Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

moe81
post Nov 30 2011, 09:44 AM

265 posts

Damn. that dude is somethin else.

Yo Dro, what happened to the steroid thread u started?

I reckon somebody did woke on the wrong side of the bed huh?
moe81
post Nov 30 2011, 10:44 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:07 AM)
The thread was closed for a good reason.
Good reason eh? u sound like you condone the closure. but as i recall, u're the one shootin out newbie questions like 'how many cycle have you been on?'.Dun be a hypocrite shankar. Dun make me look like a fool.

Now dro, where were we?

moe81
post Nov 30 2011, 11:29 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 30 2011, 10:54 AM)
Hey moe, that thread got nuked after a 'on again-off again' phase.
It's great for most of us to have this information discussed, shared and generally educate the general public. But then again not everyone is matured enough digest that info and I think there was a flurry of protest PMs to the mods fearing we would see newbies in the gym with syringes in their arms and blood out of their noses.

It all boils down to maturity, and not everyone is matured enough to make the right decisions.
thumbup.gif that's more of an answer i was lookin to heard. reps buddy.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:56 AM)
Wow, chill man. They felt is was better to close it
dun worry man. i am chill. always am.. just that a justified answer is what i was lookin for.
moe81
post Nov 30 2011, 11:59 AM

265 posts

Aaah. f***in retards.
moe81
post Dec 1 2011, 11:25 AM

265 posts

i couple my biceps with back day and tris with chest day and forearm with shoulder day. and lastly leg day.

used to have arms day on its own. but not anymore. needed a switch up. i've done supersets too. imo they're all great methods. it all winds down to personal preference and how ur muscle respond to these different methods.
moe81
post Dec 14 2011, 05:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
ultimately, I think this is what we need to thrive for!

Good masculine body, good strength and  could eat what ever we want!  rclxms.gif

OK as for diet cycle, I started with my weight training (as I posted previously), in July for 2 months...high protein and high fat, low carb; with shit load of cardio in the morning (1 hr) and weights in the evening. WIthin the months manage to reduce body fat from 22 to around 13%. my daily. calorie intake is around 3000-3500

After that, eat whatever I want, just being cautious on transfat, sugar and salt, and ensure enough protein in each meal.

Number of meal is pretty much unlimited, i basically listen to my body, 3 to 4 days in a week, would wake up like 2am or 4am to eat full meal.

two months plus later my body fat is still the same....everyone has different internal absorption and process, as you train longer with experience (4-5 yrs) you can easily detect your body need and go with that flow... (tweak, diet and exercise to maintain, or to increase or to reduce)

RIght now, I have restarted the cycle, with high carbo and high protein and moderate fat.

I'm just doing this to experiment and at the same time, to jerk the system, lets see, if it increases my body fat.
Mind posting ur stats and some pic would be of a great help to us.

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
I think you need to realize that as your bw decreases, you need to adjust calories accordingly too. And trainees make the mistake of overloading protein way too much. For eg. minimum 1g/lb of bodyweight. I do this sometimes if i find that my caloric intake for the day is way too much.

It doesn't hurt to take more protein but not when it comes to the point it become a caloric surplus. Protein can still make one fat if overdone.
Oh! And on a side note, I met Mr Azlisham? I dunno the spelling but former Mr Johor. He's working for someone in my condo.

He said i looked amazing.  rclxms.gif  High praise coming from someone like him. He's still in great shape.
Oh man, u know when i started working out, he taught me how to train. But back then i was 16 and scrawny. he was working as a trainer in De'Flex Gym jln Ipoh. he was 21 then, and looked f***in amazing at that age. i used to be his pet, followed him around, even competitions. u know the lil scrawny kid who has high hopes that tags along. lol.
Has his ban been lifted or is he banned for life.
moe81
post Dec 22 2011, 10:26 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Dec 21 2011, 11:19 PM)
What barbell workout is this called?

Barbell cleaning. i think.. but shudn't it be done a lil slower. lol. this was f***in fast.
moe81
post Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM

265 posts

try barbell clean or power clean. it's more of a compound workout.

u can also include combo like clean and press and such.

Clean video

This post has been edited by moe81: Dec 22 2011, 12:59 PM
moe81
post Dec 22 2011, 01:08 PM

265 posts

Lol. actually not everybody. only this idiot does it. i have no idea how he does but hey. it's f***in brilliant. crystal meth perhaps.. lol
moe81
post Jan 6 2012, 02:34 PM

265 posts

i take caffein in the form of super pump coz i neither drink coffee or tea.

it works. it keeps me goin without gettin tired more more than 2 hours. on a long day.

but it sorta keep me up at night. so i had to use sleeping pills instead.
moe81
post Jan 9 2012, 12:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:03 AM)
Hi Folks,

anyone having green tea as daily drink? saw DL said something on this..

i mean, if lets say, i have whole big bottle of green tea for one whole working day. At the same time, im taking multivits and glucosamine, and also protein shake, does green tea affect all this?

