..

P/s: if anyone have bengal kitten for adoption or sell please let me know ya heheee
by 'bonding' do you mean being close? I adopted my adult cat when she was about 2 years old - human age. I had no problem bonding with her. Of course it doesn't happen in a day; I don't even know since when did she start to be so close to me. She only listens to me and come to me instead of my family members. She understood the word 'come' and 'sit' and 'lie down' and pretty much obedient smile.gif

Another cat of mine was adopted about 4 months old and.. yea. no problem.

But of course mine is a different breed, the latter being the typical longkang cat you see at the roadsides.

OctoberFly
post Feb 5 2013, 12:51 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Sazekage @ Feb 4 2013, 10:55 PM)
for domestic cat aka longkang cat i knew it can be bond to us even though they already old. i want really know about bengal behaviour since i googled, many of them said bengal cat need to be close from kitten. and it is hard to bond if they were old.

cry.gif
I'm no expert but I believe that all animals can be bonded to their caretakers. Of course it's always better if it starts when they're babies but adult animals aren't impossible. Probably just a little more effort, more bribing with treats, more games and stuff. We called it 'classical conditioning'. I don't think 5 months old is that big yet. Did you ask the seller about this? The owner should be quite knowledgeable I believe and provide better guide
OctoberFly
post Feb 5 2013, 10:50 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Sazekage @ Feb 5 2013, 10:33 AM)
hehee..did you think all seller want to tell the truth? nevermind, i have been told that they got 2months old kitten for sale rite now..gotta get 1..and i want to ask you la, how to keep the house fresh from cat's odor?

Oh great rclxms.gif there you found a perfect cat for you nod.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif I think I can't really answer you that because I might have gotten used to my cat's smell so you can wait for other forumer's reply.
But generally keep a clean litter box, change the sand once a month or when you notice it stink, throw litter waste properly.

My dad said I should bath my cat regularly or the cat smell would stick to the furniture but I'm not sure how true is that. I'm actually allergic a protein in cat's saliva so I do wash her regularly or else those protein accumulating on her coat after she lick herself for a month might give me anaphylaxis.
OctoberFly
post Feb 5 2013, 10:50 AM

195 posts

-duplicate-

This post has been edited by OctoberFly: Feb 5 2013, 10:51 AM
OctoberFly
post Feb 8 2013, 10:16 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Sazekage @ Feb 5 2013, 12:07 PM)
yeah..  brows.gif  thumbup.gif

sweat.gif the best thing is, bengals love water..maybe i dont have much difficult to wash or bathing it..heheheheee  tongue.gif
thanks for sharing ya.
I forgot to tell you, charcoal works in removing odours smile.gif
OctoberFly
post Feb 16 2013, 08:35 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Feb 15 2013, 07:27 PM)
clumping litter? how much is it and how often do i need to change it? right now, he just shit anywhere in my garden (soil) so i don't really mind for that..
uhh for the vaccination, is it compulsory to go every month? coz i'm still a student (tight on budget) and i sked if use too much money my parents wouldn't allow..
another thing i wanna ask is, do everyone of you here feed your cat wet food? coz i see in the internet saying that dry food is not good for cats, but wet food are too expensive for me xD
mizu is right, dry food is good for their teeth. my cat was a restaurant cat so she used to eat those 'wet food' and stuff and she lost most of her teeth HAHA. So maybe you don't wanna feed them wet food everyday!

I feed her dry food everyday except maybe once a month I buy her a can of wet food or when our house cook steamed chicken. She loves steamed chicken biggrin.gif

About dry food, I feed blackwood; which is quite pricey for a student. Friskies and whiskes or whatever, I heard they are baaad. Full of corns which isn't a cat's diet.
OctoberFly
post May 13 2013, 10:08 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lily92 @ May 3 2013, 09:26 PM)
Currently i'm searching for Toxic-free air tight plastic container to store my cat food
I'm looking for a reasonable price product
I'm wanna store a 7kg of dry cat food

the thing with normal food container got this plastic smell
my cats are so choosy they only want fresh from the bag foods
last time i bought 2.5kg orijen food
the pack have air seal zipper
then i bought 7kg pack of orijen cat food
there is no air seal zipper
put it in the normal container
the container smells like plastic (very strong smell)
it affected the food smell
now my cat dont wanna eat their food

what is your suggestion?

