chonglol
post Apr 2 2012, 11:19 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 2 2012, 10:47 PM)
Ughhhh, how long will it take u think?

Added on April 2, 2012, 11:01 pm

Another question, which nokia centre did he sent to?
dont know but im hoping within a week or less

plaza berjaya
chonglol
post Apr 3 2012, 10:05 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Apr 3 2012, 12:43 AM)
let's pay them a visit.
when?....lets do it this week...i get this over with ASAP
chonglol
post Apr 3 2012, 02:09 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 3 2012, 01:51 PM)
unsure.gif  unsure.gif
not they replace new set??
less than a month old wor blush.gif  blush.gif
lol...should go to nokia and ask...wont hurt to try
chonglol
post Apr 3 2012, 02:17 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Apr 3 2012, 02:10 PM)
Saturday ?
hmmm..i was thinking more tomorow cause ill be in the area tongue.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 3 2012, 02:12 PM)
any nokia centre can??
or need those nokia care centre in kl area?? unsure.gif
i have no idea bro... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Apr 3 2012, 02:19 PM
chonglol
post Apr 4 2012, 03:29 PM

224 posts

just drop my phone at nokia care......hope they fix the problem and it doesnt take too long rolleyes.gif
chonglol
post Apr 4 2012, 04:18 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 4 2012, 03:48 PM)
Announce the good news bro wink.gif im waiting until saturday to drop mine at nokia care centre plaza berjaya. since that guy successfully repaired there so no need to explain much to them, right? ;D
when told them that the gps isnt working they thought i was talking about the software but i had to explain that the gps 'program' works but its the gps function that is the issue eg. inaccurate, offline mode not working

so still need to elaborate a little to them tongue.gif
chonglol
post Apr 5 2012, 11:42 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 5 2012, 06:21 PM)
outdoor also the same? o.0

if it is..then confirm gps problem..
mine totally doesnt work offline outdoor even on a clear sunny afternoon. neither does it work in the car...

tried even with data on, still doesnt work

with wifi i will get a location, but that location is no where near where i am....but not as bad as alwinnng...lol mine will put me few hundred meters to a kilometer or 2 off my actual
chonglol
post Apr 6 2012, 01:28 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM)
gps meant to work outdoor..if indoor..high chance you will get off-place unless the device have your last location cache..
but when it doesnt work outdoor as well...i think there is a problem sweat.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
So anybody knows the colorful back cover is available at any nokie store yet?
dont think so...even rubber casing not available...nokia care in kl only has the black back cover....

This post has been edited by chonglol: Apr 6 2012, 01:30 PM
chonglol
post Apr 6 2012, 04:07 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 6 2012, 03:31 PM)
rubber casing try nokia centre in OU bro. its about RM48 for the ori. me? i bought 'OEM' at plaza alam sentral; rm10 ;p back cover not available yet so far...
thanks for the tip!...ive looked in lowyat but no one is selling lumia accessories yet tongue.gif but shah alam wayy too far for me lah... laugh.gif

im tired of the cheap slip in case i got for free...lazy to keep sliding it in and out yawn.gif
chonglol
post Apr 10 2012, 09:58 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Apr 10 2012, 03:05 AM)
any say from nokia service centre ?
i called them yesterday, they told me they currently testing the phone....they suppose to call me back today but i doubt they will...i told them i wanted my phone back by this week and they said "we'll try our best" rclxub.gif

Added on April 10, 2012, 12:05 pmnokia just called, i can pick my phone up on thurs or friday rclxm9.gif

just hope they fixed the problem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Apr 10 2012, 12:05 PM
chonglol
post Apr 12 2012, 06:08 PM

224 posts

Just picked my phone and in posting this from the car, THE GPS STILL DOESNT WORK!!!!!!!!

it at least gave me a gps lock a few times but it was innacurate....im back to the same problem...will have to send it back to Nokia tomorow

Nokia didn't change motherboard but they told me they "upgraded the software" and the problem is fixed. My firmware is back to 8107

arghhh angry now >:(
chonglol
post Apr 13 2012, 09:39 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 13 2012, 12:57 AM)
my 710 gps can dy wor...
i switch on wifi download kaw kaw on location leave it plug on charger...
Can explain what you did more clearly?....

chonglol
post Apr 15 2012, 10:40 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 15 2012, 03:34 AM)
sent it again to NCC OU. this time, I used GPSInfo to record the reading on my Lumia 710 and my fiancee's Lumia 800 and snap pics of both. Then I showed it to the NCC's complaint receiver. And they decided to replace the GPS receiver in my phone; maybe because it's the 2nd time I send my phone and also they got a clearer picture of my problems.

a picture tells a thousand words indeed ;D

Whoever has the same problem but find it hard to explain to NCC's personnel, you can take this pics and explain to them:

[attachmentid=2790994][attachmentid=2790995]

As you can see, my Lumia 710 only has A-GPS but the Lumia 800 has full GPS, so it is hardware error. These details were taken on a clear sky, where I stand around almost  30 mins with both phones on hand.
Thanks bro! ill show this to them when i head over to plaza berjaya this wednesday... notworthy.gif
chonglol
post Apr 16 2012, 01:10 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Apr 16 2012, 12:09 PM)
new black 710 user reporting in!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
is it the volume adjust for whole audio output? included all the notifications, multimedia and earpiece sound?
welcome! smile.gif

everything except the earpiece volume.. you can only adjust the earpiece volume when in a call...i believe the max volume is 10...
chonglol
post Apr 16 2012, 02:07 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Apr 16 2012, 01:59 PM)
haha..which means i hv to increase the volume back everytime i stop my game! no wonder i missed so many calls....  sad.gif
yeah can be a problem....solution is to just mute the game music tongue.gif
chonglol
post Apr 18 2012, 03:24 PM

224 posts

at Nokia care now.....hope they fix it this time tongue.gif
chonglol
post Apr 19 2012, 09:53 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 19 2012, 06:44 AM)
they will say that they replace the gps receiver right? mine is still there, they said that they are still waiting for the parts...

Added on April 19, 2012, 6:44 am

they will say that they replace the gps receiver right? mine is still there, they said that they are still waiting for the parts...
i kept telling them i wanted the GPS unit or motherboard or receiver changed and showed them your pictures and everything in the end he just put "GPS problem, nokia drive not accurate" on the work order.....i really hope they change out the part or really fix the problem or else vmad.gif
chonglol
post Apr 19 2012, 04:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:45 AM)
dont angry before leave try it then and then. Worse tell them wait u immediately walk out centre try immediately. If cant return it immediately say you been here many times already.
yeah of course....but like the last time, when i got my phone back, i got it back with it in the old firmware, with nokia drive/maps version 1.0....so i had to go home and update and install nokia maps 2.0 and then get gpsinfo app to check everything properly....
chonglol
post Apr 19 2012, 05:54 PM

224 posts

ok will do that
chonglol
post Apr 23 2012, 05:36 PM

224 posts

New update from nokia soon!

"...includes Windows Phone Mango Refresh (Tango) changes such as enhances MMS capabilities, etc,. Also Nokia has added Internet sharing features in the upcoming update...."
WMPoweruser

click the link for the full article

so does this mean that we will no longer be running windows phone 7.5 mango but instead after the update, using windows phone Tango?

i thought tango was for the lower end devices like the 610??

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Apr 23 2012, 05:37 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:25 PM