Thinking of getting Ford Focus TDCi 2.0L, need urgent replies

TSyamasce
post Oct 27 2011, 11:43 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(GVY @ Oct 27 2011, 11:31 AM)
Guess I am the lucky... my car is going into the workshop today... can't start... must try 2-3 times before I can start the car...
lol un-lucky u...is it happen every morning during cold start or everytime after u stop the engine?pls update us what is causing this problem ya...
TSyamasce
post Oct 27 2011, 03:06 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(GVY @ Oct 27 2011, 02:59 PM)
:-( the technician say everything is fine... ask me to try longer and if problem still same at.the.coming service... complain again at that time... and wtf the wiper only warranty for 1 time only...
lol...i think he duno wat's the problem...their process flow should b

complain->if duno wat problem?->tell customer no problem->smile, say thank you and pls come again->repeat from beginning as long as customer not give up or not angry->if conditions not met?->refer customer to manager so that can "wash hand"

This post has been edited by yamasce: Oct 27 2011, 03:12 PM
TSyamasce
post Oct 27 2011, 05:01 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
check the battery or glow plug
try to let the engine idle a few seconds before switching off after each drive
try to leave the ignition in "ON" a few sec before cranking the engine
see if any of these helps
bolded part...this is important coz it can make sure ur engine can last longer too...in petrol engine after insert the key u immediately crank it...this habit has to be avoided in diesel engine
TSyamasce
post Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 27 2011, 05:11 PM)
in petrol car, i too leave it for a few secs
at least to prime the fuel supply system
you can hear the sound of the fuel pump working

in older diesel cars, there would be an indicator to tell you when the glow plug has reach a required temp, which is important especially during cold days
yea...mayb ts car got glow plug problem or he immediately crank it everytime start the engine...if those two alrdy checked and tried...fuel pump not good?
TSyamasce
post Oct 28 2011, 01:25 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(GVY @ Oct 28 2011, 12:59 AM)
I totally agree with you... I been in technical line so long and he try to use this trick on me... Swt...

Added on October 28, 2011, 1:10 am

Oh he shown me the battery reading for my battery its 14.0 so he said is fine...
And yes I alway sit in the car awhile b4 I turn off the engine b4 I turn off the engine...

And yes I do turn the key to II until the ding ding ding sound goes off b4 I turn to III to crank the engine...

Oh... em... oil pump... O.O serious? Just got my car 3 says wor... only did 800 to the car... omg...

The worst part... when I accelerate after I stop at traffic lights it jerks very mildly...
haha...i'm juz guessing...u can bring to other more experienced mechanic lo...i think the jerking is normal coz if i'm not wrong i read bout this somewhere...majority are experiencing it...but if i'm wrong then something is very wrong with ur car liao lo... *fingers crossed*
TSyamasce
post Oct 29 2011, 12:14 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 29 2011, 12:00 AM)
that why I changed my oil during 1k but not in SDAC
then where u change?outside workshop?
TSyamasce
post Oct 31 2011, 09:21 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 29 2011, 12:25 AM)
at the workshop recommended by senior in FOMEC
any luck with ur problem?still can't solve?

0.0551sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:48 AM