Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia
Jul 13 2012, 01:11 PM
86 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
just reset my phone last nite, notice that there are differences before & after the reset. i mean after updated to 8773 i just keep on using my 710, because of some dialing problem i have to reset my phone then i notice the difference (network setting, call forwarding etc.)
Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(chonglol @ Jul 15 2012, 07:47 PM) you could try setting your screen brightness level on high or low, instead of automatic and see if that helps havent reinstall whatsapp, btw is your internet sharing working?btw did anyone notice that whatsapp works better after the 8773 update than before? or is it just me |
Jul 17 2012, 11:26 AM
bro isone, sorry to hear that from you too but am glad to have a friend/company
anyway i plan to go there (Nokia care) by the end of my warranty (Apr 13) anyway since they are dragging this issue so i think better go they earlier. maybe we could meetup someday, by the way i think you are being too soft to them, we should be nice during the first or second visit but till the third visit problem still not solved?! it's time to our patience/manners. aside This post has been edited by nickyew: Jul 17 2012, 11:30 AM |
Jul 21 2012, 09:43 PM
congrats bro isone, now i am alone again...huhuhu, i think better go 2 months before warranty expired since they are dragging this...btw your total 3 visits took how long?
Jul 22 2012, 11:34 AM
yeah thanks, so it's berjaya plaza right?
Jul 23 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(isone @ Jul 22 2012, 11:14 PM) You post directly to NCC @ KL or you send it via Nokia Collection Point @ Terengganu? bro isone, so what did they mention in the final job sheet? maybe you can share it so it will easier for us, thanks! Explain to them clearly & technically Perhaps you might consider to attach any info in this threads that might help NCC to understad the issue. Good Luck. This post has been edited by nickyew: Jul 23 2012, 10:13 AM |
Jul 30 2012, 10:50 AM
Aug 6 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(isone @ Aug 3 2012, 07:13 AM) I faced this issue before..Digi subscriber. yes this is before tango and older ver. of network setupI change sim card & accidentally run network setup apps, suddenly cannot use internet/mms..cant remember whether sms also have this problem. Hard reset is the only solution |
Aug 17 2012, 10:28 AM
guys, need to warn you all, the 8779 update will make your WiFi not working, or maybe just me?! i am not sure. just wanna share.
Sep 28 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 28 2012, 08:38 AM) guys. which marketplace better? malaysia or us? US is the best loh as we can see more and more apps...but anyway sometimes we also doesnt need the app if we are in malaysia.i got both email registered. one for each region. if i use malaysia, the marketplace is so funny, words in malay. Nokia drive become Nokia Pandu. LOL. but lucky if installed, the icon showing Nokia Drive. nokia pandu or nokia drive or nokia apa-apa doesnt really matter as long as it is working on our phone but i bet not all L710 owners are that lucky... |
Sep 28 2012, 04:02 PM
good luck to you Taipan do keep us updated with the outcome
& welcome Mixologist This post has been edited by nickyew: Sep 28 2012, 04:27 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 29 2012, 02:03 AM) good news indeed!!! my gps seems working fine now. wow, feel happy for you instead. many not so lucky ones went to ncc a few times just to solve this problem and you got it done in a day! last time i got the below problem 1) voice not play in gps (even installed with voice) 2) only A-GPS mode selected (test by using GPSinfo) 3) HAccuracy & Vaccuracy always stuck at 3000m each. and i've test them outside my office today. went to open place. 1) full GPS mode detected (test with GPSinfo) 2) Haccuracy & vaccuracy showing few meters difference only 3) voice now function properly can't check further as the battery flat but hope everything is going to be fine. so if anyone is still having problem. can go any nokia care. i believe they now get the correct software to fix the problem. few isolated issue might be related with hardware as i read in forum before. in my case, it took only 1 day for them to fix. sent on wednesday afternoon. check status on thursday night and it shows "ready for collection" receive call on friday morning to collect. overall very satisfied with the service. i went to amcorp nokia care btw.. bro AADH, yeah its quite tempting (the AP set price), but unless you really cant afford it, it's always better to buy a ORI set as you may have read the previous posting about the problems that we face with the ORI set and about the Nokia service centre. those are ORI sets, i cant imagine if you have the AP set and if the set have problems like that so will it be more troublesome to get it rectify compare to Nokia service centre? or maybe those selling AP sets can get it done better than Nokia ...so far no one experience that or posted here before so i am not sure. but it all