k3v_84
post May 22 2012, 09:51 PM

69 posts

I'm eyeing on this... 16" @ RM850...!! Gotta get it next month... drool.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
Quality wise? i heard from my fren his replica dunno wat rims d.... cracked...=.=
shocking.gif
Not sure if it will crack, but sure bent easily... Anyway, if u are using 55 thickness or above, then think is ok... Coz my last rims used few years also bengkok a bit only... Btw, y don't get urself bronze or gold colour? IMO it looks better on grey colour cars, coz if ur rims almost same colour with ur car, it doesnt stand out at all... smile.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 22 2012, 09:59 PM
k3v_84
post May 22 2012, 10:26 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 22 2012, 10:09 PM)
Looking for black Matte... LOL.... anyway i can get nice ori rims in KL? or Ipoh? Most important is the friendly service...  rclxm9.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:15 pm

Btw, i only saw the colour in the small sample strip only... cant tell the end results... anyone knows how a indiana grey looks like?
rclxub.gif
No idea... Go peep ur car's progress la... Then can ask them when exactly u can get back ur ride... tongue.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:44 pmAnd forgot to say, after seeing few post bout spoilt power window... My passenger's side window also follow to spoil...!! sad.gif It's time to upgrade Lancer / Evo door trim d, so can upgrade all power windows... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 22 2012, 10:44 PM
k3v_84
post May 23 2012, 02:16 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Izzue @ May 22 2012, 03:42 PM)
abang abang? sifu sifu?
Camber nut rm20, bearing rm120... But those are price in Rawang... Maybe different area different price? Or they just wanna cut some throat... tongue.gif Try get quotation from other shop 1st la... smile.gif
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 11:28 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Izzue @ May 24 2012, 08:46 AM)
wahhhh! okay okay! bloody hell them! they even charged me for new RUBBER VALVE each! and paid rm25 for alignment and my steering still senget!
For alignment, you can bring it back for them to re-adjust FOC... Some shops they didn't test properly and some they don't have proper road to test (maximum I've tried is re-adjust 3 times)... But if u r changing ur camber nut and bearing, then u might need to do alignment again...

Added on May 24, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(skreith182 @ May 24 2012, 10:17 AM)
Hi ther guys,can suggest me which engine better to replace my old carburator engine?i prefer 4 speed gb also.trying to restore my old wira.sedam 1. Also prefer auto transmission
What terms of "better" that u mean? U want it to be more reliable? Or powerful? What's ur current engine?

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 24 2012, 11:32 AM
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 12:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ May 24 2012, 11:48 AM)
i want it to be more fuel efficient..not sure with current engine though..but i do know its carburetor type and 3 speed.wira 1994 lols
If fc is your concern, then getting 4g91 should be enough (I am currently using tongue.gif)... For auto, full tank can get around 350-400 km... If manual I think can be better... smile.gif
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 12:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ May 24 2012, 12:07 PM)
i see..my mom really loves this car..need to restore then lols..no more installment i think.. tongue.gif
Go get from chop shop... Halfcut around 5k - 6k only... The one in Mudah is a big NO... It is already in his car... Which means either that engine got prob, or he already rev the engine kaw-kaw, therefore he wanna upgrade...!!

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(darkvader @ May 24 2012, 12:03 PM)
mostly in highway?
how much is your full tank?
Wira should have same tank right? Around 70+ full tank... If very very low can put in 80... I travel 50% highway, 50% city... But in highway I rev kaw-kaw la... Haha... If I travel at normal speed without flooring my car, can get 400+ km...

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 24 2012, 12:29 PM
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 12:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(darkvader @ May 24 2012, 12:37 PM)

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:29 pm

mine fully city only can get 250km per rm50... doh.gif
250 / 50$ = 50 / 10$ = 350 / 70$ ... More or less same only nia... Haha... tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(skreith182 @ May 24 2012, 12:31 PM)
ic.ty bro. thumbup.gif
And the engine also more powerful than normal Wira 1.5 / 1.6... Top speed can reach 180 brows.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 24 2012, 12:52 PM
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 03:23 PM

69 posts

Have u tried to service / adjust your tb? Situation only occur when cold start in the morning? When engine is warm, what is the rpm reading?

