9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Apr 18 2012, 06:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:02 PM)
alright! haha..thanks bro...btw i shall ask my mechanic to change it...but what we call that in cantonese ar? haha..my mechanic later tell him engelish he dont know whats that..hahaha
haiz...same with mine lah bro...step on pedal like no response then suddenly got back..haha..

i also finding the culprit...some say is carb dirty, some say is ATF need to change..haha..

some even say vacuum leak..which one ar??  doh.gif
Mine is MMC Injection..ATF very new..just change less than 3000KM.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Apr 19 2012, 11:43 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Apr 19 2012, 09:56 AM)
Wiper Arm...haha..just point it ...just below the PLASTIC thinggy...once open can see
Wiper Link..Wiper Arm is the one which hold wiper..The thing inside holding Wiper Arm is Wiper Link.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Apr 23 2012, 09:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mike_joe @ Apr 23 2012, 04:11 PM)
im just back from dyno last saturday..
hp reach 155hp...not remember much Nm...
but mine one just a regular car..
notworthy.gif

155hp is whp or bhp?

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 23 2012, 04:27 PM)
155WHP is not bad bro smile.gif
Since yours is a 1.8 DOHC, should be in the 16x to 17xNm of torque
155whp? so big different with yours? shocking.gif
Lineage
post Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 23 2012, 11:03 PM)
A 1.6 SOHC vs a 1.8 DOHC, differences a lot hahaha

1.8 DOHC easily can hit 160WHP with the right mods
1.5 SOHC even worst..no need compare.. sweat.gif
Lineage
post Apr 27 2012, 08:42 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 26 2012, 10:48 PM)
I jz checked my LCP...
The teeth is d same compare with stock one...
So I still can't find d reason y my car is under power under 2k rpm...
Got ani idea what d problem...?
Btw...
I'm changing to stock tomolo as my last option...
Before change LCP no such problem? Yours VDO right? U check the LCP with ur stock 1 same? same size and everything? hmm.gif
U mean under 2k rpm ur car under power? example? press pedal no feeling dont want to go or slowly go up?
Lineage
post May 1 2012, 10:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ May 1 2012, 03:18 AM)
my temp meter working fine i guess.

my coolant in radiator always disappear itself after driving for quite a distance , but the reserved coolant tank was fulled with coolant, so need to refill when going on long journey.
When i open the radiator cap, there is a gas sounds. and bubble is forming.
Mini fountain is not yet to be found.  blink.gif

if gasket warp, what should i do ?

Added on May 1, 2012, 3:19 am
my temp meter working fine i guess.

my coolant in radiator always disappear itself after driving for quite a distance , but the reserved coolant tank was fulled with coolant, so need to refill when going on long journey.
When i open the radiator cap, there is a gas sounds. and bubble is forming.
Mini fountain is not yet to be found.  blink.gif

if gasket warp, what should i do ?
Did you change your water pump before? and did you service your radiator before?
If gasket warp, top overhaul sweat.gif
Lineage
post May 4 2012, 03:09 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
They say cannot change coz lazy, a lot of work need to do. I changed mine before, need to take out the seat and the middle pillar panel.

I'm not so sure spare part shop got sell the belt or not, last time I ask for rear belt but they say don't have. End up buy from chop shop.
How about the lock seat belt that 1? the driver side 1..can be change? mine is noisy..guess inside loose already or what..plan to change it.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post May 4 2012, 11:50 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 4 2012, 08:53 AM)
That one is easier, just open one nut can already. Just make sure you get the correct replacement part, coz mitsu and proton parts is different.
Oh..really..then its great..what is the difference between Proton and Mitsu? rclxub.gif
Lineage
post May 13 2012, 02:02 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 13 2012, 01:08 PM)
195/50/R16 is too big than the standard Wira wheel size already. Of course you will notices speed drop in speedometer. Should go for 195/40/R16 or 195/45/R16. If you are using 15" then 195/50/R15 would be fine.
It's advisable to use 195/55/R15 to protect the rims right? As KL/PJ road condition so bad.. shakehead.gif
Lineage
post May 17 2012, 11:00 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ May 17 2012, 10:50 PM)
How much does it cost?

I asked a shop at uptown, he charge.rm15 for labour to chg.oil... Do u think its reasonable price?