depends on luck when buying something. but if you are first time into WP, i suggest you get the L710 as it is very similar to the L800 (to me at least), the only thing i dislike about the L710 is the physical button at the bottom of the screen whereby all the other lumias are having full capacitive touch screen. the only thing good about the physical button is that you wont accidentally touch the search & back button whereby it happens frequently to other lumias. the screen is also as good as AMOLED (again, to me at least)..and the last tips is get the white color one ! This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 1 2012, 04:16 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:33 AM) thanks nickyew. ohh thank you too for sharing the updates, but i saw Contact Share months ago (i was on 8773) but i didnt install it as i dont need it. and i dont install Apps Highlight as well LOL! keep on sharing & caring! guess what, i dont need to update my phone as it's already updated when i check thru zune. and i think App highlight by nokia is a must have. i got "Contact Share" through this app. you won't see this Contact Share in Malaysia marketplace. and if you would like to know what is top software in other region, you don't need to reset the hp, just change the region+language settings. but the contra is, your marketplace is still in malaysia. only for Apps Highlight you can change region. |
Oct 2 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:39 PM) Guys.. Just want to share my experience.. I did check my imei in internet and found that my hp is for britain market.. Is my hp consideres ap set? But ncc never charge me anything when i sent for repair. i GUESS if it is ORI by Avaxx or Zitron the set and battery should bear their stickers as they are the sole distributors for Nokia in Malaysia and the SIRIM sticker as well whereby AP sets always with the sticker of the shop from where you buy the set from (eg. ABC Telecomunication etc...) How to check whether our hp is original or ap set? And just to share.. Since i didnt have the receipt with me, ncc only refer to manufacturing date for warranty claim. My hp is manufactured on march 2012. If u have receipt, then the warranty shall follow the date of purchase. i also GUESS that nowadays they are using online system and they dont depend on those warranty card / receipt so much like before; so lets say you buy from a handphone shop (other than nokia shop) which bear the Avaxx or Zitron sticker, so once the phone is sold to you the shop will notify the authorized dealer/nokia maybe not immediately, maybe on weekly/monthly basis during inventory updates. so your set is automatically under warranty. Warranty card and receipt is just a backup and to be precised on the date and just in case if anything else happen. about the IMEI issue i have no idea how to GUESS This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 2 2012, 09:58 AM |
Oct 2 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:01 AM) LOL. i think i'm lucky enough coz they're not checking whether it's AP or Ori. maybe your set is ORI, sometimes info tru internet is not 99% correct. aiyahhh you should try to get it for free since he is your FIL all they know if it's still under manufactured date warranty, then no issue i guess. but when i asked my father in law (yeah i bought from him 2nd hand at rm500 |
Oct 3 2012, 04:05 PM
L710 AP Set at RM52x...what a bargain! Anyone interested?! LOL
Added on October 3, 2012, 4:46 pmhttp://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Original-Blue-Battery-Door-Cover-Case-Back-Battery-For-Nokia-Lumia-710-/150915238040?pt=PDA_Accessories&hash=item23233fc898 anyone interested in getting the blue(cyan) battery cover? This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 3 2012, 04:46 PM |
Oct 4 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM) i'm going to shamelin plaza to visit this shop. is it Plaza 1 Shamelin? it is just few hundred metres from my office, previously i always go there (old town) to use their wifi before i discover that our lumia can use our laptop/desktop's internet connection...mind if i tag along need to change the screen protector and probably purchase the casing too. https://www.facebook.com/MobilogiSPA https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=1 but i dont see much shop open inside there, maybe i didnt explore enough... anyway i found the price in your FaceBook links not cheap? maybe 2-3 times of the price from Ebay |
Oct 4 2012, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 4 2012, 09:53 AM) http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:EOIBSA:MY:3160 that was nice friend! I took this, RM10 shipped...usually 2-4 weeks delivered to my post box. |
Oct 5 2012, 10:10 AM
haha...long time no see bro chonglol
for me look good casing doesnt protect, casing that protects doesnt look good This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 5 2012, 10:12 AM |
Oct 8 2012, 10:26 AM
bro chonglol why dont you just put on a lanyard and gantung leher
taipan, lembu sudah beli tali tak mau bili kah...huhuh |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec