How to Start Living as A Lamborghini Owner, Finally, dad is buying it for me
sleepwalker
Oct 27 2011, 06:43 PM
Need sleep....
WOW.. is this a HUMBLE BRAG?? From your quote above "I am in no way implying that I am better than any of you" but at the same time you are telling us about getting your lambo?
Seems like everybody is having so much fun in this topic that I have not received a single report for trolling. Impressive...
kobe10
Oct 27 2011, 08:26 PM
Semua ni dari hati..If your first starting point is right, then you will not have to worry how people look at you. About parking, for safety issue such as itchy hands must well park at valet. If people snap picture of your car so be it la, i also snap some putra and waja along the way ma... DOnt worry and enjoy your ride bro
SUSSKY233
Oct 27 2011, 09:12 PM
lambo cannot fly to the moon ! do not want !
fisherman10
Oct 27 2011, 09:38 PM
I guess if TS snap a pic of his TT and post it here, we'll all believe you partly.
NameTaken
Oct 27 2011, 10:23 PM

any color will be nice as long you take care of it.
always rembember to do maintainance, and it will cost a lot. supercars break easily if you drive without care.
always bring credit card, or cash to fill some fuel.
but i dont recommend you to jump to gallardo at the first place. because it is extremely powerful. why not go with bmw 535, or something similar.
my bro got lp640 but he only drive during weekend, else he only use camry.
EDIT: idk if ts is trolling or not but i wont show off if i got how many cars.
This post has been edited by NameTaken: Oct 27 2011, 10:25 PM
skyblas
Oct 27 2011, 10:28 PM
when u get your lambo, dont forget to take a picture together with your username as proof, but i doubt so...how about some pic for your TT as a start?
Anyway, if u get the gallardo, better to get manual, if the e-gear spoilt, its going to cost you a bomb...
Mr.Docter
Oct 27 2011, 10:32 PM
Drove Gallardo before, powerful but not my taste. Pretty outdated too.
Go beg to your dad to buy Maserati, SLS or latest Aston Martin instead. They are more "exclusive" for me.
By the way, asking your dad for this kind of stuff making you look like <insert anything here>. Learn from your dad how to make money lor.
porkchop
Oct 27 2011, 10:48 PM
when u first get the lambo, no need sayang need to tekan straight ram ram to run the engine in
xavi5567
Oct 27 2011, 11:16 PM
y get a lambo? get a land rover with a 22 inch bling wheel lagi cool
ridox_orimabu
Oct 28 2011, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 27 2011, 10:32 PM) Drove Gallardo before, powerful but not my taste. Pretty outdated too. Go beg to your dad to buy Maserati, SLS or latest Aston Martin instead. They are more "exclusive" for me. By the way, asking your dad for this kind of stuff making you look like <insert anything here>. Learn from your dad how to make money lor. yup i agree. i'll pick maserati anytime over lembugini.
dstl1128
Oct 28 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Jacky Phang @ Oct 27 2011, 04:00 PM) Getting a more expensive cars could be due to other reasons: a lifestyle - i may need to move on to the next level and mix around with other owners of supercars raw power - i may feel good when my cars can go faster Peer pressure - friends or relatives are buying, not my case though I can try imagine... a lifestyle - supercar owners are so afraid of maintaining their multi-million ringgit car or, they just afraid to end up on newspaper and got commented like 'spoilt brat' after an accident that they either go in convoy in a slow manner (MyVi can overtake them lol) or they just vroom in Sepang or Stadium until some crash happen and steal the focus... otherwise it is boring as hell. raw power - yes it have plenty. but no place to unleashed them. Dare to zig zag your Lambo with Civic EK9 in the city? Even a standard car nowadays can reach 200km/h no sweat. You can try highway with your 200+ km/h but the road quality probably will just send your car to the side drain. You might be able to put some gap at start but you would end up going side by side with a Civic (where high chance the driver has bigger titanium balls than you). peer pressure - more people get myvi and blm. y not choose those? probably the same reason you want to post a thread here.
danny_sp15
Oct 28 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Jacky Phang @ Oct 27 2011, 04:00 PM) So that ppl can rob me? The middle class crisis is here. This is similar to the Singaporean looking at Malaysian and say we took their rice bowl, but has they ever think bout Malaysians' contribution in building the nation? Yet, the complain why they are not allow to even buy our RON 95 petrol.first time hearing this from a chinese. This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Oct 28 2011, 10:09 AM
dstl1128
Oct 28 2011, 10:21 AM
Chinese is good at drawing virtual border lines on social groups/status anyway. I'm not surprise.
kelvinftg
Oct 28 2011, 10:23 AM

So much butt hurt in here. TS isn't even sounding the least bit cocky yet most of you are jumping to conclusions and making all kinds of assumptions. It isn't easy to spot who the A-holes are around here.
Lowyat forum is the largest forum in Malaysia, and he posted in 'The fast & the furious' forum. Yup, he definitely shouldn't have done that to ask for opinions, he's completely out of line there. /sarcasm
Even the moderator is nitpicking on his posts to try to imply that he's bragging.
If you are passionate about cars, your family is well off and wants to buy you nice things because you deserve them. Wouldn't you happily accept them? He said he works for his dad, helping him further build his empire, he's not just some spoilt brat sitting at home playing games and asking for things.
xwhizx
Oct 28 2011, 10:29 AM

this one also can be an issue is it?
dawho
Oct 28 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 26 2011, 07:43 PM) Dear TS, if u r too afraid/paranoid bout your new car, i suggest u just ask ur dad to buy u a myvi instead. stress free, down to earth and u will save more money. TQ
danny_sp15
Oct 28 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Oct 28 2011, 10:23 AM) So much butt hurt in here. TS isn't even sounding the least bit cocky yet most of you are jumping to conclusions and making all kinds of assumptions. It isn't easy to spot who the A-holes are around here. Lowyat forum is the largest forum in Malaysia, and he posted in 'The fast & the furious' forum. Yup, he definitely shouldn't have done that to ask for opinions, he's completely out of line there. /sarcasm Even the moderator is nitpicking on his posts to try to imply that he's bragging. If you are passionate about cars, your family is well off and wants to buy you nice things because you deserve them. Wouldn't you happily accept them? He said he works for his dad, helping him further build his empire, he's not just some spoilt brat sitting at home playing games and asking for things. if TS actually has the car, we dont mind. but prob is, these kind of ppl always fail to provide drillz. "my dad is buying me an audi TT soon!", "my daddy is going to buy me a Type-R!!", etc. but in the end, drillz never delivered.
squareballs
Oct 28 2011, 10:43 AM
TS.. This Sunday i'll be joining you.. But i'm getting 1 Lambo, 1 Ferrari..
guoshyang
Oct 28 2011, 10:45 AM

how much tax need to be pay for the TT and Lambo?
kelvinftg
Oct 28 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:36 AM) if TS actually has the car, we dont mind. but prob is, these kind of ppl always fail to provide drillz. "my dad is buying me an audi TT soon!", "my daddy is going to buy me a Type-R!!", etc. but in the end, drillz never delivered. So you are implying that before any questions are asked, TS is supposed to post pictures of his car together with his lowyat nickname to prove that he is genuine? He is asking for advice, he shouldn't have to prove to you his possessions to do so.