160 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

SinS
post Nov 19 2011, 11:55 PM

85 posts

Oh GOD... doh.gif ...gonna check my engine oil level more regular....
Str33tBoY
post Nov 20 2011, 12:40 AM

1,874 posts

so "sui" today...
kena minor accident...
there goes my money...
dis is d 2nd time within 2 months...
pemberan|x
post Nov 20 2011, 07:36 AM

21 posts

need help.
my fren got this wira 1.6, got problem when turn on the aircon, the timing will drop down. then when u drive the car with aircon turned on, u stop at junction or slowing down, engine will dead. then hard to start engine back. if turn off the aircon everything will fine. izit bcoz the alternator or the relay things?. i also noob at this. help me with this pls. tq smile.gif
neotoxin
post Nov 20 2011, 08:11 AM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
565 posts

same problem as mine - replaced throttle body's ISC but that did not solve the problem permanently. It came back after a few month. Hard to start engine back when the aircond switch is on because battery lack of juice or not strong enough (also happen to me).
xxboxx
post Nov 20 2011, 08:51 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(pemberan|x @ Nov 20 2011, 07:36 AM)
need help.
my fren got this wira 1.6, got problem when turn on the aircon, the timing will drop down. then when u drive the car with aircon turned on, u stop at junction or slowing down, engine will dead. then hard to start engine back. if turn off the aircon everything will fine. izit bcoz the alternator or the relay things?. i also noob at this. help me with this pls. tq smile.gif
throttle body ISC problem, same as what neotoxin is experiencing.
wailup
post Nov 20 2011, 09:59 AM

97 posts

Go get the FICD. Been using it three years already. No problem at all.
xixo_12
post Nov 20 2011, 10:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

hi guys,

my wira started to produce white smoke..
the odor..walaweh.. like terbakar..

suspect the seal, piston ring.. please guide if any guy know the range of price..

xxboxx
post Nov 20 2011, 12:45 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:21 AM)
hi guys,

suspect the seal, piston ring.. please guide if any guy know the range of price..
if top overhaul only expect around RM500 - 1k. if full overhaul about 2k. how old is your engine?
Lineage
post Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:21 AM)
hi guys,

Get your foreman to check before decide to top overhaul or full overhaul.. laugh.gif

SinS
post Nov 20 2011, 01:19 PM

85 posts

Guys, my engine is consuming engine oil..Bring for service today...the mechanic told me don't have to do top overhaul...just replace the valve seal can already...He say will be around 170++ for the valve seal...should i just change the valve seal or do a top overhaul??
e_necro
post Nov 20 2011, 02:27 PM

92 posts

hi Sifuz,

I need your advice. Am currently driving a 1.5GL ..
early this year i changed my rims to a 195/55/15.. and recently, i noticed that each time i fetch ppl at the back, the spacing between my wheel and the wheel arch is only 1finger.. if 2 bigger size passengers sit, even without moving, you will know it'll surely scrap the arch if on the move d.

So now, i'm thinking of changing my rear springs & abs as it's been a while d.. went to the shop, the guy recommended me to change front and rear to 1.6's springs. said is stiffer..

But what i read is that if 1.5GL use 1.6 front springs & abs, the front will be higher as the engine is lighter than 1.6.. I duwan my car too high though :S

So now i'm having a dilemma,
1. sud i change front to 1.6 springs?
2. rear 1.6 springs more stiffer but same height, is it true?

Or can you guys tell me ur experience and what springs you use to overcome this issue?

Budget is normal springs, fren suggested adjustables, but too exp :S
Thanks sifuz !
xixo_12
post Nov 20 2011, 02:28 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 20 2011, 12:45 PM)
if top overhaul only expect around RM500 - 1k. if full overhaul about 2k. how old is your engine?
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM)
Get your foreman to check before decide to top overhaul or full overhaul.. laugh.gif
my car year 2005..
Orite.. thx for the estimate price... waa... money fly away laugh.gif
Str33tBoY
post Nov 20 2011, 03:12 PM

1,874 posts

now ur spring is stock ori one...?
my car is with GAB sport spring...
will be like dis if i fetch 2 big size ppl + bonet loaded...
xxboxx
post Nov 20 2011, 03:34 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Nov 20 2011, 01:19 PM)
Guys, my engine is consuming engine oil..Bring for service today...the mechanic told me don't have to do top overhaul...just replace the valve seal can already...He say will be around 170++ for the valve seal...should i just change the valve seal or do a top overhaul??
but change valve seal need to open the head, same as top overhaul ard. unless he got special tool to replace the valve seal with just open the head cover. hmm.gif

