Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

evilpuppy
post Feb 7 2012, 12:16 AM

4,092 posts

more about the launching event

Nokia Lumia Offers & Workshop

Be the first 100 to purchase the new Nokia Lumia 800 at the exclusive launch event and you'll receive a FREE Nokia Purity HD Stereo Headset by Monster WH-930, a Microsoft Arc™ Touch Mouse and an exclusive Nokia premium worth up to RM1,000!

When: 10 February (Friday), 5.30pm
Where: Pavilion (next to La Bodega)

Offer while stocks last, so be early!

The Amazing Nokia Lumia Consumer Workshop

Discover the new Amazing Nokia Lumia platform and stretching its limit to the fullest.

How to register: All registrations will be done on the event venue at Pavilion KL on 10 Feb 2012, 5.30pm after post purchase of the Nokia Lumia 800 promotion.

Registration closure date: 10 Feb

Workshop dates:
· 23 Feb : 6 - 9pm = 3 sessions x 2
· 24 Feb : 6 - 9pm = 3 sessions x 2
· 25 Feb : 11- 8pm = 7 sessions x 2 (1-2pm closed for lunch)
· Per session is 45 mins with 15 mins break interval for the trainers

· Pavilion Nokia Store, 5.16, level 5. Tel : 03-2141-5035
· Sunway Nokia Store, F1.41, level 1 Tel : 03-7492-1906

Capacity: 10 pax per session = 20 sessions (Max 200 pax)

T&C: Exclusively available for the 1st 100 customers who purchase the new Nokia Lumia 800 at the Pavilion KL launch event on 10 Feb. These 1st 100 customers will also be entitled to bring along a friend to attend and each will receive a Nokia Goodie bag.

More info >>>
evilpuppy
post Feb 8 2012, 02:34 PM

4,092 posts

Lumia 800 is coming to DiGi RM1,099

http://shop.digi.com.my/Store/postpaid_sel...ce-5aae75ce5784

evilpuppy
post Feb 8 2012, 03:25 PM

4,092 posts

1.6k considering Cheap if compare to HTC / Samsung.

evilpuppy
post Feb 8 2012, 06:08 PM

4,092 posts

yup, 500 is your $$ to be deduct from your bill everymonth so, your device price still RM1,099.00

evilpuppy
post Feb 8 2012, 07:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Feb 8 2012, 06:59 PM)
So actually one month hav to pay 68 for da internet package?
btw the lumia 800 in digi store can be purchased is 16gb ?
yup, everymonth digi will deduct 68 + your call usage..etc . But if your bill usage exceed 250 Digi will 100% waive the internet 68 from your bill.

or bill usage reach 150 they will also discount 50% from your internet 68.

evilpuppy
post Feb 9 2012, 03:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
Sigh. I think 4g only out next year ? It's okay prolly gonna get the lumia 800 . Is going around 9-10am tomorrow a good time? And what stuffs do I need to bring ? First time queuing up for long hours in a mall tongue.gif
the Q is inside the mall or outsite?? might want to bring pack of ice!! weather is extreme hot this week!! sweat.gif
evilpuppy
post Feb 9 2012, 03:05 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:58 PM)
stock just reach.. cool~
RP 1650..

special for early bird tmrw 1600  drool.gif
cool~ in stock what color they have??

evilpuppy
post Feb 9 2012, 06:43 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Nightengale @ Feb 9 2012, 06:25 PM)
Budget, mah...

Malaysia is not like US. We get scraps of marketing money compared to them.
they will give us nokia umbrella ~~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 9 2012, 06:28 PM)
ha... Credit card not accepted?
i think they accept CC.

QUOTE(apiapi @ Feb 9 2012, 06:33 PM)
Should I try Nokia or not leh? That's a question. Lumia fresh Mango certainly sounds tastier than wamia stale gingerbread.
Go and try lo~~, of course lumia alway tastier than gingerbread..

evilpuppy
post Feb 9 2012, 06:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 9 2012, 06:31 PM)
This phone has a pretty design,just wondering how would window serve as for me,casual gamer?
not many games for now, gaming i dont think wp will fill you but social facebook, whatapps, IM , twitter even ICQ is coming give you all in 1.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2012, 06:38 PM)
you can get someone else to go for you or give someone $$$ help you lol
how much you are willing to give Q from 9am ~ 530pm?

