How to Start Living as A Lamborghini Owner, Finally, dad is buying it for me

dstl1128
post Oct 28 2011, 09:51 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(Jacky Phang @ Oct 27 2011, 04:00 PM)
Getting a more expensive cars could be due to other reasons:

a lifestyle - i may need to move on to the next level and mix around with other owners of supercars

raw power - i may feel good when my cars can go faster

Peer pressure - friends or relatives are buying, not my case though
I can try imagine...

a lifestyle - supercar owners are so afraid of maintaining their multi-million ringgit car or, they just afraid to end up on newspaper and got commented like 'spoilt brat' after an accident that they either go in convoy in a slow manner (MyVi can overtake them lol) or they just vroom in Sepang or Stadium until some crash happen and steal the focus... otherwise it is boring as hell.

raw power - yes it have plenty. but no place to unleashed them. Dare to zig zag your Lambo with Civic EK9 in the city? Even a standard car nowadays can reach 200km/h no sweat. You can try highway with your 200+ km/h but the road quality probably will just send your car to the side drain. You might be able to put some gap at start but you would end up going side by side with a Civic (where high chance the driver has bigger titanium balls than you).

peer pressure - more people get myvi and blm. y not choose those? probably the same reason you want to post a thread here.

dstl1128
post Oct 28 2011, 10:21 AM

4,464 posts

Chinese is good at drawing virtual border lines on social groups/status anyway. I'm not surprise.

0.0137sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:08 PM