6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia

chonglol
post Jul 9 2012, 07:35 PM

224 posts

i wonder whats new...the listed updates is already available since the 8773 update hmm.gif
chonglol
post Jul 15 2012, 07:47 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(coffeekjm @ Jul 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
any solution to the screen flickering problem? it's pretty annoying
you could try setting your screen brightness level on high or low, instead of automatic and see if that helps

btw did anyone notice that whatsapp works better after the 8773 update than before? or is it just me hmm.gif
chonglol
post Jul 16 2012, 01:55 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM)
havent reinstall whatsapp, btw is your internet sharing working?
I tried it only once when I first updated and it worked then. I will test it again for you when I get home later.
chonglol
post Jul 16 2012, 10:25 PM

224 posts

just tried, its working fine. maybe you could try restoring your phone top pre-tango and then updating again..or it could be your data connection?
chonglol
post Jul 17 2012, 12:04 AM

224 posts

wow....and one would think after so many of us going there that they would know what to do already... shakehead.gif doh.gif

Try going to the main office at Amcorp mall if im not mistaken?? maybe they are a little more open minded there
chonglol
post Jul 18 2012, 08:44 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Jul 18 2012, 05:07 PM)
Before that, I went to One Utama..seems no hope, I tried Plaza Berjaya seems I assumed they have experience on this issue..but dissapointed  unsure.gif
Btw chonglol, u repair ur phone @ Plaza Berjaya right? They change ur motherboard?
yup, they changed it eventually, after multiple visits dry.gif
chonglol
post Jul 19 2012, 08:59 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 19 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hi. Does this phone still have the GPS navigation problem as reported here?

=|

Also, does the phone has standalone GPS? Because it was listed as A-GPS, so I wonder if the navigation can be used in standalone mode OR offline without the need for mobile network assist.
I think it will depend on your luck...some people's GPS worked fine out of box..

Yes, the phone (if working properly) supports full GPS in offline mode with Nokia drive.
chonglol
post Aug 15 2012, 11:33 PM

224 posts

was listening to music on the train earlier and when someone called, the phone restarted itself when i pressed answer sad.gif

lucky it only happened once
chonglol
post Aug 26 2012, 06:11 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(leolim92 @ Aug 25 2012, 12:30 AM)
how to screenshot in lumia 710?? need some help from sifus~~
no screenshot function yet for windows phone, sorry...

btw is everyone able to send group messages via sms?...i cant for some reason, even if its just 2 people, i will get the "cant send message" " Try again?" prompt everytime...but i can send the sms to each person individually without a problem hmm.gif
chonglol
post Aug 26 2012, 11:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
count me in! new lumia 710 user. bought second hand.
haven't got time to read the thread yet. planning to update the software first tonight. smile.gif
Welcome! smile.gif

QUOTE(leolim92 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
me too....cant send group message via sms....any solutions??
none yet, but im going to start looking into this issue
chonglol
post Aug 28 2012, 02:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:40 AM)

1) copy contact from phone to Sim
2) feature when you flip the phone face down and it will change to vibrate only

am i missing something here?
1) i dont think windows phone has this feature for some reason

2) flipping the phone when you get a call will put it to silent, not vibrate
chonglol
post Aug 31 2012, 04:25 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:33 PM)
1) it does come out in "highlight" when i update the os thru zune last nite.. it's on the 1st update out of 3 updates in total.
oooh...then im not sure, i haven't seen an option for it yet. Maybe one of the sifu's here could help

guys.. another question... why you guys mention the storage for 710 is 8GB?
when i check thru zune, it just showing 6GB? with 1.4GB reserve system space i only got 5GB+ to use..?

yeah, i think its only around that. but unless you load alot of movies into your phone, its sufficient. most of the apps in the marketplace are only around 1mb anyways.