thank you smile.gif
I know that plastic smell biggrin.gif did you pour hot water before putting in the food? it works for me. just boil water and pour it in. leave it until the water cools and pour the water away. wash the container and use.
OctoberFly
post May 19 2013, 10:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ May 18 2013, 02:12 PM)
Is it ok to transport cat for two hours (bus or taxi) after neuter? The closest clinic provide this service is one or two hours away.
I thought you can't bring pets into a bus? It should be okay as long as you're handling her right. sad.gif
OctoberFly
post May 25 2013, 10:13 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 24 2013, 07:00 PM)
any of you guys come across a time when your cat wont eat as much as it used too?? it will eat but at a lower quantity and will be quite selective on what it eats.

is this a sign of problem??although you dont notice any unusual things in its behavior, droppings, maybe just a small number of body weight loss but to any dangerous/worrying levels. hmm.gif
my cat sometimes eat lesser than usual. smile.gif and she seem to have her own timing in eating. even if the bowl is full she wont eat if the time has not come.

but if this continues and you notice that your cat wants to be alone / look depressed you should bring her to the vet asap. cats are usually very tolerant to pain and it's very hard to see if they're sick.
OctoberFly
post Jun 6 2013, 01:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ May 27 2013, 01:31 PM)
i've cats from my aunt, but now i found her got fur/hair loss. especially on her back near tail. it start from last month after her give birth.
oh please bring her to a vet. my long hair persian had the same problem. I thought it would get better on his own but then his whole tail botak!!! took him to a vet and got a jab and after few weeks his fur all grow back alread. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 3 2013, 03:54 AM)
hi all,

my cats seem to be hungry all the time, even after feeding them less than an hour they will still ask for food doh.gif

i always keep their bowl full, and at certain time i will feed them boil fish, even after that they will still be hungry

anyone know what is the problem?

sometimes lost my patience mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  and i just ignore them, but thinking they depend on me to get thieir food i'll feed them anyway
kitten ah? a lot of cats? maybe they're fighting for food? I suggest separate bowls for each cat because my cats hated sharing bowls last time.

what's your cat food? when I was small i feed my cat whiskers and my cat nonstop eating and eating. But now I feed my cats blackwood and she now has her own timing in eating. even if u leave the bowl full she wont eat until her dinner time comes.

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Jun 3 2013, 10:20 AM)
Miao Miao lover report in. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Finally found this thread on this lovely morning. Love it.

Any activity coming up to recently?
hello. i very long no see TS liao. nice to meet you biggrin.gif

QUOTE(byakuya8283 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:39 PM)
may i know area cheras and kl where u can get vacined below then 30 just ask...if not i will send to taman segar chrge about rm40....
i think RM40 is reasonable. smile.gif
OctoberFly
post Jun 6 2013, 03:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 6 2013, 03:11 PM)
Around 5months old and their mother around 2yo, their main dish will be boiled fish and  give them whiskers for snack

Even that they'll still asking for more, tried RC once, can only see the difference from their fur condition

You think if i give them premium food it will satisfy their hunger?
i think RC is overrated. boiled fish mostly can't satisfy my cat's hunger. I do the opposite of you sweat.gif steam chicken / fish is my cat's snack instead. if want to satisfy cat's hungry with fish / chicken a large amount is required especially when you have more than 2 cats.