QUOTE(cusx @ Feb 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
Just got my Lumia 800.

Few questions, how to make sure my marketplace is in AU ?
2nd.
There is some problem with my back arrow. Is anyone experiencing the same problem?

Pic in link below:
CODE
http://i.imgur.com/c6BEg.jpg

zoom in to see the arrow part, there is white spot on the arrow.
wow! congrate!!

Marketplace region, you may check your Live Account region settings. under arrow like got some sort of dust not so nice liao... rolleyes.gif

where you bought it??
evilpuppy
post Feb 9 2012, 11:46 PM

4,092 posts

Wondering it is nokia nationwide start selling lumia or only available at launching event???

evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 12:32 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 10 2012, 12:24 AM)
hmm.. that's weird.. the nokia store at 1U told me that they will get the stocks today but only will start selling it on 11th which is after the launching event at Pavilion tomorrow...
Will visit penang 1st Avenue Nokia, anyone in penang want to join?
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 01:05 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 10 2012, 12:47 AM)
most likely dropping by after work...
since i cant decide to switch from my mozart to the lumia 800, i shall let "fate" decide...
if by the time i arrive, and still eligible for the promotion 1, then i would get the lumia 800, else wait for the white or lumia 900...

evilpuppy, planning to get one?  brows.gif
yup, might get 1 for my wife not me, im on Big screen remember? Since HD1st Gen 4.3 now titan 4.7, its very difficult for me to going back for smaller screen.

evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 01:12 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:07 AM)
Hi guys. =) I'm new to the smartphones. Can someone please answer my enquiries here?

1) 10 Feb is the launch date of Lumia 800 only? Or does it include Lumia 710 as well?

2) I wish to go there to sign for data plan for telco services provider, maybe Digi? There is no plan package available on Maxis, Celcom sites, Digi only offers Lumia 800 but I prefer Lumia 710 until better Lumia series is out. Should I go tomorrow?
1. Both available
2. Telco I don't think they open for sales yet.
3. Why not? Go join the crowd.

Added on February 10, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
evilpuppy (puppies are no way evil) is waiting for Lumia 910.
exactly!! 910 carry 4.7" ,who know quitely i might shift to Nokia after so many year of htc.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Feb 10 2012, 01:16 AM
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 01:26 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:49 AM)
dont forget Skype
Yup, missout the most important Skype, wonder when we all get to have this update?

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 10 2012, 12:49 AM)
if not mistaken, Galaxy S2 have the yellowish thingy as well, when screen light is off, just before going to standby...
Aren't the display yellowish should have its standard?
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 09:45 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
9.15am already 10 person....wah that is good already and 8 hours of waiting hehehe
you are number??

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2012, 09:34 AM)
Currently around 15 person. Water, umbrella and air cond provided. biggrin.gif
you are number??
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 10:34 AM

4,092 posts

I don't think there's a Big WP7 Screen, setting up those stage usually took month. If there is, ppl will post it on the net.
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 12:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2012, 11:30 AM)
queing ,now around 40 sun killing . any lowyatkisn repory5

Added on February 10, 2012, 11:32 am
what number ? you too queing? hi hi
ask for nokia umbrella !! weather is fcking hot!!

evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 12:10 PM

4,092 posts

stupid event timing!! if inside the mall okay la!! ppl have to Q under hot weather!! alamak?! reaching 530pm already become BBQ stick liao! tongue.gif

im gonna ask my friend to bring water gun later he Q for me~~
evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 01:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
Looks like this phone is more suitable for the lefthander as the back button  is located at far left end. Difficult to reach if using right hand unless you have  long finger. My SGS2 back button is on the right side so easy for me as I use lot of back button.
i dont see and difficulties using the back button left or right, we hold the device on our palm using your thumbs to navigate the button, maybe you have very tiny small hand? need to stress abit reach for the button?

evilpuppy
post Feb 10 2012, 02:37 PM

4,092 posts

they just receive their stock?!! no wonder their event time 530pm rclxub.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:55 PM