This is my first time sending a car to normal workshop
The price is just good in PJ..
Lineage
post May 21 2012, 10:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 21 2012, 10:13 PM)
today i went to install skirting for my Wira sedan  flex.gif  Front using Putra lips, side and rear using GSR skirting. All PU material, with installation only RM350. So happy  rclxm9.gif  I wanna repaint it soon!
No picture? drool.gif
Lineage
post May 21 2012, 10:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 21 2012, 10:27 PM)
now just black PU colour, not nice to take picture ler  blush.gif
My front bumper also black PU colour..lol..no time for whole car respray..no spare car.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: May 21 2012, 11:04 PM
Lineage
post May 22 2012, 12:32 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 22 2012, 12:17 AM)
Spray painting is always more expensive mah. I not yet spray. But RM350 whole PU set is very cheap at Penang island already. I done it at Mansion 2 located near Lam Wah Ee hospital there. They very famous in Penang, also won a lot of prize before.
Yea.. my roof and hood paint are deteorating now. I am thinking of taking annual leave then send my car for spray paint. Now need to survey with shop.
Take annual leave to respray your car? wow..it takes around 2 weeks..
Lineage
post May 24 2012, 04:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ May 24 2012, 03:32 PM)
What's the auto choke faulty ?
and i wana make sure issit you guys morning during cold start will like this anot ?
cuz sometimes ppl told me "aiya, old car is like that de" but i juz wana make sure issit really like this...
i wan a stable start engine, no need me to rev lightly etc...
When car getting old, parts of course will faulty, nothing last forever even human..when your car hard to start, something wrong already..common sense, car won't hard to start.. brows.gif

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ May 24 2012, 03:58 PM)
Nope, it is not the way it should be... Yes, old car are like that... That is the sign that something is faulty with your ride due to aging... Therefore we need a mech for repairing... If ppl say "aiya" old car is like that, no need repair la... Then u should ask him back "if an old ppl fell sick, should we just buat tak tau"?! As old ppl are like that also, their immune getting weaker hence easier to felt sick...!! No offence ya, just example... tongue.gif
Yeah..10000% agree what you said..I'm damn hot when people said "old car is like that, no need repair la"..They never use their brain sometimes..If the people said this, he/she afford to buy new car every 5 years(5 years consider old car for me) then fine..but unfortunately, they are not..

Lineage
post May 24 2012, 04:25 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ May 24 2012, 04:12 PM)
Actually not say it is so hard to start, juz after start it is like no energy at all... so need step light on pedal to pump petrol abit in order not to let the engine die...
In this case, it should be auto choke like GKWong said in the previous post..
1 of my friend also having this issue..not sure whether it get it fix already or not.. shakehead.gif
Lineage
post May 30 2012, 05:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 30 2012, 01:10 AM)
Yea.... my mechanic told me before... If anything happens to my car in outstation... either call him, he send ppl go... or let him talk to the mechanic over there...

He say gt mechanic jaga, they dun dare simply do anything one...

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:48 amErm, just asking... say i've killed my 4g15 gearbox.... how much does it cost to change it?
Prepare 1000 just in case..depends on location.. wink.gif
Lineage
post May 30 2012, 05:59 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 30 2012, 05:32 PM)
Normally around how much is the price for spray painting whole car for Wira? Today I went to asked one workshop, that guy said if use normal local paint then around 1.3k, but the paint will not last if car is everyday under hot sun and rain. Then he said if use original paint for Proton which is imported from Japan will be better, but that would cost me around 1.7k.
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
good one i think cost around Rm2k now...
Rm1.5k is for common colour...
If spray back same colour it's around RM1500..if spray different colour..it cost RM1800..Normally they only spray outside body, since I wanted to change colour, I request to spray everything which can see seen..it cost RM2000 wink.gif
Lineage
post May 30 2012, 06:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 30 2012, 06:02 PM)
I did mine for 2k+-... shall post pic tml if the workmanship is good.... rclxm9.gif

Auto gearbox also 1k? settle everything? cz my fren say the way i drive is pushing the gearbox... shakehead.gif
Yes please..post some pics here.. laugh.gif

Yeah..below 1k, but depends on location..mind to share how you drive? pushing the gearbox? shocking.gif
Lineage
post May 30 2012, 09:41 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ May 30 2012, 08:36 PM)
1.8 Clutch better match with 8.5 inch flywheel..... got better grip lesser lost of hp...
Ya lo...been busy for work n seldom online.....no big project la.....small only......btw...my cusco zero2r adjustable sold...change with Titan adjustable.....hoho....
How is the Titan Adjustable? good? how is the setup like? extremely target for handling or both comfort and handling?
Hi Low or Hi Low Soft Hard? drool.gif
Lineage
post May 30 2012, 11:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 30 2012, 10:48 PM)
erm... at highway... after i touch n go... i kasi L then push till 40+ if not mistaken then 2 till 90++ then kasi drive... i just wan the pick up...
normal city, i just kasi drive then when auto change to 2, i also switch to 2... n kasi pull abit lo... not tat often la... just when i rage driving only... bt normally i drive save save 1... haha....

Ayam slowpoke sometimes.... tongue.gif

Paint... DONE!
next shall be my headunit....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Same here la..my friend said me drive auto like drive manual..somehow I just like the pull laugh.gif
I didnt tarik to L..but always to 2 and D nod.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:25 PM