QUOTE(e_necro @ Nov 20 2011, 02:27 PM)
hi Sifuz,

early this year i changed my rims to a 195/55/15.. and recently, i noticed that each time i fetch ppl at the back, the spacing between my wheel and the wheel arch is only 1finger.. if 2 bigger size passengers sit, even without moving, you will know it'll surely scrap the arch if on the move d.

So now, i'm thinking of changing my rear springs & abs as it's been a while d.. went to the shop, the guy recommended me to change front and rear to 1.6's springs. said is stiffer..

But what i read is that if 1.5GL use 1.6 front springs & abs, the front will be higher as the engine is lighter than 1.6.. I duwan my car too high though :S

Or can you guys tell me ur experience and what springs you use to overcome this issue?

Thanks sifuz !
if your problem only is rear tyre scrapping the arch, you can consider putting rubber bushing on top of the back spring. behind will be higher a bit than before.
SinS
post Nov 20 2011, 03:40 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 20 2011, 03:34 PM)
but change valve seal need to open the head, same as top overhaul ard. unless he got special tool to replace the valve seal with just open the head cover. hmm.gif
I asked the mechanic..he say just need to open the cover..after replacing the valve seal maybe need to adjust something (i think is the valve if i'm not mistaken, forget already, asked him too many thing)...He say it will only took around 2 hours++ for the job...He said there is no leaking from my gasket so he recommend me just replace the valve seal...
Lineage
post Nov 20 2011, 05:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Nov 20 2011, 02:27 PM)
hi Sifuz,

Thanks sifuz !
Try to put spring buffer for the rear.. wink.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:28 PM)
my car year 2005..
Orite.. thx for the estimate price... waa... money fly away  laugh.gif
OMG..only 6 years old..quite new for me..this car with u since new or bought it as second hand? hmm.gif

QUOTE(SinS @ Nov 20 2011, 03:40 PM)
I asked the mechanic..he say just need to open the cover..after replacing the valve seal maybe need to adjust something (i think is the valve if i'm not mistaken, forget already, asked him too many thing)...He say it will only took around 2 hours++ for the job...He said there is no leaking from my gasket so he recommend me just replace the valve seal...
Adjust tappet? try to ask other workshop and see.. biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 20 2011, 06:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2011, 05:33 PM)
Try to put spring buffer for the rear.. wink.gif
OMG..only 6 years old..quite new for me..this car with u since new or bought it as second hand?  hmm.gif
Adjust tappet? try to ask other workshop and see..  biggrin.gif
I bought second bro..
Basically only one problem I detected during buying process.. Throttle body.. Check engine light appear once aggresive driving kick in.. Lol

I love the way of wira built.. Perhaps future will remain this car and upgrade the engine to dohc..
xxboxx
post Nov 20 2011, 07:24 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Nov 20 2011, 03:40 PM)
if can like that is cheaper, then why not. just hopefully other part dun have problem.

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:27 PM)
I bought second bro..
Basically only one problem I detected during buying process.. Throttle body.. Check engine light appear once aggresive driving kick in.. Lol

I love the way of wira built.. Perhaps future will remain this car and upgrade the engine to dohc..
upgrade to 4G93 DOHC then put in Type R piston. drool.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 20 2011, 07:31 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 20 2011, 07:24 PM)
if can like that is cheaper, then why not. just hopefully other part dun have problem.
upgrade to 4G93 DOHC then put in Type R piston. drool.gif
lol ini monster tongue.gif
perhaps, i will go until 4g92 only.. 93 later not fully utilize.. laugh.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 20 2011, 09:13 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

Guys...i want to ask all of your opinion...

My wira is 18 years old now...but stilll quite new on exterior as i respray and change all the light,bumper to wira se...

there is ONE thing i do not satisfy is that my wira NVH...noise vibration and harshness...

however i feel like when going through rough road i dont feel comfartable..

guys u have any opinion/ways to solve and share about your car NVH level..

i just want to know isit cause of my car age or all wira also like that?

thank you smile.gif

160 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:13 PM