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 24 2012, 03:24 PM
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 03:31 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ May 24 2012, 03:26 PM)
Service or Adjust TB never done before. Morning and evening after work because the car been parked for long hours under basement... When engine is warmed up, its around 800-900, sometimes 1k.

btw, my wira is 1.5 carb manual.
Owh, never dealt with carb before... Previously mine also same prob, which I have sort out the prob... But is an EFI engines... tongue.gif
k3v_84
post May 24 2012, 03:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ May 24 2012, 03:32 PM)
What's the auto choke faulty ?
and i wana make sure issit you guys morning during cold start will like this anot ?
cuz sometimes ppl told me "aiya, old car is like that de" but i juz wana make sure issit really like this...
i wan a stable start engine, no need me to rev lightly etc...
Nope, it is not the way it should be... Yes, old car are like that... That is the sign that something is faulty with your ride due to aging... Therefore we need a mech for repairing... If ppl say "aiya" old car is like that, no need repair la... Then u should ask him back "if an old ppl fell sick, should we just buat tak tau"?! As old ppl are like that also, their immune getting weaker hence easier to felt sick...!! No offence ya, just example... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 24 2012, 03:59 PM
k3v_84
post May 25 2012, 10:03 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ May 25 2012, 01:30 AM)
mazda3 is nice. looks sexy, and comfort lo..
well.. power of coz not as raw as 4g93t.. still, i can live on without that la...
only miss the time when i WOT and colleague/fren goes 'woi woi woi' and some of them just stop breathing for a while, leg straight.
kekekkeke... brows.gif
Turbocharge your Mazda la... Should have more impressive power... drool.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(Izzue @ May 25 2012, 09:27 AM)
ok thanks for the info!  notworthy.gif  if chamber nut is the problem, the alignment will still lari?
Camber problem is means tire eat 1 side... But still can align steering go straight... But nowadays many foreman will probably say can't do... Depends on how honest / good your foreman are la... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 25 2012, 10:08 AM
k3v_84
post May 25 2012, 07:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ May 25 2012, 02:08 PM)
tak tahan wei... mazda part is expensive and not easily available like our hero...
if hunger for power.. i would have go for MPS.. but that pricetag is way way way above my capability jor...
still 4g93t is the cheapest to maintain and reliable.
When one day your leg itchy, maybe u won't think so much d...hehehe tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 25 2012, 07:33 PM)
jz changed my rims to CE28N original colour...
taiwan made 15" with 7 inches wide...
quite costly though...
but overall quite satisfy...
Dun wan share some photos? tongue.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(nickerlas @ May 25 2012, 07:44 PM)
About to get one 2001 1.3 manual wira.. Just wanted to know, is the average FC for this model good? Heard it's pretty good, hopeing for at least 350km for a full tank of ron95..
For manual should be no prob for 350-400... If the engine in healthy condition, might get more... My previous Iswara 1.3 manual carb can go 450...

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 25 2012, 07:53 PM
k3v_84
post May 28 2012, 08:26 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(z2forex @ May 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
i have one thing to ask sifu here. currently i'm using stock waja suspension setup (absorber + spring) for both front and rear. so my wira now height increase a bit. i want to change my wheels to bigger ones. currently it is a stock 175/70/13 with stock rim. i'm thinking going for 205/50/16. would this be ok? can i go for higher profile say 205/55/16? please help sifu 
Depends on how tall is your car and how stiff is your suspension... Mine is currently on 50/16, still got 2-3inch space to spare, so can put in 55/16... But due to the softness of the suspension, the mudguard will scratch the tires when u go through bumps or tight cornering...

