57 posts

Need to BOT
nelsonlye
post Feb 13 2012, 10:15 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
Means the piston you bought are you sure it is from 4AGZE? 4AGZE Piston Bore size are all 81mm

http://www.club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_pages/4a-GZE_specs.htm <----Toyota 4AGZE Supercharger specification
My fren gave it to me..last time he used it for his Toyota Racing Car...duno wat model...hoho....but is lk AE86..
nelsonlye
post Feb 13 2012, 02:05 PM

57 posts

Why lah, ppl keep on ask for FC for Normal Foot lah..heavy foot lah... Pengsan...this kind of question so subjective lah...

If u run on Stock RIM u will get more FC.....if u upgraded your rim ur tyre.... then FC will be lower...

Add in more weight like Sub woofer, sound proof & etc...also will increase FC as well...is all depending how u setup ur car......

nelsonlye
post Feb 15 2012, 10:53 AM

57 posts

Changed the tachometer many years ago. I think if I added the current numbers, the car has gone at least 300k+ km already
Engine is great, but the chassis vibrates a little if I go over 3k rpm.

Most properly you need to check your Drive Shaft, Your Engine Mounting.....

Gearbox changed a couple of years back. Major accident when mum drove it last time.
Replaced the engine head recently, but I think it's due for a complete overhaul after all these years. Tak pernah overhaul lagi.
Recently changed the shock absorbers, replaced all the springs only recently (mind you they have NEVER been changed before). Before this, the car would jingle up and down after every speedbump. Gila.

Oh yeah, wanted to ask. Are Wira chassis generally low? As in, if 3-4 avg passangers get in, sometimes the undercarriage would scrape like crazy over huge bumps (like the ones around Bandar Utama).

Should be your spring to soft.... tongue.gif

Also, whats your avg MPG, and what usually the best way to calculate my MPG given Malaysia's circumstances?

I'd post a pic, but recently kena bombing run kat SS15. Then again, it's only a stock Wira so I doubt it not anything you haven't seen before.

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Feb 15 2012, 10:53 AM
nelsonlye
post Feb 22 2012, 09:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 22 2012, 06:36 PM)
Guys...frankly speaking i kinda have phobia driving my wira...haha...after 2 times die off automatically on the middle of the road...

due to the distributor kong adi....its almost 2 weeks adi...

today when im driving right...then stop at traffic light...i havent put to "N" yet...my car voltage reading drop to 12 something and my rpm was lower than 0.5...the car was vibrating like wanna die off like that...

i was so damn scare...seriously..and i faster pull handbrake and rev a bit...then normal back....can anyone tell me whats the problem actually?? i had changed my alternator as well last 2 weeks....

thanks for reading my long question  notworthy.gif
Well, i'm having the same issue as u...just im driving manual......

I changed my battery & even my alternator...however i still feel that is something to do with alternator not charging or the AMP is not enought...... just my 2 cents.... thking to get my alternator change again..
nelsonlye
post Feb 23 2012, 10:36 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 23 2012, 12:42 AM)
So for FICD, do I need to disable the current ISC? If yes, please guide me what to disconnect..plan to do that actually..now like my car got Parkinson's diseaseĀ  rclxub.gif
Whatsapp me lah.... im using it....

And FICD had been discuss for so many times on previous post with photos some more

How to install FICD

ISC

I completely removed the ISC and purely use FICD to control.

Pro - No more unstable RPM

Cons - Morning cold engine the RPM very low..so need to press bit on the fuel to warm up the engine.

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Feb 23 2012, 10:44 AM
nelsonlye
post Feb 23 2012, 11:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 23 2012, 11:07 AM)
Mine is when stop, the RPM go down..but sometimes it going up again after few seconds..sometimes no..its like 60-70% it wont go up..only 30-40% it will go up..
What do you mean by cold start RPM very low? low mean how low? that mean every morning or everytime i cold start..also need to warm up the engine 1st? normally how long we need to warm up our engine only consider hot?  hmm.gif
Just happen in the morning...usually around 5min i warm up before i go...
nelsonlye
post Feb 23 2012, 11:46 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
Then installing 2 FICD can fix this issue? I heard somewhere..
5min..I need to change alarm which have remote start feature..before go out 5min..remote start from my apartment before go down  drool.gif
No need get 2 lah...just get 1 settle all...extra 1 thing..extra thing for you to headache....

Get my alarm lo..so i can change to other tongue.gif
nelsonlye
post Feb 23 2012, 01:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 23 2012, 12:02 PM)
Haha..what alarm u using?  drool.gif
Whatsapp you lo tongue.gif

haha..apa lah lu..
nelsonlye
post Feb 24 2012, 10:30 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
those very "keng" alarm system won't makan battery meh? Even if remote start, u are cranking the engine with aircon turn on. Battery life span sure affected mah?  unsure.gif
No issue at all. Car been not start with more then 10 days. Still able to start without any issue.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 23 2012, 10:00 PM)
Then when engine cold..remote start will have problem after install FICD?  hmm.gif
Won't effect at all.

QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 23 2012, 10:05 PM)
Basically need to get the remote start function which has longer cranking time for those car which is harder to start.
FICD doesn't affect the remote start.
Yeah agree with this
nelsonlye
post Feb 27 2012, 11:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 26 2012, 07:58 AM)
I got it from lelong..but unfortunately..yesterday try to install, that is not fit..Ā  doh.gif
Get from Kedai Abang lah.....

QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 26 2012, 09:13 AM)
My cup holder came from Japan. Kekeke
Jepun Datang....muhahahhaa

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 27 2012, 12:17 AM)
guy, need help here

i am driving a wira also, 175/70/R13

may i know how much normally a tyre cost? can help to list down few recommended brand?

Also, i am in ss2 area, which workshop is cheaper?
Come on dude...go to every shop and do ur survive lah......

Goodyear NCT 5

Otherwise straight go to Jalan Kapar area to buy....

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(yong88 @ Feb 25 2012, 08:53 PM)
hi everyone...i have a problem...my car is wira 1.5 MMC injection...engine is very hard to ignite after overnight...VERY HARD TO START DURING MORNING(cold start)..in other way..when the car being overnight(cold start only).i've changed a brand new APM throttle body..problem still persist..need to crank 5-6 times be4 it ignite(for cold start only)..and the rpm is at 500 then shoot to 1500.then drop to 1000..
and sometimes i wait the "check engine" disappear and crank the engine ..the "check engine" will bright..check with computer but no trouble code...can some professional tell me what happened to my car??
Try to add an relay to your starter. See can solve the issue or not?

For the Check Engine Light bright up after start, i also have the same issue as you..But so far no issue....

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Feb 27 2012, 11:03 AM
nelsonlye
post Feb 28 2012, 11:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jamalkae49 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:38 PM)
Hi
DID ANYONE KNOW WHERE THE FUEL INJECTION RELAY LOCATION ON WIRA
You are talking which relay? If Fuel Pump relay, then is located in the dashboard..middle under the player
nelsonlye
post Mar 4 2012, 01:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Mar 4 2012, 02:59 AM)
Sifus sekalian, long time no see....
I need some help from you all, can you all recommend me a trust-able air con repair/service shop around puchong or pj.... bcoz my air-con kaput edi... need help asap....
**p/s: i dont mind travel abit far as long trust-able no wont potong kau2
USJ 1 Industrial Park - RenauTech.... PM me if u wan the foreman contact.
nelsonlye
post Mar 5 2012, 01:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 5 2012, 12:17 PM)
Consider normal for Wira 1.5 Auto..but yours is manual..a bit high  drool.gif

Dont know why my FC for previous full tank so high..7.xxKM/Litre..last time maintain at 10KM/Litre..FICD eat petrol so much?  rclxub.gif
Nothing related to FICD lah.....pengsan
nelsonlye
post Mar 5 2012, 04:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 5 2012, 04:17 PM)
Wira 1.6 manual ori exhaust setup is,4-2-1,midbox,rite?
Not 4-2-1. Just normal 4-1 (Correct if i'm wrong) then mid box.
nelsonlye
post Mar 5 2012, 04:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 5 2012, 04:53 PM)
But my cousin wira 1.6 manual is use 4-2-1 lo
What you wanna clarify here?

My car last batch 1.6...

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Mar 5 2012, 05:00 PM
nelsonlye
post Mar 6 2012, 01:33 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 5 2012, 06:55 PM)
Tat means my cousin wira 1.6 oledi change to 421 by previous owner lo..then i think oso remove catcon oledi.
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 5 2012, 10:02 PM)
Easy to check. Disabled one of the wire and drive from full tank till finish then you'll know got difference between FICD or not.
Even carb should have auto choke if I'm not mistaken. Maybe you need to get your TB serviced.
Maybe that petrol station mix the fuel leh, not something that they haven't do before. Maybe try other station see how.
how to see its 4-1 or 4-2-1 from this picture? unsure.gif
But mine come with 4-2-1.
4-2-1

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Mar 6 2012, 07:50 PM
nelsonlye
post Mar 6 2012, 07:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 6 2012, 01:47 PM)
i seeing black boxes for those pictures only...
QUOTE(wailup @ Mar 6 2012, 04:08 PM)
black boxes are meant not to be seen.  tongue.gif
Pengsan.....upload few times...still unable to get it up...
nelsonlye
post Mar 6 2012, 08:06 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Mar 6 2012, 08:02 PM)
Is it illegal to use 90/100w h4 headlight bulb?
I had a stock wira 4g15 3gear auto year 1998
Recently I changed the headlight bulb to philips 90/100w, is stock wira harness able to support 100w bulb?
Noob here, need sifu.
As long you modify your car is illegal.

Stock Harness only can support till 60w. Better change the wiring.
nelsonlye
post Mar 6 2012, 09:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Mar 6 2012, 08:44 PM)
blink.gif  Curse that accessory shop fella! vmad.gif  He told me no problem for stock headlamps.
Anyway, thanks for your warning.
You are welcome. Is always good to do research before you change or mod smile.gif

As long long time ago i been playing with 100w bulb. Which better to use relay..which come with a set when install smile.gif

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0619sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:23 AM