Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia

aspire2oo6
post Apr 19 2012, 04:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

you can request them show you it works. They have technician there get them to test for you and then show you.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 19 2012, 05:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Make it simple. My problem i cant lock to gps using integrated. Can you kindly show me it works thats all.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2012, 07:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dausjkach @ Apr 20 2012, 09:19 AM)
Technical issues aside, so hows the sale of lumias in malaysia? will it challenge android supremacy? but it's apparent in kl that most of the phone vendors recommend android; in this case samsung galaxy w. but i just dont know, i admit android is good and interesting, but i was more interested with windows OS. maybe because it's different...
Marketing Nokia always win but what they can't win is quality assurance in their product and technical support.
Just imagine a user bought the phone then it lags then they change brand the perspective will change then due to bad brainwash among friends, vendor, reviews so people have this perspective of the product. Today is about branding and status. If u see someone holding Samsung it's common, if u see someone holding an iPhone he is rich, if someone holds a Nokia? If someone holds a htc its usually not bad if someone hold a Sony Ericsson its cheap
aspire2oo6
post Apr 21 2012, 02:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 21 2012, 02:37 PM)
I wonder if the lumias are good enough to recover back Nokia's position, wat do u all think? unsure.gif
Microsoft yes
Nokia we will see
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2012, 12:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:32 AM)
For Skydrive users, http://blogs.msdn.com/b/b8/archive/2012/04...e-anywhere.aspx

Their limiting free storage to 7GB, but current user may claim their free 25GB(not sure how this works though). Also desktop client available.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 30 2012, 10:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:31 AM)
sometimes i regret getting this phone.. shud just get one X straight
Owned. Buy kancil expect the performance like ferrari.
aspire2oo6
post May 3 2012, 08:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Try go to Amcorp mall nokia took 2-3 days to get my Nokia N9 motherboard replaced

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 3 2012, 08:45 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 09:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 23 2012, 08:02 PM)
Hey guys, shopping for an affordable smartphone recently and it seems that my research has narrowed it down to either this or the HTC One V. I read up a bit of reviews on this and they mentioned that Nokia ditched the internet sharing feature on the phone, but recent articles have mentioned that there's an OS update coming soon with internet sharing enabled. Any news on this? Has it been implemented already? Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
next update will have wifi tethering. Everyone been talking about it.
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 09:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 23 2012, 09:27 PM)
So the Lumia 710 comes with WP7 and not WP7.5?
all are WP7.5 . Now waiting for any announcemet whether upgradable to WP8 only.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 2 2012, 12:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 1 2012, 10:24 PM)
yet to try viber, but for skype and tango, it's a positive for voice call.
Video call i guess its a no no since no front cam is available
viber not supported for voice call yet for WP7
aspire2oo6
post Jun 16 2012, 09:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 16 2012, 08:24 PM)
Hi all !

Im an android user. Im using galaxy y. Today i go jalan-jalan and saw this lumia models. I got love at first sight with their menu. biggrin.gif

My question, which is good compared my current phone (galaxy y) ?
Lumia 610 or Lumia 710 ?

Is it windows phone market in malaysia is good ?

Thanks all !
what is your definition of good?

Android and Wp7 totally two different OS

The malaysia marketplace have some limitation but u can use other marketplace like singapore
aspire2oo6
post Jun 17 2012, 12:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 17 2012, 01:29 AM)
thanks bro. gonna look for this model 1st. today i just play with the 800 model. its cool thumbup.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 8:41 pmbtw

Something new and pretty cool on your Nokia Lumia Phones

How to download
http://betalabs.nokia.com/InstallNokiaCityLens

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 17 2012, 08:41 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 30 2012, 06:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

that is 7.8 update this is not.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 2 2012, 11:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if you are sending a MMS please turn on mobile data
aspire2oo6
post Aug 2 2012, 11:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

did u accidentally run network setup?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

There some reports that after running network setup on digi they have issue sending messages
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 12:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

from what i heard from those forumer they have to hard reset their phone.

Is your network setup up to date?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 12:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Aug 3 2012, 12:27 AM)
How to know whether it is up-to-date ?
open marketplace then find for network setup if it say update means there is if not sorry
aspire2oo6
post Oct 17 2012, 09:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Gabranth @ Oct 15 2012, 10:58 PM)
hey guys my mom keeps complaining about her monthly bill which was increased sky high after using lumia 710 in the past few months ago. Although i already turned off her mobile network but it still hapening. so any advice?.... and is there any possible way to transfer file by using bluetooth?
kindly check your bill statement where is the source of the sky high bill? like the other forumer said could be she accidentally subscribe to another service
aspire2oo6
post Oct 30 2012, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Some ppl very kiasu rm50 or rm100 cheaper also will buy regards the warranty

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0194sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 09:51 PM