Some ppl said it will 'wash' everything away. Well, those are the elder people.
Hmm, i'd be sceptical. i think dun think it works that way..

it's the same stuff like how some illiterate gym goers say coconut water and pineapple will clear out all the steroid after ur cycle.. utter bullshit i pressume.
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 11:39 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:30 AM)
Yes. Don't use barbells? You know I haven't touched a barbell for chest and back in almost a year? Lol. My workouts all machines and other stuff.
coz u already big ma...

dont feed foolish fantisies to the newbies la... now they all thinkin they can have physique like urs doin what u do in a brief period... doh.gif

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. this forum is fun. seeing how everyone is expecting huge gains in 2 months or less. even those who just started. this will only leads to quitting out of dissappoinment after seeing no gains in 6 months or less.. whistling.gif

so, heres a key to success, lower ur expectation n increase ur consistency on the key elements to bb. then u might get somewhere... i aint sayin anywhere.. but somewhere...

This post has been edited by moe81: Mar 9 2012, 11:41 AM
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 11:53 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:46 AM)
No such thing. Progression is what matters. Compounds, as long as done whatever way, free weights, machines, whatever, increasing weights = increase in size.

I'm not saying that I encourage solely machines, but you underestimate the millions of dollars of research spent into names such as Hammer and Cybex which allows them to emulate free weights and even surpass them in efficacy.

What's the problem? Bench press I replace with Hammer presses. Military press I replace with Smith's. Squats i replace with hack squats, leg presses, etc, etc.

wink.gif I know what I'm talking about.
dei. was supposed to be a joke... was talkin bout ur ways in everythin. wasnt anythin specific...

u're a role model to many in here and many look up to ur @ss (including myself ahemm).

its just funny the questions they impose to you(with an expectation of easy achivement)

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 9 2012, 11:44 AM)

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:45 am
I am now 28, been lifting since I am 15

just the goal varies

15-20YO lift moderate weight & high rep for martial art applicationĀ 
20-26YO heavy and serious BB which can see increase of progress
26-27 busy with marriage, business and kids
27-28 back online

tongue.gif
oh my. no sir. perhaps u got it badd. was not intended to you. at all

but good work. keepin the flame up for so many years..

This post has been edited by moe81: Mar 9 2012, 11:57 AM
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 12:03 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:00 PM)
Anyway, you nitwits are all lucky. I made a shitload of mistakes in my early training days. moe and i are like...... considered old timers dy. Sad la.

I think i got a wrinkle on my butt. I'm turning 33 next week. Sigh.
it is fuc**n sad... old timers? dude, i just started man.. speak for urself.. tongue.gif

ei, i got collagen for ur ass... iv that b**** up, should take care of ur wrinkled ass..

This post has been edited by moe81: Mar 9 2012, 12:04 PM
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 12:16 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
How old are u? you are 5Y older than me...

P/S no matter how hard I train, the veins dont seem to explode and pop up.. why??
i suppose due to bodyfat...
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 12:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Mar 9 2012, 12:20 PM)
Who u calling nitwit! tongue.gif

U got wrinkles in your butt cos u ain't doing them free weight squats amirite

But seriously, all of us make mistakes, some more than others, but its from these mistakes that we learn.

But imo all of us could use a little bit of open mindedness. Too many of us are set into their respective views on bb'ing that they refuse to acknowledge new research and methods. Come to my gym, its literally a kampung that time forgot, lol.

I also absolutely hate the newbis who come in and expect results within months. When I tell them I've been working out for two years already they get shocked. These are the same guys who keeps using the same weights day in and day out and complain they don't get results and then resort to the goddamned pills.
no la.. he's not doin his butt clenches...

i'm so in a mood to be a goof today... dunno y...
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 01:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 9 2012, 12:32 PM)
LOL...

Mate, do me a favour, get ripped... want to see how you look when ripped with your size and tatooes....

must me hell intimidating  biggrin.gif

U think i dun want to.... Hahahhhaha. Its a fuc**n pain in the ass..

But im actually on a mission and in the progress to cut some(just some) of my bf. Lets see how that goes... Gimme a month or so. Will put up a progress pic. U guys can be the judge...
moe81
post Mar 9 2012, 01:47 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 9 2012, 01:28 PM)
No it's not. It's fun.
Pada...
moe81
post Mar 21 2012, 05:20 PM

265 posts

but we haven't seen ur picture...
moe81
post Mar 26 2012, 12:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
Lol.even my gf recognize u man... gonna have shisha session with u again if im at mj.
Thats not necessarily good, is it now??? LOL

0.0457sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:53 PM