142 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800, The first real windows phone by Nokia

Nephrite
post May 11 2011, 03:21 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Phone Looks Good But Not 1 GHZ Processor so what a waste.

Even the new nokia X7 also 680 MHZ only zzz.

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_x7_00-3664.php
TSg5sim
post May 26 2011, 12:39 PM

5,750 posts

rumours - at least two Microkia handsets to arrive in the fourth quarter. One with keyboard the other one - touchscreen

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspap...ch-Window-phone

TAIPEI (Reuters) - Nokia planned to launch its first smartphone using Microsoft’s Windows Phone 7 at the end of the year, according to Taiwan’s Commercial Times, which did not identify a source.

The newspaper also said Taiwanese handset contract maker Compal Communications was the sole company to receive orders for Nokia’s Window phones and would start shipment in the fourth quarter. Two models of Window phones were on Nokia’s plan — one with a full touch screen and another sleek one with a keypad.

The world’s largest handset maker announced in February it would use Microsoft’s Windows phone software in all of its smartphones, and said it would start volume shipments of these smartphones in 2012.

TSg5sim
post Jun 17 2011, 12:01 PM

5,750 posts

Nokia press events have been scheduled for June 22 (next Tuesday) in Australia and Singapore and the internet is excited at the possible launch of Nokia Windows Phone 7 devices.

In four more days, we will know if indeed "fruity" Nokia devices will be launched

http://smarthouse.com.au/Phones/Industry/E4V5U3C4?page=1
TSg5sim
post Jun 24 2011, 07:06 AM

5,750 posts

from Endgadget:

Well there was a big applause by the press audience when Nokia CEO said "this will be Nokia's first WP7 device". Check 2.32mins, the applause went on for more than 10secs and Nokia CEO had to interrupt to stop the applause and get with the press conference

Ok, this one's odd. In fact, we didn't believe the images until a video just surfaced showing Nokia CEO, Stephen Elop, foolishly asking a crowd of people to "put away their cameras" for the unveiling of something "super confidential," codenamed "Sea Ray." Naturally, a few people ignored the plea for "no pictures please" and, indeed, someone leaked what appears to be a Nokia-produced video of the unveiling to the blogosphere. What is it? Why, it's Nokia's first Windows Phone. While it looks nearly identical to the just announced N9, the different LED placement on the back (in line with the same 8 megapixel Carl Zeiss lens) confirms it's a new device as does the additional hardware button (for shutter release, we presume) along the side. And the fact that it's running Windows Phone 7 Mango seals the deal. See a few more shots and the full uncut video (and relevant snippet) after the break.

Source and video: http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/23/nokias-...ages-and-video/

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jun 24 2011, 07:14 AM
enCORe
post Jun 24 2011, 09:47 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

The most anticipate is Carl Zeiss camera, looks promising
s7ran9er
post Jun 24 2011, 11:22 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jun 24 2011, 09:47 AM)
The most anticipate is Carl Zeiss camera, looks promising
the fastest on N9, and it could be the fastest camera on Sea Ray too rclxms.gif
marauderz
post Jun 24 2011, 03:35 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

interesting thing to note that the phone they showed was essentially an N9 running WP7 right?

The N9 doesn't have front buttons, you need 3 for WP7 (back, windows, search)

then on a site that posted specs, the video resolution of the screen is 480x854 that's 54 pixels taller than the standard 480x800... I just hope it's not being used to display some soft buttons.

In any case I'd have to say the front cover design should be different for the final unit.
SUSspanker
post Jun 24 2011, 04:24 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

I never understood the rationale of putting the camera at the top end of a phone. They should put it at the center so that my fat fingers won't accidently block the lens, or affect the flash!
TSg5sim
post Jun 24 2011, 06:12 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 24 2011, 03:35 PM)
interesting thing to note that the phone they showed was essentially an N9 running WP7 right?