Added on May 28, 2012, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 28 2012, 07:33 PM)
my friend's car, say must change camber nut.
didnt change, car can still go staight...but must hold the steering straight...if let go the steering car will go left tongue.gif

Of course la car can go straight if holding steering... If there is any situation that make a car can't go straight, I bet sure a lot of accidents in highway...!! Haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 28 2012, 08:33 PM
k3v_84
post May 28 2012, 11:37 PM

69 posts

My current suspension front - from MIT.Lancer (comes together with halfcut) got 3 fingers space... Rear - Waja absorber + spring... 4 fingers space... Very tall huh? Haha... Rear no prob, just front scratch mudguard a little while tight cornering and go thru bump... If u are changing from 13", first thing u will notice is different in speedometer... Previous using 55/15 top speed 180, now get 170 only... sad.gif Would say car more stable when cornering la... I don't really see improvement in comfort side... I would have link comfort to my suspensions, coz my previous suspention very low (1 finger) very bumpy... Now higher more comfort... But bad news is, car swings while cornering... ( I assume is because car is too high)... I am planning to sacrifice my comfort for adjustables soon... smile.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:44 pmAnd 1 thing off record la, heard that bigger rims affect speedometer because the spinning rounds different due to different diameter in wheels... Therefore the Speedo meter become not accurate... (which means u are actually travelling with same speed even the speedometer show it is a bit slower)... Therefore, it affect the odo meter as well... Which my previous rim full tank can go 400+... Now full tank 350-400 only... Anyway, I'm not a very technical guy... Just heard it from the tires shop guy... To confirm, wait for other situ to come in... smile.gif

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 28 2012, 11:44 PM
k3v_84
post May 29 2012, 10:34 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 29 2012, 06:22 PM)
i dun think so...
as it require accurate skimming...
i prefer experienced one who did a few before if possible...
on wira 1.5 VDO...
Actually I know a place in KL specialize in g/b repairing... It is somewhere opposite General Hospital... I assume workmanship should be ok since he's speacialist?

Added on May 29, 2012, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 29 2012, 10:04 PM)
F**K yea!!!! im getting my car this thursday!!! awwwwsoooommmmeeee!!!!
So excited meh?! Haha .. tongue.gif Anyway, took so long to do painting?

This post has been edited by k3v_84: May 29 2012, 10:36 PM
k3v_84
post May 29 2012, 11:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 29 2012, 10:43 PM)
Er... bout 20days... Bt tat day when im visit my car.... Im damn satisfied with the paint job even thou its not completed yet...
Of course excited la... my whole sem break cant enter my wife leh brows.gif

Stuck with my grandpa kembala... driving it makes me violent only...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Not sure bout Kembara, but SUV nice to drive ma... I like to drive my dad's CRV once in a while... tongue.gif
k3v_84
post May 29 2012, 11:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 29 2012, 11:20 PM)
That Kembala... rev high no power... slow... everything i drive it.... it feels like a freaking LAMBO other than its high n not moving... the rev is high n noisy...  doh.gif

New CRV? hows the feel? my dad feels like getting 1...
Nope... 1st batch CRV... Haha... tongue.gif But 1st batch also damn nice d... The newer version should be better... Bad part is car feels like wanna terbalik when turning 150 km/h... Newer version dunno la...
k3v_84
post May 29 2012, 11:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 29 2012, 11:46 PM)
My friend drove her mom's new CRV say not enough power.... dunno how thru is tat.... maybe he biasa with his Fatlady's power gua... sweat.gif
If he drove fairlady, then sure he will say no power la... Anyway, my dad's is 4wd version... Power still ok la... Can catch up with my friends Hyundai Accent 1.6... Therefore, newer version should be better...
k3v_84
post May 30 2012, 08:07 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ May 30 2012, 07:55 PM)
Everyone are talking rim & paint wo....so happy...hehe...

anyway just get my gearbox swap out with Mivec....

Upgraded with 1.8 Clutch and Flywheel together...
[attachmentid=2867066]
Bro, I'm converting my auto to manual soon as well... Can I ask what can 1.8 flywheel and clutch do? Is it better to use aftermarket one or original? Trying to learn bout gb now coz got 0 knowledge in gb... tongue.gif thx... smile.gif
k3v_84
post May 30 2012, 09:33 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ May 30 2012, 08:36 PM)
1.8 Clutch better match with 8.5 inch flywheel..... got better grip lesser lost of hp...
Is it suitable for 4g91 if I change it? Or those upgrades are for bigger cc engines? Might change it all at once to save workmanship $$ when converting... Lazy travel up and down + waiting time also... tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:27 AM