I heard whiskers can deteriorate cat's kidney so i stopped giving my cat whiskers. after I used blackwood my cat's hunger reduced. i don't know if it's really because of the food but this is my experience lo.

p/s: cat biscuit can help to clean cat's teeth too. if their diet depend a lot on fish / chicken you need to clean their teeth occasionally to prevent rotting nod.gif
OctoberFly
post Jun 6 2013, 08:40 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 6 2013, 04:18 PM)
My home hv a lot of cats, around 7 of em, all of em are local breed,  cant see the point to spend money  to hv a special breed cat, they come and go

With that amount of cats and food they they consume can only give them non premium food, hopefully i can improve my life before impr8ving my pets life blush.gif

I'll try to give em blackwood and hope can  satisfy their hunger thumbup.gif
haha mine not local breed (dunno what breed also now) but i kutip from the road wan. I don't like buying pets too because I believe that the best pet is those that we save and help. nod.gif

um if you have so many cats then you should buy blackwood bulk. i think there's a forumer here that offers bulk service. by buying bulk the food is so much cheaper. just a few ringgit more expensive per kg than whiskers. So why not buy a better one by just topping up a few ringgit right?

but of cuz if u buy bulk u need more modal but it's worth it in the long run if you decide to keep your cats for a long time. nod.gif
OctoberFly
post Jun 6 2013, 08:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jun 6 2013, 04:08 PM)
Oh MY! yesterday send my cat at AMC jalan Tun Razak.. the cats when I cam bakc home look like dying.. very weak. Once reach at AMC, the doctor say; its a bladder infection kinda stuck in his stomach so the cat seems like stuck cannot urine. So kena hospitalized!

The best part the total (estimation cost is RM1060 + med which estimate around RM110-RM150 depending on condition) including 5 days hospitalized. And then when we wanna pay the deposit, the counter asked for RM1000!!! I was about to asked, then suddenly my wife already paid using her debit card!

Gila cekik darah AMC ni!!!!

p/s: now call 5 times, kata nak return call still cakap Dr still busy and will return the call! bugger.. will visit my cat after office later!!!
I hope your cat get better. Update us on your cat nod.gif not just the amount of money you pay, but i believe u should check if the doctor treated your cat or is still busy.

funny how the 'deposit' is almost 99% of the fees.

OctoberFly
post Jun 6 2013, 09:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(rogershah @ Jun 6 2013, 08:49 PM)
Hi Guys, first time posting here...

here's my cat, Fran~

wah so macho your cat laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 6 2013, 08:50 PM)
Yeah, cause i see the 1 we kutip at road side will appreciate us more, the 1 from petshop will malas2 dowanna play : mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

I calculate edi, 1 week i need 1 bag of iinm 3kg ( bigger bag 1) of whiskers

I'll try to look from local shop 1st, if not selling in bulk ill try to look for the forumer
true nod.gif all my cats always stick to me and will not go to my other family members because they know i saved them. they didn't know half of their food are bought by my mom though rolleyes.gif
OctoberFly
post Jun 7 2013, 08:03 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jun 7 2013, 10:02 AM)
Yeah.. very funny how they operating..

Thank God after worked around 6 only I can mange to get in touch with the doctor. He say the cat is recovering, start to eat and bla.. bla.. bla..

The weird thing he says, the cat maybe cna go back after 3-4 days. Then when I mention that I have paid for 5 days in advance for the deposit, will they refund the balanced of the payment,.. then he change the story saying maybe the cat need to stay for another 5-6 days in advance for observation!. Oh AMC.. AMC..  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

This is the photo I took last night around 9pm after we came back from office and visit.

Fyi: this cat came to our house one night and is very dirty, hungry and not friendly. We took the cat, shower it, take care of it.. now after almost 8 month it start to became the most 'manja' and friendly cats in our house.
Glad to hear that she's okay!! well... hopefully you don't have to go back there again. anyway as long as they cured your cat right? eventhough at a very high price. Hopefully she'll reach home safety before getting some infection from another cat.

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 7 2013, 02:27 PM)
Normally cats will go to the with the food laugh.gif  laugh.gif

As my cats they'll come to me cuase im the 1 who always entertain and give them food
laugh.gif hahah yeah. but i don't usually feed my cat. i'm leaving my house soon though, not sure if she'll manja me anymore after 2 years sad.gif
OctoberFly
post Jun 8 2013, 08:23 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Jun 7 2013, 09:53 PM)
Defo remember you, as im working abroad, ill leave frequently, so when im back my cats will ignore me for awhile b4 start coming at me begging for food laugh.gif  laugh.gif
omg sounds a little... dangerous! my cat is really old. I wonder if she has Alzheimer or something too!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0304sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:00 AM