This post has been edited by chonglol: Aug 31 2012, 04:28 PM
chonglol
post Aug 31 2012, 09:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 31 2012, 07:24 PM)

Added on August 31, 2012, 8:04 pm
thanks chonglol..

and i think my phone also got previous problem like yours with the GPS.
since i bought it 2nd hand, the receipt is not with me but got the warranty card.

should i go to the shop first or can go straight to any NCC?
i read somewhere (maybe on your post at nokia forum) that NCC will charge rm30 to check AP phone. is this true?

let say i want the hardware change, will i get charge or they replace it FOC?

i really want the gps functioning as it's one of the main feature for lumia. sad.gif
really not sure bro...best you just go over there and just ask them. they wont charge you for asking (hopefully) sweat.gif
chonglol
post Sep 1 2012, 08:53 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:19 AM)
thanks.. btw my gps, the voice function not even working with a-gps mode.
i download the map and the voice. malay, english us- english uk all not functioning. so sad.
i know your feel bro....better just go and get it fixed.
chonglol
post Oct 4 2012, 11:14 PM

224 posts

since the topic is on casing, i suggest you don't get the one from Nokia.

1. It does not provide much grip and it is not soft either therefore wont absorb that much impact if you drop it (although its better than nothing).

2. It will make it really hard to use the camera button, super hard to half-press and focus. I had to cut some of the joining material around the button to make it a little better. Power and volume controls are not too bad.

I paid RM20 or 30 for it (i cant really remember) at one of the PC fairs...was desperate at the time since i just got the phone new. Still using it now until i find a better replacement...so far havent found anything good yet sad.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Oct 4 2012, 11:18 PM
chonglol
post Oct 5 2012, 09:23 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 5 2012, 10:10 AM)
haha...long time no see bro chonglol  thumbup.gif

for me look good casing doesnt protect, casing that protects doesnt look good icon_rolleyes.gif
haha yeah, ive been lurking around but not posting..lazy lol

yeah, same here, i want something that has grip when i hold it, i have sweaty palms sad.gif and protects when i drop it, which happens almost once a month...lol
chonglol
post Nov 1 2012, 02:40 PM

224 posts

Anybody want to get casing or anything from this site for that matter for their phones? I want to but the shipping is going to cost almost the same as the case itself.
So if anybody else wants to get anything can we share?

http://store.wpcentral.com/t-mobile-lumia-710-cases.htm

I only want the Amzer skin case in Black. Nothing else.

Thanks smile.gif

chonglol
post Nov 3 2012, 11:51 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 2 2012, 09:59 AM)
talking about casing.. it comes a surprise that i can get them easily in mentakab starmall, pahang.
2 hp shop also got different kind of casing for lumia 710.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i change both casing and screen protector at the same time

when i search in KL before, hardly can get the casing after ask more than 10 shops. not just casing, screen protector also hard to get!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Yeah, i even asked my cousin whose job is selling phones and GPS and he also hardly see cases fro the 710. another friend owns a shop and he also dont stock cases for it..sad

even some nokia stores don't carry it...lol

QUOTE(nickyew @ Nov 2 2012, 07:03 PM)
Bro chonglol just take my free sgp case la...lol...i am naked now
Thanks for the offer bro! notworthy.gif , but no thank you. Its not what im looking for sadly sweat.gif lol

This post has been edited by chonglol: Nov 3 2012, 11:52 AM
chonglol
post Nov 4 2012, 12:06 AM

224 posts

i prefer with case. i drop my phone quite often..lol

chonglol
post Nov 27 2012, 10:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(faeyzul @ Nov 20 2012, 12:23 AM)
Just curious about the lifetime of the battery, when using symbian phone I used to charge when it's nearly empty till it's 100% fully charged to make sure battery lifetime is longer.  But when changing to windows phone it will always charging also when using usb cable, will this affect the lifetime of the battery?
Should not affect the battery life, i almost never run out of battery by the time i get home at night and i just leave it to charge overnight. So far no problems.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Okay...has anyone else experienced this problem before.

No problems with all the regular app functions, speed, sound and everything all normal. Except that no calls can come in or out. When calling out, it will show the whole dialing thing, but there will be no dial tone and sometimes the call duration timer will start but i wont be able to hear anything. I check cell reception, full bars, My Maxis, all normal.

Only way to solve this is to restart the phone. Then everything returns to normal, calls in and out fine.

Happens to me maybe once a month...

also random self restarts...I might be listening to music while travelling on the LRT and then it will just vibrate and restart. Or at work its just on the table and then it just short vibrate and restart itself...

sigh...time to hard reset i guess grumble.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Nov 27 2012, 10:34 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0169sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 09:49 PM