158 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

local_machine
post Jun 22 2012, 11:14 AM

431 posts

last night my wife check the facebook link again, and now she want the star shaped tag.
CutiePie69
post Jun 22 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jun 22 2012, 12:14 PM)
last night my wife check the facebook link again, and now she want the star shaped tag.
Great to hear that.
You can order directly with Bubu Meow Meow
Thank you smile.gif
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 22 2012, 11:47 AM

Devout Practitioner of Alcoholism
842 posts

Anyone know where I can get Russian Blue kittens and roughly how much would it cost?

Im not really a cat person but Im getting this kitty for my wife. Thanks in advance smile.gif
local_machine
post Jun 22 2012, 12:20 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Dude Oni Kabuto @ Jun 22 2012, 11:47 AM)
Anyone know where I can get Russian Blue kittens and roughly how much would it cost?

Im not really a cat person but Im getting this kitty for my wife. Thanks in advance smile.gif
idk the place but special breed type is hard to find in malaysia, and mostly very expensive. i'm also currently seeking a siberian breed.
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 22 2012, 12:46 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jun 22 2012, 12:20 PM)
idk the place but special breed type is hard to find in malaysia, and mostly very expensive. i'm also currently seeking a siberian breed.
As long as its more then RM 6K its fine for a Russian Blue. Good luck to your find too smile.gif

Do you happen to know other variant with grey coat (fluffy preferably) with green or blue eyes that's available in Malaysia?
soekma88
post Jun 22 2012, 01:10 PM

67 posts

I just sent my baby girl to vet to get spayed...Im so nervous... cry.gif
rEDs
post Jun 22 2012, 01:21 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(Dude Oni Kabuto @ Jun 22 2012, 06:47 AM)

very2 brilliant cat. born with awesome memory.
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 22 2012, 01:22 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jun 22 2012, 01:21 PM)
very2 brilliant cat.  born with awesome memory.
Dude you sound like you know where you can get one? Are you a Russian Blue breeder?
rEDs
post Jun 22 2012, 01:31 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

even i'm not sure my cat is british shorthair or russian blue. when purchased during kitten stage look almost same. more sort of russian blue characteristic now. very2 playful with his master and common person he usually see only. when many guest at home he will go hide in room. when pray always sit beside until finish. when balik kampung once or two month, immediately remember his spot at kampung. when 6AM always meow2 at door or if in room go disturb face to wake up everyday.

lost contact with the breeder i got him 5 years ago. sorry.

goodluck, you can't go wrong with this cat, but need full attention. he will request to play at same time everyday!
Listiani
post Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM

Sound like my siamese cat. But he died many years ago. He also know how to catch the rooster that my mum kept. He was more like sheep dog than a cat tongue.gif

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jun 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
even i'm not sure my cat is british shorthair or russian blue. when purchased during kitten stage look almost same. more sort of russian blue characteristic now. very2 playful with his master and common person he usually see only. when many guest at home he will go hide in room. when pray always sit beside until finish. when balik kampung once or two month, immediately remember his spot at kampung. when 6AM always meow2 at door or if in room go disturb face to wake up everyday.

goodluck, you can't go wrong with this cat, but need full attention. he will request to play at same time everyday!
This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 22 2012, 02:09 PM
lan244
post Jun 22 2012, 02:21 PM

does anyone know any cattery or a breeder in shah alam area???
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 22 2012, 03:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jun 22 2012, 01:31 PM)

Hmm the distinctive features is the coat which is known as a "double coat," with the undercoat being soft, downy, and equal in length to the guard hairs, which are an even blue with silver tips. The tail, however, has very dull, almost unnoticeable stripes. Only Russian Blues and the French Chartreux have this type of coat, which is described as thick and wonderfully soft to the touch. The silver tips give the coat a shimmering appearance. Its eyes are almost always a dark and vivid green. Any white patches of fur or yellow eyes in adulthood are seen as faults in show cats.

If anyone knows where to get this breed in Malaysia please let me know.
skydrake
post Jun 23 2012, 11:20 AM

XiiX
992 posts

I tried google and found that this type of cat called "Munchkin", please correct me if the info was wrong.

Anyone seen this type of cat in kuala lumpur pet shop? Hope is not very expensive type, I just fall in love with this type of cat >.<

*care to share picture if anyone have this type of cat?

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jun 23 2012, 11:21 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jun 23 2012, 07:15 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

that's true smile.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Munchkin_%28cat%29
The Munchkin is a relatively new breed of cat characterized by its very short legs, which is caused by a naturally occurring genetic mutation. Named after the short-statured characters from Wizard of Oz, the breed was developed in the 1980s in the United States. Much controversy erupted over the breed when it was recognized by The International Cat Association in 1995 with critics voicing concern over potential health and mobility issues, although such fears have yet to materialize.
CutiePie69
post Jun 25 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jun 23 2012, 12:20 PM)
I tried google and found that this type of cat called "Munchkin", please correct me if the info was wrong.

Anyone seen this type of cat in kuala lumpur pet shop? Hope is not very expensive type, I just fall in love with this type of cat >.<

*care to share picture if anyone have this type of cat?
Yes, this is a Munchkin breed smile.gif
I have two Munchkin's at home
One of them just gave birth to 4 lovely babies last Friday smile.gif
I had posted my girl's photo in here earlier.

skydrake
post Jun 25 2012, 11:58 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:25 AM)
Yes, this is a Munchkin breed  smile.gif
I have two Munchkin's at home
One of them just gave birth to 4 lovely babies last Friday  smile.gif
I had posted my girl's photo in here earlier.
wah! gratz! got photo for those munchkin? drool.gif
CutiePie69
post Jun 25 2012, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jun 25 2012, 12:58 PM)
wah! gratz! got photo for those munchkin?  drool.gif
Thank you Skydrake.
My Munchkin who gave birth is medium long hair whilst her daughter is a smoke grey domestic long hair. Very round and fat he..he...
The mum just gave birth last Friday to four black and white babies.
Still too small to take pictures.
However, I will upload here once they are bigger.

skydrake
post Jun 25 2012, 12:35 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 25 2012, 12:31 PM)
Thank you Skydrake.
My Munchkin who gave birth is medium long hair whilst her daughter is a smoke grey domestic long hair.  Very round and fat he..he...
The mum just gave birth last Friday to four black and white babies.
Still too small to take pictures.
However, I will upload here once they are bigger.
will wait nod.gif
i like DSH type cat, DSH hard to take care rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jun 25 2012, 12:36 PM
CutiePie69
post Jun 25 2012, 12:40 PM

Here are pictures of my Munchkins.
First picture is the smoke grey Munchkin callied Pixie.
She is the daughter of Blackie.
Second is the picture of her mum Blackie.
Both of them have very short legs smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
skydrake
post Jun 25 2012, 01:56 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 25 2012, 12:40 PM)
Here are pictures of my Munchkins.
First picture is the smoke grey Munchkin callied Pixie.
She is the daughter of Blackie.
Second is the picture of her mum Blackie.
Both of them have very short legs  smile.gif
very cute ah! i like pixie.. haha thumbup.gif

158 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 AM