QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 27 2011, 10:15 AM)
Hassle free will be either Proton or Mitsu..... easy as 123....i get Mitsu hcut..very cosy....RM1k++..LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Dec 27 2011, 10:29 AM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 27 2011, 03:00 PM
Depending on ur luck for recon gearbox......
My recond Alternator...died ngam ngam 3 months + 1 day....hoho |
Dec 28 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 27 2011, 08:17 PM) If can long time ord changed lo...not ngam...last time mine is GSR...just tat day no stock..otherwise i will use back GSR one....QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 28 2011, 09:36 AM) A little sneak peak on what happened to my car over the weekend. Nice...i love the wide body...look nice....» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 28 2011, 10:31 AM) My alternator also recond one. Takut2 also. First time it spoilt, it takes away along with a few light bulbs, fuses, n a battery! Out of sudden my player sot sot.......then feel something weird on car...faster chk on the volt meter...shown 10v....scary....faster u turn to my foreman there.....QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 28 2011, 10:44 AM) Last 2 days...my water temp beep.......first chk...Radiator fan..working......next day chk...radiator no water...fill in...then found out is the spare tank hose...crack....lucky...scare out of me..... |
Dec 28 2011, 01:58 PM
Sometime i'm so curious about Ah Beng...how to define as ah beng? Is that change bodykit...do bodykit consider ah beng? or add lots LED consider ah beng.....so curious..
Dec 28 2011, 02:28 PM
should say Wira with bodykit = ah beng....can we conclude it???? cause our car is not performance car?
Dec 28 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2011, 02:33 PM) with bodykit is not ah beng, more like over exaggerated bodykit is ah beng. This one defect the purpose of the wing liao....something like this: ![]() maybe still depends one each definition. some like to put anime sticker coz they like itasha, but other people see this as ah beng car. QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 28 2011, 02:35 PM) Basically ah beng categories as a car that has been done up both cosmetically fugly with freaking huge GT Wings and with a freaking loud exhaust and can't live up to the expectations.....in chinese translation is "You have the sound but your car can't go" Can we say....with huge gt wing...but with no bodykit...n still using steel rim???? |
Dec 28 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 28 2011, 04:33 PM) My ah beng definition is simply too much customization, bad combination of bodykit or exaggerate of one thing without knowing its purpose. Agree with u....QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2011, 07:20 PM) Wira with Mitsu Logo? Ralliart Emblem?QUOTE(ben3085 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:47 PM) Ah Bengs are people with car that are all show and no go... Don't get what this mean??Actually there a loads of them in Malaysia..... 2) Put rear wing but car front wheel drive... |
Dec 28 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2011, 11:33 PM) Wira with Mitsu logo if it was together with the original parts of the car then ok lar. Hmmm agree....but to purposely put logo/emblem that sounds like ah beng. after all, proton is still a proton. my kind of ah beng is those car with lots of LED like Christmas Tree.... Big GT Wing without bodykit & rim.. "P"rofessional driver try to act like F1 Driver......... Side Door with Tons of sticker.....but stock car...... |
Dec 29 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 28 2011, 11:53 PM) This is more like a show off type or 'perasan' type. In their minds, they're driving GTR34 like 2F2F but reality is blergh ! Yeah fully agree...anything overdo will become Ah Beng..tats for sure.....i was used to wannabe...spray my old bonnet to black....haha...kenak Fxxx by my fren...just straight get CF Bonnet...dont become wannabe......haha...Installing bodykit, LEDs, emblem, sticker is ok. Make it simple and just nice. If it is overdo here and there, then wallah ! Ah beng reborn. from tat time......i get everything in original...if can't get i will remain...just like brake.....haha...i can't effort brembo....no matter how i wont use cover...muahahahah |