The N9 doesn't have front buttons, you need 3 for WP7 (back, windows, search)

then on a site that posted specs, the video resolution of the screen is 480x854 that's 54 pixels taller than the standard 480x800... I just hope it's not being used to display some soft buttons.

In any case I'd have to say the front cover design should be different for the final unit.
hmm true also, it is mandatory to have the three buttons on a WP7 phone. One one thing about the N9 is, there is no physical button.
The additional pixels maybe for the placement of three touchscreen buttons.. hmmm
evilpuppy
post Jun 24 2011, 06:50 PM

4,092 posts

what a funny codename SeaRay sound like (Mati ley) or luckly not name Sea Rio (Mati liao)

brows.gif tongue.gif
marauderz
post Jun 24 2011, 07:25 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 24 2011, 06:12 PM)
hmm true also, it is mandatory to have the three buttons on a WP7 phone. One one thing about the N9 is, there is no physical button.
The additional pixels maybe for the placement of three touchscreen buttons.. hmmm
I sure hope that is NOT the case, it would mean the device would waste cycles drawing the touch buttons there
marcus20125
post Jun 25 2011, 12:10 AM

1,770 posts

TSg5sim
post Oct 2 2011, 10:58 PM

5,750 posts

Updated Oct 2 - purported Nokia Searay WP7.5 launching this month

source http://www.fonearena.com/blog/42635/is-thi...kia-searay.html

JonSpark
post Oct 2 2011, 11:31 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

holding back to get WP7 HTC......this one seems tempting
marauderz
post Oct 3 2011, 01:18 AM

3,390 posts

My philosophy is Friends don't let friends get HTC phones.
TSg5sim
post Oct 3 2011, 02:15 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 3 2011, 01:18 AM)
lol laugh.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 3 2011, 02:38 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 3 2011, 02:18 AM)
Hmm, you seems to had posted more than 4 posts(I just came to this subforum recently(<10days) to defame HTC devices. rclxub.gif

Not sure whether you are unlucky or others are lucky. I tried over 3 HTC products and 2 of them works over 2 years(and still working). The 3rd one is my mozart now which also run at maximum smoothness(or may be 98% whistling.gif ).

I suggest you give them another try or go claim your warranty as most of us here just got well with our HTC, wondering why you being so ''unlucky''... wink.gif

P/S: Dont flame me pls, I am just ''advising'' not forcing you.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 3 2011, 02:44 AM
Chyan
post Oct 3 2011, 01:44 PM

4,220 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:38 AM)
Hmm, you seems to had posted more than 4 posts(I just came to this subforum recently(<10days) to defame HTC devices. rclxub.gif

Not sure whether you are unlucky or others are lucky. I tried over 3 HTC products and 2 of them works over 2 years(and still working). The 3rd one is my mozart now which also run at maximum smoothness(or may be 98% whistling.gif ).

I suggest you give them another try or go claim your warranty as most of us here just got well with our HTC, wondering why you being so ''unlucky''... wink.gif

I totally understand. Man this thing looks sexy as heck!

Added on October 3, 2011, 1:49 pmp/s got fooled thinking it's a big phone. 3.7 is a good size.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 3 2011, 01:49 PM
marauderz
post Oct 3 2011, 02:06 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:38 AM)

My own devices were fine, and my main problem with them is their INCONSISTENCY of quality. First batch ok, next batch not so ok, next batch hey.. ok agian.. etc. etc. I have been a dedicated HTC owner since the TANAGER, so I know where they came from, and after all these years they STILL haven't bucked up yet.

Your HTC works fine for you, that's great. But guess what happens when you recommend it to your friends and THEIR batch ends up being the shitz.? Sure.. he can claim warranty, but tell me.. would YOU want to be without your phone for a few days?
SUSs2peMocls
post Oct 4 2011, 03:09 PM

672 posts

Pluh, I've been anti HTC for over 2 years. First is because they butchered up windows mobile. Now is because they use cheap components on their WP7s.

No NAND flash? Seriously HTC?

142 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 05:23 PM