Dec 29 2011, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 29 2011, 12:45 AM) true But i'm thking to do LED light on door handle something like BMW...it won't on all the time. Will only on when the car is unlock...then after 10s will fed off..... still in my project plan... just keep it simple and nice. these days LED is the latest fashion for ah beng, LED at door handle, bonnet, plate, grill, inside rim, side mirror.. Added on December 29, 2011, 12:48 am brembo cover is worst enough, but some car that doesn't have disc brake at the back but use those fake disc brake, thats like the ultimate ah beng. Yeah....Brembo cover is worse.....further more those rare fake disc brake with BLUE colour some more....muhahahaha.... no caliper some more.....muahaha...totaly speccccchlesssssss |
Dec 29 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ben3085 @ Dec 29 2011, 06:47 PM) Usually wings are more suitable for rear wheel drive car and those who has wing or a bench on the rear bonnet seldom have any performance at all no matter FF, MR, RR, FR, 4WD the air flow still same...Why only FR need wing? and not FF?? Why original Honda Integra all default have Spoiler? Why Honda FD also with spoiler? |
Dec 30 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(ben3085 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:07 AM) Read here on why FF do not need spoilers Well you had your point...while other have other point as well...is all back to the driver and the feeling on the road...there's no right or wrong...is all about personal viewFor me it makes sense on the less grip and more grip thing for better acceleration..if FF use spoiler the drag is at behind when air passes the spoiler thus the front is not getting any grip so poorer acceleration but if FR the drag will create more grip and better acceleration when the air passes the spoiler... Plus Wira is FF and without performance mods with spoiler you are getting less acceleration thus higher FC...it's pure Ah Beng....ya sure your car will stick to the ground more and top speed is bad which has been mention so when you want to reach top speed more....you perah more minyak just to get it....FC out la Integra and FD2 is front wheel drive and have default spoiler but at least they have the engine which overcome poor acceleration......plus they need the air pressure to keep the car on the road....which prevents the car from flying all over the place thus that default spoiler is not for show Civic Type R (FD2) is 200 + HP on stock compare to a Wira stock is a world of difference... |
Dec 31 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:21 AM) eh bro nelson...i aso got the similar idea as yours...haha.. Wiring don't know yet. Important is get the water resistant LED first....then tarik the wiring first...hoho...got one more idea is putting led below the side mirror..like rx8...but only light up when u open up your door..hehe... but then i ask one of the seller in automotive garage selling led he said can..but not so easy..haha...cause you nid to pull the wire from 2 side mirror and connect to the room lamp...wow... QUOTE(SinS @ Dec 30 2011, 04:55 PM) Need use 1.6 ABS |
Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM
Jan 1 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(SinS @ Dec 31 2011, 01:36 AM) Thanks a lot for the info... Better handling...will be higher then stock 1.3.By the way, even after i change to 1.6 abs+spring, the height is still the same with stock 1.3 right?...will i get a better handling after changing to 1.6abs+spring?.... And will my ride be very bumpy after changing to 1.6abs+spring?...as the road to my workplace if uneven, holes here and there... Sorry for so many question...still new and noob about car... |
Jan 1 2012, 10:51 PM
Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM
Jan 6 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(jasonlamcw @ Jan 6 2012, 01:23 PM) Hi, can anyone recommend a trusted tuning shop that sells good products around sedang or balakong area if there is any? i'm currently looking for lightened crankshaft pulley for my wira 1.6xli sedan. Sorry for asking such a noob question thats off topic Can buy Jasma Lighten Crank Pulley, been using quite sometime....Call My fren Stephen: 017-3888411 Say Nelson intro... QUOTE(ben3085 @ Jan 6 2012, 01:24 PM) I just custom mine using LED strips and put in the blinking relay so it's like those flashing F1 but it's in the original 3rd brake housing instead of at the bumper. RM70 oh...i no longer using original 3rd party brake light...i'm using my spoiler brake light...thking to change the original brake light to LED type.... |
Jan 6 2012, 03:22 PM
Jan 9 2012, 11:02 AM